Chatters

Cuc, ya lor, we only go for 'harmless' affairs by idolising actors etc. Hahaha... Thanks for cheering me up. Feel better now

sylphide: nope but he told me to charge to his card .. yippee! hahahaha .. i did ask if it was ok beforehand and he said it was cos i usually don't buy things that are specifically just for me .. i usually buy things for the home so it's for everyone's use so that's why he gave me the green light to splurge on the bag ..

Woot~~ Your husband is so sweet!! He really trusts you with the money--mine would never let me have free rein with his debit card.

heart: i help you to chase skylar ok .. the minute you mentioned prize only, she quickly disappear ah .. hahahah ..

sylphide: he lets me have his password for internet banking also so i can help to transfer money when he's on overseas trips .. so i know how much he has in his accounts lor but he doesn't know how much i have .. hehehehe .. he also lets me keep his cheques but no point leh cos only he can signed these .. hahahaha ..

Cuc, my ex also gave me his ATM pin number. Hehe.. Cos sometimes i told him i like something but he got no time to shop with me so he would just pass me his ATM card ;P

xiaoli: hahahah .. sometimes i get confused cos the husband would pass me his atm card too when we make purchases and i would key in my pin instead ..

aiyah .. when we die, it's not like we can bring our money with us .. side track a little - i have an insane fear of dying .. i know it's inevitable but it still scares me to bits lor cos then i won't be with my family anymore .. i won't know this life anymore but the husband always told me that even though we might have passed on, we can always make sure our legacy lives on by bringing up our children right .. so deep ah! hahahah ..

cuc...imagine when we die, we will stop breathing, and will either kana burnt to ashes or with lotsa of soil/sand covering our rotten body...scare anot...

Cuc, dun think so much lah! Beginning of the year think abt end of the world liao. hahaha..

My friend had an anxiety attack last week and he told me that it's one of the scariest thing a person can ever face. Your heart will beat super fast and you seriously think u r dying. He rushed to the hospital bcos of that. Scary experience, man.

meng: i already know that i'll be fertiliser for the earth lor .. the husband wants to be cremated and strewn into the sea (hai so romanticised) but i told him no way cos me and the kids still want to visit him leh .. haiz, that's why must treat every day like it's the last and remember to let the loved ones know how you really feel about them ..

xiaoli: hahahah .. i always think far too much ..

xiaoli: hahahahah .. yes, i actually had this discussion with the husband and i told him that if he go first, then i want to be able to visit his grave leh .. at least i know he's in there!

i don't know .. maybe working in the hospital so many years and learning more about diseases, etc has made me think way too much lor .. i mean, a person's life can be snuffed out regardless of age, anytime and anywhere ..

HELLLO...

not say me MIA when mentioned abt prize lah.. kekee.. me now outside mah..

Heart..
liddat also want prize ah? u really win liao lor..

let me say my routine phrase..

1 2 sleeeppp liao..

Siao, then just keep a certain amt in that account lor. The rest of your $$ you put in another secret account. Hehe.. Then like that can limit her spending liao ma. Better than give sup card. That one is the ultimate suicide. Haha

true true..credit card is the fastest way to make u broke..haha..well, i already done tat long ago..my current atm one always keep at low low..

btw, got give amt card to gf, got give tat to parents?..think about it

actually giving the atm card is based on trust. If you know ur bf/gf/spouse won't draw ur money like nobody business, then its okie. if you are scare of this and tat, better dun give lah, or else, will have lots of quarrel.

credit card not necessary the fastest way to make you broke if you opt for low limit....

ah siao, no atm card to my mum becoz she dun know how to draw the money leh.... hence give cash better.... becoz i'm her mobile atm machine ....haha

heart: should teach your mummy la .. cos my mummy also the same .. last time, if she wants to withdraw money, she'll bring her passbook to the bank .. now she learned to pay with her nets card .. ahahahaha .. so now she just need to call and say, eh can transfer money .. hahahaha ..

Siao, i tot children give parents cash instead of ATM leh... Seldom hear ppl giving their parents ATM cards. Me go for lunch liao. Ttyl!

cuc, oredi taught her multiple times but she juz dun like it loh.... anyway, she got a few mobile atm at home, hence she oredi used to it liow....haha

no, wat i mean is apart from giving parents fixed mthly allowance, do we actually give $$ freely to let them spend whenever they wan

sofi is only 14 months but she has learnt to ask for our wallets already .. sigh .. i wonder how it'll be when she finally realises what she can do with cash/ cards ..

heart: mobile atms are the best! hahahaha ..

i do give my parents an allowance but if they need more, then they just need to call and say .. now my sister is thinking of taking them on a short holiday but i know it'll be difficult for her to pay for everyone's share so i've offered to pay for my dad ..

now having headache cos my aunt (dad's only sister) and her family are having some issues causing my grandma and one cousin (developmentally slow) to move out .. we want to help my grandma financially but we also don't want to be seen as a benefactor that everyone can come to when they need money ..

Those mahjong chips can consider? cos my son likes to throw those chips around...meaning they will be very rich and treat money like shit> ? wakakakakka

same as cuc, my hb gave me full access to his atm card, internet banking, cheque with ready signature...except sup card... *sign*

Heart,
yap ur rite, me at some hotel having mtg still.. arrruuughhhh yawwwwwwwwwwwwwnnnn..........

no prize lah.. liddat also prize, I will go pok very fast leh.. oh u want my very powerful PI that I gave Meng the last time? lol..

Galie,
u also sleepy liao ah..

Cuc, dun take it too seriously lah cos kids are like that ma. Monkey see monkey do. I dun think 14-month-old knows the real value or meaning of money yet. But agree with Dolly that you should teach them the importance thriftiness from very young.