Chatters

Been spending alot on aging parents on their medical. Luckily, there are four of us to share the burdens but still alot of money every month...

mayi, me eaten liow... went around 11.30 for fish tom yan soup... yummy
wat abt u?

nope...i bring my son out to kopitiam and have dinner...hahaha

Mayi, i had a heavy breakfast...skip lunch n save it till dinner. This month is fasting month for me.

me ate apple, a slice of papaya and a slice of water melon for lunch.. ate too much yesterday night... had sushi, spring chicken, mushroom soup and spinach for dinner.. den chocolate as dessert.. den fried otak spring roll for supper.. zzz... feel so bloated now.. thus i plan to fast this week.. hee hee...

hows the gathering at Holland V??

oh, uncle xiao long.. me okie for movie gathering on the 1st dec.. shall kick my bf aside for that saturday.. =X

wah mayi, u ate so much last nite and different viariety of food leh!!

juz chatting in holland v, nothing happening but we are greatly entertained by meng's boi
you should meet him one of these days, think you will be laughing all the time

ya lor.. went shopping at IMM's Giant with bf ytd.. and we jus keep throwing a lot junk food into the trolley.. i think the best place to shop with my bf is either NTUC or GIANT. hahaha..

i see.. yeh.. i will be looking forward to meet junior meng soon!!

think meng has to stop letting his boi sniff tat stuff (4got the name of it)..... this meng damn jialat.... say his boi gets high after sniffing.... this siao father
haha

LOL greenie.. should have took a video and show the chatters who were not around.. hee hee... =X

A woman was walking down the street when she was accosted by a
particularly dirty and shabby-looking homeless woman who asked her for a couple of
dollars for dinner.

The woman took out her bill fold, extracted ten dollars and asked, "If
I give you this money, will you buy some wine with it instead of dinner?"

"No," I had to stop drinking years ago, the homeless woman replied.

"Will you use it to go shopping instead of buying food?" the woman
asked

"No I don't waste time shopping," the homeless woman said. "I need to
spend all my time trying to stay alive."

"Will you spend this on a beauty salon instead of food?" the woman
asked.

"Are you NUTS!" replied the homeless woman. "I haven't had my hair done
in 20 years!"

"Well," said the woman, "I'm not going to give you the money.
"Instead, I'm going to take you out for dinner with my hubby and myself tonight."

The homeless Woman was astounded.
"Won't your hubby be furious with you for doing that? I know I'm
dirty, and I probably smell pretty disgusting."

The woman replied, "That's okay. It's important for him to see what a
woman looks like after she has given up shopping, hair appointments, and
wine."

Why Serene roll her eyes? *Scratch head*

Heartie, I chose orange for my toe nail this time, very eye-catching!!

Mayi, me ate like a pig too yesterday. Bf cooked spaghetti, chicken wings, chicken nuggets, fries and plantain. All unhealthy food! I quickly drank one mug of green tea and felt less guilty after the two toilet trips.

wow... dolly ur bf so sweet cook so much.. keke..
but same like my bf... he always cook FRIED stuffs.. and once he cooked fried rice for me.. when i look at it.. i ask him.. 这个是炒饭还是糯米饭??

doll, think serene roll her eyes in response to ah siao's post on telling greenie this "green..is it time to slim down n eat healthier??..."

*trying to play detective*

Doll,
Green tea makes u 'chong' toilet?

I try not to drink green tea because I get hungry again and eat again after tea :P At most, I'll just drink 0.5 glass of red tea instead.

Thought u choose purple leh. Yr pedicure really fast!

Siao, Heartie - My favourite colour is purple and I have almost tried all shades of purple...I have had colours such as olive, fushia, chilli, gold on my toenails before, now tangerine. OK mah haha

Green - I get my pedicure done every 2-2.5 weeks. What about you?

And, why are you always hungry??

Actually, I bought the green tea sachets for bf as I am encouraging him to adopt a healthier lifestyle, but I started needing it first LOL. He tried a bit too and likes it. Heng ah...One year ago, his cousin's ex-gf bought them Buddha tea and only a few bags were consumed. Wasted.

dolly, u do the full pedi every 2-2.5wks? need so frequent? is there any pedi that juz do the "coloring" oni?

sobz sobz, my pedi oni less than 1wk old oredi need some touch-up........

*shows Sgbabydoll nails* i oso do purple shade this week hee hee i hardly do purple shades but tis one nice..i din even get the name kekeke

heart u mean juz re-varnish? of coz hav! less than $10 only

Doll,
I only do it once every 3 months. It's too expensive to do it every 2 weeks for me hehe and the waiting time will kill me.

Why always hungry? I love food and eat a lot since young ;) I can finish 1 large pizza (8 slices) since pri sch.

My bf loves green tea and drinks it everyday. But it doesn't reduce his big big belly leh haha.

Inhaler for blocked nose. Yucks he sniffed it then passed it to boi to sniff!!!

>>>Excuse..i didnt insert it into my nose leh

Doll,
I only do pedicure once every 3 months. It's too expensive to do it every 2 weeks for me hehe and the waiting time will kill me.

Why always hungry? I love food and eat a lot since young ;) I can finish 1 large pizza (8 slices) since pri sch.

My bf loves green tea and drinks it everyday. But it doesn't reduce his big big belly leh haha.

dolly and serene, yes, juz need to re-varnish.... the nail polish on one of the toe nail is "out"... i also dun know how leh..... was juz sitting there, doing nothing and then 30mins later, realise the nail polish came out leh in the corner.... but realise my boi had been running around me during tat time

but re-varnish have to go back the same shop is it? i dun have the time to go back orchard leh!!

aiyo heart..if juz revarnish then u can go any shops la..but do u wanna use the same colour? if so then u muz noe the name..or else change colour lah hehe

some shops (the one u originally go to) actually offer free touch ups if its juz one or 2 nails 'damaged'

serene, i like the color leh.... hence would like to use the same color.... the other still nice nice leh....only one nail kanna "spolit".... haiz...

heart hehehe then how? u dun wanna go back orchard then hav to tahan liao

ah siao ya its very therapeutic for me dats y i do express weekly mani n pedi n classic every 4 weeks lol

I see, Serene. I don't do menicure regularly, only once in a while and I don't like colour on my finger nails cos colours will make them look even SMALLER. Dragon and Green were laughing at my SMALL fingernail bed the other day...

Heartie, what's the name of your nail colour? It's nice indeed.

Siao, long toe nails not fashionable anymore lah. Don't look healthy too hehe.

How's your car by the way?

Usually I will do the color repainting on my own every month. Find 3 hours waiting time boring.

Heart,
U can go to different shop. Just need to remember the color brand & code no.

serene, i think apart from looking it nice, its also a form of presentation i guess...

doll, who say not fashionable??..of cos long doesnt mean those damn long one, like those auntie type..

my car fine...doing somemore things tis wed

Siao, what have you done on the car and what you gonna do? I vacuum my car yesterday afternoon and felt so tired after that. Oh, dear, I forgot to vacuum the boot!