Cabin Crew Brides-To-Be??

Hi babes,

I just completed my photo shoot yesterday and it was the most fun thing ever, though tiring. How's everyone's wedding prep comin along? =)

i can imagine so fun taking pix with hubby...can't wait for mine!hehe haiz next year leh...what i need to book i already book so now just sourcing for miscelleneous stuff like ring pillow....

Queenie:thanks....i applied for the WIS selection liao...

my wedding details:
AD : 30Dec2007
Venue : Novotel Clarke Quay
BS : Bright Studio(at clementi)
all the rest to be confirmed.

Wow meimei u so fast booked everything liao??
I taken my matrimonial leave last year coz i romed last year so now got to use my own leave for the wedding.

yo queenie,

initially wanted east area.anyway sigh....i'm not fast....many many units have been snapped up...
me and jerry went to check that 1 particular unit up....wa say man...we felt something 's not rite just by standing outside looking at the door and gate..very nicely renovated...corner flat so can't see anything except the door and gate....

the freaking thing is the meter only shows 1 digit...which is almost impossible....these things can't be resetted which meant the previous owner didn't even stay long enough after the reno to use any water/electricity...

it didn't help as the neighbour with very close proximity is a hard core kind of medium...with a black flag....with outside the house..our friends told us it's to summon spirits...

anyway that unit is out....but really so curious man what the corner unit look like...since it looks really so nice outside already.can see many leaflets piling up its gate...

8 mar our hdb appt...hehehhee...

meimei,
no worries gal.Gd things muz share mah hor.
So gd luck!Hope u'll find ur love nest soon.

The renovated unit maybe was owned by seperated/divorced couple.HDB took back lor.

Hey meimei,

ya one of the designers is ivan but mine is sherlyn. Is your BS Z wedding as well? Today i went down to select the photos after my shoot, I love all the pics.. end up taking so many shots and spending more than 6 k in all after topping up.. sigh now feel so guilty..

have u gals checked your roster? anyone of you in 345 team? I just got rostered to do 345 conversion..

Just 4 more days to my ROM.. excited!!

Thanks queenie..

i'm legally married now it's so strange still.. especially calling my husband's parents mum n dad.. trying to get used to it.. even referring to him as husband is wierd, so used to him as boyfriend..

Wish all you ladies safe flights!!

yo gers,
me so long never come to forum liao coz had been bz.....got an exe apart @ pasir ris so now very bz renovation...

u gers any tips on contractors and renovation.?

bearbit:ya i can imagine how weird to call your in laws mum and dad...ya husband this word very weird hor...more used to boyfriend

ha

meimei,
great tt u found ur love nest!Which street is it at?
My mum's place is at drive 6.
I got my ID fr IMM.Slowly search & get quotations.It's not so much which company u engage but who does it for u.
When u start the work,muz check regularly.Not easy for us due to our work but ur hb's ard so he has to check on their progress.

bearbit,
i was still addressing my pil aunty & uncle for 1 wk aft ROM bfe i managed to switch to calling them mother & father.Kekeke!!!

yo queenie,have been so caught up with renovation coming up...that never come to forum hehehehe....

pasir ris st 21...

found a phua chu kang contractor hehhehe....now in the process of discussion....have not signed anything yet....

so far did my research...his quotation is quite reasonable but of coz can reduce better lah...

will keep u updated ...it's a very exciting phrase of our lives now..especially we did not expect to have a house before we get married...

going to work liao...c u in 6 days...

any tips to share...all are welcome...

m sori to intrude your thread but i wld really appreciate if someone (esp since u ladies are cabin crew) cld advise me on which brand hangbag should i go for when i m at paris (yep, gg there for honeymoon). i personally like chanel but heard that LV is cheaper over there, is that true?

many many thanks in advance for your advice!

meimei: congrats on getting your new home.. you will totally enjoy renovating your house.. but pls be very careful when you negotiate with your phua chu kang contractor, must count and bargain and read all the fine lines of the contract.. i did not get an ID but got separate contractors for different jobs.. cos i find that the IDs mark up alot =)

if you need any recommendations of anythin with regards to reno, i have some contacts.. I also have curtain contacts too.. by the way ladies, anyone has lobang for furniture?

my wedding dinner also comin up in june, may i also check if anyone has lobang for wine?

now and forever: it's ok u are not intruding.. yes it's true that LV is cheaper, and furthermore you can claim tax rebates at the airport, happy shopping!!

