Chatters

absolutely cuc...

I really don't understand why some parents can't just keep an eye on their kids for misbehaviour. Once I was waiting for a lift at my house and this woman was also there with her two sons, one of whom had a thin branch in his hand. And the kid was repeatedly whacking the back of my legs with it! What was worse was that the mother didn't tell him to stop or anything, so after I'd waited patiently for the mum to say asomething, I turned around and glared at the boy and told him "You're an awfully rude little boy, you know?" He stopped it at once and the mum was so shocked that she didn't want to get into the same lift when it came down. I'd rather leave the discipline of a kid to his parents, even if they are purposely annoying me, but if they aren't going to do anything about it, don't expect me to be a sweet li'l ole' granny about it.

Actually some of the most filial and considerate people are ah bengs and ah lians, whereas some of the biggest assholes (and my hb can attest to that, he works as a med social worker in a hospital) are those with cushy well-paying jobs and a good education. But of course there are bad apples in all barrels.

Whatever it is, 人ä¸å¯è²Œç›¸...

sylphide: wow - you really speak your mind! i'm a coward until all of my buttons are pushed and then i'll explode! hahahah .. the husband was asking if this is an asian trait but now i can tell him that it's not!

Charity Run, East Coast Park, 8am, 02 Feb (Sat).
$10 registration fees. A goodie bag is given.

Wangqing,
Distance is 4km. I'm registering for it at my school booth, so I don't know how public can register for it.

hey share a joke with u peeps...

i ever gave up a seat to a 'pregnant look alike' lady in a crowded bus without saying anything and she said angrily "I AM NOT PREGNANT!!!" the moment my mind went blank with just the word "Oh, Oh..." hahahahahahaha...

dun get me wrong, i'm not saying bengs & lians are not kind...in fact a lot of my temps are bengs & lians but they are always the one who completed the job dutifully with good performance without giving me much headache as compared to the rest with higher education...in general. =)

skylar, me not joker lah...u haven't met such a person yet...when u meet 1 next time u will know...hahahahahah...sekali u chio ka peng...

cuc, but i reali can't tell tat's my problem. i swear that her size looked exactly the same as my ex-boss who was pregnant with twins then! now, i hesitate to give up seats to people with 'unique' fig...in case i kanna hump tam 2nd time again... =P

No need to get angry what. There was once a wore a babydoll dress and look preggie. Some nice lady offered me a seat. I gladly took it as I was carrying a big paperbag.
Just that after went home I self-reflect in the mirror for a long time.. Lol

There was once when I was sitting in the train reading a book when I noticed that the Ang Mo sitting beside me suddenly stands up and offered his seat to a pregnant woman.

I am too engrossed reading my book then and was totally unaware of the presence of a pregnant woman. Felt ‘malu’ that a ‘fallen talent‘ has to offer his seats while we locals simply watch on.

So I tell myself, better be more observant so that should a pregnant woman enter the train at subsequent stations, I can offer my seat to show that locals can also be equally gracious. Few stations later, I noticed from the side of my eye that someone with a 'big belly' has moved in. I thought to myself “Finally my turn has come!†I closed my book and look up…. the person is actually a man!

Going back to work liao...bye bye.

my wedding anniversary is coming up .. don't know what to do for this year .. when we were out last weekend, the husband seemed very deep in thought .. then he told me that he's approaching 35 soon - very old .. that's halfway to being 70 la .. sigh - wonder how to lift his spirits up ..

cuclainne,
Hehe ask yourself what places your hb like to go? What things you ever done that pleased him a lot last time? You can revisit a nice place or do something for him again.

I tend to drop a small note with maybe 3 sentences of encouragements when I observe my bf is sad. Hehe it always bring a smile to his face though it's just a small piece of paper.

We don't always have to arrange 'complicated' activity. Simple things may already be sufficient.

hi hi all..

for the 'offering seat to someone who need it in mrt' issue, tat's why i don really like to sit in mrt, no matter how long the journey is.. coz sometimes i don know wat shld i do when see old people or pregnant woman, and pai seh also.. many times when i offered my seat, and they will just said: "no need, just few stations" but u already stand up, then.. err...

so, wat to do?? haha... stand lo, don sit..

Usually if that is the case, I will sit back down and wait until the next person who needs the seat comes in. I consider myself the reserver of the seats! Heh... I've also been mistaken for a pregnant lady a few times, because my stomach is quite big, look like a couple of months down the road. Sometimes I'll decline, but at other times I may just take the seat, partially as I don't want to embarrass the person and partially because I don't want people to think I'm FAT. =P

green: last year we went to halia at botanic gardens .. this man ah, he will say whatever makes me happy makes him happy .. hahaha .. yah, i usually send him smses throughout the day so he knows that i'm thinking of him lor ..

gallie: have to la .. on sunday, we had an interesting chat over lunch. he was talking about the possibility of getting a smaller car once the kids have grown - then i casually mentioned that since he'll be 'trading' the car for a newer model (after all, that's what people do), i'd probably be 'traded' too by then. then he calmly retorted that his dad just bought a new sports car but didn't trade his step-mom in leh .. hahahaha ..

"whatever makes me happy makes him happy..." my hb told me that too but when i started saying i like this shoe, that bag, this jewellery... he never failed to turn on this song - "when you say nothing at all" with a wide smile on his face... =/

gallie: i bought a pair of earrings at citigems - they were having 50% discount - over the weekend and was given a membership card as well as a jewellery case as a gift. the sales staff mentioned that the case could take quite a number of jewellery so i joked that with the membership card, she can be sure that i'll make full use of it .. the husband sighed and asked if she could take the card and the case back.

yah la .. i was a bit down that i couldn't get my 'dream' bag over the weekend so he offered to get one for me so i can use my money to get something else (the pair of earrings) instead .. sweet hor ..

xiaoli: yesterday i asked my mom for a recipe to try out for dinner .. when the husband sat down, he was like oh, my food is soo much tastier than my mom's .. i told him he better not lie otherwise he'll get stomach ache later on .. hahahah .. but this man really glutton, had 4 plates of rice! don't know how he kept it down ..

Cuc, u may wana try the new AMARA resort at Sentosa. Myu colleague was there to attend a wedding last week and she said that place was sooo romantic

hahahaha - can you believe that despite being here for almost 2 years and his many visits prior to that, the husband has never been to sentosa?

Cuc, this is men. They can eat and eat but wont put on weight. Damn... My guy friend has to eat 2 main course during each meal. After chicken rice, straight away nasi lemak

i darn worried that when his mom comes to visit, she'll think that i'm not feeding him leh but he really eats and eats but never put on weight .. so jealous! his thighs are skinnier than mine!

Hey, then Sentosa will be a good idea isnt it? I mean it's gonna be a new place and a new experience. Can hardly get that in tiny little SGP ;)

xiaoli: but sentosa always crowded yah .. but night-time should be ok .. maybe can take him to a restaurant there .. and watch songs of the sea .. hahahah ..

I mean stay at the resort leh. If you can leave the kids with someone u can trust lah. Or if just dinner, heard Al Dido (dunno spelled correctly not) is not bad. Can forget abt Songs of the Sea. I caught that last yr & wasnt impressed. But thats my own opinion lah. Hehe

yah - last year my mom babysit the small one while we went out for dinner but we immediately went back to pick her up even though she was already sleeping by then ..