Chatters

dead_heart

pinkydy, ya, my mum did the confinement. If really going to have CL, should start looking now as its CNY, difficult to find and more ex also. Those good CL is reserved very early. If its ur MIL, you should have a good talk with her before delivery, have a better understanding on her criteria for confinement?

Before i gave birth, i oredi told my mum tat i will bath everyday, what i will eat and won't eat, etc. Must talk it out in order to prevent misunderstanding or unhappinese later.

Also, u should think about who's going to look after ur child, if you are going back to work after tat.

As my mum is looking after my boi, i told her my criteria as well, so far, she stick to it and hence we have little arguement.

dreamster

Tat's true, i agree with Hunky. Green, sori to hear about ur dad.

I think should be no dead fish tonite. Hopefully the date is hot enuff to sustain till then.

Wat bout urself? No date tonite? Or going clubbing? Wat bout the rest? Wat r ur plans tonite? Going to be after work soon, better start making them.

sparkless

i find that couples tend to neglect their personal grooming after getting hitched. they have a tendency to put on weight. and for my fren, i really hope after her confinement, she will tend to her own needs.

during pregnancy, can see her hormones were raging, the whole face full of pimples. hopefully, after her confinement, the skin condition will get better. feel like dragging her to facial. haha

while having a newborn means more responsibilities, yet doesnt mean that the new mum shouldnt take time off for herself. Go facial, go spa, u know... personal grooming. i am quite concerned that my fren gets too absorbed in her baby and neglect her hubby. not healthy leh.

so for all the married ladies as well as for mummies, do u still go for such pampering? Eg Facial, manicure, pedicure..

2 years back, used to go gym class often cos it's 15min walk from office.

After change job, I stop going gym. I have gained 5kg since. Clothes size upgrades from S to L now. :p

dead_heart

me knock off in 20mins, will go shop around for awhile b4 heading home for my boi....

can't be like hunky or serene, can chiong after work, haiz

dreamster

I see i see.. Yah, once everything is more settled, I will approach my MIL and see wat she says. My MIL is a housewife but she's got a very active lifestyle, HDB tai tai (always play mahjong). hahahaha

Yes yes... no dead fish tonite...

dead_heart

twin fairy, i disagree with you that mummies neglect their appearance after birth. Nowadays, mummies are very modern women who wants to look pretty. i went for facial every mth but not pedi or manicure as i dun really like to have long fingernails as afraid might accidentally hurt my boi. And now he's older, if he see my long fingernails, he will try to "tear" off my fingernails....faintz

I remembered during my pregnancy, my nose became bigger and i was so conscious abt it, lucky it shrink back after birth. think i belong to those lucky ones. i was back to my pre-preg weight in less than 3mths, after tat my weight kept dropping till my mum gets worried.

hunky

serene, try brewerkz before ? good beer and food there and since boss paying for it. eat and drink your hearts out.. haha

im on MC today! 38.9 degrees yesterday nite, and prolly 37.2 degrees (my rough gauge :p) right now.
Luckily, fever subsided liao, else may be dengue.

Have a good weekend, fellow forumers! =)

dreamster

Actually I agree with Twin Fairy on the mummies neglecting their appearance. My elder sis is now twice her size before she gave birth. We have been advising her to lose weight for health reason. But she's comfortable with wat she is now, so she doesn't care. My fren, gave birth 2 yrs ago, didn't watch her diet even from the start of preg. She was 'lazy' on every single beauty routine. She didn't put stretchmark lotions or creams, didn't complete the massages properly. Only good thing was tat her hormones changed so her complexion is a lot clearer now. She still looks like she's preg even after 2 yrs.

Honestly, seeing 2 of them, I told myself if I become like tat, I'll kill myself. Hahahaha... OK lah, most importantly is to be happy with wateva u r in rite? For me, I will try my best not to be 'lazy' after birth so tat i'll continue to look attractive and beautiful for my hubby. Must give him and my child face.

dottyback

hunky haha my boss goes there every few days n we usually have our team dinner there too :p the next one is on the 21st i tink...we all knock off at 4 then start liao ehehehehhe

dead_heart

well, i still disagreed as almost all my colleagues when they come back after maternity, they are back to pre-preg figure and well-maintain. Well, many there are exceptions.

Me going back liao....bye

dreamster

Hunky, still can. Im still active in tat area. Unless doc's advise to not have it, its alrite to continue till 3rd trimster.

