CCK Crescent

Hi ST, I have sent you mine as well. I saved your no in my mobile.

We meet at Serene's place Blk 686B downstairs at 11am? Is it ok with you Serene???
I sent email to all on my number. Pls check email..

hi stnov.. cannot b lah.. i have not even started my reno..

Hi dodo, can sent me the pics as well. thanx alot.

Hi all, I might not be able to join u all this sun. but after serene's hse, u all might want to pop by my hse, if i can reach there by then, u all may want to come in and take a look, but only 80% complete lah.

hihi, ok we shall meet 11am at the void deck of 686B

i will email blursotong, serene, collin & STNov my hp no. as well

cya then!

Hi nice meeting all of u all, will join u all the nextime round ok. By then all my things will be in already, at least can sit down for a cup of drink.

hi blur sotong,

happen to stumble upon this thread while searching on mini cooper... saw that u had mini cooper as ur bridal car.. juz wanted to check out how much u got it for... thank u thank u...

HI ladies and gentlmen,

It was a fun and enjoyable meet up. we can form the CCK alliance group. we can all tie a ribbon at our main door for this alliance. ehehhe...

Hi glenn, I will wait for the next house hopping to your home!! :-)

HI Ahyeow, the mini cooper belongs to my friend so I am not sure of the rental fee...Sorry cannot be of much help.

hi ppl,

it was fun gog to c all your houses.. all so nicely done-up and beautiful..

hopefully I can show u all my done up house next time and not a bare one..

hihi!

me n hubby enjoyed ourself yesterday... indeed a good experience & exposure to admire all ur beautiful homes..
look forward to the next gathering soon! ^-^

dear neighbours,

really enjoy the mini hsey tour yesterday..
veri happy to know u gals & guys..
looking forward to our next gather ; p

it was realli a fun and interesting experience we hav had.....

thks to all showing ur mei mei homes......perhaps we could arrange one near CNY & invite more ppl esp d 'old birds'.....cheers~~~

hi blur sotong,

thanks anyway... btw, saw ur wedding pics... like the black lace on ur gown.... and of coz the mini cooper.. hehe... : )

Hi Collin,

I was telling my sister that we met you. she said such a coincidence.

yep ladies, around CNY is good. the festive season. hehe. Me in holiday mood thou alot of work to do still. ehhehe..

Hi ahyeow, thanks for your compliments. sorry cannot be of much help on the cooper.

hi blursotong.. yeh. wat a coincidence..
n i think everyone now oso holiday mood liao.. less than 2 weeks to Christmas liao..
who is spending their 1st Christmas in their new homes??

me me!!! guess serene also right? coz we just got our house this february...

how u all think of my house huh? got any comments and areas to be improved?

I'm new to this thread & will also be living at CCK Cres....could i check with u gers on wat colours are u'r room doors? I'm suppose to get the paint & I hvent a clue as to wat I shld paint for my doors? anyone can assist?

Thanks for the help & advise

hi carey.. mine i got HDB to paint for mi ash-grey colour..

hi dodo.. got area to improve.. think u shld put a curtain at ur balcony.. if nt.. later ppl can c wat u n ur hubby doing..

hi dodo.. going to b our 1st christmas in our new home sweet home.. actually i look forward u can play few tunes on ur piano for us in our next visits... keke.. & ur full length mirror in the dinning area.. we can do yoga there.. haha...

hi collin,

haa! i got day curtain there... but those transluscent one loh.. :p
then me n hubby better behave n restraint ourself in the living room hor.. hee.. :p

hi serene,

ok ok sure! next time i will pay few songs for u all k
but im not pro, so must lower ur expectation hor.. :p

ya sure! actually i wana resume my hot yoga class... have been laze ard after my wedding day.. :p

hi dodo.. haha.. den u better get some of the opaque curtains liao.. else later ppl ,especially those ah-mas, c hor not nice leh.. keke..

and u can teach yoga class for CCK crescent ppl in ur house liao..

hee.. i dun wish to have opaque curtains at my balcony leh...
no worry, i will close my balcony door and draw up the curtain if i wana do somethg tt not suppose to share wi the rest.. shd be very safe then.. haa.. :p

too bad im not tt pro leh... but my wish is to teach piano at home in future..

ya....dodo...

remember fm my hse can look into urs hor......

keke...dun worri mi wont do tat!!!!

wah...realli got yoga muz jio mi lei.......

yeah.. me too want to do yoga...

No wonder you guys all so shapely one...

