CCK Crescent

so wats up for tis upcoming CNY??? House visiting?? Looking forward......

Hi wise,

thks for sharing the story of d ah pek....will help to circulate in other forum hoping more ppl will shows kindness for tis festive!!!

Hi wise,

your shark fin sounds good ya. Later this evening i am thinking of going to Chinatown after work. I am in office now. sianz. but the weather doesnt look good at all. maybe go SHOPPING hahaha...

Hi STnov,
are we going for another round of house visiting during this CNY??

hihi serene & blursotong..im craze over korea drama series too! just finished watching "Full House"... very funny and romantic

i have yet to go Chinatown... partly bcoz of weather, partly bcoz of worrying abt the crowd also... i have history of "faintings".. so my mum advise me not to go...

i wish to buy some plants n flowers for decoration also! any place to recommend? blursotong, this morning heard u mentioned u going to buy some plants too right? got any lobang?

hi STnov, do keep me updated if there's another round of house visiting oh! i wana join in the fun!

Hi dodo......thk u had better avoid chinatown esp over d weekend as it will be real packed.
kao_scared.gif

hey for those whom would like to buy CNY plants can refer to classified in d Straits Times yest....advert some of d plants & whr to but them.....mi oso veri keen in plants always....
kao_love.gif

as for house visiting mayb we can try to fix a date first to see whom can make it......cheers~~~
kao_kiss.gif

Hi STnov,
U r most welcome.

Hi blursotong,
yeap. yeap. they r yummy. i bght the cheapest ones... 24$ it alot for mi & hubby. think can cook 2X. if u wanna can add crab meat etc.
thinkin of buyin a bigger box for mommy too.

talking abt plants yah. every year i'll go to
Prince's Landscape & Construction Pte Ltd Address : 53 Sg Tengah Rd Singapore 698998
Telephone : 6763 7000

they have lotsa plants & flowers to choose from. & it near CCK area, near farm mart.

but it cash & carry. do rememember to get transport. every year will go wif sister's car.

he heee....

Hi Dodo, watched it last year Full House. I LOVED the show. VERY NICE.

Chinatown was SUPER CROWDED. I walked one street and I gave up. I just went to some other places to shop.

We should fix a date and see if everyone can make it. Maybe this time we can go to Chaiyo or Glenn's house?

I went to Tengah Side to buy 5 pots of plants (one of which for my mum). Now my balcony looks better with greenery. ehehhe. I visited the Pioneer Gardens along Jln Lengku i think. Further up from Farm mart side of the road. It is quite ulu. But they've got nice green plants. Bought Parchinra, one kum quat for mother, 1 pot of orchids and others i do not know what they are called. ehhehe Flowers wise not much of choice. Yep you need a car to transport the plants.

This weekend i may be there again with my sister.

Hi blursotong,

mi go chinatown yest nite @ abt 8pm & it was still super packed when we leaved at abt 11pm....

Lets say we fixed on 31st Jan (Tuesday), the 3rd day of CNY tentatively & see whom can make it!!

Hmmmm korean drama har......not veri much into it.....anybody got taiwanese drama ---> heaven robe (tian guo de jia yi)......thking of borowing!!!

Hi all, yah confirm can come my hse this time, actually i move in close to a mth liao leh. but 3rd day of chinese i might not be able to make it leh. I hope to introduce my wife to u all also leh, but she will only return to singapore on the 12th of feb leh, so sad, just ROM only and she has to leave me for a mth to australia for attachment.

Hi our place are good for jogging leh,i have started my jogging session liao leh, everyday ard 5:30pm, very windy and cooling. So far i stay there nv see chaiyo come visit her flat leh.