Hi bearbit,

thks for ur feedback but cld i knw in terms of cheaper means say, 20% off s'pore's retail pr or wld it be less than that?

so sori to bother u again despite ur busi schedule + wedding preparations.

thks and of course, congrats to u on ur recent ROM!

hey bearbit,
where's ur lovenest?
I also have contact for curtains.I guess we got an ID caz we lazy to find contractors so like everything under 1 roof.
Reno a home & buying stuff r so tiring.As for furniture we got almost everything fr OM package.1 three seater couch,1 easy chair,6 dining chairs,1 dining table,1 queen size bed,2 rugs & 2 bedside tables for $4k++.

Hi queenie,

my love nest is at serangoon central near serangoon mrt. It's also good it just engage an ID, saves all the hassle checking on the contractors' work all the time.. pros and cons i guess..

I agree with you, it is very tiring but alot of satisfaction!! May i check with you, what is the "OM" package?

Ladies: Have you gals brought your husbands along on flights? I just took my hubby to athens and we had tonnes of fun!!

bearbit,
the OM pkg r all those things i mentioned lor.Not sure if they still hv same promo but there's a relatively new store at liang court u may wanna go check out.

Not brought my hb on any flt all this time caz he damn fussy.

my wedding details:
AD cum rom : 21 oct 2007 (no banquet)
Venue : carlton hotel (tbc)
BS : d'sire
new place: tampines

nice to know there is a place for cabin crew to gather here.

my new place in tampines is a resale flat... 1st appointment is 30 jul. heard it takes 3 months for everything to be processed, so think flat wont be ready for rom liao cos tot o having rom n house warming on the same day..... so now most prob will be holding my rom with either hi-tea or lunch buffet in calrton hotel. have not seen the place yet but read lots o good reviews n seen some pics.. so should be ok.

will not be having banquet so just a small affair of 50pax with friends relative n family.... hopefully my team n batch boys n girls are able to make it...

anyway, need to settle on house furniture now... any reliable and reasonable priced shops to recommend? me tot of getting from ikea and star furniture...

oh ya, need to settle my wedding ang pow box, invitation cards & favours... any recommendations for cute n cheap stuff?

will be having my photoshoot on 29 jun... yeah ...coming soon... gave away my sq12 for lhr w standby in order to get the off days... haha.. cos she gave me off off london and off and let me maintain my sq12 off days....

sorry for the long posting.... just excited as things are moving so fast...

Welcome angela!

really exciting time for us now.....

furniture...what kind u like?modern?balinese?etc?

i should be having my house warming end of the yr when everything's settled.We bought most of our furniture already...

wedding box?i got mine at the basement of raffles city...forget the name though...simple gold box with ribbon....

small banquet...is fine..as long as end of the day that's what u and hubby want...we are also having a small affair...of 20 tables...

most ppl i tok to...seem to have like min 36 tables....too many for me and hubby...and besides we are very selective about our guests...

invitation cards?techman?or card shops?since 50 is a small number...i think no problem getting...

favours.....?for us,hotel got stuff for us to choose...1colleague having an outdoor tent wedding told me she got those 100 yen shop fans...she literally sweep everything off the shelve...managed to get 50 .....so she will be doing another japan flt to get more....ha

ok keep each other posted...so exciting!

i have completed my PS today... so fun... but once is enough haha.

went to changi boardwalk n near safra for the shoot as well as starbucks (where i met my FH)....

anyway cant wait to c the pic..... another 1-2 weeks wait....

yo angela...sounds exciting leh...can't wait for mine NEXT year leh....

haven't really tot of where to go for outdoor.....

excited for u for ur new home and pix...

i will be moving into my nest in less than a mth time....
will be posting pix for u gals to see...

very pleased with my contractor so far....

keep each other updated....

hi meimei,

maybe i was mistaken
cos i got a gf who is getting married in dec'08 and just took an exec flat in pasir ris as well hahaha

yo by the way girl....why dun u go to my contractor.....@ 93 855 798.....jason sim.....we are very pleased with how the renovation is going.....
better for u to meet up with ur floor plan...quote will be more accurate..also can meet up to see got "chemistry" anot...i recommend u jason because we find him reliable,keeps his word...and value for $...

just tell him that we recommended him....

see what he can do for u....

