Chatters

skylar,
u trying to make all of us envy you is it

how i wish its oredi 4.55pm now... then i can pack and go home.........

nvm...me half day tomorrow.... then monday not working as well... on course.

well, go tour sometime it pays to go for slightly more expensive package..at least u know u getting a reasonable quality of service..

i wished i m on leave too..can go do my car..keke

ah siao really is car siao....

till date, how much have you spend on ur current car? wat kind of things have you done/add/zng for ur car?

Heart,
no lah.. kekeke.. me at home still working away leh.. only diff is that i m lying on bed now rather than sitting in my ofc lor..w hahaha..

Siao.
wait tonite i go scratch ur car! whahah..

aiya, i din really spend much on my car lar..cos i no mod performance, hence i saved a lot..till date 6K + nia..i wonderign when will i blow to 10K..kaka

skylar, i got 3 small but deep scratches on my dr..all my fault..sian ah

haha..i think the EvoX SST model might be beyond my budget liao...even the GSR 5MT starts from 115K..arghhh...

btw, i upgrade nia..dun spend too much one

Good that you do budgeting, Siao. Alot of people don't think long-term when buying a car these days since don't need to put down a lot of money for downpayment. These people will complain that the car is a burden after they own the car.

What make is your current car?

well, i work as wat u should know..but den my way of thinking is not cos of my profesion..i was like tat since young...

mazda 3.....

I dreamt that I was driving last night, hehehehe...

very fun leh, though in real life I din event pas the basic theory kekeke...

Good Morning Chatters

TGIF

Cuc,
I've one contact for part time cleaner. I've never engage her b4. will pm you the details later. Maybe can ask serene abt it later

hi dragon,

din see much of you in chatters this wk. bz with work? when's ur colleague back from maternity?

but good news for you rite? government sector having quite good pay rise next yr

Hi heart

Yeah, this week has been busy for me. Need to work over this weekend too.

You sure have a good memory! My colleague coming back from maternity on 5 Nov. 5 more working days left...happily counting down.

The pay rise is not applicable to all civil servants but I hope that I will be part of those who are eligible, keke... Really felt at times that I have overworked but underpaid.

ah siao ... my hb likes the volvo XC60 or sort ... he is drooling over it ... but i tink it is beyond us .. btw ... it is not launched yet ... so he says he wanna save up for it ... hee hee

to me, car is juz a form of transport, to get from pt A to B.... dun have to be so particular on the shape/curve, etc. most impt, the car should be efficient, not "drink" petrol like nobody business...haha.... but tats juz me.... different for others

err..is it SUV?...volvo car is not cheap, so if wan tat car, both better start saving up...

me like compact car..maybe cos i m driving alone most of the time

Hi Diana

I tend to think that all civil servants should have some sort of pay increment following this announcement.

But I wouldn't want to read too much into this until an official announcement from my HR lor.

Sorry chatters, got to take my leave to go back to work liao. May pop in tonight to see if anyone is on 'night-shift'

Have a nice day, everyone!

Good morning, everyone!

Dragon,
Congrats to your upcoming pay increment!

Last year, MOE teachers got increment but we weren't given increment leh though we are considered stat boards.

Siao ... volvo cars hv always given me the impression tat it is boxy n squarish lor ... but this one i c tat it it really different ... so i won't mind if my hb wanna get it ... provided he can find the money lah ... hee hee