Carlton Hotel

Hi Sam

Wow it seems that all of a sudden you were gone and when I start to talk about Zack you appear again... Is this of a concidence or was it staged?

Well I do have concrete proof that your posting only points out that you are ZACK aka SAM the voluptious grr. Do you want to take the challenge? All the more things that you type only proves one thing you are not being very truthful and you are the employee of this hotel. What will your employer be thinking of you and same goes to those couples out there who have signed up with you?

This is so pathetic....

This afternoon called up e planner to arrange appointment to meet up. She told me that there is a wedding show in 16 August 08..Will be meetin up w Agnes this week and try to ask more things from her.. Any suggestion??? Thanxz..

stella: you are lucky to get that date. I was eyeing at that too..kekeke... now probably 27/9 or in Oct liaos cos Sept seems to be a popular month!

Shanni -> i jus went to empress ballroom last week..is at level 2..not so bad..quite big to cater up to 32 tables..

as for esplanade rm, think is jus a function rm can cater for 16 tables to 20+..i think...

will be gg down this fri to place deposit..

Wowh!! This forum is very interesting.
Ger, agreed. it seems world war III starting soon.
if Sam is Zack from Carlton hotel, Cocopuff must be someone from competitor hotel.

Hello Stella - just met Agnes today, she show me around & discuss about the package. me lookin on September or october 2009. feel like doing on weekday cos is cheaper leh which is @ $828nett per table & during e wedding show, there is less $28nett per table so it cost only $800nett & got 2 free tables but minimum must pay for 30 tables la. Luckily at least me got more than 30tables.Cheap & worth it loh. Must get my mummy to find date for me fast fast..

GOT IT!!!!
Cocopuff should be agnes or zack's ex-colleague from Park royal hotel.
friends, this is not interesting at all..
this is forum for couples, for sharing. not for you all hotel staff (wedding banquet section.
Sam and Cocopuff, do you think we are an idiot!!!!
luckly i dont have any interest to hold my banquet in ur htl. but my girl friend, she is..
I'll make sure she makes up her mind.
these 2 htl not good at all!!!!!
pls reconsider!!

Agnes is assistant manager there. I will hold my wedding at carlton next year sept. That time, Agnes did not take me to see the bridal suite

Stella: which storey did you go and view your bridal suite?

Hi Stella, thks for the feedback. Jus wonder whether if both the rooms are at the same level? Actually I'm loking for a place to hold lunch solemnization and dinner on the same place and same day...But seems like quite difficult...Haiz...
Btw, which storey is ur bridal suite? Izzit veri big n beautiful view? Hee...

Zack bring me to level 6 and 24. nice view facing sg flyer, pan pac, swissotel htl..
level 24 suite rm is not very big but separated into 3 segments.u will get to enter 1 door first, den afterwhich another 3 door, one in front, the other 2 at the side..
the one in front is the living rm, right hand side is bedrm, and left handside is the bathrm..

as for solemnisation, is at level 6..u can choose to hold at courtyard/poolside..

normally as what zack mentioned, for bridal couples, they will nt choose level 6 suite for them..coz too low..unless customer insist lo..somemore u can enjoy their level 26 club lounge...shiok wor!

Stella, When i met up with Agnes, she told me that Level 6 is one of the bridal suite customised for Wedding Couple. But most couple dont like low floor that why we can choose a higher floor.Me still not sure which room??

Dear all!

I have been visit this forum very often since my cousin wedding in Carlton at 2005. Just to get myself ready for my own wedding. But seem to me from 2007 till now there is some member log in and post comment just to support the hotel and the management. Based on the latest between zack and agnes and the most obvious is that Rose case. Her special professional way of borrow money from the couple and the poor service comment was post once before the second issue happen and as a result she also left the hotel.but the pages of the negative comments of rose and the hotel was disappear from here. Seem to me somehow the hotel have the influence to this forum to remove any negative comments against them. If such a case I think is very bad.

hi foong choo,

i hv nt heard abt the case that rose borrowed money from the couple. whether is it true or nt i tink this has got nothing to do with the hotel. it shld be rose's etical problem. i believe those comments shld hv been deleted by admin of tis forum if wat u say is true. it's unfair to put the blame on the hotel for wat rose had done.

in any case, my coordinator is agnes. so far i find her quite friendly. wat's going to happen in future i do nt knw, but so far i hv nt encounter an bad experience with the hotel.

i agree with Ger.=)
most impt is we got good service n quality from them now..
=) that y present is a gift.=)

i totally agreed with Ger and go5 too. What rose has done is history and non-related to carlton. Juz that carlton suay to employ rose as their sales manager.

foong choo,
You are aware of rose/carlton issue but what made you booked ur banquet with carlton?

Yaya.. I totally agree with you people. Rose with carlton is history liao. Most important is the service they are providing now.

Stella...seriously, I haven decided where 2 choose. Still discussin wif my bf, tink he dun wan bcoz they dun reali serve Halal food. But seems like most of the hotels oso nt Halal certified due to they serve alcohol..
Btw, u've been for the food tasting oreadi rite? Hw izzit? Wat kinda gifts will be given to ur guests? And also, the 1st time u walk into the Hotel and ask for the events manager or cal them to arrange for appt?

Hi Shanni,

Food tasting is few mths before AD, mine AD oni on 19/09/09 nx yr. Wedding favours, they have coasters, key chain, photo frame, chopsticks etc..

I email in and was told to contact Zack whom is assistant catering mgr. You will have to book appt with them coz they are always packed with appts till late nite, especially Zack.

Hi Stella,
Hmm...OK. Thks. But my bf dun wan coz they are not Halal certified. He's a Muslim so I nd to find a place which serve pure Halal food so that can hold lunch for his side while night time serve Chinese food for my side. He wans to hold both on the same day oso..Haiz...
Anyway reali thks for sharing so much wif me...Veri appreciate it.. (",)

Shanni, haven settle yet..this sat will meet up zack to pay deposit..last min my mum wan to change date, anywae luckily the date i wan is still available ah! and 19/09/09, another couple is under waitin list, so after cfm my AD date, i quickly released the date to them..hehe

Hey Bubbly19 -> when is ur AD date? care to share?
mine on 15/11/09

anyone knows if the $828/$888 is a promotion? when will it end? my Master haven chose the date for me, very scared i will miss this price...hehe

Bubbly19: Yeah me too..i jus pay my deposit ytd..

Ashes: $828 is promo price during their wedding show..nt sure when it ends leh..maybe can ask dem?
coz initially my AD date is on 19/09/09 but in the end, i changed to 15/11/09..price is still at $828 oso..

Ashes: yeah check with Carlton on when the promo rate ends... but i guess that it will be good to settle the venue asap esp if your wedding date is a hot one!

Heard from my co-ordinator Agnes tat e wedding show on 16 August 2008 from 2.00pm - 5.00pm @ Empress Room, there are givin
- $28.00nett per table off
- waiver of corkage charge for wine
- 2 free tables with minimum payin of 30tables
- 0% instalment plan
all tis must pay by UOB card...

I will be attendin with my boyfriend on tat day if can also to confirm my WD there cos it is reali very reasonable package..

Hi Shira
I heard about it from Zack too.
The perks offered at the wedding show are quite attractive.

You only have to pay for the deposit using UOB card to enjoy the perks right?

I will be attending the wedding show too..

HI,

I have just confirmed my booking with Carlton.

My Package is $888 with $28 off per table .

Now sourcing for wedding gown, any recommendation?