California Fitness

Hi Gail, thanks. e-mail me at [email protected]

hello... i'm looking for exercise kakis to go for classes together at California Fitness Bugis... I try to go 3 times a week, either Tues, Thurs, Sat or Mon, Wed, Fri depending on the classes... interested in step, pilates, yoga, ABT, bodycombat, etc... still at beginner level, not yet the advance type... usually go for the class around 8.40pm... anyone wanna go together and keep each other motivated email me at [email protected]

for those thinking of signing up, actually dun have to find a particular branch... just tell the sales consultant that you are only willing to pay how much per month, then let them work it out for you... if monthly payments, range from $60 to $79 per month i think (didn't pay much attention cos this is way out of my budget per month)... but if you pay one shot, you get access to all three clubs and can get the price down much lower... i signed up quite recently and i think i saw the lifetime membership was like $4888 or something... not sure if i saw wrongly... lifetime = infinite right??

Hi, Lex. R u interested in the Infinity Plan? My wife is letting her membership. She is letting go becuase the sales person told her the novena club equipped with indoor swimming pool but end up negative. She is willing to let go at $2500/-. We will bare the cost for transfering of membership. SMS 90305065 to discuss further if you are keen. Yearly renewal is $8/-

Hi not sure if you are able to transfer memberships like that.

From what i know, california fitness is quite strict about the transfer of membership.

Have your wife checked with the club yet?

hi all, i used to go cali for combat..can i ask besides the new machines added in 2006, has the facilities been upgraded? I ask cos it takes ages to bath cos some taps are always NOT working properly i got fed up n quit..but i miss the combat there
feel like goin back there to work out cos i feel lousy after having a bb..my tummy sticks out arrgh.

hi sushi, which one did u used to go? no upgrades in orchard brunch i tink but the showers are okay.... do u hav uob card?

not sure which branch u went to.. but i went to the one at novena.. so far no complaints abt the showers.. other than a long q everytime haha

sorry i didnt make myself clear i went to orchard branch. stimes the water just comes down in trickles..(like a small boy pee u know?) :P or the water is cold!!

i hv uob card (but i dun wanna rely on that) it only gives u access to 4 times a mth n the sales ppl always 'CONFISCATES' ur card to sell u their membership! i ever had an encounter with one irritating sales guy who only allows me to hv my card back before i leave the gym!! !!%%@%@##

novena combat starts so late..840pm..wow by time i go back its ten pm..

ya.. so far i yet to try the classes.. still enjoying myself wif the machines.. but getting abit sian of it liao haha

'cos the classes i keen usu start at 630pm.. kinda rush for me if i go down after work lor..

i only used the machines when i m waiting for another class to start..miss the times i cheong to gym cos i off work at 6 then cheong to gym n get dressed by 6.30 haha gets my adrenaline pumpin!

Hi dotdotz,

Not sure they will give one month pass, but I know they will gladly give you a 2 weeks pass free of charge when you express interest to try them out

Thanks Faith!

How are the swimming pools like? Can someone comment on it...is it orchard or novena that has it? can't find the info on their webbie...is it still there? big small? crowded? Thanks

Sorry dotdotz, I am not a member of californa fitness. I thought of joining earlier this year but in the end, I join Planet fitness instead. During that time, when I made a queries, they proposed giving a walk through plus a 2 weeks trial.

novena got no swimming pool.. I jus joined them ytd and was quite happy with the service. prefer novena cos lesser crowd. things there are still pretty new there..

I suppose mine was a pretty good deal offered by the Club manager cos i was told my birthday happen to fall on the same day as him.. haha
duno true or not!

I've referred a fren and bargain with them to let my fren enjoy the same package as i do..

emiri, it depends on the day tht u go for ur workout.. i usu go on weekdays.. it's pretty crowded.. i tend to b required to q for a while for the machine which i wanna use at times..

Hi emiri, so wats the deal? can share share? less than $60? if not convenient, can email me the cost and details pls? thanks.

anybody can advise what action to take against cali for not honouring contract over $8 annual fee?
lifetime membership can be terminated!
cali has not been responding to newspaper reports .. the cheats...