Chatters

dead_heart

aircon is juz cold air whereas fan generate more wind leh, hence higher chance of fengshi for fan user rite (me abit siao now).... anyway, my mum allowed me to on the aircon during confinement but not the fan leh....haha

Deadheart, it is non-official lah...there is no telecommuting policy but based on trust lor.

You can knock off by 4pm? You work at the embassy?

dead_heart

no more chatter, either everyone is back to work or fast asleep after lunch

dead_heart

knock off at 4.30pm as its friday, shorter hrs..... or else will be 5pm from mon-thurs, no lah, not working at embassy.... me start work since 8am leh..... now also tired.

hunky

I'm still here.. awake..seems like all chatters are girls and topic related to post-preg.... ok let me be the first guy then.. so is Fri liao.. any plans tonite ?? party ? home ? etc ?

hunky

sgbabydoll, u working for MNCs or not local co to have flexibility of working from home ? so eating snake at home now is it ? haha

dreamster

deadheart, have u given birth before? U seem to noe quite a lot. Can give me some tips? Im concern bout confinement. I noe tat confinement very important, must handle with care. Or not in the future a lot of problems.

Looking forward to the end of the day.

dead_heart

pinkdy, i've a 2yr son..... wat kind of tips do you want?

hunky, think ur topic din go off, hence we are back to preg again...haha

sparkless

hey sgbabydoll,

ya.. no shower for her - 1 month. guess is a personal choice.

Hey deadheart,

u off work at 430pm today? hmm.. are we in the same company? haha.. me going off at 430 today too...

----

me going for class later. but havent thot of a place for dinner yet. argh! weighed myself in mornin, wah... putting on weight... yucks!

hunky

deadheart..no choice la since all the preg to be women and curious one here.. hahaha.. i m ok with it but cant contribute much ..

guess sgbabydoll is the lucky person then.. oso depends on your nature of work..

Cynthia.. sound boring your job... haha

dead_heart

twin fairy,

who knows, we might really b working in the same cpy. Give u a hint, i'm working in the west zone, far far away, near to the sea. Catch the hint?

dottyback

hee hee i juz told my boss i'm gonna open my 2 cans of asahis on my desk in awhile

its so hot today!!! n we r all going for drinks at 4ish later..cant wait!

hunky

serene.. so shiok !!! what co u working for ? japanese ? so early happy hour liao.. even APB oso not like that right ? haha

dead_heart

hunky, wrong....not working in jurong island. but i do wish to be working at exxon if got chance. heard their benefits and bonus very good.... think at least 6-9mth of bonus leh

dreamster

So shiok 4.30pm off work. wat time do u guys start? I finish at 5.30pm and I thought I was early.

deadheart, want to noe like for confinement stuff. I heard first day have to eat tat red wine chicken or something. Then showering in those herbs and hot water onli. No fan. Then when does the massage start?

hunky

aiya deadheart any more clues ? i know is Tuas area nia..yes oil industry has good benefits and bonus.. got a fren worked for exxonmobil before and now at shell.. now being posted to UK.. shiok !!

snowbells

finally.. waited all week for Friday.. for a good 2 days rest...

4:30 is reali shiok manz.. can go home bathe take a nice nap n off for fun on a fri!!!

2 more hours to go.. =>

snowbells

keke.. u r one party animal manz.. wish i hv tt much energy like u..

sad to say.. i lose all tt energy liao.. used to be able to party from 10pm till 3am then go for prata aft tt.. now no more energy liaoz... bu ren lao oso cannot..

oh well, at least i had fun b4.. those were the good old days...

dead_heart

i start at 8am, oni today knock off at 4.30pm coz its fri, or else will be 5pm mon-thurs.

if its normal delivery, can oni go home after 1 nite stay in hospital, if c-sect, got to stay 2-3 days. hospital will provide confinement food.

the herbs have to boil in hot water, after tat will it cool to room temp then bath, cannot add any water from the tap or else deem "useless" as quote by my mum. if really want to add, must use those water previously boiled.

can on the fan but dun blow directly at you, maybe tilted upwards. however can on the aircon

As for meat, i need to ask my mum's advice as dun wish to give the wrong info here. will get back to you next wk.

massage should start around 5-6 days for normal birth and continue for at least 7 days. I only "bind" for 6hrs max as advised by the massage lady (i've friends who "bind" for 24hrs), able to see ur tummy getting smaller by the 3-4 days.

Talking about washing hair, I am those who MUST wash my hair every night. I can't imagine how can I survive the confinement period when I'm not supposed to wash hair for 1 month!

It's a sian Friday for me. My colleague is chasing me for work. My friend meeting me later for dinner, has cancelled the appointment. Now I'm dateless haha. Boring Friday ;)

snowbells

i tot they hv something called the dry shampoo.. heard from my ex-coll abt tt as she follows thru a tight regime during her confinement. tt means no bath and wearing a wind breaker during confinement days.. this is wat happen when both your mother and MIL are in-charge for your confinement i guess..

