Catholic Brides

minssy: Paiseh... had a change of job two months back, now very busy with work.

I'm new here!
kao_babydust.gif
I'm planning to get married in Dec 06. Need some help to start planning for my church wedding, a bit clueless on where to start...

Anyone got married/planning to get married at Holy Spirit Church at Upper Thomson or Christ the King at AMK?

hi lipstar,

ah i see i see

welcome back!

hi cookie,

welcome here.. first maybe you can read thru this forum so grasp an idea and you can dl an excel spreadsheet that i posted on the difference between mass & service.. from there, you will start to explore quite abit of stuff...

Hi Lipstar... Great to hear that you are holding yours at St Annes as well! How's your preps?

And you attended Sept 05 EE too? hahaha.. me too..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angeli Catering</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hooked on Flowers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lipstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd April 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emma21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr/May 04</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th July 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Lipstar and Aiko

cool cold weather lately.. so shoik ah.. hehe..

hi CSI,

eh?.. my EE will be in feb.. not over this weekend leh.. hehe.. think u got me mixed up with someone else..

hi lipstar,

i remembered u as one of the catholic brides who was very active in the old thread.. hehe.. glad to see u back here too!! ur details have been updated..

I'm new at this thread... gonna be a Catholic bride this Dec, would like to join the group =D

Nick: mudpie
AD: Dec 9 06
Church: Immaculate Heart of Mary Church
Time: 11am Mass
EE month: Oct 2005
Florist: -
Caterer: -
Printer: -

My frens &amp; I've made some wristlets and ang pow boxes for frens' weddings ... here's sharing wif u gals the pix:
(Bought the ribbons from Concourse &amp; flowers from Spotlights)
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Wristlet
Wristlets1.bmp (41.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Gals, u can view the ang pow boxes from the link too ... i just used those boxes (with a lid) containing A4 papers from my office and bought the fabric materials from Arab St.

Hope u will find the pix useful if u are thinking of DIY your own wristlets &amp; ang pow boxes =D

Hi pet,
oh is it? hahaha. sorry! pai sey. haiz, me so busy at work, and this thread moves quite a bit, yah? so I read until I blur liao...hahahahaha...plus sometimes I read ur posts in the Nov06 thread, and sometimes here...think I really blur liao. hahahaha.

Hi tarepiggy (think there's another "mudpie" in this thread somewhere...),
nice wristlets! you made them yourself? wah...so envious, coz i dun have that kind of talent...heehee.

CSI fan
I will be going for EE this weekend, maybe you got mixed up with Pet? Hehe, those who have been to EE, can anyone share their experience with me? A little excited and nervous at the same time with what to expect..

Roidana
I met simon last week. You wanna PM me your email address?

Aiko
You’ve got mail

Mudpie
Beautiful wristlets! Thanks for sharing your ideas and photos..

Hi pet,
forgot to mention, can update my details?
My ceremony: MASS
EE date: 13th to 15th January.
Thanks a lot!

Adel, you will love EE. I attended EE in Dec 05 and my FH and I felt it really deepened our relationship and understanding of each other. Can't tell you too much about it as you really need to experience it 'fresh'. hehe. Be excited but don't have to be nervous.

Gals, I just called Philip too to be my organist and soloist as my AD is a weekday (26 Dec). So many going to St Anne's..hehe, me too.

hi laluna,

you will not regret
just leave everything to him.. all you need is to get someone to fetch him at the nearest mrt from church.. however, since its a weekday and if his wife is working, you will need to have someone to be 'his eyes' to tell him the whats next in your wedding mass...

hey minssy, juz wanna let u noe i got ur fotos links! i tried emailing u but it bounced back to me.. thnks for the pics! =)

hi moninet,

errrrrrrmmm, it must be quite a while ago one izzit? hee... my yahoo mail shd be ok one leh.. 1gb leh! keke...

For those that have attended MPC, can i check if the home sessions are as early as 830am or will they schedule another time?this is cause my photoshoot is the next day. Dun wanna be too tired out. hee.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angeli Catering</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hooked on Flowers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lipstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd April 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emma21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr/May 04</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th July 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Oct 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Mudpie and Adel

hi mudpie,

welcome! and thanks for ur photos.. they are very nice indeed!!

hi adel,

details uploaded..

hi CSI,

haha.. its okie lah.. i know what u mean about being confused.. me too.. see this thread then see another thread.. dunno who post in which thread also.. haha..

somemore now got to handle 3 tables.. details also kanna mess up.. haiz.. so paiseh.. hehehe..

Hi Jacquise,

The timing for the home sessions would be up to the group. Ours was in the afternoons coz 8.30am is simply too early.

If you can't make it for a particular session, I believe the co-ordinating couple would arrange for a "private" session.

Hope that helps.

Eileen

Hi mudpie
your ang pow boxes are nice and the corsages as well. Just wonder...are the ang pow boxes sealed up or can the lid be open anytime?

Hi Eileen
Thanks! That was what i tot too. Pple would take the chance to change it to a later timing. I hope you enjoyed the sessions. Was there a lot of sharing?

hi june,

yeah! 17th - 19th feb leh!!

when is ur AD? i dun have ur details in the table leh..

finally found someone who's going to the same EE as me.. hehe..

Hi gals, pls tell me what you think. I'm having a 10am Mass. And lunch reception at the hotel which is max 20 min from church. I'm wondering if I can squeeze in the tea ceremony at the hotel before the start of lunch. The reason is because I have some very elderly relatives and I don't want to make them wait till the end of lunch for the tea ceremony. It's quite tiring for them. I think the tea ceremony won't take more than 30 min(??).