Hi STnov, u so on to go there after work. Me drained after work boy. 31st Jan, I cannot. But if everyone can make it then go ahead with it. :-)

dun have the taiwanese drama u want.
HI Glenn, you very onz to jog everyday. You knock off very early. So good. Must ask my hubby to join you to jog. ehehhe

hi blursotong, dodo,

i jus finished watching "Only U". nice show.. thumb up!!! Currently watching "bo li xue".
i like korea comedy show better than those sad n draggy show.. thou i quite like "tian guo de jie ti". i haven got the chance to watch "Full House" cos my mother-in-law return the VCD to her friend liao : (

those wanna buy new year plants. jus outside yew tew mrt, there is a stall selling new year plants..

Hello everyone!

Hi Glenn,
Actually I went down to my flat last mon, wif the town council pple n contractor. The tiles of my toilet crack so ask HDB to change it for me. They say after CNY so i wont be moving in tat fast. Tat day I saw ur windows all closed so I tink u r not at hm ba. I was there ard 6.30pm.

Hi blursotong,
Maybe I can join u all for the gathering tis time. If my hubby no activities at his family side lah. Can come my hse but no furniture leh. I din even clean the hse after i got the keys cos expect the contractor come n knock knock here n there will be very dusty mah ... But I tink need to go wash one time, jus in case cny time pple wan to come n see my hse

Hi blursotong, yah lah i left my workplace by 5pm which is undertable 1 lah. so reach home ard 5:30pm so can go for a jog lor, ur hubby can join me no problem but i slow jog 1, not suitable for fast runner and marathon runners ok.

Hi chaiyo, because my wife is at australia now, so everyday i will go back to my parent house for dinner then will come back by 9pm.

hi blursotong,

thk u mistaken oreadi bah....mi went chinatown on sun nite!!!

if a few ppl cant make it on 3rd day of CNY.....mayb gota make it d following sat......hw abt tat???

hi esther,

blk 686B
-----------
glenn lee
chaiyo
mi

blk 690B
-----------
blursotong
STnov
Collin_Eileen
dubdub

blk 690A
-----------
dodo

this is all i know.. I forget which blk is Amelia n Wise staying..

okii
thankii Serene. here's mine too

blk 659
-----------
esther

blk 686B
-----------
glenn lee
chaiyo
mi

blk 690B
-----------
blursotong
STnov
Collin_Eileen
dubdub

blk 690A
-----------
dodo

Hi Serene, i can lend you Full House. I ahve the VCD. Can i borrow, only U from you?

Hi Glenn, shiok leh you knock off so early. Got lobang at your company or not? ehehhe....

Hi Chaiyo,so next round it is both glenn's and your house set.

Hi STnov, see i am really BLUR. ehhehe.following sat should be fine in the morning/early afternoon.

Hi Serene, dodo stays at 690C. :-) I cannot remember wise and amelia too.

I have put all my honeymoon pics at my website www.wkdenise.com for all to view. Enjoy! :-)

thanki blursotong for the wonderful sharing.. every pic leaves a good memory.. ya house looks great those oriental concept

Hi blursotong,

realli njoy ur pixs including ur AD pixs......sure looks fun & memorable hor....honeymoon pixs realli sweez.....both of u r realli good wif photography!!!

Can we start a list on whom can make it......

Date: 4th Feb 2006
Day: Saturday
Venue: Chaiyo & Glenn's house
Time: 1pm

1) Stnov
2) Blursotong
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Hi blursotong,
Roughly saw ur honeymoon pics. I also went to taiwan for 7days tour package in Dec 2004. Tink we went to the same places. I tink the tour package quite standard. But its a nice place wif good food n nice scenery. Kinda miss there liao. Did u try the 'Ah zong mian xian'? I will eat it everytime i go 'Ximen Ding'. Hey! Did the tour guide bring u to those 'factories'? Expensive ling zi, honey and deer foetus shop.

Hi Hi Serene & blrusotong,

tks for still remembering mi... touch!!! sob' sob'..

actualli, am not stayin @ CCK. i applied for a unit in Feb'04 for CCK, then we re-selected another unit @ BT panjang during Apr'04. So currently, am staying @ bt panjang. but since i applied for CCK 1st & got lotsa tips & tricks from this CCK thread, i still visit u guys...

