CCK Crescent

Hi fellow neighbours!
I am FINALLY collecting my keys tmr! Actually our appt suppose to be on 15th dec but my FH never open his mailbox until last Sat so we missed our appt. Jus called to re-schedule to tmr.

Hey! So did u all went to see ur hse right after u all got ur keys? I tot of 'faking' MC tmr so tat can go my hse see see after getting keys. But FH say he wan go back to work. So 'off' leh ... Hahhaa ...

Wow Serene, u n ur hubby very loving hor ...

o tat nite we were going for diner @ the 24hr coffee shop. after the diner, we walked to yew tew ntuc to buy things..
now i asked him to go pat tol, he told mi we go downstair to pat tol lor..
some men r like tat.. b4 married bring u to many great places.. after married bring u downstair to pat tol.. sobb.. men get lazier after married..

hi chaiyo,

i collected the key in the morning & do a open hse ceremony in the afternoon.. also to inspect the hse.. make sure no crack on wall,tiles, pipe no dripping, turn on e electricity n water.

i advised u to go to ur hse again to do another round of inspection... also u can perform some open hse ceremony.. hahah... like roll the pinapple into ur hse, throw some rice, red n green bean onto the floor.. etc..

Can I do the open hse ceremony another day or have to be right after i get the keys? Can i jus go there inspect inspect first?

Hahaha .. I also worried my FH dun wan pak tol wif me after marriage.

of course u can go other day.. HDB will give u a certain time span for u to inspect ur hse.. HDB will brief u on ur key collection day..

dunno isst all married men are like tat hor.. hey gals, does ur husband like tat???

Hi chaiyo, CONGRATULATIONS!!! a very good xmas present for you.

HI dodo, i checked with my sis, she is not sure of the shop name. It is along Jalan Kayu that road. (have you been there). It is a small road and tehre is only one flower shop there. You cannot miss it. You can get your water feature over there. do not go to Far East Flora, Jimei etc, they overcharge you I feel. unless you can get them during offer.

Hi Serene, at least you go downstairs to paktor.

I have not walked around my neighbourhood yet ever since i shifted in. ONly walked once to the NTUC food fare to eat dinner.

Hi serene, wah.. ur hubby n u go downstair to paktor.. nt romantic meh?? hmm.. mabbe i oso bring my FW to paktor downstair next time liao..

hi blursotong, ok noted. thanks! initially thought of buying a water feature as a xmas gift for my hubby... but just bought a bike raincoat for him...

my hubby huh... i think his "romanticness" still acceptable to me... a few weeks ago he brought me to mount faber to see the "artificial" xmas tree, think tt's quite sweet of him loh..

im the one who not romantic... always nag nag nag... worry i will become "huang lian po".. :p

collin,

must also go other romantic places mah.. like dodo hub bring her to mount faber to see the artificial xmas tree... my hub can even say staying at hm hug together cozily watching tv is romantic... sob... sob.. tis is call romantic.. well can said another kind of romantic lah.

Hi caiyo, congrats to u. i'm moving in soon, just completed my reno, now having alot of trouble with my furniture, sofa cover wrong colour, tv console got alot of chip, bed frame fabric wrong size, dining table shipment delay. super sianz.

Hi serene, saw u again on sun, i walk out of ntuc and u are going in. ok lah not bad lah, as long as u pat tor with the person that u truely love, the place is not important already mah.

Hi dodo, so good ah, buy raincoat for ur hubby. my fw nv buy for me leh, but she bought me quite a few helmet. If ur hubby truely loves u, even if u nag, he listen already will also feel shiok 1, dun worry.

hi glenn,

y u always saw me but i never saw u huh...u shld called out to me.. i always blur blur one.. nvr notice anyone near mi..

yesterday nite u also visit ur hse right cos saw lights from ur hse.. sorting out ur funiture huh.. tat time also my dinning table also got some chips, marks & scratches.. we rejected the dinning table when it was delievered to us twice. The third time, the dinning table condition is better lor... my sofa also.. i discovered tat the sofa cover color not match my living room color. When i asked whether can change the sofa cover color, the furniture shop ppl said cannot as wat veri diff to remove the cover.. give all kinds of craps excuses.. in e the end too fed up to argue wif them..

