Carlton Hotel - ROM Solemnisation

• Thread starter Thread starter re
  • Start date Start date
hi carowl,
yup yup, well if u are really considering Sentosa, prob I can recommend by coordinator to help u. She's another great lady, nice & friendly

hi viv&bl,
I've upload it on my site..u can dl it via the mulitply site

yup yup hehe looking forward to a romantic wedding dinner at the Sea
alot of my relatives n some close frens are also thinking of getting a room at Sentosa (their own expenses of cos!haha), so to enjoy themselves ....

Thanks gals! ya I also asked for change in some items on the menu and the parking coupons requested more also hehe.

Pastillies..Is rasa sentosa ex? Or beaufort? Hmm think will wait for those wedding fairs also ba...

Hi de_princess,
Rasa is beautiful & pricing as per normal....but i find Beaufort a bit more ex...starts from 868+++ (haiz...& GST going up somemore...

U can really get much better deals if u sign up during those wedding fairs....at least they can throw in 1 or 2 more items, or may have credit cards/banks tie up promo....like when i sign mine last yr, thre was this UOB promo, to have an extra room. So i'll be giving it to my parents or inlaws to stay, either way I only need to get 1 more extra room

U can actually get the prices from their respective websites now already...if u're not holding ur weddin dinner this yr...just add a 10% to 15% on the prices u see as it goes up every yr...

*sad** after wedding will be so so broke...

hi pastillies,

i downloaded the song "lullaby" already. thanks a lot! canon in the d minor is a very nice instumental music. the mixed version by bond is very special.

yup it's one pf my fav pieces to play! haha but i cant possibly be playing it myself for my own wedding.

hows the upcoming preperations for ur ROM?

hi pastillies,

oic. it is so nice that u know how to play piano. too bad, i like pop music but i don't know how to play on piano.
i have the piano version of "canon in the d minor ". i might be using it during the solemnsation session. as i think the song "lullaby" is not too suitable but it is great for march-in.

mmm...my rom preparationah? next will be to invite our guests. will try to restrict to 30 guests so we will only be inviting a few good friends and the rest are relatives. then will be final try ouy of rom gown on 9 march. my rom is getting nearer on 11 march. feeling excited about it.

how's your WG and EG try out? i saw u your WG photos. u seem to love lace WG...hehehe. did u managed to find the gowns u love? one of your gown (EG or WG) will be mtm?

hi there, anyone held their solmenisation at cabanas already? got pic to show?
so jason told me that i can have solmenisation by the poolside is = to having it at cabanas (at stated in my drafted contract)/?? need to clarify this...

Hi yaya,

i think there are only 2 areas that Carlton offer for solemnisation that is near the pool. One is the Cabanas and the other is the Courtyard which is the area beside the waterfall. mine will be at the courtyard..

thanks lingandyang.... u also holding ur wedding banquet on that day too? for me, i will be holding solmenisation and wedding banquet on the same day. Jason advise me to hold my solmenisation by the poolside at level 5 1st.

to all, how are they going to do for the decoration part?? never see the set up before..so want to ask..any one held there before and can share
pics with me?

many many thanks!

hi yaya
i held mine at the carbanas. there'll be a small pathway up to the carbanas so it's like a mini walk in. hv send u the link for my photos at the carbanas.
whens ur ROM / AD?

as for the deco, thinks there choice of white/ivory, red/oriental (i tink), etc...
i choose the red one.

Hi yaya,

no my wedding will be on another day. Jason is my coordinator too. Quite nice and accomodating.

When is your ROM and Banquet? My ROM is on 24 March 07.

Not so sure about the decoration part. But from others' photos, seem like quite nice.

thanks pastillies and lingandyang.. mine will be on 9th march 08, solmenisation and banquet on the same day. still v long time ahead..hehee..in fact, i am counting down le.....kekeke.my solemnisation will be around 6pm to 6.30pm on the AD lor.... lingandyang must be feeling excited now?
pastillies, i see ur picture.what time u had ur ROM? looks very sunny day and relatives and friends just stand around ar? very pretty and sweet looking girl wor.

Hi yaya,

yah wo, feeling quite excited as the day approach! But my wedding day is even further away, in June 2008.

