Chatters

Dolly/Mayi,

Nothing interesting to share, juz tat received a piece of good and sad news yesterday morning . Good new is that my childhood frd gave birth to a ger and the sad news is that my boss's papa (my co's president) passed away. Den i am also planning for my buddy's bdae celebration tis sat, need to do marketing for the bbq.. 1st time feeling that time is not enuff for me.. keke

Yes, Mayi, I would love to try those stuff you prepared for them the last time! I didn't get to eat any as I was sick

For the next outing, we can try one of the new restaurants at Cuppage Terrace or Sunset Way hehe

Doll,
Deborah at the other thread reminds me of my SIL. My SIL also rantles everyday about things and people, blames her life problems on her mum and others etc. The result: They ignore SIL's words. I guess Deborah's Hb is doing the same as what my BF and family are doing :P

can't stand it leh .. she's going round in circles, asking for people's opinions but never really standing up for herself .. no wonder get trampled on by her husband la .. only 5 months ROM already like this .. and the best part is that she thinks she's the only one who's going through this ordeal .. she's like the battered wife that clings on to the marriage, to the hope that he'll change to the person he was before and they'll be happy forever and ever .. yeah maybe, when she's finally battered to death la .. aiyoh!

Cuc, I am not dismissing that Deborah woman's grievances but I simply find her communication style super IRRITATING. See how she suan me with what perfect husband and whatnots, which only makes her sound overly stupid.

Although her husband and MIL are not faultless, I cannot but pity them for having to deal with her. It is super tiring to live with somebody like that. So the only way to stay sane is to ignore her or even dismiss her.

My ex-husband is 10 times worse than her husband albeit in a different way. But when my marriage broke down, I didn't attribute all faults to him. I bore 50% of the responsibility. So, I am usually wary of hearing people complaining about their spouses, who do not at the same time examine themselves.

Did anyone read in the news that a 32-year-old married female teacher being hauled to the court for having sex for six times with a 15-year-old boy? This is an unprecedented case in Singapore. How she would be cross-examined and sentenced later would be interesting.

Thought this kind of thing only happen in the US!

Doll,
I feel tat we cannot push all the responsibilities to others, i believed that we played a part as well. It seems to me that she is not in the wrong but its all her hubby and MIL's fault. She mentioned that perfect man are all dead, i believed there are still close to perfect man around. Its a matter of whether we meet them a not.

Yes, Rin, Dragon is close to perfect to me lah hehe. Anyway, there is no logic in this perfect man theory since Deborah herself isn't a perfect woman in the first place.

Dolly,
Actually i think so too, but hor its best for you to say out 1st, keke.. I do know a "perfect man", he is my ex, cos he does not drink/gamble/club (as per claimed by his dad).. Hahahaha..

Dolly,

My mum was the one who told me this joke! Hahaha... His dad told my mum this when they met up for the food tasting. He even told my mum that he DOES NOT allow his son to mix with bad people (bad people=people who drink/club/gamble.) Now I think back, I think that was the greatest joke of the century! LOL

why wouldn't she wanna leave the toilet??
and how can the boyfriend let her stay in the toilet for 2 years??

hard to imagine...

Cuc, I read the news off My Paper and one of the Chinese evening papers. Let me check ST if it had been reported. If yes, will copy and paste the story here.

The Straits Times
16 October 2008
Former woman teacher charged with sex with boy, 15
By Elena Chong

A former school teacher has become the first woman here to be charged with having sex with a minor.

If convicted of having had six liaisons with the 15-year-old boy, the 32-year-old married woman could be looking at up to 10 years behind bars, a fine on each of the six charges or both jail time and a fine.

The bespectacled woman appeared in a district court three weeks ago to face the charges for the alleged offences, said to have taken place between March 10 and May 8.

The charge details were made available to reporters only yesterday.

No other information is available, but the district court has granted the prosecution's application against the publication of any detail that would lead to the boy being identified.

The woman, who is represented by Senior Counsel Sant Singh, is out on $10,000 bail and is due back in court on Nov 7, when a pre-trial conference will be scheduled.

Up till February this year, an older woman who had carnal connections with a male under 16 could be charged with molestation. If found guilty, she faced up to two years in jail or a fine or both.

But the Penal Code was amended this year to give protection to all minors, male or female.

Mr Ravinderpal Singh, a lawyer of 12 years' standing, said yesterday: 'Before, in consensual sex with minors, only females were protected because they were offences under the Women's Charter.

'But now, even consensual sex with a boy below 16 is an offence under the Penal Code.'

i received a news this afternoon that my game friend committed suicide on wed...

she was sent to NY by her dad to further her studies.. she dint like it there.. Her dad was very very strict on her...
she felt lonely and miserable... nevertheless, she is always cheering ppl up, caring for friends and had always did her best...

Her last blog post:
Life is so miserable and dark here, I am not happy at all. Thou, I met many interesting friends here but for me I still prefer to go back to Singapore. How I wish my dad will let me go back to Singapore.

I don't find myself belong to here and I am still looking for somewhere that I belong to. I need to find myself coz I have loss myself I need to find it.

very very sad...

wow, we will have to wait til 7 nov to have further news on that...

she could have got imprisoned there...
or she realise that she has lost her senses in her legs and unable to stand up etc??
poor woman...

doll, do you remember that case in the US where the teacher had relations with the boy and she went to jail for it? when she was released, she met up again with the boy but the courts couldn't do anything because by then he had come of age. i think in the end, the teacher became pregnant leh and had the boy's baby.

Very controversial indeed!

The boy was only 12 when the former teacher (she was 35 years old then) first had sex with him! He even fathered two children with her!?!?!?

Now they are 21 and 42 respectively, very much in love and plan to marry each other.

Mayi,
Take care gal.

Her parents must be devastated and feeling very guilty now. Somehow I feel the ones alive will suffer more than the passed away one sigh.

Such shocks do happen to us in life. My poly classmate committed suicide .

Koi, anyone is free to change his/her mind, regardless of age. Though we can be committed in relationship, there is no guarantee that everything would remain the same as there are so many external and internal factors that can cause a change.