HI dodo, not bad lah.....go mount faber.

This year xmas is family and home bound.

Hey glenn, I also had alot of problems with furniture then. My tv console delayed for about 2 mths plus and came with a chip so fed up. It is from Rainforest. Never will buy things from them again. had a big arguement with them on the after sales service.

Initially man takes nagging as 'good stuff'. After awhile it becomes a 'drag' and they hate it boy from experience. hehehe...

Hi dodo, my fish kamikasi yesterday. jumped out of the water. It had a stale smell. I tot he is dead. but thankfully i got back in time n he is still breathing. I put him back in water. I must build a fence around the water feature.

hi serene,
actually i think staying at home, hug hug n watch tv also very romantic...
i enjoy watching tv! but my hubby always has endless newspaper to read loh.. so lesser time to hug hug...

hi glenn,
hee... actually duno which brand better, but after browsing the singapore bike forum, found tt RS Buster and Arai are better one, only then know which brand to buy loh..stress if buy the wrong brand coz not cheap leh... :p

hi blursotong,
aiyoyo... heng u reach home earlier... maybe u put less water in it? but may not be a good idea coz less oxygen also... hmm, gotta be careful.. my fish also very active, always wan to "commit suicide".. we treat him so good, give him 2 meals everyday he still wan to leave us... :p

Hi dodo, RS taichi rain buster is 1 of the best rain coat around. But its really a rain coat lah. Arai the water proofing is not that good, but it's more stylo, can wear as a riding jacket. both also good buy lah.

Hi blursotong, serene, yah lor had alot of trouble with furniture. just now i call winter international to ask abt my dining table, they say still waiting for container, siao liao. suppose to deliver on last sat but they cant make it, then change to tomolo, now i also doubt so. then tomolo then they come measure the size of my bed to make the fabric, so dunno when then will come. Sofa when we bought, the boss told me it's pocketed spring, but i feel that its more like foam, then very light somemore. dunno the base is pocketed spring or the cushion? hope the tv console will be a good 1 this time. sianz.Stress, but not bad lah, lost another kg of wt. Blessing in disguise. haha.

Hi serene, u with ur hubby mah, paiseh to call u mah, scali disturb the 2 of u pat tor mah.

Thanks everyone!
I went to collect my ROM cert early this morning and then rush to HDB to get my keys! Alot of papers to sign and i spend one hr at the counter.

After that of cos got go our hse see lah. Super dusty sia ... Wat a big place to clean. pengz. Abit defects/faults here n there so we din clean the hse today. Wait HDB say we touched the hse b4 liao and the defects they dun cover.

Hi Glenn,
I saw the mini pot (for ceremony i guess) outside ur place so i tot u moved in liao leh. So sad to hear abt ur furniture hicupps. I also need to keep a watchful eyes on the furnitures delivered liao.
So if they delay the delivery date cannot ask for compensation meh? Causing u inconvenience mah ...

Hi chaiyo, The ceremony of moving in is last sun, But i haven't shift in yet, slowly shift lah. still left my computer and abit of clothes thats all liao. I'll wait until all my furniture settle 1st then shift in lor. Now the only thing i hope is deliver my things in good and correct condition, i happy enough already. so when do u plan to shift in?

Hi collin and dodo,

ya lor, they are kois i think. The water is very shallow already but still jump. Me must build fortress liao. Fish love to jump. I also feed him twice. now fat fat...

Hi glenn,furniture, reno etc etc is really a test of patience ya. U are ok size what. no need to lose more wt.quite fast ya you shifted your clothes already. me only moved my clothes one week before my wedding then.

