Buying a condominium

i doubt it can go back so low, cos u're talking abt ALOT of pple buying today who have to top-up the difference when they do sell... almost like how pple have to pay to sell their cars in the 2nd hand mkt. so technically if they were forced... u're talking bankruptcy Highs...

tomasulu made a very good point that timing should be the number 1 consideration. That timing is determined by u First - whether u are able to participate in this market in the first place... and of cos the general market.

whilst we are being spectators, it might be a good idea to also maintain the interest in the places we're looking at. if u dun know what's High, and what Low... then u wouldn't be able to gauge a good price even if it was staring u in the face...

Take into account the time-value of money if you want to make comparison..

Recovery is still not clear..

Property - you will have a lot of expert talking. But I suggest you listen to those who are making bundles and not those who are talking. Don't listen to property agents.

For myself, I made a good decision many years ago and I made some bad ones (by not capitalizing) that I missed the opportunity. My ex-boss made the right move (which I didn't agree or that I didnt want to take the risk). He retired 15 years ago and I am still working.

Yes, in Singapore, timing is very important. More important than location. But with right timing and location you can make a killing and retire for good. But remember hor. You need more than 1 property.. ideally 3. 2 is the minimum

timing. i remember when we were buying our condo back in 2005, it is almost like you can't give them away. many of the smaller developments would be lucky if they get 1 or 2 visitors to their show flats a day. fast forward 2 years later and people were fighting their way into show flats with their check books opened and ready to do business. the properties were the same and the locations haven't change. the only difference is that the prices had gone up by a lorry load and yet... people were buying them. like most things, to get a good deal, you buy when nobody else is.

after timing is holding power. even if you have bought a property in 1996, you would have made up your losses by 2007. property prices trend up over time and you'd eventually make money on your investment. but you have to be able to hold on to them to take advantage of the upswing.

location. the closer to town, the better. the more established the estate, the better. the cooler the vibe, the better. after that, you think about the amenities in your neighborhood: access to public transportation, shopping places, food centers, good primary schools, beach, parks, etc.

Too close to public transportation like MRT and bus terminals is not a plus point. Like the centro at AMK. Traffic will be bad and the noise and pollution level. And going for $1150 psf and in AMK?

I also took a look at Ascentia - at Alexandra. Location is good - near to town but 99y at $1200 psf, and having known that the land parcel was bought high at $659 psf, the quality and finishing leave much to be desired.

I don't know. Recent spate of launching are just probably property developers testing waters. They are trying to hold the supply as right now there is not enough demand .. they are just trying to create buzz and make all those kia su people rush for it.

For me, wait till year end or early 2010.

And for Ascentia sky.. direct comparison with metropolitan which is going for average $900 psf.. so it is 300K more ex if you consider a 1000 sqf unit.

I already had one relative - blur blur bringing his cheque book to the Ascentia sky and wanting to book a unit so that he will not lose out. And at 50+, he was buying for the first time and for investment. He had some cash to blow but still he will need to take a hefty loan in excess of 700K for a small 2-bedroom unit and consider his age he will not be able to take a longer loan period - say max 15 years. Not counting the 500K cash thrown in, for 700K loan, he will need rental of 5K to break even.

I told him better to use the 500K and top up with some loan to shop around for a cheaper and older unit if he is looking at rental.

And if he is speculating on capital gain - I told him good luck.

HBH, just don't scream at my walk-in 'heineken' wardrobe can liao... keke

Salsa, haha... maybe paris hilton will be interested in that barbie house, just like the socialite-buddy...

"even if u look at the stock market the past weeks, the confidence seems to be returning and we seem to have 'recovered'...."

"personally i believe there's a reason why our gov are giving us the occasional warnings abt the economy."

"Recovery is still not clear.."

- despite the positivity for our GDP in Q2, recent stock prices, and heck, those frantic property sales, the real economic climate is still indeed uncertain...

many smes that are affected by the recent events in US and Europe are not out of the dughole as yet.
one of my biggest mnc cilents kena cut budget until jialat jialat...
gotta shift location as a result, coupled with retrenchments in the fourth/fifth cycle liao...

so it is extremely vital to learn more abt the real climate behind certain articles and reports.

and if really gotta buy a property Now due to some reasons, invest MORE Effort and Time to look around and be abit more property-savvy than the headless chickens...
personally, i prefer closer to town as possible, and of course the vibe... but i can do without the rush hour crowd and noise... hahaha

Personally, invest for location - if you are thinking of rental.

For home ownership, location is not as important especially if you own a car. Access to amenities is more important.

I am now in Sengkang - a location I would not consider years ago. But now to town is only 10 mins drive. I can hit jurong in 20+ minutes.

And I don't like too crowded places - like those very near to MRTs or worse bus terminals. The noise will wake you up every morning..

tomalsu,

1996 level has never been reached again. People who bought at 1996 peak are mostly dead or suffering by now. I doubt it will hit 1996 level because of the many measures taken since then to curb the speculation.

tomasulu,

"fast forward 2 years later and people were fighting their way into show flats with their check books opened and ready to do business. the properties were the same and the locations haven't change. the only difference is that the prices had gone up by a lorry load and yet... people were buying them. like most things, to get a good deal, you buy when nobody else is. "

I have no doubt there are a lot of kia su people who cheque book going to the launch. How many units sold is still a question. Most of the launches are controlled as you can see, like they offering smaller cheaper units.

