Chatters

Cheerio,

"the gal will become emotional dependent on the guy and the guy will feel that he lost his freedom."

I agree with this part. 1 guy friend confided in me that he didn't want to marry his GF so soon because he would lose his freedom! His GF already wants to see him everyday now. Wah I saw the fear in his eyes!

Cheerio and Green,

"the gal will become emotional dependent on the guy and the guy will feel that he lost his freedom."

Ya.. i do agree.. initially he is the one who wana meet everyday.. When he was wking in dell he will wan to come over to fetch me every evening, but now he is in the car line he seldom initiate to meet me already.. but i am already 'xi guan' to meeting him almost everyday.. guess now he is tired of the relationship bah.. i have no intention to interfere in his freedom but i just feel neglected ytd when he ask me to tabao home and he went out to meet his frnd without informing me.. feels like wanting me to get out of his life... ai ya.. suan le la.. i still a bit confuse.. i think prolly is cos of my temper that he is ignoring me now...

Mayi.. men tend to back off and ignore their gf/wife when the gf/wife get angry. Like dont noe how to coax her. Juz leave her alone. Then leave alone to cool down, ok lah. But they leave her alone till she has to go and talk to him herself. I feel us gals, our life sometimes a bit the sad.

i have already initiated by sending him an email.. maybe he hafen check his mail box bah.. i shall let him cool down first lor.. thinking back, when i first raise my voice he had tried to coax me already but my mind just cannot think properly and just replied him DUNO LA, and den byebye den hang up. Aiks, my fault again... feeling bad and guilty...

Mayi,
Usually the guys will want to meet the gf everyday in the first few months of r/s (Honeymoon period). Once they feel that the r/s has stablised, they will start to focus on other aspects of life.

Your BF should at least call or sms you regularly even if he can't meet you. I suggest you to show your BF that you can be independent without his presence. Maybe he feels suffocated by the r/s?

At the begining, my BF was only willing to meet me on 1 day every week. He treated his ex-gf like this and she couldn't tahan and broke off. I managed to 'influence' him to willingly meet me 2-4 times every week now. His reasons: 1. He feels very happy with me. 2. He feels insecured that I've so much time to meet other people. My trick: Let him have his freedom, I do my own things lor.

Pinky,
Gal lives do not have to be that sad... if we do not centre our lives just around the BF/HB. Family, friends are also important.

My belief is my BF doesnt owe me my happiness.

Green,

Dun send him anymore sms and email today. You have done your part, the ball is in his court now.

Ya, i seldom send him sms ever since he started his work in this line. I only wait for him to contact me when he is free lor. Yep, so i am now waiting for his response. After this incident i will give him more space and i will meet up more with my frnds cos i have been neglecting them and they are complaining that i had shut my doors towards friends.

I suggest you to show your BF that you can be independent without his presence.

Yeh, i haf been trying and i am actually independent so now my mood has been better after a good lunch with my colleagues.

Really thanks to u peeps that my mind can untangle the thots better and feel a lot a lot better... i wana go singapore river blow away the knots!!!

Hey Chatters

Sorry for the late entry.

Green and Mayi: Sorry to hear about what you all are going through now. Mars-versus-Venus issues sometimes can really take a good part out of everyone. Stay strong, gals.

Haven’t heard any issues from anyone since my posting last evening.

Ok, so the meeting this Fri is confirmed. Let’s meet at 7pm, Boat Quay CoffeeBean.

Just to recap, there is a SGX Bull Run this Fri in the CBD area ->http://bullrun.sgx.com. For those driving, you may need to plan your journey accordingly.

Interested parties
1. Dragonfruit
2. Green – You have earlier indicated Sat. Can make it on Fri?
3. Sgbabydoll
4. Mayi
5. Heart
6. CK4A
7. Pinkydy
8. Diana – ?
9. Hunky - ?

Vios: Sorry to hear that you can’t join us. Hope to see you the next time round.

If there are no other issues, please PM me your mobile no. Good if you can include your real name.

Shall check with my HB first and re-confirm with everyone ok. But should be alrite unless he has something planned up. Then again, I may need to go to my parents place for dinner. Hmm.. let me check and get back to u guys ok.

ok pinky!

shyt la, i suddenly feel so stupid to send him the email... my bf jus sms me a lame chinese joke.. and i reply him saying i sent him an email in the morning.. and he ask can he don read the email.. i say can just delete it.. now he is free in office he will defintely read it de.. heng my email not aggressive, but full of grumbles... =X

awaiting for his next response... *may god bless me*

wa.. green ur bf de stamina so good.. if my bf.. first few calls don answer den he wun bother liao.. ur bf really cares for u wor...

green haha showing power huh? since u oreadi told him u need to chill off..he shld get the msg..but then some guys r like dat i guess..when the gal means biz..then they start to gan jiong..serve them rite oso lah

eh u sotong..the coffee bean has been there for years..the 1st one rite after the bridge stairs!

mayi, its not green's bf stamina good.... its becoz he scared now since green told him to back off for the time being. Who knows, green's bf might be waiting for her either in sch or home later

serene, dun let ur eyes get blurrrrr......... love, quarrel in r/s is part and parcel of life .... haiz......

PAGING FOR DIANA, BELIEVER & HUNKY.....

heart dats y lor i said i'm so thankful i dun hav to go thru those crap now..how r u today my dear?

tink i can go take a nap liao..my boss on flight lol

serene, my blue almost gone after my little boi kissed & hugged me yeseterday. moreover, today bz, hence no time to sit at my desk to ponder over it

Sgbabydoll there's 1 public carpark rite across coffee bean there..duno izit call Hong Kong St or something

heart aww...so sweet of him n m glad u r cheery today

Its those along the road kinda car park rite. I think its in tat one way street behind boat quay where a lot of the clubs and pubs r. Fri nite, sure a lot of ppl one.

red red colour?

BQ is the one near to UOB, OCBC chulia st

CQ (where MOS, Lunar, Clinic etc etc :P )is the one nearer to Liang Court n a little bit down is mohd sultan

i always see red red color at clarke quay.. maybe cos of the rivervalley mall the lighting la.. hee hee.. cos i always walk around Hooters that side..

Hey chatters,

Pai Seh, me at meeting now. Accessing this site from my mobile. Will try to provide more info later on the location and parking facilities.

Ok, who can meet on Thur instead? Then vios can also join us too.

wah.. not bad huh, you all going out to play yah? heh heh... good good, can cheer up all those whom are a bit down now coz of relationship issue

*listening to Sean Kingston's Beautiful Girl*

i love this song..always perks me up keke mayb shld send to all the ladies whose a little vexed :P

there are a few songs that will make me very sad when i heard them, previously lah, now just a bit affected, they are:
王力å®'s Forever Love
James Ingram's Just Once
the other one forgotten the singer, The Last Good Bye

yah loh, very bubbly and he sure sounds more mature than he looks kekekeke...

he got another song right? also quite popular now

actually hor, not asking you to åŠèµ·æ¥å–, but i feel that sometimes, the best way to settle a problem is not by probing the other party to talk things out, but given time and space, the guy will probably do some thinking on his own and at the same time, he might get a bit nervous when the other party can survive well without seeing him for a while, and he might improve his attitude on the relationship. coz we (guys and gals alike) tends to take the other party for granted after some time.