Chatters

aiyah, month end always so much to do .. i intended on taking the day off on friday so i can accompany my daughter on her class excursion to botanic gardens but got things to clear .. so have to cancel liao.

mayi, at least your boss volunteered to pack the stuff into boxes .. mine complained about the mess, i held up the dustbin at one end of the table and told him to push everything in .. he just laughed. next thing i know, i come to the office and my table is full of his stuff .. he said his table is now clear, and his mess is now mine to deal with .. GRRR!

well, then I should count myself lucky.. My table is piled with FOODS bought by my boss... She simply make it into mini pantry....

Good thing is I always have tidbits to munch.. Bad thing is I keep complaining my weight.. =)

Cucl,
I did something similar at home. I sometimes place the dustbin below my hubby's table, point at his table's mess, then point at the bin. He knows what to do next haha.

Woman with 5 hubbies

LONDON: A former glamour model who married five men without divorcing any of them was given a suspended prison sentence by a British judge who said she had undermined the institution of marriage.

During the past 13 years, a soldier, a bank worker, a website designer, a train guard and a salesman all believed they were legally married to Emily Horne, who said she liked 'making people happy'.

Only the first wedding, in 1996, was legal. Horne, who maintains that 'the thing I'm guilty of most is falling in love', is in the process of divorcing her first husband and has pledged to send back all five wedding rings.

Horne, 30, had married four of the men by the age of 23, changing her name on marriage certificates to avoid detection, a court in Manchester heard.

Judge Mushtaq Khokhar on Monday described Horne, who had acted in adult movies, as a 'manipulative woman'.

But the judge said he decided not to jail her because she had made progress in the last six months since being prescribed medication for a personality disorder.

He told Horne, who has bipolar disorder: 'It undermines the institution of marriage when someone contracts marriages at the drop of a hat.'

She was handed a 10-month suspended prison sentence.

'I am feeling great. I have been vindicated,' Horne, who has a new partner, said outside court. She added: 'I think next time I should get a divorce.'

Born in York, she met her first and only genuine husband, Mr Paul Rigby, at school and married him in 1996, shortly after her 18th birthday.

Horne left him after five months and in 1999 married a bank worker, Mr Sean Cunningham. She then met website designer Chris Barrett and married him in 2000. Husband No. 4, in 2002, was Mr James Matthews, a train guard. After he discovered her past, the police were alerted, and she was jailed for six months.

Last month she pleaded guilty to bigamy in marrying her fifth husband Ashley Baker, a salesman, in 2007. She was then working in a massage parlour.

AGENCE FRANCE-PRESSE

haiz .. at home, we have two tables in the study - one for me and one for the husband. i've tried to keep mine as clean as possible but it's getting increasingly difficult because the husband keeps putting his things on mine .. he drinks a cup of tea in there, finish drinking it, then puts the cup on my desk. turn the aircon on, leave the control on my desk. takes a pen from the stationery box, leaves it on my desk .. wah, my desk became his dumping ground liao and his remains spotless, cos everything's on mine!!

haha cuc.... that 'process' kinda reminds me...

whenever the car's cleaned and is parked at the unsheltered lots, birds just love to dump their loads on it, don't they?

well, just emphasizing on the dumping part... keke

hahaha .. tit for tat doesn't work .. either he'll ignore it or place it back on my desk!!

hope to wean both my kids off pacifiers this week .. argh, wish me luck!

hey .. my 'rubbish' useful one ok .. lol

yes, found one but a lot of competition .. keep fingers crossed that mine will be the one picked .. will know tomorrow if the house will be mine, esp since the current home agent has kindly informed us through sms today that we have one month to move out!!

Heh? I've never signed a lease lesser than 1 year .. usually will extend .. lol! If i get this one, then i don't think we will move anymore until government chase us out!!!

Mayi,
Is your pinkie finger fine now?

Fairytale weddings are the reason why bridal studios aren't affected by the recession hehe!! A reporter interviewed a few bridal studios about it.

i wonder why some people insist on putting themselves into debt for that 'perfect day' when they should be working on a 'perfect marriage' .. i pity those who are still paying for wedding day loans when their marriages are on the rocks/ broken down .. not a very nice reminder yah!

Good morning!

I know of people with more than 50K debt incurred from the fairytale wedding. Actually noone, except the couple themselves will remember the details of the wedding.

when we had our wedding lunch (the traditional malay void-deck wedding - lol), a few of the husband's friends came from sweden. when we went back two years ago and were invited to a friend's home for dinner, two of the wedding guests were also there .. one of them asked my mom if she remembered him but she couldn't .. lol .. but of course, out of politeness, she said yes yes and then whispered out of earshot, who is he? lol ..

"Actually noone, except the couple themselves will remember the details of the wedding."

Green, I would have to correct you.

As the couple, I cannot quite recall my wedding day too leh lol. Too tired liao that day :P

HBH,
I was kenna scolded and got to listen to hours of rantling about a week before my wedding, the period when I was super busy.

I was again kenna interrogated why I invited certain friend to banquet.

Mayi,
You are considered lucky liao.

Me, Mark, Heart, Dragon and Rinn got our shares of being verbally abused by that ex-friend LOL. That ex-friend didn't dare to scold u at your face so far.

greenie no lah.. its not that she didnt dare.. but because she think my status is not 'UP' enough to be verbally abused by her!
furthermore, i have enough of lies and rumors of me spread by her to all chatters...

well, to look at it in an optimistic way, she feel threaten by me in various aspects and this explains her action. hahahaha!