Chatters

Mark,
Yeap its on the Sat right after your exams hehe!

Ok count u in

Australian zoo evacuated after orangutan escape

MELBOURNE (AFP) - - An Australian zoo was evacuated Sunday when an orangutan escaped after using a branch to scale an electric fence around her enclosure, zoo officials said.

Adelaide Zoo said patrons were evacuated as a precaution when 27-year-old Karta, described as "extremely intelligent", breached the electric fence on Sunday morning.

Zoo curator Peter Whitehead said Karta got as far as a boundary fence but was still some distance from the public before seeming to realise she was in the wrong place and returning to her enclosure.

Whitehead said although the primate showed no aggression during her 30 minute escapade, she was secured inside her night den before the public were readmitted.

"She was probably secured by the time we got most of the people out of the zoo," he told Sky News.

Good Morning Chatters!

Dim Sum Outing
Fortunate Restaurant
Toa Payoh Central
-----------------------------
6 June, Sat, 3.30pm
Attending: Green, Mark, Heart, Rinn

Good Morning Chatters!

Dim Sum Outing
Fortunate Restaurant
Toa Payoh Central
-----------------------------
6 June, Sat, 3.30pm
Attending: Green, Mark, Heart, Rinn, Mayi

Anyone watched wolverine the movie already?

Mayi,
I watched it. Storyline is average but the effects are cool and wolverine is so sexy!. Now I know why news reported that women screamed in theatre when wolverine appeared haha. The storylines of previous Xmen series are better.

I wanna catch Star Trek next.

Pls skip wolverine...is a crap show.

Is just like star wars I...do present liao and do his younger days of how he is created.

Meng,
Are u coming to Dim Sum outing on 6 June? Paiseh I didn't make the timing to be 7pm because we want to enjoy the 30% discount that's available before 5.30pm hehe. Welcome u to join us for 2nd round if u can't make it to the 1st one.

yes, i did .. actually my sister already smsed me who won cos she watched the morning screening .. yay for tammy and victor - they're cute la! hahaha .. i don't like jaime and cara, esp jaime cos i find that she's very rude and condescending to everyone. luke and margie - well, all i can say is that colin and adrian did their race with class .. luke obviously also didn't know that the amazing race asia had been won by someone with a hearing disability ..

i guess it has got to do with luke's obvious dependent on margie, and that kinda made him 'protected' in his own world.

and ya, i think 'adorable tammy' and his brother were quite well-liked by most viewers as they mugged it out without much negativity of their own.

actually, im ok for any of the three teams to win it..

yeah it was pretty obvious yah .. have to admit that she is wonderwoman though
she beat the two other teams when it came to carrying the big-ass pig to the pit!

i like the episode in china when tammy and victor were poking fun at themselves while doing their tasks.

yup yup.. china's epi was fun. i laughed my arse off when they subtitled the direct translation for jen & his sis. muahahaha...

margie is known as the 'bionic woman' by Phil and other teams. she is un-whiny, and sticked it out to every single challenge, except for one of the china-based tasks - where luke draw her up like, alice cooper, she said?
hahahha...

Cucl,
I like to frequent Tien Court Chinese Restaurant, Copthorne King's Hotel for this dish. They serve the duck meat+cucumber+sauce etc. wrapped in crispy toufu skin. Their sauce is nice! They also serve other duck dishes. You should try this Restaurant out one day hehe.

I just like the skin but normally when you order, they will prepare the meat for you also. Arbo rather wastage but the meat after they fry and such liao... doesn't taste that nice. The worst one I ever had was they fry it in some tomato sauce... yucks.

wah - you all making me drool over the description of the peking duck leh ..

green, alamak - why you arrow me? i have not tried any mexican restaurant leh .. the only place i've tried the fajitas is at HRC. hahahaha ..

depends .. what are canto dim sums? the husband can only take seafood and vegetables - got meat orh?