You still got plenty of time to prepare so can slowly plan.

hi viv&bl,
ur ROM is really ard the corner,...esp feb is a short mth with the CNY
feel so excited for u too!
hee ya Lullbye is more "hip" more suitable for outdoor use..i'm also tinkin of using the orginal Canon for wedding dinner of cos not the Lullbye by Bond since i used it before already;p

my WG decided already, will be the full lace one...i would actually take the other WG which i posted as well (my BS allows me to choose 2 WG), but i decided to swap it to an extra EG for Wedding day;p;p both my WG & EG are OTR. I'm quite happy with my BS gowns so dun see the need to go for MTM...esp scared later what u want may not be want u get if I MTM...

jus came back frm see Lightings & wall paper for my hse...so much things to prepare before wedding! who says wedding preparartions are easy

hi yaya,
thanks! i had mine at noon 1pm, then proceed for lunch at esplanade room. ya glad it was sunny, was still prayin hard not to rain esp dec raining season;p
wah ur ROM & AD still long way to go in 2008, but yup its nv too early to start the preparations!

Hi Pastilles,

I tried to view the wedding package for Rasa Sentosa but always cannot load le.. Wats the charges like? Btw Carlton dun have wedding favours for the ROM package rite? Coz I rem my co-ordinator told me during 1st meeting but I dun see it in the contract.

Anyway U doing reno for ur new hse now? Muz be very busy but exciting rite? I juz got my flat this wk too and looking forward to the reno haha!

hi pastillies,

thanks for sharing my excitement on my ROM.
i am looking forward ot it. i was thinking since u can play piano, maybe u play the "Canon in D" on piano and record it. then u can play the recording of your own piano piece on wedding dinner.

maybe u can wear the other WG that u won't be wearing on your wedding day for your ps? wow...so good u can have 2 EG. that means u won't be wearing kua? i am thinking of hopefully can get both my WG and EG OTR cos same thinking as you. scare that the mtm won't be as nice as i expected.

ai yo...u r busy with wedding preparation and house at same time. so of course won't be easy. i can guess just wedding preparation alone is a headache matter. how's your house renovation going on? i think in another few months time, i will be facing same problem as you....busy with wedding preparation and house at same time.

hi deprincess,
think it's pdf format..n may take awhile to load...u want to try again? mine packaga will be differnt fm wat they hv for this yr, as prices changes & increases yearly..mine abt 800 for sat.

carlton wil provide wedding flavours even for ROM...mine's a cute sleeping bear..

haha i'm sourcing ard ID now...havent started on my reno yet..when to source ard for lightenings yesterday, hehe quite fun

hi viv&bl,
hee thanks for the suggestion, but no la, i'm suppose to enjoy my day mah...dun wan later play not nice, then the effect not nice...paisay;p;p
i may be getting a band..still deciding & sourincg out...

ehh no leh..cos i like full lace a lot alot so most likely even for AD I'll choose a full lace gown instead of the other gown no. 2...tat's the whole point of choosin my BS in the first place mah..as my BS specalises in full lace gowns...

wats ur current package? MTM or OTR? cos u mention hopefully u can get both WG & EG OTR, but y cant u, surely can rite??
i'll be also havin kua, but tt's for the morning...dun really want to wear Kua for the nite , but would want to wear it for the day

hee yup yup, settle ur ROM first, then u can start to get busy with ur hse n AD preparations

hi pastillies,

oh i mean to record it beforehand, i.e. before your wedding day and burn it into cd. then u can play your cd on your wedding day.
i feel this will be special as it's using piano pc played by u. getting a band seems a good idea and something special too as seldom have wedding couple that will do that.

oic. since your bs specialises in full lace gowns, u will have many choices to choose from for both your PS and AD. the one you choose to wear is for your PS? not actual day? or u will have it for both PS and AD?

my current package is either WG or EG MTM. the other one will be brand new gown. since it's brand new, i don't mind getting both OTR if i can find both that suit me. i am just afraid that i can't find the gown i like and have to end up with MTM.

it's better to be busy with ROM preparation and house together. not so stress. but seems like i will end up busy with house and AD preparation as i have yet to find a house yet.
nevermind, i just "yi bu yi bu lai". settle my ROM first.

I'm back lolz.
Wow, carowl you've done with your ROM.
Keke...last time when i'm here you are still preparing wor.

Congrats to all the rest whom are ROM-ing soon.

pastillies, my ROM favour is also the sleeping bear...It's damn cute. keke...

thanks, xinglin!

i have just meet up with my coordinator on thur. but she didn't mention about the wedding favour. think she forgot about it? i also forgot about the wedding favour until i saw xinglin post. will there be few choices to choose from?

my fh and me choose maroon colour for cabanas decoration setup. VIP's table cloth in silver colour and seat tie back in ivory colour in esplanade room. champagne and pink colour rose as centre flower piece. my gown is off white colour. what do u gals think? will it be nice?

hi vivbl,

Maybe you should call and check with her regarding the favours.
I dun think there are choices.

