Champions Court @ Woodlands - BTO

im going to register my daughter to any of the sec school near CC .... if really within 2 1/2 yrs it will b great for me .... coz i dun wan to change again after that coz not cheap to get new uniforms or those books ......

yah lor.. me too notice SA and 3 rooms nt yet selected leh..

ah kiam >> i 'believe' u r nt yet married.. haha.. :p

think there's many sec sch ard.. heard of christ church.. is near CC..

ah kiam> wah... build too fast i die lei...

no money for reno, have not proposed, never ROM!

dreamy> yeap older folks all say will be faster than expected. Regarding the glass, you mean both of you intend to change the window panes?

I heard from a friend who coordinates contractors with the interior firms that if want to do works to the whole window, the permit takes quite a long time to approve due to the cases of falling windows these days...

cecilia> yeap me not married yet but already half way there liao... can kiss my bachelorhood goodbye liao. some of my buddies are "mourning" for me.

haha.. me too hope can build faster.. hehe.. then we can move into our lovenest faster..hehe.. :p

hey give me some ideas leh.. i say a blk which has no west sun.. then is only 4th storey.. n compare to a unit that has west sun bt has 6th storey n even 7 or 8 storey.. which 1 will u all choose??

think i will scratch head if this happen..hehe.. :p

Ryan , wahahahaha .... Mourning to Marriage of graveyard soon .... nvm build faster we all move in first ..... LOLssssssssssss

Cecilia>west sun for sure.

west sun easy to solve. low storey no solutions.

but IMO, you need to consider this point, are you going to stay there like almost forever?

Low floor + no west sun, although selling price is low, at least the amount you paid is also low.

higher floor + west sun, selling price might not be that good and you paid higher price compared to the low floor unit.

this factor comes into play when you intend to sell the unit for upgrade and such.

however, personal preference is very important as well. have you stayed in low floors before? are you okay with low floors better than west sun, or west sun than low floors?

this is quite individualistic.

cecilia> hahahaha! Same for my case tat time wen i'm gg for selection leh! My dad says (for my choices) if faces west sun, if not direct, den still ok, if direct, den no. =P If there's no west sun, is there morning sun? If oso no morning sun (NS facing units) den i'd rather choose the west sun too, coz at least there's some sunlight in the hse. If NS facing, no sun at all, hse will be darker, haf to switch on lights earlier, electricity bill higher. Den NS facing no sunlight, hse will be damp, clothes, shoes & bags will spoil more easily, get mouldy.

if I'm in ur case.. i think i will take 4th floor as it is still ok cos next time if wan to sell also easier or rich liao buy condo then rent this out. but if near rubbish chute or carpark then I will go for high floor with west facing... when come to selling.. probably sell during december period more windy as strong wind will also come from west..

Alicia> dun worry no sun lah.. Afternn confirm got sun come in one.. for unit facing NS will kena half yearly sun as sun will shift it position every 1/2 yrly. Dreamy bf here

blk 572B will hv west sun.. bt think 572A will hv mre direct west sun compare to 572B.. west sun can b real hot n humid 1 rite.. i nv experience tat..

currently im staying in 1st floor..hehe.. so im ok with it.. bt my blk is only 4 storey high.. so this type 1st floor, nt so dirty or smelly..

if left 5th floor for 572B or 5th floor for 572A.. i will go for the 4th floor tat has no west sun.. 1 storey, no much diff... bt if got higher ones, then me headache..hehe.. :p

cecilia> really mah... no more "freedom" liao. go watch soccer on sat must ask permission liao. lol, it's starting...

with SA not too bad lar... sometimes some old pple very free and nice one... befriend them lor.

if you don't mind, can also ask them help you do laundry, pay a small fee lor.

or ask the skillful ah mah to cook for you dinner, pay a small fee on top of the ingredients used lar...

best lei. just don't tio the bian tai and siao one will do.

one day, we will be old and lonely like them.

i nv dispite them...i even volunteer to help old folks in old folks hm n bring a group of old folks to walk ard shopping centres or plc of attractions frequently.. or organise luncheons for them,..

me dun like is scare they got those units.. bt end up renting the unit to other ppl.. those singles men fm duno wat country.. worse is if fm china.. then alot of nonsense things..

Cecilia> For SA units, they cant rent their room/hse out at all de. For all new flats, owner(s) haf to stay in the hse for 5 yrs b4 they can rent out their hse. If within 5 yrs owner(s) can rent out their rooms, but owner(s) still haf to stay at the new hse.

oic..
at least tats a good news..hehe..

no chance liao.. actually me eyeing on 570C.. the last 4th storey unit.. bt soooo sad.. the last 4th storey unit taken up this morning liao..
sop sop....

also good in a sense.. dun nid to hv headache liao.. pray hard all others wouldnt get snatch away today... pray for me dear CC neighbours..hehe.. :p

hello! I'm back! Wa, was away for a few days and I have so much archives to read through so that I know what happened! :D

Dreamy's bf, you should PM me your name so that I can let him know we have another neighbour. ;)

Cecilia, good luck!! :D :D

dreamy, oh, does that mean I just need to log into CC's Facebook account and look for his mutual friend? LOL.

I don't think he'll know who I am talking about if I just give him your nick! :P

2.15pm...
today selection v 'ON' leh.. hehe.. morning till nw already got 6 ppl selected.. no drop out yet..

today nw heart then start to feel ache.. haha.. coz alot of my priority units taken up 1 by 1..

sop sop...

Cecilia , u help at old folks home ... so sweet of u ...... i actually also dont mind living wif old folks as i say some old people got funny temper ...... if kena good & nice one of coz best lah can learn alot from them ....

U also have alot 'choices' to select on your list like Ryan right hehe ..... dont worry lah sure have one for u ....

hmm I think the selection starts from 9AM? Each day about 15 people choosing the unit, so with Cecilia's timing, I think should be mid range, from 8th to probably 12th to select.. =)

i call up hdb and ask liao.. for 5 roomers.. every fri got 8 ppl only.. n im the 6th for tomorrow..nw already got 7 ppl select liao.. so im shortlisting mre than 10 units nw.. so hopefully by tomorow.. i still can hv 1 of the 10 units selected lor..hehe.. :p

Dear CC neighbours ,

Do not buy furniture from D*fu furniture .... u all know the * represent what alphabet ?? Im really pissed off with their attitude & their furniture quality really lousy man .... someone i know also told me her furniture from there lousy too .....

thesupergirl> Tat time i enquire from hdb, they say selection start at 8am.

cecilia> Wah! 6th ah...

ah kiam> U got experience wif their products? Is it ur storage bed?

Yes yes Alicia i told u before right , after that i call up them .... wah kao u know she say what if like that then u got to buy new one ....... bullshit not even one year buy new one ..... So Flare up !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I dont know those small holes is it cause by those insects like bed bugs or termites scary leh now i not yet saw any'one' of them .... so now i jus got to observe ... if saw any of them i sure go there & make a fuss over this ...