Chatters

yes! very good! i like...
about a very fat and ugly lady who's very insecure. she's got a very nice voice though. she's a singer but backstage one. she went through plastic surgery to turn herself into a beauty. gives a good insight on how insecure a fat and ugly woman feels.

I saw tat movie too ... very good .. touching too ...n very realistic!!!

BTW ...i tink blu is not only insecured but has very bad inferiority complex issue ...

yes, diana! realistic is the word. seriously i didn't know being fat and ugly can feel that bad. i actually cried when i watched that show.

blu is a very bad case and i really pity her that she's in this state. i guess she's not wrong to say that she'll be left on the shelf if she decides to end the marriage now. even a normal pretty girl will feel that way after being with a guy for too long. what's more, she claimed that she's not pretty...

i think the verbal abuse and the way he is stingy abt his $ towards her very jia lat liao.. doesnt show any sign of love towards her too, needless to say he will change for love..

seriously, outlook is beyond our control..we're born with it n have to live with it...n since tat create a problem for u, by anyhow marry will create another problem..so u r in for double problem..worst right?..

i dunno about gals...will gals feel really sad if they're left on the shelf?..hmkm

i think they will.. cos gerls and guys different mah... guys, the older they get the more 'ba wu' they got.. for gerls, if bo maintain, the older she gets, ppl will say she old virgin... =X

i dun think tat's v right leh..even if guys, if bo maintain, also will be very run down n unwanted mah..

but i think the society view unmarried guys n gals differently..

Whether single means unwanted - It depends on the gal's mindset lor.

No matter what, people will still give comments!

If you marry early, people will ask you if it's a shotgun haha?

If you have not married, people will ask you if it's because no guy want you haha?

yoyo chatters!!

my bf ah.. when he free we'll meet for dinner after work lor.. when he got his appointment i will leave him alone and i find my own activities lor~ keke..

Almost sent him a lot sarcastic and angry sms.. but i'm glad i stop and think over and am glad i dint do so.. =)
He is a deep thinker i find, i have to guess what he is thinking always, am a bit tired of guessing in fact, but i just don wana think so much le la... happy jiu hao...

Hi Doll!

Mayi,
U indeed handling your r/s better and happier now. Good!

Attar,
Getting married has its pros & cons, why envy hehe? U never hear your married friends grumble sometimes about housechores, troublesome MIL etc meh? ;)

I just noticed my youngest Pri 6 more expert at MSN than me! Hehe she has customised hello kitty background, lots of cute icons and she knows how to play games, send me chinese messages (Me outdated)

Well, I do hear MIL horror stories but I'm the one who has to put up with people telling me I'm gonna "expire" soon and once I turn 30 I should be thrown into the rubbish bin (especially from young guys).

I've always thought that married people put their family photos on their work computer to remind themselves that they have people to support and cannot quit their job if things get tough lol

I have a picture of my hobby above my computer to remind myself that I have a hobby to support

Attar,
What expensive hobby? Diving?

Those guy friends of yours are a bit insensitive leh. If I'm you, I'll joking tell them that they are too old-fashion minded! It's common to get married in 30s for Spore ladies nowadays.

Hi Attar

Didn't really follow your postings in other threads.

Since you would like to find a partner to settle down, did you attempt to participate in any dating activities?

my contract not mature yet so buy a phone without line is very exp, just got a sony ericsson k530i..

heart pain ah heart pain, my hp strap ... gone liao.... *wail*

not snatch but picked loh, in a very crowded boutique at tampines mall... at one time i was pushed against for a while, but didnt imagine anyone can so outrightly pickpocket mah..
who noes...

luckily not my wallet... cant imagine..

Green: luckily not diving, I think it is cheaper (and safer).But it's a girly hobby, can only meet pretty girls. Still like it though romantically useless

I try not to take it too hard when people tell me I'm gonna "expire" lah though my birthday is coming soon in November...

I don't know if bluepooh is really as ugly as she thinks.

dragon: I put up a personal ad on a certain website but so far no reply...lol I think I just have to live with the possibility that I may always be single.

Am looking forward to cooking gourmet food, buying new furnishings and stuff once I have the money. No point putting things off. Even if I'm only cooking for one, I must make the effort.

I admit I'm a bit jealous 'cos my friend is getting married and designing her expensive WG. I always dreamt of a princessy wedding gown myself but may never come true so I think I will make a nice formal gown when I save up enough. Even if I don't get to wear it often, I still want one ball gown.

Sorry if I'm sounding a bit unbalanced myself (too many friends dropped their wedding news at the same time plus with birthday coming...extra neurotic)

I hope my BTB friends don't read this post and figure out who I am. (for all I know they're posting here!)Bit pathetic lah....I dun wanna lose face...

Hi Attar

Maybe you can go for those speed dating activities where you can get to meet guys face-to-face.

The dating industry is quite dynamic nowadays. Understand that Class 95 FM also organised one recently.

But first of all, you must be able to overcome the inertia associated with going for your first speed dating event. Once you have been through one, the next one might not be so awkward.