Tat time when comes to choosing table cloth and flowers colours, we were also in dilemma and send up choosing the gold colour table cloth and champagne roses. Haha..ending up, during the actual ROM day, we din even notice whether the colours are right a not.

Your colour comby are ok. Me dun have VIP table so all the same colours. Don't worry. They will do a good job for the deco part.

BTW, when is your ROM day?

hi xinglin,

ok, i will call her to check on the wedding favour. maybe my will be sleeping bear also since my rom is just 2 months plus away from yours.

ya lor. we also don't really know what colour to choose. me only know maroon is popular colour. not sure of the rest of colour. my coordinator suggested different colour scheme between canaba and esplande room. she suggested gold table cloth but i like silver colour but not sure if silver table cloth will look odd. me quite mixed up with the colours we have to choose for different things. hopefully didn't get wrong colour combination for the table cloth and seat tie back. champagne rose was suggested by my coordinator while pink rose is by me. guess the combination of these 2 colour will be nice. guess we will be too busy in our actual rom day also cos we are going to have about 40 guests.

my rom is on 11 March. btw, if you don't mind, can share with me your rom? do u have multiply?

hi xinglin,

forgot to congrat u. congratulations to you on becoming a mrs! thanks so much for sharing your rom photos.
i was also not active in multiply until recently after visiting s'pore bride forum...hehehe. shall share with u my rom photos in multiply after my rom.

oh, so many of u in this thread invited Mr Chan as your JP. couldn't invite him as mine is on a sunday.

you look sweet in your gown. is it called "lantern" gown? cos i don't really know the description for it. i love "lantern" skirts. it makes me look sweet...hahaha

did u went nearby for outdoor ps? this place looks nice.

Haha..i duno wat that dress call leh.
Something like a "bubble" dress? "lantern" also seems ok hor..lolz.

The outdoor PS is at opp Carlton, i.e. Chijmes.
Ya, din noe the photo turn out nice there. It's only a short while we r there for the ps b4 the event

Hmm, ya pls do add me to your multiply to share your ROM pix

HI xinglin,

do you mind sharing your ROM photos too! thanks. my email is [email protected] my ROM is on 24 March.

Hey viv&bl,

I finally managed to buy my ROM shoes with higher heels. Not exactly a very sweet pair, but i like its thicker heels so i feel more safe (hehe). Will post to multiply soon.

hi xinglin,

haha...i guessed correctly that your ps is at chijmes. dare not say as scared i guess wrongly. i will also like to go there for my outdoor ps after my rom.

so far, i had only posted my rom gown and shoes photos related to wedding in multiply. my multiply id is teovivian

hi lingandyang,
oh, that's great. so happy that u have found your shoes.
looking forward to see your shoes pics...hehehe

hi xinglin,
i think u can't see my photos unless u add me to your contact. if you still can't see, maybe u can give me your multiply id. then i can invite u?

Hi xinglin,

Thanks for the photos! wow you looked very pretty! The photos are all very well taken. You engaged a professional photographer is it? Agreed with viv&bl, your gown look very special and sweet.

Hi viv&bl,

yah i just got my shoes only. at least now they are 3.5 inches (hopefully is enough). :P yah will post it soon to multiply.

Hi viv&bl,

yah loh I hope so too. Cannot any higher le, cos i wear this i almost cannot walk liao. (hehee) Think i can only stand and not walk anywhere on that day. :P

Have you tot of any hairstyle you want for that day?

hi lingandyang,

maybe u can practise walking with your shoes at home?...hehehe

my hair is permed and coloured. i didn't think of any hairstyle. lazy to think...hahaha. shall just leave it to the MUA to fa hui her skills. hopefully i will like it...hehehe. what about u? intending to perm and colour your hair?

Hi viv&bl,

yah need to practise more. I think my whole life, i can only wear flat shoes (sigh). Wear my heels a little while only i started to sweat already. (agh..)

oh i just coloured my hair to golden brown. hehe i like more obvious colour. I was thinking to curl it and pin half the hair up bah. Think should be quite common. Maybe you can think think you want updos, let your hair down, or half up like mine..

hi lingandyang,

oic. then u better practise lor. cos u are not used to it. for me is ok as i often wear high heels.

mine is also obvious colour. even more obvious than last colout i had...hehehe. i think i will prefer to have half the hair up. cos if bun up, can't really see the curl. i remembered pastillies's hairsyle. it's very nice. i will like something like that if possible lor.

