Chatters

greenie, infants (until age 2) pay 10% .. age 2-11, pay 75% .. the next time i go up, both my kids are paying child fares already since they'll be 3 and 2 years leh .. that's almost 4 adult fares! *faint* and on SQ somemore - costs $2.2K per person .. my purse got holes liao ..

Air tickets are getting cheaper due to intense competition from budget airlines.

I find airplanes and cruise ships are easy spots to get the swine flu :X

Do u all read the news that people are taking fever-reducers to avoid being detected by temperature scanners at airports?

cuc, haha thats true..

but well, some people like my boss is bringing his kid on biz class on his trip home (osaka) with the wifey.. keke..

he asked me to check the fare for his kid and this is how i get to know about it... in fact, the corp rate is still more expensive then the normal fare for the kid...

that time i was checking biz class rate for going to paris since the husband's was supposed to be paid by co - still quite ex leh, about 8K (on the A380) .. economy seats are 1.2K (on usual airbus) and 2K for A380. quite a difference - can use the money for shopping! :D

anyways i don't wish to incur the wrath of other passengers by bringing kids into business class .. but that's just me la :P

48th confirmed case

The 48th case is a 56-year-old German man who works in Singapore as a researcher at Biopolis.

He went to Philadelphia, USA on 28 May to attend a conference.

He developed symptoms on 4 June while he was there.

He returned to Singapore on SQ15 via Seoul at 0100 hours on 8 June. He was seated at row 52. He was not picked up by the thermal scanner at the airport as he did not have a fever then.

He took a taxi home from the airport, and stayed at home for the rest of the day.

He went to work from 9 to 12 June. On 11 June evening, he went to a function at the French Ambassador's Residence attended by about 70 persons. On 13 June, he went to a shopping mall and had social activities at Clarke Quay. On 14 June, he attended a concert and did more shopping.On 15 June, he did not go to work in the morning and called a 993 ambulance to send him to CDC2 around noon time.

Laboratory results confirmed his infection at 2140 hours on 15 June.

it's only going to be a matter of time before it spreads community-wise. at the moment, almost all the patients are import cases.

and what about those people who have it but do not seek medical attention because they think it's just a common flu? i think many cases go unreported.

when i went to the doc last week for my symptoms, he asked for my travel history. i said i haven't travelled for almost a year and went for a flu jab the week before. now the hospital has H1N1 cases .. i'm not as concerned for myself but for the kids - if i'm sick, i'm able to say it but young children cannot.

we should use Mask and practice good personal hygiene. Exercise regularly and avoid junk food and sugar that will cause our body to be haywire.

Still need to wake up for work anyway~

Good Morning is still better then a bad morning mah!

I am going pantry for my Soy bean and subway cookies liaoz! hee...

mark, you were just itching to get it from rinn is it?

today brought breakfast from home .. haven't been feeling well so the husband made me tea and bread with cheese. no time to eat at home just now so tapao la ..

i tot company purchase that for staff, so good welfare. use to have oreo cookies in the co pantry but now co no budget so nothing for employees

mark, my co bought biscuits for us... tins of Kong Guan biscuits. but i dun like.. eat till sianz liao... only the ang mo in my level like it.. ~.~

i am refering to the 0ne who dare to entrust you with something so impt, irreplaceable and personal.

keke.. wink wink... bestie rinn..