Chatters

dodo, my daughter doesn't like sand too - she's ok with water but not sand, she just hates the texture and how it sticks to her hands and feet .. last time she was afraid of grass, now it's ok .. hahahah .. my husband joked that she's a true-blue city girl who doesn't like nature ..

the resort is really child friendly so we're hoping to bring the girls there next year plus the sea is actually a marine sanctuary so there's a lot of fishes, and you can even feed them while you're swimming ..

I didn't notice that Dragon has lost weight till you guys told us so...also recently I found his business shirts looking loose on him hehe

Bear, you only eat grass now and definitely eat less than me. I can't help you further haha

Cuc, nice pictures there! Very postcard like!!

bear ate a whole chicken last nite. black pepper chicken. then on sat i ate a whole chicken honey roasted chicken.

** poor dragon. **. need to eat more. see you thin thin...i heart pain pain..

I think I must start charging for my weight loss programme hehe. Green & Bear, you two willing to pay me??

Cuc, haven't got the chance to plan for a vacation yet. In the beginning of the year I went to Bangkok.

During lunch I was at Leapin' Lizard to have my insoles glued. I have since ordered two more pairs of shoes as my favourite bronze and silver shoes have worn out. They have served me well for more than two years. Quite sad to see them gone...

Mayi, when are you going to Leapin' Lizard? You will get the shoes one month after ordering.

hello chatters!

dolly jie, i will be going to the Lizard shop soon to recce abit first.. by the way, do i have to pay first or can i pay half before the shoe is made?

cuclainne...the pics are beautiful!!!!
where is it btw?

Hello Mayi! You can pay deposit first. Like this pair of shoes that costs $144, I paid $90 and settled the remainder upon collection. You can try to get one pair done and order more if you like their product.

Mayi, don't make stiletto hor. You looked horribly uncomfortable in that pair on Saturday. I think there is only one Leapin' Lizard shop which is in IP.

ooh.. ok... then i will go IP when i am free one of these days... on sat, the pair that i was wearing is a new one.. haha...

i am always uncomfortable in stiletto... that time i went dbl o with the rest, i took out the silver pair that i was wearing and rested my feet on the cold floor.. haha.. so shiok!

Mayi, you got bite your new stiletto or not? Why it dared to make you feel uncomfortable, so naughty hor?! Hehe. Anyway, your pair of shoes in silver is not stiletto. Stiletto heels are thin thin, sharp sharp and high high like the pair you wore on Saturday. It works well with evening wear and is supposed to kill men and the woman herself hehe.

walking a bit slanted to the right cos my bag is heavy la... haha... lots of barangs with a bottle of water.... keke...

but the heels of the pair i wore on sat is the same as the silver one wor...0_o

True, Green, but I still prefer to wash my car and iron my clothes myself leh hehe

Mayi, please refresh my memory hor, your pair of shoes in silver is in peep toes? If yes, it is not stiletto.

doll, bangkok is good for shopping ... maybe might want to go to HK next .. hehehe ..

mayi, i went to cebu philippines .. stayed at shangri-la's mactan resort & spa, very nice and only about 10-15 mins away from airport but can't hear the planes ... maybe can consider for your next romantic getaway .. hehehe

Hello chatters!

dolly jie, ahh i see. i know why le.. after comparing the both.. keke...

Cuclainne, i just had a meeting with a sales manager of Traders Hotel who is from Cebu last week. He told me there are a lot of dive sites there and he can hlp me to arrange for hotel @ shangri-la at a cheaper rate as he was from there previously before he was transferred to SG. Now that i see ur photos, i shall start saving up for Cebu trip!!!!!

nice, mayi .. if you want nicer view, can choose a room at the ocean wing .. since you can get better rates, why not? heheheh .. nearer to the beach too ..

Good morning Chatters, Mayi and Cuc!

Cold, wet morning...

Mayi, how long does a tube of Hypnose mascara last you?

Cuc, I might go to HK early next year. Was there last year. It was a heaven for shopping!

it's been some years since i was last in HK .. stayed in Tsim Sha Tsui area .. i visited a hospital there to meet up with some doctors who had attended a conference i organised the year before .. alamak, they really scared me with their tales of triads and one of the doctors told me that just that morning, on his way to work, he saw a guy lying on the ground with knife wounds .. so scary when they seem to take it matter-of-factly..

a friend of mine just moved to HK so was thinking i could visit her as well as do some shopping .. heheheh..

mayi, wah you don't use so much mascara ah .. i think i use one for every month.

ya i seldom use mascara de..cos i lazy.. keke..
only when i go clubbing, gathering or shopping then i put mascara or as and when i have the mood to.. hee hee...
i duno why, masacra tends to make my eyes sleepy if i wear it to work... i wonder if mascara makes my eye lid heavier... haha..

For me, one mascara tube usually lasts between three and four months. I add a few drops of my toner to the mascara to lengthen its "lifespan".

Yawnzzzzzzzzzz

My day quite busy la.. spent a lot of it typing emails and handling the prep for an event. Now I'm having a big headache because my intended GOH will not be in Singapore at the time and now must go and find another GOH asap. I only hope that my next one will be available!

Sylphide,

Hope u manage to resolve this issue soon!

A few old women in my project team gave me headaches this morning too. I was grumbling to 2 friends over MSN just now to release my fumes hehe.

I read in the news that many MNCs here have the flu vaccination as part of their medical benefit package for employees. I work for a local company with no such benefit. I shall drop my HR colleagues an email suggestion on this next week. After all, preventive measures are more effective than corrective measures.

I guess it makes sense for me to take the flu vaccination since I have a tendency to fall sick. The clinic at my office charges $35 for a jab and it will last me one year. Don't mind paying for it.

Dragon has also passed me a bottle of royal jelly and I am to take one gel capsule per day first thing in the morning. I think I should be fine soon

I had ever considered taking flu vaccine before. Doctor said that it's not always effective, as there are too many variants of flu viruses. Thus I aborted my plan haha.

mine offers the vaccine at least once a year .. the first one i took was great, but the second one - argh, made me have fever for a week. subsequently i never went anymore ..

Dodo!

Ask you something about museli bar. You recommended me Alpen Light, thanks. I am very impressed that one bar is less than 70 calories yet it still tastes good. Does it come in flavours other than Chocolate & Orange? Also, any low-fat cornflakes brand to recommend?

doll got a few flavour like summer fruits, citrus fruits & apple & sultana.

For cornflakes, you can try kellogg's special K

Dodo, I was at Cold Storage just now and only saw Chocolate & Orange leh. This is my third box liao...those flavours you mentioned are Alpen Light too?

For cornflakes, can I take those with raisins and more fanciful types instead of plain oats?

for cornflakes it's not plain got strawberry & a few flavor. i cant remember le.

yes it's all alpen light flavours if u wan i can help u get it the next time when we meeting.

Dodo, in this case I guess the other flavours are temporarily outta stock. I can get it quite conveniently at Centrepoint Cold Storage since office is nearby. Thanks for offering though. You very kind leh hehe

Oh, they gave me a sample pack of nuts from Alpen. I will pass it to Green since she is crazy over nuts hehe