Chatters

Dragon, thanks for your suggestion of our 1st anniversary makan place. i think is good as long as the rest doesnt mind. appreciated. Or we can organised a BBQ at chalet, or BBQ pit along east coast...

I can see that there is something going on between Laygon and Leng!!! LOL

Leng, why you didn't say anything about my suggestion of Seletar Country Club leh?!?!?!

Lolly, i am ok with it. We should seek others opinion...u know Laygon n me are not really particular about location as long as we got the funny company arounds. tio bo laygon? lai ma lai ma...wakakakakaka

wa.. i am confused.. who is who.. haha..
laygon, leen, leng, lolly.. no lego? 0_o

dolly jie, cos after removing the braces, the teeth and gum are not 'fixed' yet, so i gotta wear the retainers to keep my teeth in place..

the day before, the gum on my teeth came off and the metal strip that is attched to my teeth was loosen.. so i twisted it and turned it around to break it.. hence the edge of the metal strip left in place is causing pain to the tip of my tongue..

Gd Morning Chatters!

Dolly aka Lolly,
Bottle Tea is nice! hehe..

If want BBQ at ECP hor, i can book the pit, cos i am booking one for my buddy's bdae there too. hehe

rin jie.. not Bottle Tea la... hee hee..
typo typo!

wheres mamaheart ah? her boi is also one of us who attended Chatters' first gathering lei.. hee hee..

I got a stupid email, saying tat i am the fire warden for the day! Sian I must assemble everyone at my level

No mood for all these, so sleepy today.

haha greenie, its ok la..
Most impt point is to make sure everyone is comfortable with the choice of dinner mah.. its just a suggestion from me nia... keke..

wow greenie, i'm amazed too....

i believe theres already criterias to following while working... imagine some more criterias to follow when knocking off... i think the married life with her is worst then the life experienced during NS.

dine alone if have to.. sightseeing alone if have to... hao ke lian ah...

my cousin has been a pilot with SQ for some years now and he has 3 small children - i don't think his teacher-wife set any of those rules for him leh.

hmm .. she has no comprehension of what goes on when the crew is put together. it's a team mah! all have the same schedule, stay at same hotel, etc .. even if her HTB goes off to eat dinner alone, and happened that some crew members bump into him, can he tell them, hey don't sit here - i want to eat alone! they will think he is some frog in a well la!

how to have happiness in a relationship when trust is not there in the first place, that's why must have all sorts of rules in place ..

Maybe because she is such a control freak her husband die-die also wants to fly to have some fresh air outside?! Why not she signs herself up as stewardess so that can fly with husband.

sidetrack a bit - yay! my husband came back this morning! my eldest has been asking for him - she even woke up in the middle of the night looking for him .. in the end, she can only be pacified when i let her sleep on his side of the bed ..

Cuc, how to monitor when there will be time difference?!?! Might as well become air stewardess and fly together lor but that's provided that she can get in to the same airline.

hahaha - there will go his interest in becoming a pilot la .. imagine going on long-haul and having her breathe down his neck for talking to other crew members .. hahaha ..

i have a few girlfriends and cousins working as air stewardess & steward in SQ and Silkair.. they are not like what was described in the other thread...

only one or two like that doesnt mean everyone in the same line are the same mah... -_-"

Let's just say that if a spouse/partner wants to stray, no rules will be able to stop him/her, and regardless of one's profession.

My mom's friend's husband who is a cleaner, strays with a fellow female cleaner. No need to be pilot or air stewardess/steward to stray.

"hahahah - i got to thinking. how would she know if he'd adhere to her rules arh? would she be there 24/7 to monitor his every move?"

She has a rule asking him to switch on the webcam in his hotel room lor! She sounds like a PI, 24-hour monitoring hb ;)

I don't see how her rules can prevent her husband from straying. For example, her Rule #9 - No conversing with cabin crew unless neccessary to carry out on-the-job duty. People need not exchange a single word during sex mah.

If a man wants to stray, he will find some leeway to do it lor. Eg. he and the gal can hide in the toilet of plane or hotel to have a quickie! The rules make it more thrilling for him to stray. ;)

A story shared by my teacher.

One wife (who work as some compliance officer) trying to imply strict controls over her hb applying all those rules and even drafted an SOP. mandatory logsheets and schedule are to be filed.every week.

However, after the death of the hb, one woman wiith a little boy turned up and claimed to be the external family of the deceased. The wife was very puzzled and challenged the claims saying its impossible as he under tight monitoring.

The 2nd wife replied. I was his lunch time partner.

No matter how strict the rules, we are humans there bound to be some creative engineering around to navigate thru rules.