Hi Chaiyo,have u started shopping for furniture yet?

hi glenn, how come they need to measure ur bed to make bedsheets??

hi chaiyo, u ROM tis christmas?? coming soon liao rite?? congrats!!

Hi collin, not make bed sheet, is the bed frame cover, they brought the wrong size. btw they nv came down today. fed up man.

Hi serene, tell u something, saw u this morning again, wah so good life, 8+ then go to work.hahah. i rode pass u but u nv see lah. Btw my ROM is 7th of jan leh. 1st maybe somebody else. but thanx anyway.

Hi blursotong, cannot lah still very fat leh, dun lose wt, wait my sofa and bed wornout very fast leh. must lose a few kg more lah, take wedding photo also nicer lah.

congratulations glenn! ur wedding date is very near...
must be very excited hor... remember to share ur ROM photos wi us k... ^-^

share a happy news wi u all, i just passed my basic theory test! hee.. though no big deal, but quite happy loh, coz i din study much... :p actually i got no excuse to fail also, coz already got my msia driving licence... if fail basic theory here, very malu loh... hee

Hi all!!
Ya ... ROM-ing this xmas. 3 days to go. Nervous sia. Plus need to settle hse stuff so quite stress.

I soleminising outside ROM mah ... So must collect a few days ago n bring to the venue on the actual day.

Hi blursotong,
So far i only bot sofa nia ... But i jus need coffee table and mattress to move in!

Hi Glenn,
I also rem u ROM-ing 1st jan leh. I tink need to wear 'lao hua' specs liao. See 7th as 1st. hahaha.
I only intend to move after my AD in june. Meanwhile jus go there stay during the weekends or wat lor. CCK quite far from workplace and my mum's hse so really very sian when i tot of the travelling

Serene office at bukit batok there i tink. So can 8+ then go work lor ... *envy envy*

Hi dodo,
Congrats on passing ur basic theory. Advanced theory quite tricky though ... Jia you jia you and good luck!

hi glenn, oic.. wah.. u shld call n complain.. if nt later they drag n drag.. n ur ROM day onli abt 2 wks away hor.. muz share fotos here..

hi dodo, congrats!!.. so u converting ur msia license to spore one izzit?? den u can drive liao lor.. haha.. next time can go for supper liao..

Glenn,

so yesterday u took leave huh.. y came to ur hse so early?? u didnt called up to scold them?? put plane on u... ;(
ya lor, i work nearby so can go to work around 8.

Chaiyo,

congrats!!! dun be nervous.. relax n b a pretty n happy bride : )
yah lor. CCK is also far from my parents n parents-in-law hse... last year we actually plan to apply for ponggol or sengkang flat. but the flats released were either not good location, not near to mrt station, quite ulu.. So when CCK released, we quite satisfy wif the location, near to mrt, environment also good.. therefore decide to get here.
And therefore able to get to know u wonderful ppl :p

hi dodo,

kan ma da.. jia you.. believe u will b able to pass ur driving test next year.. have u find any instructor yet?? if u r tinking of taking SSDC in yio chu kang, i hav a good driving instructor there ;p can recommend to u.

I used to live at amk when i was young then i moved to sengkang 7yrs ago. To me cck then ulu leh. But i got stay there for 3mths b4 i moved to sk. We bot cck cos my FH parents stay at jurong. But we dun like jurong new flats so we choose cck. Quiet, nice environment to stay. Jurong very crowded and industrial leh. To me lah. Bukit batok abit ex.
BTW, our flat near MRT meh? U all usually take bus or walk hm one? So far we only took public transport ONCE to see our hse. Most of the time got vehicle then we go see one leh ... I tink its the matter of getting used to it lah ... Old liao need time to adjust to new environment ..

HI Chaiyo, where are you holding your ROM? Sounds so exciting on Xmas day.

