Chatters

Pardon my ignorance...I don't watch local TV though I still pay for the TV licence.

I know who you are referring to lah in the thread and my comments directed at her case too.

but why you say she should change job leh?? dont think the attention she referrign to from work right?? or am i confused??

but, i dont like her attitude, just hijack a thread and talk about her own 'issue', total disregarding others!

steven lim is very attention-seeking; his brow-cutting and metrosexuality stuffs... pengzz
xiaxue is as attention-seeking.... pukes

She said she confines herself to her workstation and avoids places that this group of guys goes to, including the canteen. In short, her life in office is seriously compromised as a result of this??

I am OK with her talking about her own experience in that thread because it is related to TS' story, but it's puzzling that she portrays herself as a helpless victim. Modern women so weak meh?

haha...
xiaxue is a very popular blogger in spore famous for 'shooting' at people and her critical remarks.. its either u like or hate her lor~
can see vios hates her... o_0
steven lim very er xin la.. wher got ppl call ownself handsome and ask ppl go interview as his gf.. zzzz.....

o_0
hmm.. like he don calls me de lor.. he feels that he is working and has no need to call me to update abt his wk or plans or anything.. so often i will wait for his decision and 'standby'.
but there will be on certain occassions that he drop me a sms says he miss me or sth..

then sometimes he will call me and say:" i on way to fetch u le, lets go out for a drink with xxx. come down in 15mins." when i jus reached home and bathed -__-
he can be late i cannot late de lor.. i can wait for him but he cannot wait for me de.. his views and opinions is always right de lor.. i say de he will shrug it off.. but on some RARE occassions he will listen to me lor...

he told me before he is not that MCP ever since he got into a rship with me, so maybe wad i have encountered is jus mild mcp bah.
maybe cos i am a lot younger and he feels obliged to give in to me more and dote on me....

Dolly, i still confused leh, the stuff you talking about is referrign to the thread starter pink something mah, but I am referring to that tiara gal you noe

xiaxue writes well, and her stuff is interesting to read, while the appeal part differs for individuals.

I much prefer her to Dawn Yang

i oso back ... wah ... so many posts liao ... now on blogs ah???

I oso cannot tahan the Steven Lim ... but he really very daring lor ... I tink our hunky is more handsome n better than him lah ...

i also look at the steven lim blog..... not handsome at all... abit er xin actually.... hopefully our hunky is more handsome than him... or else i also faint...

so, hunky aka Dr Horny..... u more handsome or tat steven lim?

Heart, "Dating a separated man" and "Should I file for a separation".

It's so easy for bystanders to give blanket advice. What work on the marriage lah, talk to him lah, money problem not an issue. What do they know?? Do they think the threadstarters never did all these already? I find it belittling even though they might have the best of intentions.

doll, sometimes even though the threadstarter might have done their best, however those bystanders either choose to ignore it, or those blur ones might miss it or they feel that its not enuff, should have done more, persist harder and longer ..... haiz..... marriage, it takes two to clap.... takes two to tango.....

so nice it there's no marriage.... juz cohabit.... less headache.... less trouble....

if not for wat i encountered, think my life is pretty sheltered.... now, i found that i see/think things differently, basically my perception of life is very different.

Just like my case hor, it was really a choice between staying married (doing the right thing in the eyes of everyone) or keeping my sanity.

I really hated myself and my life during those six years. Due to his behaviour, I had also changed. I became hot tempered, brooding, pessimistic, calculating, impatient, sarcastic, unpredictable, uncaring, etc. I had no peace with him nor with myself. I felt unhappy day in day out. And I did something terrible too...till now, I still couldn't believe that I had done what I did.

doll, want to share here wat u did or u prefer to pm me? if u still can't say it out now, its okie.

actually i can still stay in this marriage if i want, but i juz couldn't put down the betrayal. i can be happy one moment and the next images flashing thru my mind, making me very sad. I might go crazy like tat. He had no idea the kind of hurt tat he had impart on me. The oni consolation is my son now. I do regret this marriage but i have never regret giving birth to my son.

Like you, i had know him since secondary sch days, however it was after our O levels than we became an item, hence i have known him for 18 yrs and been together for 13 yrs and married for 8 yrs..... all my youth wasted on him.

Each of us live our lives differently, hv our own expectations, hv our own sets of morale, experiences, upbringing ... so we look at n approach situation differently. No one can be sure tat their methods or means will work for all, it is just base on experience they r giving advice. I agree tat those who hv nvr gone thru it shd not really comment much ... but many pple out there thot they r the love guru, the mr know-all ...