Hee thanks meimei

Realli gal?? how much was your renovations cost? Does it include lightings as well?? What company is he from?? He did the ID for you guys as well??

Hi Ladies....

Am 2009 BTB. Now started looking for BS liao. BTW any kind soul can advise me on what to expect and bargain for when we book the hotel banquet?

Thank you in advance.

Hi vanilla

It depends on what is your budget actually. Think its best to book your banquet during bridal shows, more perks will be given.

As for BS, it a choice between JB or SG. JB cheaper but need to travel around. SG more convienent but much more expensive. Cheers!!

sorry ladies,just finished SEP recently,never check this thread for a while

Hey vanilla,

expect to bargain on corkage waiver,beer litres,no. of wine for each table....ladies any others u can think of when bargaining with hotel?

Cheryl,hmmm not so nice to reveal my quotation.anyway also pointless coz we have different ideas /expectations for our houses.
Jason is from Hugestone Construction...they built landed houses....yes build....
Joyous Home design is branched out from Hugestone to cater to ppl as an interior design company as well....

And Yes,base on our expectations and requirements (eg we specifically told him we want a minimalist look therefore like to have plenty of storage in our house.....island for our kitchen....etc)...Jason came out with designs for us to consider.....

Basically he's our main contractor cum designer (of coz he has also a team of designers too working for him)....and therefore he has many sub con contracts....
To be real honest with u,so far into our 80% completion of the renovation.....we are very pleased with the reno...and his contacts of subcons....so far so good and reliable...

we kinda of can "relac" because anything he is responsible (that's the good thing in getting 1 main contractor doing everything for us..and yes Including Lighting....

I guess we are also impressed with his ability to pick up on what we want and our needs....also another impressive thing about him is he 's able to "conceal" ugliness legally.....eg water pipes etc.....he has many ideas how to do it....but u are the boss...u decide for urself what u like.....if u notice,most ppl's homes,their contractor never "bother" to "think" about such things....

That's what we like about him....

I'm sure u have heard horror stories about contactors adding "hidden costs".......For our case,we are definitely pleased....things are transparent.....

will be moving in probably about 2 weeks time...exciting...

oh ya 1 more thing i must definitely point out.....why we are still so impressed with jason.....the workmanship of the the carpentry in our walk in wardrobe ,feature walls in our living and masterrm speaks for itself.....today just brought an interested colleague to see with her husband.....they were pretty impressed....haaha....just happened to be sharing about bridal,and renovation on the flight....

U c,Jason....has his own team of carpenters...which is impt....means workmanship can be supervised...this is impt if u are the sort into quality....

anyway....enough said...hahah.....all the best in ur search....

hehe cheryl,

if we are not happy with our renovation,we won't dare to recommend jason man....

say we recommend u....c what he can do for u.....

Also to all,by the way impt to get a contractor that is HDB licensed if not ur bank loan will not be approved.....

hope i had provided useful info to u all.....
")

hey vanilla,

other things to negotiate besides the above are like invitation cards (try get more in case of printing error), decor/theme choices,favours (we try not to top up for too many things otherwise end of the day *faints)ha...

for us,we are getting 3 days ,2 nites in our package...not too sure if u get to exchange items........

how about wedding cake?normally a dummy comes complimentry.....so depends how much u want a real cake.....maybe can discuss on that....

ok...for now can't think of anymore things....if have...i will let u know...

hey meimei,

Had met up with jason but duno why my FH doesn't really like him and prefer our pervious ID.

Anyway saw your design, very nice
wah you hacked a lot of walls huh??
anyway think your house will turn out very good

Hey meimei

Rem to upload ur house photos once its ready ok

Just finished my photo shoot yesterday, very tiring especially the outdoor shooting. Hope the results are good