Danny See
(Hokkien) - Squeeze you to death

Rosie Teng
(Hokkien) - Screws and nails

Pete Tsai
(Hokkien) - Nose droppings

Macy Koh
(Cantonese) - Never die before

Draggie, how come you didn't know about the change of the date of Deepavli? Maybe MOM has forgotten to inform its own ka ki larn (own people) haha.

After one week's absence from office, I realised that I can't sign in to Web Messenger??!!!

garlic jie.. haven catch it lei.. cos i din realised it was R21, hence my sister cannot watch.. ended up playing majiong till 3am.. haha...

will catch it tml evening i guess.. xD

hahahaha...mayi mei mei, tell me if it is really funny & i'll try to go next week if possible.

mahjong till 3am?? aiyoh, you have such a good stamina, for me..i will automatically yawn from 12am+...so you won? hehehe

my sis was telling my tis morning abt sex is zero...& she kept saying is....sibeh farnee!! x N times....might be going to catch it tis evening...keke see if its realli tat farnee

lol meng i got wat u mean....luckily...im not as...as her...HAHAHAHA dun worry...im pretty harmless...kekekeke

oh & we are realli quite different in every way...from our HEIGHT...to looks...everything... hahaha but 1 thing tat runs in our family...ti ki-ness, guai lan-ness...tats all i tink...LOL & also..we got the killer look when we dun smile..

gallie: yesterday i was occupied making these cookies for my daughter and nephew that i didn't have time to try to make the strawberry jellyhearts ..

657860.jpg

anyways managed to do it today .. my family had their comments (more cream cheese please, too much jelly, no it's just right - hmm) but overall a success lor. i think if you have the time, then you may want to try making it yourself than to pay $20 for 16 pieces .. with a 8x8" square cake tin, you can get more pieces if you cut them bite-size. anyways, i got the recipe from this lady - http://happyhomebaking.blogspot.com i got the recipe for the horlicks doggie cookies from her too ..

cuc, both looks yummy!!!!!! can you make these during our next outing? hehe

me making these?? haha...i don't think so...i have zero interest in cooking! maybe i'll translate & get my mom to make it instead which is a better choice...haha

heehehehhe .. if got time cos quite time-consuming these two .. i roped in the husband to help me to 'decorate' the doggies but after making one row (4 cookies), he mumbled something like he has no artistic talent and would much rather wash dishes than fumble with the chocolate rice. hahahah .. he also ended up eating whilst on the job (he was munching on the koko crunch) ..

Mark,
u bake or mum bake hehe? My mum's oven was only used 3 times and now rusty in storeroom for 4yrs LOL

Skylar,
Haha after u buy the oven liao, do u know how to use it anot? Dun set off fire alarm hor.

green: my sister asked if i wanted to do it full-time but i think it'll be too much of a 'job' than being a fun pastime. cos right now i enjoy doing these when i have my moods but if it's a full-time biz, then like it or not, i will have to do it because i have orders to fulfill - not very fun ..

skylar: i was using a cornell oven before - $88 but after 1.5 years, it just started smoking and the husband made me throw it away before it catches fire for real .. then i read somewhere that in a jan issue of a local mag, there were reviews of tabletop ovens so from there, i decided to get the editor's pick .. it was quite heavy but i made the husband lug it home in the car so i can try it out asap .. hehehe .. the first thing i popped in there was a potato gratin for christmas and it baked perfectly! i heart my oven!

actually i guess i will be the one baking. i love to learn new stuff but then. too bad my dog not around liao. if not can bake him some goodies.

well got alot of those easy recipes out there for a try...green make some for us...

i watched that zero movie...very touching n funny, good plot n very nice

laugh until i lau hong...

"If a picture paints a thousand words, then why cant i paint you...."

green,
arruuughhhh u very see me no up leh.. haiz.. actually I love to bake.. but no oven mah.. so nv bake lor.. only resort to making those that dun need to bake de... kekeke

Cuc,
I also thot of buying a cheapo oven to try out first leh.. whahahah.. see my motivation can last how long.. kekkeke... so how much did u paid for ur tabletop oven ah.. can consider that too.. kekekeke

btw ur kids are lovely!

i paid $500+ for my current oven - bought it from tangs when it was on sale. a dependable equipment considering that my old oven was kind of 'off' towards the end and i have to watch my cakes all the time in case they burn to a crisp .. hahaha ..

woah.. cuclainne.. teach me how to bake?????

can u open a baking class just for chatters?? hee hee.. den we all go learn to bake (in fact wait to eat!!).. muahahahhaa!

aiyah mayi - paiseh leh, don't know how to teach others .. myself also learn from trial and error .. hahaahahah .. my family also wait to eat
.. i made muffins the other day - sofi was watching me and when i was pouring the batter into the muffin cups, she dipped her tiny finger into the batter and put it in her mouth. aiyah, no bake yet leh - raw eggs but this girl can say yum yum and want some more .. quickly asked the husband to bring her out from the kitchen. when the muffins were ready, she was also the first one to open her mouth big-big to eat .. hahaha .. so cute.

actually i'm kind of interested in attending some classes at raffles culinary academy .. anyone else interested??

http://singapore.raffles.com/z912/culinary_academy_02.html

sigh .. if only my kitchen looks like that ..

Skylar,
Just teasing u mah...U are demure, gentle etc (Long list from Singles thread), how will I dare to look down on u?

Haha my faulty oven in hostel last time really set the fire alarm off ok and I need to pay $500AUD! There were 8 detectors in our house lor.

è°æ²¡æœ‰ä¸€äº›åˆ»éª¨é“­å¿ƒäº‹
è°èƒ½é¢„è®¡åŽæžœ
è°æ²¡æœ‰ä¸€äº›æ—§æ¨å¿ƒé­”
一点点无心错

è°æ²¡æœ‰ä¸€äº›å¾—ä¸åˆ°çš„æ¢¦
è°äººè´Ÿä½ è´Ÿæˆ‘多
è°æ„¿æ„解释为了什么
一笑已ç»é£Žäº‘过

活得开心心ä¸è®°æ¨
为今天欢笑唱首歌
ä»»å¿ƒèƒ¸å¸æ”¶æ–°çš„å¿«ä¹
在晚风中敞开心é”