But can help to updated... :p

blk 659
-----------
esther

blk 683C
-----------
Meow

blk 684
-------
Amelia

blk 686B
-----------
glenn lee
chaiyo
Serene

blk 690B
-----------
blursotong
STnov
Collin_Eileen
dubdub

blk 690A
-----------
dodo

hi blursotong,

Oh tats great.. i go get "Only U" from my mil. then we can exchange e vcd.. haha..

U people have to count mi out on 4th Feb. My friends n i hav a marathon hse to hse pai lian.. hahah..

Sing Michael Sing
>
>You are My Sunshine, My only Sunshine" (Be prepared to get watery
>eyes!)
>
>Like any good mother, when Karen found out that another baby was on the
>way, she did what she could to help her 3-year-old son, Michael,
>prepare for a new sibling. They found out that the new baby was going
>be a girl, and day after day, night after night, Michael sang to his
>sister in mommy's tummy. He was building a bond of love with his little
>sister before he even met her. The pregnancy progressed normally for
>Karen, an active member of the Panther Creek United Methodist Church in
>Morristown, Tennessee.
>
>In time, the labor pains came. Soon it was every five minutes, every
>three, every minute. But serious complications arose during delivery
>and Karen found herself in hours of
>
>labor. Would a C-section be required? Finally, after a long struggle,
>Michael's little sister was born. But she was in very serious
>condition.
>
>With a siren howling in the night, the ambulance rushed the infant to
>the neonatal intensive care unit at St. Mary's Hospital, Knoxville,
>Tennessee.
>
>The days inched by. The little girl got worse. The pediatrician had to
>tell the parents there is very little hope. Be prepared for the worst.
>
>Karen and her husband contacted a local cemetery about a burial plot.
>They had fixed up a special room in their house for their new baby but
>now they found themselves having to plan for a funeral. Michael,
>however, kept begging his parents to let him see his sister. I want to
>sing to her, he kept saying. Week two in intensive care looked as if a
>funeral would come before the week was over.
>
>Michael kept nagging about singing to his sister, but kids are never
>allowed in Intensive Care. Karen decided to take Michael whether they
>liked it or not.
>
>If he didn't see his sister right then, he may never see her alive. She
>dressed him in an oversized scrub suit and marched him into ICU. I
>looked like a walking laundry basket.
>
>The head nurse recognized him as a child and bellowed, "Get that kid
>out of here now. No children are allowed." The mother rose up strong in
>Karen, and the usually mild-mannered lady glared steel-eyed right into
>the head nurse's face, her lips a firm line. "He is not leaving until
>he sings to his sister" she stated. Then Karen towed Michael to his
>sister's bedside.
>
>He gazed at the tiny infant losing the battle to live. After a moment,
>he began to sing. In the pure-hearted voice of a 3-year-old, Michael
>sang: "You are my sunshine, my only sunshine, you make me happy when
>skies are gray." Instantly the baby girl seemed to respond. The pulse
>rate began to calm down and become steady. "Keep on singing, Michael,"
>encouraged Karen with tears in her eyes. "You never know, dear, how
>much I love you, please don't take my sunshine away." As Michael sang
>to his sister, the baby's ragged, strained breathing became as smooth
>as a kitten's purr. "Keep on singing, sweetheart." "The other night,
>dear, as I lay sleeping, I dreamed I held you in my arms". Michael's
>little sister began to relax as rest, healing rest, seemed to sweep
>over her.
>
>"Keep on singing, Michael." Tears had now conquered the face of the
>bossy head nurse. Karen glowed. "You are my sunshine, my only sunshine.
>Please don't take my sunshine away..."
>
>The next day...the very next day...the little girl was well enough to
>go home. Woman's Day Magazine called it The Miracle of a Brother's
>Song. The medical staff just called it a miracle. Karen called it a
>miracle of God's love.
>
>NEVER GIVE UP ON THE PEOPLE YOU LOVE.
>LOVE IS SO INCREDIBLY POWERFUL.
>
>Life is good.

