Chatters

doll, not very ok. when i'm back home, she will start to 'show' me her frustration by slamming the doors, off the light when i start to have my dinner etc...but when my hb is around, they will 'treat' me extremely nice like warming up the food for me, help me with my laundry...

last week when my hb was out to entertain an overseas client, i told her off bcoz she dumped my food when half way thru i went to the kitchen to get myself a glass of water. she called up my BIL & my hb saying i shouted at her & chase her out of the house & cursed her...where got?! really drama!

i think i shd help her to do up a CV & sent to TCS for review on any suitable shrew MIL role for any forthcoming drama!

gallie, think ur MIL not happy with you for not lending money to the BIL....... and is trying to find 'drama' with you leh!!!

anyway, did ur BIL purchase the hse? if yes, maybe its time to 'invite' ur PIL to stay there....

doll, i told my hb & asked whether he believes what his mother has done behind his back to me, he kept quiet. but he was nice to agree of having me back to my parent's place 2 times per week & during weekends, he will joined me there...

naturally i'm very happy to be back to my parent's place but on the other hand, just feeling frustrated inside bcoz that is my house, not theirs & i have to 'move-out'?! kind of ridiculous lor i find...

heart, obviously man! i asked my hb & he said his bro has decided to con't staying at his 'tiny' terrace since my hb is not willing to help him pay up the deposit! wah, like that also can de lor?? he make it as if is my hb fault for not being able to allow him to shift to a bigger & newer terrace!

my PIL did mention to me it's us who spoilt the plan of staying in a landed property with their elder son! very funny right she?? aiyoh!

in fact my hb was asking whether he should pay the deposit for the bro & let his parents put up with his bro. i disagreed bcoz i know by then my BIL will come up with some lame excuses that he is unable to have his parents shifting over & worst, will con't to ask for more financial assistance from my hb. in short, i don't trust my BIL...

Gallie,
When HB is not around, you can tell her firmly that if she doesn't want to behave herself, she should move into BIL's 'tiny' terrace. Also highlight that you are the rightful owner, not her. I dun think your MIL will take soft approach, so you need to use a hard approach on her.

Tell your HB that his kindness will spolit his brother and make him worse. He is already an adult.

Yah I understand how you feel. Sigh I also cannot go back to own house early and must always hide at kitchen to avoid conflicts. Our houses are no longer our "Homes"

Capricorn Employee Profile (december 22 - january 20)

A Capricorn employee with too much to do is a happy worker. They need plenty of projects and responsibility. There is no sadder sight than a Capricorn worker without a sense of responsibility. They need to be needed. They are covertly ambitious - usually not flashy or obvious about it-but you will usually know that they are serious and determined about advancing themselves. They are completely scrupulous, so much so that they can be self-disparaging. But they are no pushovers. They can wear down even the toughest customers. Their persistence is incredible. Once they set their sights on a goal, they work away at it until the bitter end-whether the goal be that hard sell or the new hardware release. Capricorns don't work for free, however. They expect to be paid handsomely and be given more and more responsibility. They need to come out ahead of the pack in the end, and they see the work environment as their primary vehicle. They won't go in for the typical office gossip and politics, though. They want to get down to business at work and see it as no place for fooling around. With a strong sense of duty and respect towards their superiors, it is rare they will join in on boss-bashing or knocking the system. They can get frustrated, however, with blue sky management schemes that lack common sense, and they will interject their dry sense of humor in the most critical ways. If they want change, they will be unyielding. If all their effort leads to naught the result will be deep moods of darkness and depression with a sense of hopelessness. Keep your Capricorn employee happy by paying them fairly and giving them plenty of hard work. Arrange for a path of advancement within your organization for them. If you don't, you might find them looking for other opportunities.

Garlic, how come your PIL get to use the master bedroom with attached washroom?

I fully understand the feeling of being in a house you can't call home...(I felt like that in the last 1.5 years of marriage).

Siao, you r rite leh. The other time i saw the pervert, i became so scared until i didnt know what to do. In the end you know what i did? I ran off. Damn funny.

green, she told me before i only have 50% the flat ownership. she can tell his son to file a divorce since his son is a filial child! where got mother 'encourage' the son to file for separation one?? aiyoh!

trust me, i have been trying to put up with their nonsenses all this years bcoz i don't want my hb to sandwich inbetween.

what i hate most is when my hb try to clear up their accusation towards me or protect me, she will scold loudly & straight to my hb's face saying my hb is a henpecked hb! she always complaint to her relatives that i ill treat her & my hb is a henpecked hb! really sickening lor. if slapping her won't strike by thunder, i think the first one i would like to slap left right centre will be her! *ooops*

gallie: wah, got such parents ah? tsk tsk tsk .. did they behave the same way before you got married?

wah, darn lucky that my MIL is not like that - she had told the husband before that he better not take me for granted. he used to grumble that she loves me more than she loves him but i just reminded him that it's because i 'gave' her her first grandchild .. hahahahah ..

uncle meng, me uploaded le.. pls go 'grab' the pictures urself.. btw, u nvr send me the artistic shot of our 'poison' and the 'kua tio ghui' picture lei..

did you ladies read Pages 12-14 of Urban today?

doll, we gave up the master room bcoz they need to go to the washroom very frequently & furthermore, my FIL is physically not well & it's more convenient to stay the master bedroom...

