Chatters

me oso ate quite a lot during my teenage yrs neh.. but i jus don grow tall.. sobs..
my family are all of average heights... dad is ard 1.7, mum 1.65 and even my sister is 1.6 and brother is 1.7...but me still at 1.5 nia.. T_T

btw.. does being slimer look taller??

oh diana, u close to 1.7 ah?..well dun forget, gals do wear heels....personally i think gals ard 1.65m would be v ideal ht liao....

mayi, gene factor play a big part lar...n ys, slimer will look taller

Mayi,
My dad is 1.68m and my mum is 1.5m. Do u eat very little carbo, protein? My JC sis eats very little, so she just 1.55m. My other Pri 6 sis eats a lot, she already hits 1.6m now.

Diana, you are the second chatter who thinks I am tall...do I sound tall? hehe...Well, I stand at 1.57m only. I like taller guys by the way.

ya, can still remember mayi jumping on doll and serene some time back

helo...

think i overworked my eyes on fri, wear contact lens for almost 20 hours, till now eyes still feel very tired and dry... hiaz... must give my eyes a long leave liao, without lens...

but with glasses look more ku-ku loh...

hehehe.... Sky, i did that, thats why ppl always tot i sleepy head, for closer frens i just tell them i need the tears to moist my eyes, for those i not close to just tell them yah loh didnt sleep well, hahahahah...

Greenie, i did put some eye drops but only relieve the dryness momentarily, hiaz... got money i will consider lasik!

cheerio, Lasik cost around $2919 (with GST) for both eyes nowadays. Few yrs ago, its around $5k!! There's this clinic which advertise in Today almost everyday: The Lasik Surgery clinic (add: #13-01/06 Paragon Meidcal Tower, Tel 68361000, Website: www.lsc.sg).

disclaimer: I've no share in this cpy, nor working in this company.

Just sharing info with our founder

Cheerio ... u using daily, monthly or regular lens? I hv same problem last time when i use regular n monthly ... now i using daily ... dun face such problem liao. But i din change everyday ... i tend to wear for up to 3 days ... depending ... n i dun take it out ... i wear to sleep n add eye drop only b4 sleeping n upon waking up ... every 3 days or so, I change a new one ...

diana,
its not good to wear contact lens continously for 3 days. our eyes need to rest.

does anyone realised that those surgeons who perform the lasik, normally wear specs themselves.... seems like they also dun dare to go for Lasik!!!!

Heart ... tat's a good one ... so better dun go since the practioner dun trust their own act ... ahahahhahahahhaha

btw ... i dun wear lens everyday ... usually wear during weekends, outings, exercises ... for work, i wear specs ... hee hee. I knw it is no good to wear continuously ... but my eyes feel fine so i just go on lor ... simply put ... pure lazy ... hee hee

oh Green ... i m 1.68m ...

I use gas permeable lens or what is commonly known as hard lens. Compared to soft lens, it is better since it lets oxygen into the eyes, hence, less tiring for the eyes. It is recommended for longwearing but I always make sure to remove it upon returning home. Weekends I stick to my glasses if there is no special somewhere to go.

diana,
same as you, i oni wear contact lens (daily) on wkends or special occassion

U r so TALLLLLLL

Doll,
do realise tat liow... think they themselves are aware of the consequence if the surgery go awry!!

i used to wear contact lens every day but my degree kept increasing every yr, hence i decide to stick to glass and guess wat..... my degree stabilised..... weird!!!

I tink most guys i hv come across hover around 1.7m or above ba ... very few is shorter than me wan le ... my hubby is 1.73m n since i n not really into heels ... so quite ok lor ... at most same height as him ... hee hee

Precisely lor ... so not true tat for a gal at 1.7m it is hard to find bf lah ... unless the gal is 1.8m or so ... then i tink got issue ... hee hee

well depend also lar..some tall gals might wanna find taller guys, like she 1.7, guy must be at least 1.75 n above...moreover, some gals are into heels...n also guys ard 1.75 might prefer gals not above 1.7 too....

doll, i also dun know why leh....

weird... i thought nowadays contact lens can also correct for astigmatism!!

well, my asti quite low and since i'm buy daily contact lens, hence asti is not correct as well. but lucky can still see and drive at nite
haha

doll,
my guess is those 1.75cm guys might be fat or big size, hence dun look tall loh....

for eg.... slim person will look taller as well

diana, not will mind lar...but depend on individual too..some guys like shorter n smaller size gals...me prefer shorter gals...1.6+ is ideal for my ht...

babydoll..seriously a few cm u cant really tell lar..

doll, why would those guys lied abt their height? its so easier to expose their lies leh! i mean especially when see them in person or maybe when they stand beside others who claim to be shorter than the joker \o/

i got pple said i looked shorter than my ht too....

haha heart, y u always ask me funny qns..keke....1.6+ to me is ard 1.62 or 1.63 lar...well, tall gals will not wan me also..i m not tall..

well, u have been mentioning few times in other threads that you interested to get viet wife, hence i curious, ask more abt it loh!!

since u started it, okie.... hows ur selection of viet wife coming? found anyone suitable yet? when going to viet or ask the gal over? hahahaha

haha..tat one i was just joking..saying if wan settle down, might have to go find one of them lar.....but den i more keen to marry the EvoX as my wife instead..more practical..keke

Heart, to impress people? I don't know, I walk beside this particular male colleague who said he is 1.75m but I don't feel he is 1.75m cos bf who is 1.78m feels much taller.

ah siao ... wanna find viet wife must be fast ... vietnam going to hv shortage of gals liao ... unless u dun mind choosing others ... ahahhahahahahhaha

Mayi ... i like your closing to the wasted life guy in the other thread ... GND ... ahahahhahahahha

ah siao
waste my time asking!!
like that ar... u can hug and sleep with the EvoX till u lao kok kok.....

doll,
u bf slim type is it? or ur colleague fat fat, hence gives the false impression of being shorter.

Heart, both are in medium build but the colleague does look pui-pui cos of his face I guess hehe. Just like me, I look pui-pui due to my very round face lor.