Only thing is that guests not involved in the tea ceremony that go directly from church would have to while some time away at the hotel.

Is this a crazy idea?

hi roses,

my comments:

10 - 11am: mass
11.30am: reach your hotel for lunch
12pm: lunch to be served as per your invitation card?

try to have a seperate room or at least a decent place to do the tea ceremony, without letting the rest of the guests see cos it may not look that nice.

yes it will not take more than 30 mins IF there are pple to take care of the below before you arrive:

- set up the location (tables &amp; chairs)
- prepare the tea
- prepare the tea set
- prepare simple washing facilities for the cups
- someone to coordinate the calling of the names

u give an average 3 mins per set of couple (ya know.. the calling of names to they sit down till the coordinator pass the tea to them to the serving and the photographs).

if you are going to have alot then you have to rethink...

hi lene,

http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/FWB.htm

else just type 'corsage'. this website has quite a few contacts..

Hi Mudpie,

Did you buy the gold roses you used in you wrist corsage from spotlight? Cos i think i used exactly the same roses!
But i used 2 roses per wirst corsage cos i selected a ribbon that's thicker and the material is more see through.

As for the ang pow box! They're very nice!
I was originally thinking of using the A4 paper boxes as well. But then thought they might look a bit too big. But yours doesn't look too big once it's all wrapped up. But hor... how come you have 2 ang pow boxes ah? Btw, about the fabric you said you got from Arab St. What kind of fabric issit and how much did you pay for it? And how do you wrap the box with fabric? With glue? Sorry for all the questions!
But would appreciate any help i can get cos time is running out on me!

I'm officially 2 months away from my wedding gals!! So little time and so many many more things to do!! Arrrggghhh....

Lissa

Hi Minssy,
Thanx for the tips, will probably do a service since my FH and the rest of his families are not catholic, afraid mass will be too long for them.
Btw, how do I go about booking a church? Do I just go the the church office?

hi cookie bunny,
just call the church secretariat/church office. they'll tell u what to do from there. For my case, I called the secretariat, secretariat passed my number to the priest, priest called me, asked a few questions and we're done. we've booked the church.
Dunno if it varies for other parishes...haha.

hi cookie bunny,

cool.. same for my side lor
we just skipped the liturgy of eucharist part and still have oly communion for hubby's family

yes it depends on churches. for mine side, we have to go down to fill up 2 forms.. all depends on church...

Hi CSI Fan,
Thanx...you girls are really helpful.

I guess, I have to come up with to-do list real soon, havent done much preparation except sourcing for wedding venue.

P.S I love CSI too...Sunday is my CSI day, 3 CSIs in a row at AXN

Hi Lene,
I think your bridal shop should be able to provide the corsages for free. may just need to bargain/ negotiate with them.

Hi June,
Oh dear! But why? Whatever it is, pray and trust the Lord, ya....

Hi June,
Pray yah, gal...Offer it up to the Lord. He will bless you both and touch her heart. Trust HIM. Keep him the centre of your lives.

Hi CookieBunny,
yah manz...Sunday is my favourite day! hahaha. Get to watch all 3 in a row. So I'm always attending evening mass...heehee...except the sundays when FH is the lector. hehs...

Hi Aiko, the ang pow box can be "sealed" as in using ribbon to tie it (refer to the silver box with maroon sash - I used 2 strips of silver ribbon to tie butterfly knots). If u want to make it more "sealed", u can actually make slits on the box and slide the ribbon in and out so that it will make it more difficult if someone want to open it on the spot...hope u understand what i mean =P

Hi Lissa, yes i bought all the fake roses from Spotlights! =D

The 2 ang pow boxes were made for different brides... The white one was for a church wedding bride while the sliver/maroon one was for my cousin's hotel wedding dinner (her parents dun like white, prefer got a bit of red).

I still have the white box if u wanna borrow =D

I did cut the A4 box (in height) to make it shorter. The fabric I used was some sort of silk (white box) or satin (silver box) and also organza (the maroon sash on the silver box and the white sash on the white box). The fabric was at the most $2+ per metre. I actually used double-sided tape to tape the fabric onto the box..kekeeee Btw b4 wrapping, i "ripped" open the A4 box to turn it "inside-out" so that the prints &amp; colours on the box exterior will become the interior &amp; hence won't show beneath the fabric.

Do u go IHM for Mass? I go for 11am Mass but this weekend i'm gg for retreat @JB so wont be there. If u dun mind, next Sun, i'll be manning the Little Rock Scripture registration booth outside the church b4 &amp; after 11am Mass, &amp; i can either lend u the white box for ur wedding or show it to u so that u get a better pix of what i meant. =D

Hi lene05,
which BS is that? I thot they usually provide wor...15-18 for a corsage is too exs (then again, depends on type of flower). If you have the time, and can spend the effort, you can DIY too. Otherwise, can try asking some florists.

Hi minssy,

Thanks for the info! MY FH's Godma is the Commentator for that day so she can be his assistant during the mass. I'll also arrange for someone to pick him (hmm, nearest mrt would be Sengkang) before the mass.

Btw, I went to wedding thoughts website and I'm considering the doggie ringpillow.
So cuuutte!

hi lene,
arh? is it? real flowers so ex ah? my friends, cousins, all also use real flowers leh. but dun think they had to pay $15...I mean, eg, 1 stalk of rose is like, $1.50 (or $2 for some florists). you add some baby's breath or leaves, plus the tape and safety pin....also dun add up to $15 leh. Unless the flower you want costs $10 per stalk??
hmmm...I think maybe you go around to various florists to ask. Or can even try Far East Flora. Think they do some wedding stuff too...