DOdo, I will use my telescope to "see" "hi" to you. ahahhahah

wei...blursotong,

u oso not bad wat....dun worri...look at mi worst....gone case!!! sigh....dunno how to lose weight liao....

hi STnov, blursotong & serene,

sure! will jio u all to the yoga if im going... previously had been doing hot yoga at tg pagar there for quite sometime, but stop when near my wedding day...really wish to resume again, especially CNY is coming soon! i cant say no to those goodies loh... hee :p

actually other than yoga, we can form our own exercise group hor... like organise activities like jogging, badminton.... promoting healthy lifestyle in our neighbourhood!

hi all, wah blursotong n STnov, u all no good leh.. ppl wanna have "private time" in their living room leh..
later singapore birth rate drop bcos of u two leh.. haha...

i dun mind jogging leh.. can organise dat when I start living in CCK crescent liao (which is 1 yr from now.. )

Hi all, cycling also not bad. i still got 5 more kg to my target leh. faster start the exercise group. too bad tat day nv join u all for the hse visit. want to see the beautiful hse of u all.

Hi STnov,

I am starting to gain wt at my waist and below. Have stopped exercising. Trying to regain the regime of kick boxing. My hubby and I are thinking of signing up at the CCK community centre for hip hop. Have not find out the schedule yet.

Hey Glenn and Collin, I am thinking of buying bikes too so that I can cycle around. The air and the surroundings very good for cycling.

gd morning everybody!

blursotong, me too leh... gain 1.5kg after my wedding day, which is only just 2 months ago leh! really got to start to exercise... got to be more discipline on this...

seems like everyone planning to shed some weight. i hav not take my weight eversince my wedding.. dunno how many kg i hav gained. tat day during hse visitng, dodo hse has a weighing machine n i was so tempted to take my weight.
i m veri lazy kind.. never do exercise..so far oni got go jogging wif my hub oni once after we moved in..

hee.. serene, u shd take ur weight at my hse tt day! but nvm, u are very welcome to come my house, chit chat chit chat and use the weighing machine.. :p

we went jogging a few times... but the jogging regime slowly die off.. our neighbourhood is indeed a good place for jogging..

may i know roughly how much ur all SP bill huh? mine very strange leh.. last month $20+, this month shoot up to $80!!! btw, any of u cook often?

Hi dodo, i bought it at Takashimaya B1 the florist there. It was on offer then. I am trying to get the address of the place where my sister say got cheap water feature for you. Wait wait k...
You and Serene can afford to put on lotsa wt still.

I do not cook often at all. My bill also very high. around $60+. Never spend much time at home still so ex. aiyoh....

dodo, y ur last mth bill so little?? mine is always 1 mth more & 1 mth less.. i suspect they do a estimation in alternate month. last mth mine is $70++. tis mth is $110 leh.
mi & my hub cook 2 to 3 times a week..
turn on air-con 3 to 4 nite a week (est 8 to 9hrs each time).
i was so shock y tis mth so much.. dunno how they count...

blursotong, u also veri silm.. can still eat eat.. a girl will never satisfy wif her figure.. haha...

hi serene,
i also duno why my last month bill so little leh... i suspect likewise too.. but my difference is too great loh...

ya true... gal will never satisfy wi their figure.. my younger sis 1.74m & 50kg only, still say herself fleshy.. alamak...

hi collin,

yes.. we deferred the submission. we got our flat on feb-05, but only submit the cert on nov-05... u wait ok.. i go n ask my hubby for the letter coz he wrote to them..

hi collin...
forgot to ans ur ques... i reached home ard 7pm... normally cook those simple dishes, but usually will prepare those ingredients the night before.. so i can just start cooking when i reach home
abit tired though.. but i enjoy cooking n explore new recipes, and make my hubby the guinea pig.. hee... :p

hi collin,

u got mail.. i sent email to our town council for the deferred oni after they asked for the cert. Like dodo, i get our flat at feb05 n submit the cert on sept..

normally i reach hm around 6.45pm.. i will prepare the ingredients 1st, cook rice.. My husband will do the cooking when he come home around 7.15pm. Normally we cook simple & easy to prepared dishes.. Have our diner by 8pm..
Quite enjoyable.. while he cook, i will tell him all the happening at work n he will tell mi his..

actually till date I hav not submitted marriage cert to HDB yet......when collect keys havn't ROM but they oso didnt ask for it till now......kekeke

same like dodo.....mi cook.....HB wash.....

serene realli make us green wif envy......sigh!!!

nah.. my hub prefer to cook than wash plus he cook faster than mi.. therefore i will do the washing up.
its time for guys to do the cooking after all the years of mommy boy..
i mean it will b good if guys know how to do basic cooking.. at least will b a great help next time when we hav kids.. i will definitely going to teach my son to cook next time.. not let them sit at the sofa watch tv while mommy do e cooking.. haha..

Wah you guys very good ah. most of you cook.

My fridge has nothing but chocolates and sweet stuffs. "solid food" has nothing much. ehehheh.

hi all, wah.. u all very energetic leh.. still got energy to cook after you work?? wah.. think my FW and mi will juz pack or eat outside when we live together next time..
Plus the fact that my FW dunno how to cook (which means I will do the cooking..), time the chances for us to cook is even lesser..

hi serene, thanx for the letter.. Will use it as reference when town council ask us for the cert liao.. but we need to defer for ard 1 yr, dunno whether they approve or not.. hiah...