Heart, I tried to take my life by popping panadols. You know, for such a pragmatist like me I must have fallen to the lowest point of my life. Suicide never once crossed my mind despite certain difficulities, but all of a sudden that fateful night I made that unpredictable move. I think I scared myself even.

u know.. after reading a lot at SB..
my mind somehow creates a phobia on.. ermm marriage?
i don dare to look forward to the future on what might happen.... Is it that negative things happens most of the time in life or is it that people always choose to talk abt oni the negative part and focus more on the unhappy thingys rather den the happy ones.
my bf is settling his divorce with his wife as well and me and his wife has just gotten back on talking terms and we chat on msn everyday.
Sometimes when i look at his past and on the negative matters that are happening around, i cant help but worry for myself. ~_~
Thats life???

diana, its okie for ppl to give advice, however they shouldn't pass any judgement on anyone. Threadstarter can choose whether to accept/reject those advices. Ppl come to SM looking for advice/views.

ant ... be more optimistic lah ... a lot of pple come in here to seek advice, tat is when they hv problems with the relationship ... so u see more scary stuff here ... it is not true tat most marriages are like tat ...

Sereneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee............
ur back!! me haben makan ah...
zzzz...

now me flying off liao.. ekkee.. not lah.. got lunch at Naumi ... tata....

-trying to guess what has serene eaten from the burp-

keke.. diana.. i am still enjoying my life.. and learning to take things easy as i still haf a long long way to go... jus cant help but feel like why so many miserable things happen lor...

ant, ur future is dependent on urself. You are the main executor of your own future, not us, not them, not anyone.

What u read here are stories of ppl but it doesn't imply you have to be wary of or that you have to keep thinking whether it will happen to you.

skylar i balu came back from chinatown kekeke went there buy toiletries..enjoy ur lunch!

lovelyant heh i had the famous yong tau hu at chinatown hawker if its what its called keke

i get your point heart...
some times i just wonder how will my future be...
though i am the main executor of my future, there will be many things that i believe will not go the i want it to be..

Yah, ant, don't get too affected by others' stories. You can emphathise with them but please do not start doubting your own life in that light.

Ant ... u share tat yr bf is MCP n dun contact u regularly ... n since u r on talking terms with his ex, y not chk with her y they went apart ... maybe she can shed some light abt his real personality. However, u will need to take with a pinch of salt lah ... cos she may condemn him or bias ...

Dolly, Hearty, me same same as you two lah, I knew my ex since poly, rom with him when i 21 years old and after 11 years of marriage, we finally parted.. yup, my views on relationship and love change a lot too...

Dolly, totally agree with you on the advice part, one in particular, will advise that talk effectively, make him do what you want,, blah blah blah... its like advise like never advise like that...

doll, wat happen after you pop the pills? did you go to hospital?

Actually suicide cross my mind and worst, sometimes i feel like going off with my boi. but after i cooled down, my sanity will return!!

my bf and his wife has been together for 9yrs..
when i got to know them (we all get to know each other through online game), they wasnt on good terms alrdy. i was often stuck in between them when they are having cold war. As i was on very good term with my bf (as a frnd then), he often share with me his story abt he and his wife. he says they cannot communciate at all, and his wife told me that all along, she was the one holding on. When my bf confessed to me that he was interested in me, he told me he had a very strong sense of feeling for me then his wife. I duno how true the sentence was then, i asked him, if there wasnt any love between you and ur wife, why get married in the first place. He said he only like her but has nvr fallen into a deep love for her. She wants to get married and buys a HDB flat, so he obliges and do whatever he can to accede to her request. I rejected him in the first place cos i thought its impossible de. For a very long time, he kept repeating he wants a divorce because he and his wife cannot communciate at all. In the end, i got together with him, his wife gets to know in the end and eventually led to the process of divorce.

Diana, we do discussed abt my bf before. she said she had nvr received those treatments i got from my bf before. she even mentioned to me that she realised my bf truely loves me from the action he displayed. Actually she dint really condemn him, she shared a lot fair views and opinions. she is attached now too.

Its just that the way my bf behaves makes me think a lot and my mind often wonders off to far far away land.

I quarrelled with my hb once ... it got so heated tat i climbed over the balcony ... but it was too high, so I had a hard time trying to climb over it n jump ... then my hb grab me n pulled me down ... when i came to my senses, i feel so scared tat i actually attempted it ...

Cheerio, this is called blanket advice lor. If got nothing better to say just keep quiet lah. Why say until people who want out of their marriage like siaming responsibilities. Then what about the spouse who caused grievances? Still must endure his tantrums and nonsense, talk nicely to him, lead him back on the right track? What stay true to marriage vow when the other party already don't see you as spouse...

Dolly, I finally know what you talking about just now, I scroll up and saw what she posted earlier.. heh heh... too pissed so just passed judgement very quickly.. 误会,误会..

Ant ... u may need to consider n see more into your own relationship. According to your bf, the reason for the rs breaking down is cos he can't communicate with his wife. But now with u, he seems to be facing the same problem ... both of u dun seem to be able to communicate well too. Moreover, he has said he wanted a divorce long ago but din make any move till his wife found out abt u ... tat's not being very responsible lor ... Not saying tat he is not the man for u ... but just tat u need to be cautious when approaching the relationship as u r still very very young ... i hope u dun get hurt n waste your youth ...