Chatters

Doll,
No favourites ... I apply different fragrance depending on my mood haha.

1 bottle can last me 3 years, as I apply very little. Now have Lancome, Elizabeth Arden, J.Lo, C.K ...

green.. i'm almost there.. i am standing at only 1.5m wor.. few mths ago i went for a checkup and the nurse measured my height at only 1.49... T_T

dolly.. i like Escada's range very much.. very very sweeeeet.... 我喜欢ï¼ï¼ the first one Ibiza Hippie 很香ï¼ï¼

i only use CK eternity......personally i dun like gals who apply heavy perfume..i cant breathe properly beside her...keke....i prefer those light fruity smell...

i like guys with this perfume's scent:

563853.jpg

Siao,
My BF only uses CK Eternity! Haha I bought him CK One for Valentine Day, he doesn't use it at all. I think I'll confiscate it from him, dun waste it. CK ranges are unisex.

fave: Bvlgari BLV

but i got too many bottles liao kekeke from gucci envy, chanel allure, issey miyake, clinique happy, bvlgari crystalline etc etc

fave men's : davidoff coolwater..i use it too

green, CK eternity is good..not too strong or too light...nice smell...my dad also use it too..

i also like hugo boss, elements n aqua...

Doll,
U seem to have perfume fetish haha. Wah can quote so detailed...

Serene,
Sob sob... My dad broke my brand new bottle of Clinique's Happy 2 years back.

Think your shoe + perfume supply can last u 10 years!

wah a lot of perfume lovers in here ah .. me too, end up buying so many different scents and not using them so they just dry up *gulp* .. when we moved, realised that the husband also has quite a number but never used!!! he said he's saving for special days .. huh?

green fwah 5yrs?? i'm sure it will smell diff...n the colour might have changed..think dun use lah..not gd on skin

not sure abt shelf life but i usually dun keep any fragrance more than a year

I used to have more than 20 different scents! Now, I am down with three bottles and I am finishing them soon. What accomplishment!

Some of my favourites are Bvlgari Voile De Jasmin, Ralph Lauren Blue, Ralph Lauren Romance, Issey Miyake, CKOne, Gucci Rush, Elizabeth Arden True Love, Dior Forever and Ever, Salvatore Ferragamo, Stella McCartney, etc, etc, etc...

There are only 2 perfumes i have been using ...didnt change at all. Davidoff and Double Black...both are killer for my wife.

Doll,
How did u manage to finish so many bottles? How many puffs u use each time? Me only spray 2 puffs. Only people beside me can smell my perfume, too mild haha.

Serene,
Read articles that perfumes cause cancer if spray on skin. Therefore I spray on clothes.

uncle meng... Double Black?? from which brand?
i oni know Polo has got one Polo Black i think.. but i prefer Polo Blue on guys.. hee hee..

Greenie, about 10 in the morning and another 10 in the evening...basically, I use perfume after each shower lah. I gave a few bottles to my sisters and SIL, and for the rest I spent the past one year to finish them all. Didn't buy a perfume for about a year now. Hehe

Meng..u same as Ed leh like Dbl Black keke

green i tink take wif a pinch of salt ba...if u spray on clothes..it will damage the fibre too..n it will oso leave a stain if your clothes r light coloured...also..there will b a stale smell even after u wash it..thus i dun spray on clothes

best way to spray fragrance is to spray into the air n walk 'under' it n let it 'shower' u tho i dun do dat lah LOL

heard that to extend the shelf life of perfume/ scents, should keep the bottles in the fridge .. don't know how true that is though ..

i only heard of putting toner and face cream or mask in fridge... nvr heard of putting perfume in fridge.. i think my mummy will scream at me if i do that.. haha..

LOL serene... ya ah...
no need to add any seasoning liao...

dolly.. i thought of that.. but my daddy ask me not to add 'weight' to the electrical bill.. so i jus hide some eye cream at a corner in the fridge..

From March 2008, commuters will need to find a taxi stand if they want a cab in the Central Business District. This includes areas like Orchard Road, Shenton Way, Raffles Place and Suntec City.

Straits Times Online
13 November 2007

Need a cab in CBD? Get to a taxi stand
~ LTA to enforce new rule for safety reasons from March; 15 more taxi stands to be built ~
By Maria Almenoar & Jessica Lim

From March next year, commuters will need to find a taxi stand if they want a cab in the Central Business District.
This includes areas like Orchard Road, Shenton Way, Raffles Place and Suntec City.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) yesterday announced the new rule, alongside stiffer new penalties for taxi drivers who do not stop for passengers, who tout or who overcharge. Misbehaving cabbies can lose their licence immediately in serious cases.

The ruling about taxi stands is meant to improve road safety, said the LTA.

With the introduction of more bus lanes within the city, it said, taxis are finding it harder to pick up passengers hailing them from the roadside. Plus, those who do stop in time for passengers may swerve in indiscriminately or suddenly, making it dangerous and disruptive to traffic flow.

So, instead of sticking their arms out and flagging a taxi from the kerbside, commuters will have to get one from a taxi stand - and even if you book one, it must pick you up at a stand.

The only exception is if residents within the city get taxis to pick them up within their private driveways.

The LTA will build 15 more taxi stands by the end of next month, bringing the total number to 95 in the city area.

Taxi stands will always be within a five-minute walk of any building in the CBD, LTA assured commuters yesterday.

Both taxi drivers and commuters seemed to welcome the new rule yesterday: Mr Adi Negara, 48, a taxi driver for the past 11 years, explained how stopping in the CBD can be a dangerous game.

'There are many bus lanes and it is difficult to stop, and if we do, we have to swerve through lanes.

'The taxi stands will help because commuters will know where to wait and we will know where to go.'

While commuters The Straits Times spoke to yesterday generally agreed that it would be safer, a bigger worry was if the taxis would come at all - whether at a stand or otherwise.

Mr Jeffrey Chan, 31, a wealth-management consultant who works in a building on Cecil Street, said that, already, most of his time at the taxi stand is spent watching the cabbies - with their 'On call' signs lit up - zip by.

He reckons seven out of 10 won't stop. Which already equates to 30-minute waits every night for his taxi home.

His sentiment was echoed by people polled last night.

It is more about increasing the supply of cabs during the rush hour to meet demand, say commuters.

Or upping the flag-down rate for cabs so more taxi drivers will want to stop at the stands, say drivers.

'If you charge passengers a one-time surcharge to take a taxi from the city, more cabs - after dropping passengers off in the suburbs - will be more willing to go back to the city,' said cabby Dicky Ong, 53.

I am using Mont Blanc perfume. But forget the name liao.

There are a few shops at Lucky Plaza that sells perfumes at prices cheaper than retail price. Some of them also sell those tester perfume cheaply.

hi, i'm back home....

wow, today's topic is perfume

green, pls dun play "guess the perfume" with dolly..... tat nite, she oredi can guess my perfume liow....

cuc, they are proposing to meet 1st Dec for movie and/or dinner... do you want to join us?

btw, for malay wedding, how much hongbao should i give (i'm not attending)? TIA

i have salvatone ferraganomo, Escada sentiment and Daviodoff Cool Water but my fav is Laura (4got the brand as oredi finished).

SATA will send the x-ray to my GP, either tomorrow or the next..... then my GP will call me to visit him....... hopefully its infection which cause the lump in the lymph nodes..... me on antibotics now