Chatters

ys, its the swedish image they always having..but they're changing now..more efforts are put into the outlook..

well, maybe u can help chip in $$ lor..share the car lar..

diana,
sell away ur Bt bk flat and buy the volvo
juz a suggestion....haha

green ... in meeting u still can chat here!!!

Heart ... sell the flat oso no use leh ... cos all money goes back to CPF ... doubt any cash will come out of it .. at least for now lah

the husband hates volvos ... three years ago, we were on a highway on the way home from a weekend trip and he saw a volvo speeding up ahead .. he also must speed la .. he accelerates more, so did the volvo driver .. but in the end, he had to slow down cos our rental car cannot take it .. hahahaha .. so much for that!

Diana..
no leh.. i half sleep, half do alot of things lor.. kekee.. then half watch tv, half jagar a little gal..kekek..

Hello, hello!

Servicing (labour plus materials) is completely free for the first three years for Volvo cars, but after the third year, be prepared to pay a lot leh, or get rid of it after three years?

cuclainne ... juz cos yr hb lost the race, he hates volvo??? ahahhahahahahha

Actually, volvo cars are pretty powerful ... my sil is driving a volvo S80 ... the pick up n handling all very good leh ...

Heart, my mentality same same as you on a car. Fuel efficiency is a top consideration, what's more with the volatile oil trading prices these days!

Diana - No matter how lasting a car has been built for, the owner must maintain it regularly to keep it in tip-top condition mah. Cannot save on upkeeping costs.

Yep, Heart, my BIL is paying alot for servicing his four-year-old Volvo now. I think I will get a better car if I am not concerned with upkeeping costs. But me being me, I am not the type of person who will worry later. So, can only drool over the new and better cars hehe

for me, i m an Evo man.....keke

as for Volvo, i got a fren who own one, lotsa problem..he damn tulan till dispose it..now driving the GS300...better

ah siao, since u r an Evo fan, why did u settle for a mazda 3? Won't you have regrets for the rest of you life then?

cul,
i pm you juz now. pls check.

doll,
so, which car is ur next target?

btw, how frequent shld one changed car? 3yrs? 5yrs? 10yrs (haha)?

Siao..
that is an article on how to spot an ah beng in this mth Her World leh.. spot him in his Evo!! whwhhaha.a..a

Heart,
not my gal lah.. my frd's one.. keke

heart,

2 reasons for it..1st tat time when i change car, i got not enuff $ for the Evo, 2nd Evo all manual which i dun wan..now the EvoX got the SST model, ie the twin clutch sequential transmisson..i m ON for tat!!...hence, i settle for the mazda 3 for the time being lor..keke

skylar..

err..serious or not??....Evo beng ah?..wahaaa

Heart, I quite like Honda Civic, either 1800cc or 2000cc is OK. Am also thinking of Honda Accord Euro R or Honda Civic Type R, but quite concerned that they don't make comfortable ride hehe.

Actually, there is no perfect car. If you want powerful ride like Evo, you got to be prepared for its thirst for petrol. Even for petrol, you most probably have to go for highest in grade to bring out the performance.

hello cheerio,
where have you been......
seldom come in to chat with us nowadays.

dolly,
u talking abt the new model of honda is it? ya, they are real nice but heard petrol consumption quite high.

heart: thanks for the pm .. leaving it to the husband to sort out .. we're interested in finding one for ourselves but at the moment, we want to 'test' by employing to clean up the old apartment before we hand it back to the landlady on Friday .. thanks thanks.

Hearty, these few days a bit busy loh... kekekeke... tue night at bot 12am realised that i got a short report to submit the next day, wah biang... hahaha...

not study material lah...

Heart, yes, Honda cannot beat Toyota on fuel efficiency yet, I think. But I don't like the Toyota models within my affordability. Altix, new Vios, Axio and a few others just don't look attractive enough leh.

cheerio,
1st you must learn driving, have a licence, then u go and buy ur dream car to drive okie...

ah siao,
so, wats the chances of you really buying the EvoX?

heart...

wah u asked me chance ah??..i can say only 50-50..cos it depends on a few matters coming togethr lor..most imptly is whether can i 'afford' it lor

ah siao,
i think u can afford to buy, juz a matter whether you want to buy

cheerio,
u miss powderful's post is it? no one to entertain you ar!!!

diana, not become heavier, it become more sohpisticated n easily can hang...gotta reboot the system also....

cheerio, personally i dun fancy that car...too small liao leh

heart, usually this happen more for continential car, cos they got more electronic gadgets in it..n they can malfunction at times lor..so its like hang n also need to reboot

I use to like Honda too ... thot they were sportier ... but my hb prefers continental ... he says tat after u hv driven a continental, u will not drive Jap car anymore ...

I tink got some sense to his remarks ... cos i really can feel the difference when sit in one lor ... more comfy the ride ...

regarding continental cars hor..provided u get the mid to top range one, those low range one actually give u nothing..n still more ex than jap top range one...think about it