Hi viv&bl,

yah me seldom wear high heels so not used to walking in it. Yah pastillies's hairstyle is very sweet. Yah that would be nice too. She had some flowers on the hair too. Are you thinking of pinning up flowers on the hair too?

hi viv&bl , Lingandyang,
thanks for the compliments
maybe can discuss with ur MUA abt wat hairdos u prefer or would like to try & see wat they say, whether it goes with ur gown , etc..

as for pinning flowers on ur hair...can also discuss with ur MUA...cos need to complement ur hand bouquet as well

dun worry , tink ur preparations are doing fine! lingandyang, if u're not used to wearing too high heels...then maybe like wat viv&bl suggest...practice a little at home...most impt is to get the balance..then u'll be able to carry yourself gracefully! however also impt that ur shoes do not hurt or "bite"....
the last thing u want is to be draggin urself as u walk cos the shoes hurt....

my shoes were those strappy ones...I actually tighten the strap so tat more secure & cos i scare later drop as I march in...but then think bcos i tighten the straps...so it "bites" in to my legs...aiyoo so painfull....but bo bian jus tahan till end of ceremony then losen back the straps...;p

Hi ybride, i've send you the link and some pix i took at the outdoor venue (courtyard & carbanas) when i went there to racky the sites

Happened there was setup there...keke...
It's quite unlike my deco lor..but i believe they will do a good job in the deco part. Thumbs up for them!

lingandyang, your heels are high. Haha..wear it at home to practice ya!
Ya i've engaged the professional PG. Thanks for your compliment ya!

hi lingandyang,
it will be best if can have flower pinned on my hair but i am ok also if there's no flower. think i will show pastillies's back view hairsyle pic to my MUA and ask her whether she can do similiar hairstyle.

hi pastillies,
i agreed with what u said. the most terrible thing will be if our shoes hurt or "bite". i had few experiences with other shoes before. didn't expect the shoes will hurt and "bite". so painful.
my shoes come with straps also. i prefer it to be a bit loose cos i don't like to wear it tight.

Hi Pastillies and viv&bl,

Yah i'm really scare about shoes bitting into our feet. it was really terrible and i remember once I wear a slightly higher heels to work cos I feel that it is quite confortable. In the end, i nearly take out my shoes and walk home because really very painful.. but for safety purpose i will bring another pair of shoes with me to the ROM.

Hi viv&bl,

its better to show pictures to your hairstylist hor, so that we dun have to explain too much. gee.

Hi xinglin,

do you mind show me the pictures you have too? Because mine is at the courtyard but till now i din really see the setup before, because most of the ladies seem to have it at the cabanas.
Thanks, my email is [email protected]

hi lingandyang,

wow...u bringing another pair of shoes. good idea. i can do that also in case my new shoes bite.

ya ya...it will be difficult if i were to explain to her. a pic says a thousand word. so hopefully showing the pic should be enough lor. what about u? decided on your hairstyle?

hi ybride,
you've got mail

lingandyang, sorry the set up is at the carbanas area, not the courtyard leh. So sorry.
But i've seen the setup on hw is it...
It's more formal than at the carbanas cos you & ur hubby will march in from the center of your guests whom will be seated to the solemnise table. I saw my hubby's boss ROM is like that. Cos carbana is guests standing/crowding ard....U shd check with your co-ordinator then.
Sorry din manage to help.

Hi viv&bl,

hehehe yah! I think it would be better to bring another pair of shoes just in case lah hor. Oh I think i will still want to have the half up and down hairstyle with curls. I think i won't be pinning flowers on the hair, maybe other accessories. Still searching some pictures to show my hairstylist.

Hi xinglin,

hey it's no prob at all. I was just curious about the complete setup for courtyard as i never seen it before. Last time i went there to sign up, I only was told briefly how it will going to be look like, but there was no setup at that time.. :p Its ok, i hope it will still be nice like the carbanas many ladies are having.. Anyway, thanks for describing it to me!

hi lingandyang, viv&bl,
yup, maybe better to bring an extra pair just in case... =) as for hairdo set up, hee thanks for the compliments again
I also like what my MUA did for me.

oh Lingandyang, i didnt take the whole set up at the courtyard area. however if u go n look at my ROM photos, No. NJ099, NJ101, the table in the pic is used as the solemnisation table. The waterfall will be as the backdrop.
like what Xinglin says, it will be a little more formal as there will be chair (white covers) arrangement for ur guests to sit...hence u may need to confirm with ur coordinator the no of chairs to arrange...the courtyard is jus outside the Esplanade fn room. Hope this little info helps

hi Zhen, hv send u the link. U'll need a multiply a/c to view. when's ur ROM?