HI Glenn, what you do on the sofa and bed ah that can be worned out so fast??? hehehe...

HI dodo, CONGRATS, this is your xmas present...when you get your licence, can give me a ride around CCK. hahaha...

Hi Chaiyo,

where are u intending to hold your ROM? So fun and exciting to ROM on a xmas day. For furniture, wait for sales then buy. More worth it. can save quite a bit

Hi glenn, what you do on sofa and bed that you worried that they will spoil very fast ya. heheheh...

Hi dodo, once you get the licence can drive us around CCK liao ha. ehehheh....

Long time neveer see STNov. wonder how is she.

Hi blursotong,

mi fine......thks for asking....
juz came back from shanghai last nite so abit under d weather......

whole body aching till breaking into 2 liao......
kao_dizzy.gif

Hi caiyo, me shifting in very soon, so nextime when u pop over to stay, can come my hse see see look look. actually our hse quite near to mrt mah, i walk quite a number of times liao. less than 10mins walk.

Hi serene, no lah nv took leave, took abit of time off, come and wait for my tv console mah, lucky they deliver a good 1 this time, btw my dining table also came liao, the sofa cover coming tomolo, and the bed also took measurement liao, bed cover also coming tomolo or sat. Hope everything will be fine tis time, and evrything is completed. except for my curtain, curtain my uncle so no worrys.

Hi blursotong, do exercise lor, hahaha.

To all LADIES!!

MERRY JOLLY CHRISTMAS AND MAY SANTA COME KNOCKING AT YOUR DOORS TO GRANT YOU ALL YOUR WISHES!

Hi STnov,

shiok ah. did u spend alot....did u go to "xin tian di' for pubbing/drinks? I love the place.

Hi Glenn, good that everything is falling into place for you. This xmas happy happy ya...!!!

To all LADIES!!

MERRY JOLLY CHRISTMAS AND MAY SANTA COME KNOCKING AT YOUR DOORS TO GRANT YOU ALL YOUR WISHES!

Hi STnov,

shiok ah. did u spend alot....did u go to "xin tian di' for pubbing/drinks? I love the place.

Hi Glenn, good that everything is falling into place for you. This xmas happy happy ya...!!!

Hi Everyone, merry christmas. blursotong, do u have extra tiles that u dun wan? or anyone staying at 690B, having renov and got extra tiles that u dun wan can give me.

Merry Christmas..

Hi Chaiyo, i every morning walk to the MRT station. Is less than 10mins walk.
The WIS for sengkang n ponggol area they relase last year was quite ulu ulu.. unless u got vechicle else got to board LRT to change to MRT so troublesome..
CCK here.. i can walk to MRT station.. can treat it as exercise.. haha..

Hi blursotong,
My ROM is at Amara hotel. Quite common place to ROM lah but they din charge as surcharge for ROM-ing on xmas mah so we choose there. FH n i got tgt on xmas day so we feel ROM-ing on this day is meaning and we have the whole world to cele wif us! Hahaha ... U see the pple in tis thread spirit so high ...

Orh .. I noe where u toking abt liao. Its Fernvale right? FH n i also find it ulu. Its actually almost near jalan besar. Walking distance to our fav prata shop. So we din choose there also.

Hi Glenn,
Sure! I wanna see ur hse leh. Last nite FH went to our hse wif his parents. We havent apply PUB yet so they used torchlight. Maybe u not ard so dunno. Jus in case u tot got thieves or wat. Hohoho ...

Hello everyone!
Merry Xmas and Happy New Yr. I am gg for short trip after my ROM so wont be coming in for a period of time. U guys enjoy urself to the fullest ok!!!

Hi blursotong,

not veri good lei.....whole trip was super rush...imagine covering Suzhou, Hangzhou & Shanghai in 6 days!!! Everyday gota travel 3-5 hrs of coach ride.....

Then again, it's a breather to have tis break....

nv try d 'xin tian di'.....whr izit btw??