Chatters

Doll, salt is Sodium Chloride. It's the sodium that's making me bloat

I eat all my meals outside, so my sodium intake quite on the high side, plus I love salty food. So starting from tonight I will CUT, CUT, and CUT down on my salty food intake.

Doll, sodium choride

Sodium is also main culprit for water retention. I eat all my meals outside, so my sodium intake is quite high. Plus I love salty food.

Starting from tonight I will CUT, CUT and CUT down my salty food intake.

I see, Turtle. I also try to cut down on sugar and salt intake. Getting old and kia-si liao hehe. Good thing is I don't eat that sweet or salty to begin with. I am swearing off soda drinks for now. Hey, do you believe that Chinese tea can neutralise the sweet or salty contents from our food intake?

Doll,
I think chinese tea does those and also neutralises oily food. BTW on news, doctor says that tea helps blood circulation but cannot exceed 2 glasses per day or else it's harmful to body. I wonder what harm does the doc mean?

I know if I drink > 1 glass of tea, I get gastric pain.

Boy Guides etc. collect items for charity auctions sometimes. You can donate items at the Boy Guides Headquarter at Bishan. I'm seeing who to give the shoes away before I donate them away.

Turtle,
I also eat all meals outside. The MSG contents are making me drop hair recently. I guess all outside food has them, bopian for me else I starve of hunger haha...

Besides high salt intake, high fibre intake, high beans intake (digestion produces a lot of gas in stomach) and near menses period will also cause us bloat like a whale one.

Doll,
Haha I drink a lot of water before I go to bed. It's to prevent me from coughing badly when lying down. I dun see any difference in my size when drinking more or less water before bed.

Turtle and Doll,
You can do sauna or exercise to remove water retention.

Chinese tea huh.......hmmmm..... no idea leh. I read from the internet green tea helps to relief water retention, but only a teeny weeny bit.

My dinner just now is yong tau foo, and this time I didn't finish the soup. And when I reach home, I drank 2 glasses of plain water.

Hope it helps. So depressed this morning when i cannot zip my skirts. 3 skirts somemore.

green, I don't exercise leh, and I no fancy sauna.

Googled for some self-help just now, and it seemed like dandelion tea works best for relieving water retention.

Turtle,
Is your menses coming? Our tummy tends to bloat when menses is coming leh.

Tell u all something interesting about salt. I didn't know this about salt until I read that the robbing of salt supply was 1 of the war strategies. If there's no salt supply, the armies will resort to drinking animal blood to survive LOL

Our body requires between five and ten grams of salt everyday cos it doesn't generate salt internally. Salt is needed by body to help muscles and nerves to work and to regulate blood pressure. Without salt for days, body parts will rot slowly and we will die!

Guess diet is about balance

August Outing
-------------
Dinner venue: To be confirmed
Time: 7pm
Organiser: Rin & Green
16th (Sat) - Green, Dodo, princess & a friend, Rin, Dragon, Doll, Mayi, Aaron, Sylphide

Where got big table for 9 people? Where u all wanna go? Crystal jade, Swenson, Cafe Cartel?

turtle

think most ladies are like that. when my menses are coming i always get mistook as pregnant lady even got ppl giving up seat for me in the train. hahaha.

Doll

if u dont wan those shoes, i will b glad to take it. this morning i'm still thinking of getting some shoes because just throw away a few pairs last night all worn off le.

Morning chatters~

Dolly jie, me cant take u shoes le.. cos my size 7.. =P usually size 37/38....

me small size but big foot... -_-"

me thinking of going Far east plaze to see see look look walk walk shop shop this evening.. anybody wana join? 0_o

Turtle,
Me gained 5kg. Many tops and pants can't wear anymore. 1 button even flew off from my pants when I sat down haha. My male colleague beside me even asked me what sound was it!

Are those 3 skirts very tight-fitting type? I'm never able to fit into pencil skirts in my whole life.

Mayi,
Today I'm going home to sleep. Maybe you can fit into my size 7 shoes but they're very high heels at 3 inches plus. Can u cope in them? I bought them at abt $60 from URS and only wore them once. It's a waste for me to throw them away.

wow greenie... i dun mind u passing it over to me... =P
my heels are all at least 2.5 inches high... hahaha... so should be no problem for me....

Dodo, I will bring the shoes along and let you choose

Cuc, I feel that my feet are too small for my height and body size. So I like to wear pointy front shoes for the elongated effects hehe

doll, u r lucky tat u can carry off pointed shoes...im oso a big feet like cuc... & i cant carry off pointed shoes coz our feet will look even longer!

I feel very short in flats. I am 1.57m and among the shortest at home and in my department. So, I like my heels to be between 2.5 inches and 3 inches.

doll, so lucky you can wear nice pointy shoes .. i can't leh cos my feet already so big and with pointy shoes, just make them more long-ish .. haiz .. so now it's just ballet flats for me lah, i long to wear heels again but kind hard with one naughty kid to chase after ..