Cabin Crew Brides-To-Be??

Meimei,

Heard your new nest is almost ready Congrats!!

photo shoot?so exciting?where u took?
how many % outdoor and indoor?sure nice..

yup almost ready ,except the kitchen....the island hood was up yesterday whilst i was in mid air...ha

hey cheryl,yes i will be posting my pix once done but hey why dun u and hubby come and take a look urself.....see when u free...

Meimei

Sure will arrange a day to pop by when your home is almost ready

My photoshoot is in jb, we split 2 days (1 outdoor and 1 indoor). We don't wana tire outselves out but still take us 8 hours each day tiring...... hope the photos turn out well
will be seeing them next week.....

Thanks so much for all the advise given. Now i have a clearer picture of what should i expect in the hotel package and what i should/can bargain for.

Anybody having wedding banquet in Fullerton Hotel?

Vanilla

I dun wish to pour cold water on you but I heard that couples who held at fullerton always end up losing quite a lot for their banquets.........

hi vanilla,

fullerton's a beautiful venue to get married!i always like colonial looking places....i have heard b4 what cheryl_c had mentioned.....hmmmm i guess if that's the place u and FH really love ...then do it.....coz it's a once in a lifetime....for hotel banquets is like that.....not just fullerton......just try not to think of it as "making $" thingy ,think about how much u really want to hold ur wedding dinner there...if yes....then u have my full support....

all the best vanilla

Hi cheryl c & meimei

its gonna be a very small banquet around 20-30 tables. And guest mainly are my relatives and very good friends so i think the lose won't so that much.

And i intend to invite my whole team including my ward leader if possible. I guess they will be slightly more generous. *hehehe*

Vanilla

Haha always thought crew are one of te most generous people around
the only bad part is they may not turn up last min (change flight or SBCU)

vanilla.
what cheryl said is true...met many crew who had invited crew and end up NO show....worse part is already confirmed and has a SPML...

haha...and yes better to invite CLOSE friends....than mass invite.
every empty seat is a "loss" in a way..know what i mean?

mine will be a small banquet ..max 20 tables..so u can be pretty sure we are very selective on who we are inviting...

Cheryl & meimei

Wah... I really never tot of that. MMM... I think i really need to replan my guest list liao...

Anyway fullerton is very slow in replying email. so i still have the chance to change other hotels.

Thanks for all the advise given.

Vanilla

There are quite a few wedding shows at hotels now, so maybe you like to go take a look??

Most of the time it is better to book during a bridal show 'cos they would throw in more perks for you.

Good luck

yo vanilla,
how?shortlisted ur hotels?hehe....
next year me,and 3 ex team gers n cheryl n few more ppl i know gettin married!seems like 2008 's a HOT year!dunno y leh.

meimei

How are your renovations?? Mine just started ast week

Think a lot of ppl we know are getting married cos we are all around the same age hahaha......

hey cheryl c

so exciting for u !u are right!alot of ppl around our age getting married....time to settle down "age"....hahah...

next thing on our itinerary will be babies talk!.....
and on house!

hey cheryl c

so exciting for u !u are right!alot of ppl around our age getting married....time to settle down "age"....hahah...

next thing on our itinerary will be babies talk!.....
and on house!

meimei

wah your reno took quite some time huh? But I am sure it's worth the wait

Mine just started not too long ago so think will only be done by end nov.

yes it is definitely worth waiting.....a memorable experience for both of us....waiting time was because of sourcing for kitchen,toilet accessories etc because we are pretty particular and also hubby was very bz with work so we had to also squeeze in time in between his work and my flts....

Major works were already done,as a matter of fact.so renovation was halted because of our search....

memei

Aren't you glad that your house is almost done?? Hee

Hubby and I just got back from buying house stuff in BKK. Very heavy but worth it. Things are really cheap there like carpets and kitchen stuff.

yo cheryl,

yes very happy.....and relieved...

what kitchen stuff u bought?care to share?i love to talk about kitchen stuff....

hey u got msn?
and facebook?