Snowbells,
My colleague used that dry shampoo before. It made her scalp itchy and uncomfortable. The funny thing is when she washed her hair after 1 month, the water from her hair really stinked!

dottyback

hunky ahha no lah not wkg for jap co. think i will not work for them :p wkg in a brit mnc keke dats y all jiu gui here haha

dead_heart

snowbells, i also heard that dry shampoo is not very good. actually no matter wat, should bath lah for hygience purpose. I feel that its easier to persuade ur own mother than MIL.

green, oh gosh, think the water will also be weird color as din wash/bath for one whole mth.

serene, i used to work in jap co, those japanese very stingy and some of them womanizer.

dreamster

deadheart, bind for 24 hrs ah.. if its realli effective, i'll do it man. I thought the water must be hot hot... so its the water must be boiled before, dont add tap water which is suppose to be 'cold', so tap water introduces wind? m i right?

For food wise, thanks man, i realli appreciate tat. Im onli 4 months+ now but want to be prepared.

Green, tat is so gross. after 1 month then wash hair and the water stinked. I think my hubby wont be able to stand it after 1 week. Hahaha..

Can't wait till after work coz I have a hot date with my hubby. Need to save up my energy but im so exhausted from work.

hunky

snowbell, dont admit old la.. age not a limit.. haha

ok deadheart, wont make u reveal more.. haha

no wonder la serene.. in brits.. all beer drinker.. haha

snowbells

argh!!!! tt's soooo gross!!!!

keke... i will bathe lar.. cfm manz.. cos my mom oso bathe and shampoo her hair when she is doing her confinement... with either boiled water or the brownish herbal water.. n she was complaining that she still feels sticky aft bath...

whahaha... so when it comes my turn she can't tell me wat to do n wat not to do.. aft all, she wasn't a perfect example during her confinement days.... ;)

i m so exhausted from work as well.. reali hate working here... it is literally impossible to get anyone from canada and australia to reply my emails... dunno how come they can so relac.. down here i oredi darn gan jiong oredi but they still take their bloody own sweet time to reply emails... dratz!

dead_heart

pinkydy, Congrats to you. Know the gender yet?

its not good to bind for 24hrs, not good for blood circulation and also it hinders your movement when u carry ur bb, especially if you need to bf bb. Normally, i will use a damp cloth to clean the massage oil before i carry my boi. Do you need any recommendation for massage lady?

the water dun have to be hot hot. After boiling those herbs in the water, let it cool down then bath. my mum say tap water is not good but dun think its something to do with wind.

who's going to do confinement for you?

Pinkdy,
I hope my BF will still bring me out for HOT DATES after marriage. My mum always tell me that the guy will treat me worse after marriage, haha!

hunky

green, dont worry.. u will get one.. cos u said BF ma.. so still got chance .. not husband yet..haha

dreamster

Hunky, haha.. we shall see if its ends up with good 'fun'. Tat is if i have any more energy left.

deadheart, not yet. Juz went for blood test on the recent visit. Will only noe next month. My confinement would likely be done by my MIL but nothing is confirmed yet coz haven't spoken to her about it. Problem is my due date is in Feb 08, which is during CNY period, very hard to get confinement lady or not very ex. Who did ur confinement? ur mum rite? My mum is a working mum, so she can't do confinement for me. Though I would pretty much prefer it to be her. No matter wat, own mother closer rite?

I'm feeling no mood to work today... cham colleague chasing me for my work...

Hunky,
I think not all guys will treat the gals worse after marriage. My dad treated my family badly, therefore my mum's views maybe biased hehe.

crazy_guy

due to work, i din visit my gym tis wk..n i m like suffering some withdrawal symdrome..haha..tonight going to have a gd sleep, tmr den begin my monster workout again..keke

dreamster

Hunky, in fact tonite's date is planned, so hopefully im up for it tonite. Can't let him do all the work, Im not a dead fish u noe. Must enjoy the process mah. hahahaha...

Work is piling but Im so stoned to work. Tat's y Im in here the whole day.

hunky

green, lucky the colleague "chase" u for work.. and i know that not all guys are like that after marriage.. just there are good and bad one around la.. i mean in regards with your dad .. is common for their time to be like that.. now man evolve liao ma

hunky

PinkDy,

so poor thing to have so much work even for Fri.. well i do hope your tonite hot date can help u to destress.. and of course not dead fish la.. just enjoy and must make some reaction.. can do some work and no need so much energy lor.. but then when u r i a hot date. it will be very hot and cannot control one.. haha

dottyback

deadheart haha ya the japs r well known for that..esp those in SG n dun even tok abt being sexist!

hunky usually fri 4+ ofc quiet liao all gone somewhere lim jiu..now my boss is asking me where to go..i told him as long as he's paying..anywhere oso can lah kekeke

yummyyyy...drinking my asahis wif sng muay now kekeke HR beta dun come n look 4 me now