Chatters

heart/ serene: of course i never said no, if he wants to pay .. hahahaha ..

heart: i have all the books too .. the husband has all the books from lord of the rings but they're in his native language - haiyah - a few months ago i bought a book by a swedish author and had left the book on the shelf when i was done. the husband picked it up and said it looked familiar - turned out he has one but in swedish .. hahahah .. what a waste!

serene: ya lor .. if only i understood .. but never mind la since i love books .. slowly building a collection of the author's books but aiyoh.. very cheem leh, i'm stuck at Book 2

i wonder how long does bad luck stick to a person? lolz...maybe just the cruelty of life that i have to face it.

Must psycho myself...everything is fine everything is fine~sunshine comes after the rain

heart: i speak a little bit here and there but not confident enough to hold a conversation .. it's quite confusing when you get beyond basics ..

this i understand ..

en bil = a car

bilen = the car

But once it reaches this stage, I am lost ..

For eg: Avståndet mellan blocken är 19,2 procentenheter i oktobermätningen från Sentio Research.

heart: i'm a cook book fan more than anything else at the moment .. the husband was complaining as he was packing them away last night .. he even said something like it would be nice if i actually cooked something using a recipe from the books .. hahahah .. well, i have .. just not all of them!

cuclainne, u mean u juz read those cook books? should experiment more frequently since u have a willing "victim" on hand!!!

meng,
why do u kept saying u r in bad luck? something happen recently? care to share?

heart: I like drooling over the pictures!! hahahaha .. i don't like cookbooks that don't have pictures!! i have baked a few cakes/ cupcakes - those he likes .. also tried a few recipes that were simple ie using four ingredients or less .. hahahah, i darn lazy one!

ohhhhhhhhh my lubbbbbbbb keke eh i balu got invited by hyatt 4 a champagne brunch leh..u cho them zho simi? lol i actually dun use them

Stop chatting?
Becos she's beginning to sms those dirty men everyday.
She actually asks them to go online so tat she can chat with them while she leaves me to sleep in the bedroom alone. Usually I cry myself to sleep as I hear her typing away.

Hearty dear, i used to indulge in romantic novels a lot, break away from it liao, kekekeke... those from the 寻梦园loh...

i recommend you books by Nicholas Evans, his books are very good, Smoke Jumper, the Loop... and John Grisham..

Is someone doubting the severity of my prob?
Maybe those pple who chat online dun understand the damage it does to the spouse who doesn't. Selfish behaviour.

Local gals r insensitive! If you have a hubby who spends hours chatting with other women, you see if you'll feel upset. I hope it'll happen to u so that you;ll learn to be more sympathetic.
I agree that some local men r useless but mine is a case of helplessness becos it's women who r more easily addicted to chatting online with dirty men who chat withthem becoz they want to bed them.

erm.. i tink posting in chatters is also a form of chatting online right???
U so sure the ones she is chatting with are dirty man? u chatted with them before or u saw the conversation??? o_0

Honestly, there r too many local men who give in too much to selfish gals thinking that that's the way to show their love. IN the end, the women take them for granted. The prob with local women is that they don;t treasure what they have.

Tony u r simply useless becoz u cant even get ur wife to sit down n talk abt it (dat is if watever problem u r saying is true)

if u cant even 'manage' her, wat u expect ppl like us 'online' ironically to help u wif?

in fact, to b blunt, there muz b sumting very wrong wif u if ur wife hav to go n sms other men to chat wif her

if you really cant stand your wife doing that, why dont you ask her to choose, you or the online chatting thingy?!

what kind of comfort or solution you want from us?!

I saw the conversations.
Do you think you won;t mind if ur bf or hubby chats abt dirty stuff with gals online?
I'm in this forum becos I'm lokking for help and trying to get help. I'm not a chatter!

Tony oh shut up..if u got so much complains abt 'local women' plus u r soooooo pathetic as to cry urself to sleep..then split up wif ur wife lah

seriously, if local women hav to put up wif men who whines like u, then all of us hav to go 'globalisation' too *roll eyes*

eeeee.. i not into horror de...
I just finish reading one "My bestfriend's girl".. very nice story i find..

Its about this lady who had a very good friend and she is about to get married with her bf. Then one day, she come to realise that her bf and her good friend had ONS and she cannot forgive the both of them. After about 5yrs, she received a note from her best friend and she dragged her feet to a particular hospital to visit her. Then, she realised her best friend had cancer and is leaving soon. The best friend asked her to adopt her daughter(who is the child of her best friend and her FH that time).

Yeah. I told her to choose.
She told me it's unreasonable.
I don't see why she can't quit chatting with dirty men if she loves me enough. She she obviously don't.
There's nothing wrong with me. It's just that my wife has internet addiction. She can leave our daughter alone and chat for hours. So does that mean there's a prob with my 7 yr old adorable daughter too?

Since ur wife loves chatting with those 'dirty guys' so much and cannot give up chatting because of you, then i think its either u 检讨 urself or like wad serene said, split up with ur wife la.

I don't get you pple!
When someone raises a problem, most of you jump to the defence of the other party.
BUt it's quite double std.
Her friends always side her too.
Maybe all women will side with women regardless.

mayi: that sounds like a lovely book to read .. do you have the author's name?

cheerio/ believer: they're screening stephen king's nightmares and dreamscapes on tv every monday night now .. have you seen those? i don't dare to watch scary movies cos i'm such a scaredy-cat .. but i don't know why a few months ago, before i knew i was preggie, i went to buy Silent Hill and Frostbite on DVD and watched them back-to-back with my brother .. hahahaha ..

nope, not local writer i think.
some ang mo writer from NY if memory doesnt fail me. cant remember her name.. keke..

i only read and buy books that seems interesting to me, doesnt really look much into the author. heh heh..

hi cheerio, mayi and believer,

i read books from john grisham, sidney sheldon.... used to read stephan king but stop liow.

btw, wat happen to this thread? how come suddenly so "active"