Chatters

thanks for the info, serene .. i wanted to get a christmas present for MIL there - thank goodness i haven't bought it yet! from the india hicks collection ..

dragon, is there such a phone as a E95?

hmm .. then what the heck was the husband talking about? maybe he was talking about the E90 .. anyways, yah he confirmed that the E61i is nearing the end of shelf life ..

he mentioned another nokia model - that's what i'm trying to recollect .. but he said most users of the e61i don't really use the camera function so the new phone would most probably just be solely pda functions ..

his friend/ business partner used to work for hutchison in hong kong .. before that, he worked in telecommunications in sweden so the husband finds out stuff from him la .. yah, maybe tomorrow you can ask him more cos i very blur when it comes to things like this .. i also didn't know about the N95 - the husband suggested that since i only used phone and camera functions that this is the best phone for me la .. he also gets to play around with the web and gps functions. hmm ..

Serene..
u can go wat! kekeke.. I also wish to leh.. but too far for me .. sob..

but I lately bought too many pairs of shoes liao.. must restrict.. keke

cuclainne: I did, but something urgent cropped up at the office, so I have to get it done first...right now my eyes are like =.= because I arrived home at 12.45 last night

But yeah, the new airport is super nice man! It's really very beautiful and the shops and cafes are all the way to the gates, unlike Changi. It was quite cold in bkk though, the whole time we were there we never sweated because the air was very cool. Good la, makes it easier to walk around for longer.

sylphide: that isn't very nice - have you tried tape or toothpicks to keep your eyes open?

it's been a while since i was last in BKK .. one thing i don't miss is the traffic jams!

cuclainne: I think I need superglue! Then I can also have double eyelids ^^ when was the last time you were in bkk? The jams were okay while I was there, no epic 3-hr journeys for sure.

heart: aiyoh...what happened? *sends a cookie to you*

busy friday morning for me as well..
zzz.. my boss very funny de.. always when i wana go off earlier or near knock off time den he hands me stack of invoice or documents to file..
by the time he hands me those invoice is like left only 1 week to due date.. i know he very busy.. maybe i shld volunteer to open the letters for him hor?? hmm... *strokes chin*

heart: it's ok - you don't have to give it back *notices the dripping hanky*

sylphide: i was there in 2004 with the husband (then-bf) .. so funny, my first vacation with him (we had only met in person like 3 days before we flew to BKK) .. we took one of those open-air pick-ups to our hotel in Pattaya and he was like, he don't want to die on his vacation! Apparently he's a stickler for safety and he still is .. i was laughing like crazy cos he was turning pale from the ride ..

green: yah plus we were the last 2 persons to get on the pick-up so you can imagine how tight he was holding on the railings and trying hard not to have the bags go flying everytime we hit a bump in the road (this was in Pattaya) .. in BKK, we were on our way back to the Hotel from a temple but got stuck in horrendous evening traffic so our cab driver drove on the wrong side of the road - the husband nearly went ballistic!

cuclainne: lol! I didn't take an open-air pick-up, but the bus system was quite something, cuz we took the bus to most places and they pick up people 50m before and after the bus stop. I was quite surprised to see people getting onto the bus while it was still moving!

Serene: Amy Winehouse has a really unique voice. Really liked 'Rehab'.

we mostly walk or took cabs during our stay in BKK but we did take the bus to go to Pattaya and it was easier to hop on-and-off one of these trucks while we were there .. a friend of his married a local there and he was the one who suggested Pattaya when we met for dinner on the first night .. his wife was a bit appalled (now i know why
) at his suggestion and wanted us to go to Hua Hin instead but we chose to go to Pattaya and the husband said, never again!

sylphide yeah! my fren juz ripped her 1st album Frank laz nite for me n i'm so hooked on it now...i love the 1st track 'stronger than me'..unbelievable voice considering she was in her teens!

because the husband asked for recommendation for a seaside retreat - bear in mind that we've only met a few days prior to the trip .. ahem! anyways, his friend said that Pattaya was great because there are more things to do than in Hua Hin but his wife said that it's more romantic in Hua Hin .. in the end we opted to go to the place with more activities, little realising that the activites he mentioned were more of the nocturnal kind .. hahahahah .. there were drunken tourists who hang out at the bars all day long, the restaurants serve mostly western food - they have a mall that has Burger King, Mac, KFC, Starbucks etc ..

serene: ya! I had no idea she was in her teens!! I haven't heard 'stronger than me' yet, though.

cuclainne: eeek! That must have been quite sucky, though...

Alright, out to lunch! Going Subway today.

sylphide: yah la .. we arrived at noon, checked-in .. walked around a bit, didn't really like what we saw .. the husband did ask me if i wanted to go back to BKK that very evening but as we weren't sure what time the buses leave, we decided to just stay put for the night .. managed to find a seafood restaurant by the sea (that was nice!) for dinner and then we left on the morning bus ..

cuclainne she was in her teens when her 1st album came out dats y i was apalled by her voice now listening to her 1st album..she's abt 25 now i tink..but she look so old keke

sylphide she got tis track 'F me pumps' damn cute oso kekekekke

Serene, wat genre is her music? bossa? jazz?

thanks all for the well wishing, me just bought a very nice to 'eat' (coz very thick and gluey) 枇æ·è†

the instruction says take 2teaspoons, i took 2 TABLESPOON muahahahaha....!

taste like mint-flavor 麦芽糖 kekekekeke....

green, u like to play "Guess Who" alot leh!!!! think cheerio can join in the game as well.

still want to play "Guess the Perfume" with dolly?

then play "Guess the latest electronic gadgets" with dragon and cuc's hb?

cheerio i would put it in the jazz category hehe i juz passed it to my boss n he said 'gd music' kekeke 2nite if u online i send u if u like