Hi Esther, thank you for your compliments.

Stnov, my hubby is the one who is the better photographer. He is sounder technically. I just point and shoot. ehehhe

Seems like many cannot make it on the 4 Feb, Maybe we can shift it to 11 Feb instead.

Wise is back to sending very nice and thoughtful messages

Morning Wise.

this week is in holiday moood. Boss going to be on ten days leave soon!!! yay...

have u guys finished cleaning the house. I finally did it with much help from hubby on Sat. Woke up real really and spent the entire morning and abit of the early afternoon cleaning up. Thankfully it is all done.

Just for info for those who just shifted into new home, mum told me that in the fridge must have 'suan4' vegetable (for prosperity), brinjal (for fertility of boys!) and some tomatoes ( i do not know for what). She bought it for me.

Morning Wise.

this week is in holiday moood. Boss going to be on ten days leave soon!!! yay...

have u guys finished cleaning the house. I finally did it with much help from hubby on Sat. Woke up real really and spent the entire morning and abit of the early afternoon cleaning up. Thankfully it is all done.

Just for info for those who just shifted into new home, mum told me that in the fridge must have 'suan4' vegetable (for prosperity), brinjal (for fertility of boys!) and some tomatoes ( i do not know for what). She bought it for me.

Goood morning blursotong,

talking abt spring clearing... mi sis-in-law t-loan mi a maid to clean mi house yesterday... am beli glad she came... now only left a little to do... :p

Wat is "suan" vege? got foto to share?

wow.. wise u soo good.. got sil to lend u maid.
mi poor leh.. hub & i plan to do spring cleaning on last weekend. unfortunately, he got OT on both sat n sun.. end up i alone doing spring cleaning.. poor mi..
but i left some work for hub to do.. haha...

hihi!

me n hubby did our spring cleaning last sat as well!
started ard 11am... end ard 630pm... so so tiring... till now, my body still aching... but very happy with the clean clean house now...

thanks for the info blursotong! wah... so are u TTC now?

Hi Wise,

this suan4 vege is like green spring onions but a fatter and broader version of it. If you got to market and ask now, they have it. It is for the new year.

you very shiok ah. got maid to help.

Hi dodo what is TTC? Me blur

Hi blursotong, thanx for all the previous info, this type of thing must believe abit also, no harm puting it in. Will ask my wife to put also.
Lucky my hse still quite clean till now, only the windows. The rest of it still ok, but i vaccumm it every wk, mop the whole hse abt 2 to 3 times a wk. so should not be too dirty.

Hi dodo

oh i see. No leh. you leh? you trying????
Prince or princess not for me to say. It all lies with husband's side mah... hehehe..
you prefer which sex?

Hi Glenn,
you are so hardworking to mop so many times. I must show this msg to my hubby.

Hi blursotong & serene,

yeap... mi felt "blessed" to hv a understanding sis-in-law who is willing to t-loan mi her maid... mi hubby still hv not recovered fm an accident since last year. so if i do everything.. i think will "pingz san"...

gee, tks for the info on Suan vege...

hi amelia/blursotong/meow..n those whom i chatted here, jus to update u guys i finally got my flat at the recent wis yeah! but i no more potential cck cresent pplz liao

hee.. n yes i stil remb u gals! haha mus cm back to make sure u gals stil remb got me tis person

Hi iceblue,

congrats to u.. which area u applying?

Happy New Year to U... Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!
May all ur wishes come true in tis doggie year!!!

May all be blessed with good health, good fortune to enjoy the 'Dog' year ahead......woof woof!!! Enjoy the holidays!!!!

Happy New Year.....Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!!!

Hi all, Happy chinese new yr, wish everyone will have a happy and prosperous new yr.
Gong Xi Gong Xi.

Hi ice blue, Congrats to u, welcome to our family.

may all your dreams come true and may it be a $$$ year for all... :-)

Ice Blue, u got the flat here or somewhere else?

HI jasjaslim

Welcome welcome...