thxs cuc...sometimes i do blame my hb not being born the eldest...hahahahahaha...

don't worry gals, thxs you so much for the concern. i immune le...hehehehhehe...

at least i'm happy i joined into Chatters with so many ppl willing to listening and advicing me & treated me like frens although did not meet up or knew each other...really all these approach making me verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry touch!
600195.gif

xiaoli, me almost close to mid-week of april... =)

Wah... So good. Some women dont have all the luck. If I were to get a push present, i'd like to be given a slimming centre package. Those include massages etc. Not cheap leh. Hehe...

small liap...slimming package is good. if got those package which is just slimming down belly, tummy problems...let me know okok. i am uncle fat fat

Gallie,
Your MIL is so similar to Pinkbutton's MIL. For her, it is worse because her hb sides with mum. Your hb still side with you at times.

"green, she told me before i only have 50% the flat ownership. she can tell his son to file a divorce since his son is a filial child!"
You can tell her "You are only with my hubby for at max 20 more years and die, I can be with him for the rest of his life. Who do you think he will choose out of us?" Then laughed loudly at her!

Meng gor, got leh! Got one slimming centre called "Bottom Slim". They target tummy downwards. And also got slimming pills that target the tummy. But all these i nvr try b/4 so im not endorsing them hor :P

wah gallie might have the same bday as me...wah.....keke

xiaoli, ya lor..but then if its a handsome, maybe u will run to him instead..LOL

hahahah .. page 14 lists the possible pressies that women like to receive ..

dolly: hahaha .. actually i brought it up to him when i was pregnant with sofi .. i told him that some celebrities get diamonds, etc from their husbands for giving birth but he told me that giving birth to sofi would be reward enough .. aiyah .. but he did buy me the LV bag this year - he said long overdue. heheheh ..

help - i'm going on a downward spiral since getting that bag .. last weekend i bought a gucci handbag. i reasoned that it took a long time for me to decide before i finally got the LV bag but the husband said it didn't take long after that for my fingers to itch and spend on the gucci .. he said i'm becoming addictive to the smell of new bags!

dragon: the husband still hasn't made up his mind about the new phone but he's placed an order on the new Mac Air laptop that was just unveiled .. it's really thin.

Meng,
The best is still to exercise lah! Those slimming pills cost at least $80 for 1 month supply and not effective for most ppl. I have 2 friend who tried many different slimming pills brands and I am scared that they get liver failure!

Siao, if the guy is handsome, i will run away even further ar cos i will be wondering how come a guy so handsome need to resort to whacking himself in public while peeping at a girl. Something must be wrong somewhere. Skali got STD ar..

I wana play the guess game leh. Siao & Gallie, does your bday fall on the 13th?

xiaoli, last time b4 married, i watched channel 8 drama with such nasty MIL rite, i still tell my mum where got such ppl exists one ...only in the drama...& keep scolding these 'MILs' but maybe pao ying & suay lor, end up i'm having the same MIL! wahahahahahahah...that's y i said i muz do one CV for her & sent to TCS bcoz she may get the best supporting actress in the star awards bcoz she acted so naturally...wahahahahhahaa...

heart, no i'm the youngest in my family. =)

doll, coming 6 years...

cuc, no she didn't behave so extreme before we married but partly it could be i was not staying with her so colour not shown yet...i really don't know.

In fact, my ex-colleague also has a similar MIL like mine but she was lucky becoz her hb agreed to stay out alone with their daughters for 2 years w/o her MIL but after 2 years, the MIL will have to move in with her compulsory...hahahahahhaa!

thxs lynn mei mei...i'm ok... =)

Greenie, easier said than done wor. I also tell myself the same thing (even bought the white elephant) but then lazy is lazy lor. Hahha... Maybe should go for those motivational talk to brainwash myself first. Hehe

Siao, ask you ar. If i go on the elleptical machine for 45 mins each time, how many times per week do you recommend in order to see effect ar? And the calorie count (as stated by the machine) is 288 kcal each 45 mins session.

yeah siao...maybe next time we can share a b/day cake to save $$$, hang qing pai...wahahahahahhaaa...

hahahahahahaa xiaoli, mine not on 13...hehehehehehehe...

Siao, so yoour bday really on the 13th ar?? Gallie, hmm.. Yours is 14th? Ey, can count me in on the bday celebration too, at the most, mine is belated lor. hehe :P

Xiaoli,
I know that it's hard. Me also same. Lazy- didn't exercise for long time. Glutton- always eating 3 main meals + 2 teabreak snacks + supper. Only slimming solution for me is to glue my lips up with SUPERGLUE!

I give that advice to Meng because he likes to exercise! So there's hope for him haha.

wahahahahahha xiaoli, u so cute leh! okie, on'ed arh! hehehehehehehehhee....

hmmmm....mayb u can do a needle massage for her...to wake her good cells up...*ooops*

green, sometime go shopping i also yawn leh... hahahahahahahaha...have you suspect maybe skylar suffer from sleeping disorder & aging symptom leh? wahahahahahahah...jia lat le...she's sure going to ta si wo le...

Greenie, Hahahaha! The SUPERGLUE idea is darn good! But maybe i need to get drunk first b4 i dare to glue my lips with superglue. Wah then hor i will stop eating and stop drinking alcohol leh. Save alot of $$ wor.

But then hor, how u kiss your boyfriend....... Hmm