Chatters

good job, janie

I woke up this morning, thinking that it was a Saturday today LOL.

There were a few times I woke up on weekends, rushing to the alarm clock to check if I was late for work!

Think my memory always wakes up later than my physical body :X

last night, i was in the bedroom putting away the clean clothes when the husband started calling out to me in an urgent fashion .. haiz .. so i had to scramble and see what he wanted - turned out that there was a big cockroach in the kitchen ..

it was moving kind of sluggish already and the husband sprayed it with mortein, like there's no tomorrow. i was so worried that it might crawl into the storage room and was insistent on finding something heavy to drop on it (lol) .. while i was looking for a newspaper to smack it with, the husband told me that it had crawled underneath the fridge .. argh!

so the two of us waited there like goondus, waiting for it to come out again .. me with a rolled-up newspaper and the husband with a can of mortein. hahahaha .. in the end, he said he saw it was lying on its back meaning dying liao - but it was at the back of the fridge so the husband had to use the broom handle to slowly push it out - ended up hitting his forehead on the kitchen cabinet .. haiz, so much drama for a cockroach!

Cucl,
I prefer newspapers to insecticide for killing cockroaches these days. I noticed cockroaches and ants were getting immune to insecticide. It only made them faint temporily. After a few minutes, you would see them become conscious again lol.

Cockroaches lay dozen of eggs each time. It seems impossible to elimate their species from our kitchens. Have u tried using those cockroach repellent tools sold at supermarket? Maybe you can consider getting them or even call up pest control company?

My current place has no ants, no mosquitoes, no lizards but had a crazy cockroach racing around in the middle of these 2 nights. Argh it hid behind the shelves too quickly whenever I approached it!

My cousin's kids were so poor thing lor. The house was infected with bed bugs. Yucks they were found on the bedsheets, pillows, cupboards, all over the house. The 4 kids were badly bitten by the bugs. My cousin always washes the bedsheets, pillow cases every week one leh.

orhh..i tot they oni saw it now...i tink the bugs r hidding inside the mattress..so no matter how frequently ur cousin washes the bedsheets oso no use?

Yeah maybe it was the mattresses...

I was ever bitten by bed bugs at a few chalet stays. I tried to apply tea tree gel on my body. It healed the bites and kept the bed bugs away subsequently.

green, i prefer heavy books - so i can just drop them on the cockroach. the husband would prefer that i don't smack them cos he's worried about spreading the eggs .. i told him, smack already the eggs also flattened la!

i'm used to seeing the really, really small ones coming out once in a while - seems like they prefer the kitchen and living room areas. my current place has ants - lots of them, we put out the ant killer also no use la ..

that time my dad's room had bed bugs and i'm so worried the kids will bring it back cos they like to play on top of the bed, etc .. lucky they didn't otherwise it'll be so difficult. my mom spent months trying to get rid of them ..

I think it would be better to call up pest control company for serious cases of bed bugs at home. I talked to a pest control company before; many customers hired them to elimate bed bugs rather than rats.

I ever read on a book about a natural remedy that we can place at home to keep cockroaches away. But it isn't sold in Singapore. Mothballs are a no-no to me, as they may worsen my coughing.

"i told him, smack already the eggs also flattened la! "
This got me laughing.

Cucl,
You and hubby can record your daily conversations down and publish a book leh! They're so entertaining.

Yoz Chatters! Wads with the up up thing???

Greenie, me on leave from thur - fri last week .. busy with game's event during the weekend and was down with stomach upset yesterday~ till now my stomach is still cramping... cant even sit straight...
now trying to finish doing last week's meeting minutes... argh..

oh btw, i signed up for a one-day minutes writing class sponsored by my company.. haha... my colleagues teased that i can win the most number of courses signed up for this year~

mayi, hope you'll feel better soon .. the up, up thing .. hahahaha .. you have to read the thread list la ..

green, the husband explained to me before that it's rare to see cockroaches there cos of the weather and also if people find out that you have roaches at home, they will keep you at arms' length cos cockroaches = poor hygiene at home. lol, but here it's normal to have encounters with the creepy-crawlies ..

Mayi,
It's great to see that you are busy upgrading your skills and market value this year!

Poor gal... Did your doctor prescribe you painkillers? You may want to take painkillers to stop the cramping leh.

ya the doc did give me 3 types of pills... the nurse explained to me when to eat what but i was too weak to listen then and i thought she did label which is for cramps (to stop taking once the cramp stop)... back at home i just eat all at one shot as i cannot remember which is which... luckily i did check with her if i can eat all at the same time before meal if i still experience cramp in the stomach...

all 3 pills given are to be taken before meals... just that i accidentally mixed them up and duno which 2 are suppose to be finished and which 1 is stop once my cramp go away~
until now.. my cramp is still here lo.. sianz...

cuclainne, give me hint lei.. which is the up up one.. quite a few new threads wor.. me lazy to click one by one.. hehe..

Kopi O Kopi O ~~~~

so sad i cannot drink milk/kopi for at least 3days~ only only drink clear fluids!!! yawns!

Oh btw, my buddy colleague threw my pack of ciggy (1/3 full) into the trash bin after lunch.. TMD... so now, all the smoking kakis in the company made a pact today to quit smoking together.... Lunz ah!

mayi, i dun drink kopi de...

wah lau 1/3 full leh...wat a waste...which trash bin? i will go & look 4 free ciggies...hahahahhaa *yucks*

at least they 'steady' enuff to pei u quit smoking for today...haha

Mayi,
There's this chewing gum to quit smoking. Maybe you can munch that in office when you feel the smoking urge.

Hehe I doubt I can quit my sugar addict on bubble tea and snacks :P

LOL Janie... eh is not quit for today lei.. is quit long term loh~

greenie, that chewing gum cause ulcer de.. it work better for those hard core smokers.. me not that hard core.. hehe.. i rather do it with my determination...
my motivation will be... no smoking = no money spent on ciggy = more money to spend on shopping!!! haha~

mayi, u can do it... maybe, standby a pack of sweets when u have the craving?

"Wah I didnt know it can cause cancer."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA..... ulcer lah.

what to do.... the other time you read Obama as Osama... i can't help it man. tsk tsk...

btw, Osama really ur friend arh??

Aiya I was rushing my work for my deadline today and reading chatters concurrently. That's the side effects of multi-tasking hehe.

Janie, you should thank me for waking you up with my funny posts lor ;)