*deadheart - correct me if im wrong

Some women after preg, they lose interest in sex. But some get even more active in tat area. Maybe my hormones in this area juz stayed the same.

dreamster

Ok I do have 1 colleague who has 2 children and she still looks slim. Her figure like go back to the same after maternity leave. Very amazing and very envy. Some of them juz looks alrite, can tell they have given birth before.

I guess must see if u r lucky in tat area or not. Some ppl tend to put on weight easily even if they go off their diet a little.. But some ppl no matter how much junk they eat, they will also remain so slim.

hunky

Serene, i m sure most angmoh been there.. very packed even on weekdays.. your bosses and colleagues must be the crowd there.. haha.. enjoy your happy hour..

PinkDy, oic.. guess just have to do it safely.. but sometimes so hot liao.. not sure if still can hold it back.. haha

deadheart.. have a good evening..

sparkless

well deadheart, my fren doesnt seem to be concerned abt her appearance. just called her to tell her abt the massage part, cos i remember my SIL also had massage then. But her reply was no need to massage. tummy will go off after 3 months.

i feel that i am more gan cheong than her abt her post-pregnancy. *shaking head*

going off now... everyone enjoy ur weekend!

crazy_guy

green, u can find some gym near ur work place or ur house area mah...

hunky, dun think green will wanna workout with me in the gym..LOL

dottyback

hunky haha yeah my boss says its a criteria to b a drinker to join his team :p

i cant wait to bring them to some dodgy bars hahahahah

its 4.30!!

dreamster

Twin Fairy, exactly, I have frens tat r like tat. They juz dont care. Esp for things tat they should. Enjoy ur weekend.

Hunky, its completely safe. Did my research already. Juz some positions, as the tummy gets bigger, a bit difficult to do. So limited to lesser. Tat's all. Other than tat, nothing dangerous about it.

hunky

siao.. well try asking lor.. work out nia ma.. lol

serene, so u must be good drinker ? kena interview by drinking few pints before the accept u .. haha

Pinkdy, guess it will be side doggy being safer position and more comfy to rock .. haa

rain

wow..surprised so many people work in the west..me included. So we all knocked off 5pm . Yipeeeeee

dottyback

hunky nah lah i lost 'it' liao...nowadays dun dare anyhow drink..been sticking to wines n martinis...n if weather is hot like today..beer! kekeke

wah then i lugi leh..i work in bugis...Boo hoo

hi pinky,
yes, near to vivo city...
i went there to shop for wedding shoes. then now come back to office to wait for fiance to knock off.

dreamster

Cynthia, when is ur big day? I work near Vivo too. Most of the time i'll go there for lunch if my colleague drives. Where did u manage to get ur shoes from? I got mine at Leaping Lizard.

Sgbabydoll,
Yes went paktor at nite, got home at 11pm.

Any nice, romantic places in spore to recommend? My bf usually brings me to hotel to dine and beaches to stroll.

Does your bf have the habit of sleeping early?

Woah, you have asked the wrong person about romantic stuff. Both bf and I are not your romantic type of couple. And I am quite easy to please. I feel it is romantic to:
- Have a stroll in the park or beach
- Do groceries shopping together
- When he whips up a simple meal for me
- Catch a midnight movie together

Sgbabydoll,
My BF loves sleeping. He can sleep 20hours a day whereas I have serious insomnia hahaha. I nicknamed him "Sleeping Beauty".

Your BF is lucky to have you as a GF. (Thumbs up) You have demostrated that Spore gals are not necessarily hard to please!

Actually simple things can get romantic if the right person is with us ;) Just now we just hide in the car, listen to music and KISS...

cheerio

me sunday still got to study loh...

hiaz... you all good loh, park toh one park toh, enjoy time with kids one enjoy the time..

me got to enjoy my books
kao_dizzy.gif

cheerio

btw, there is this guy that I got to know from online, went out dinner with him once, couple of weeks before, then he asked me out for movie next week, wonder should I go...?

he is quite a decent chap lah, but i dont want to give him the wrong idea that i am interested in him THAT way.. but i tot going movie will be a good idea loh, for me, so long liao no social activity with a guy

then if tell him before that that i am not interested in him that way like a bit hurting also right..?

hmmm....

dreamster

Cheerio, well since its juz socialising, juz treat it like as if ur going out with a fren, if u dont want to treat it like a date. I mean juz keep things casual. Good luck on it. Let us noe how it went!