The pressure is on the developer. They are testing water and trying to create buzz. There is already over-supply. As you can see some en bloc after they have bought the site, the developer are not tearing it down.. instead they are being rented out.

i have my doubts on ascentia... no doubt wing tai, no doubt the location is decent... BUT the place is gonna be a maintenance Nitemare. with that many theme-gardens, skyparks, dining areas etc etc... the employment of pple to 'run' that place is gonna be very high cost... the monthly maintenance may go beyond estimate, and if u get those 2-room speculators who Dun bother pay their monthly fees on time, it's gonna be a nitemare. IF gonna pay current prices, then wait til after the place is built...

i dun take MRT but the MRT will be a nitemare going to work. no point being 5 stations away from town when u have to wait 3 carriages to board.

1200psf gets u D9... and freehold. no need to say more liao.

vios,

i do notice that the more savvy pple with the real moola - are not as frantic in the current market... that tells me alot to be honest, these pple have their moola simply becos they make better decisions most of their lives...

Hi, I'm jumping on the bandwagon here but its about resale HDB 5 room.

My hubby and I are looking at AMK, Bishan or TPY flats as I want be near my parennts who will move to Bishan in 2 years time.

But the prices quoted for the 5-room can be ridiculous! How do I know if the flat I'm paying for is worth it? I understand there's a 99-year tenure which I need to take into consideration. How do I calculate?

sm, i was referring to the 2006-2007 boom, not recently days. take my previous condo for example. the developer marketed the property for 2 years pretty much in vain. but come the boom time, every single unit was sold within a short period of time.

i have no doubt prices will rise above 96 level. they did briefly during the 07-08 boom time and there is no reason why they won't again. if the property is purely for investment, i won't invest until we are deep in a downturn. by that i mean real blood on the street, folks jumping mrt kinda downturn which comes maybe once in a decade. these days? i will pass thank you very much. in the mean time, i believe in keeping my savings liquid. you don't want to liquidate any assets during a downturn because you will likely make losses in the process.

tomasulu,
I'm also waiting for the deep downturn (with real blood on the street) but not sure if it is going to happen with restaurants full, shopping malls and condo showroom packed with ppl.

Anyway, I dun think I want to join the crowd now.

powder, well done, the humour u inject in that "'Everyone' has No Acumen. so simply dun follow 'Everyone'", is just soo so funny yet so true. It's almost like, " U jump, I jump". I must say, the current situation is really interesting to watch.

Any guess when the price adjustment will take place ?

tomasulu,

2006-2007 is just a rebound and not really a boom. If you look at the property indices.. it is far from the 1996 levels.

I know cos I change properties in 1994 and it climbed steeply in 2 years. They were a lot of speculators then. AFter the 1998 financial crises, government put in a lot more restriction to curb speculation. In pre-1996 days, you could loan up to 120% of the price of the property. And no tax on capital gains.

Yes, in 2007 property transactions/volumes probably went up but not the price indices did not move as much.

Let me go find the property indices..

If prices can rise above 96 level in real terms - then singapore really boom time.

I would predict the next relative boom would be 2014/2015 - depending on our fast we can get out of this recession.

morekisses,

oh be careful hor... i'm not a guru... i'm also an opinion-sharer... basically a few of us who were in the market, are just sharing the experience from a very ground-level.... so when comes to property just read as much as u can... but be selective.

guru is the one who has Already made tonnes... and prob reading a book or writing one... under a coconut tree now.. hehe

AJ,

think the price will remain pretty much the same... just that Now it's Seller asking ABOVE that level, some asking much much higher prices.

and prob by Oct, i believe the sellers would lose that steam and lower expectations. Fact of the matter is - whether u buy or sell, u NEED the banks to value the place at the price u wanna match... if u've been checking for valuation, u might realise that the banks are Not blessing the deals at all. ie Seller wants 1.8mil, buyer can pay 1.75mil, but bank valuation ONLY 1.5mil... so nothing will happen.

exception would be the New launches... to me it's a big trap... these places get the blessings for the launch prices with some tie-ups... but whether or not the subsale valuation in another 1-2yrs will be at the same price Bought - is another story, and a huge risk.

so far looking at the properties i have interest in... the caveats recently are NOT reflecting higher prices, in fact it's lower. so i'm guessing that the next 2months will have lesser caveats for sub-sales.

in any case, the mass market is driven by poor advice and making pple kan-cheong... the agents act kan-cheong and generally tell u it's a good investment blah blah... developers launch bit by bit and declare "90% sold", "fully sold"... but honestly - they are talking abt only 40-50 1st phase units.

in spore, our uniqueness is Kiasu-ism. remember THAT. when u buy, ask yourself if u Know the product well... u know your Reason/Purpose well... if u find yourself telling yourself that "it's good to have", "would like to have", "would be good to have"... then u're just joining the bandwagon.

i think the mass population are afraid of losing out, and sporeans are VERY VERY slow to make money until it's super-proven (opening bubble-tea outlets/IT outlets/HP outlets?). in this case, it's only recently that the mass population realise that they can make money from property... and looking at rental income. Before that, the grand plan has always been via HDB-upgrading, stocks, unit trusts, and keeping in the bank. In other words - the investment-solution from the past... has finally reached the ears of the common man, and with the money he has made/saved - he finally found courage to use this same investment tool... and seeing everyone around use the same tool - he feels comforted. (the same way we illegal-park becos we saw 2 cars illegally-parked liao!)

i feel it's Too late. if everyone is doing something - they are no longer the first liao. in a way, it reminds me of how we got into this crunch in the first place! u saw how the average americans were buying property... now u see the average sporeans... wonder when was the last time pple used the words "sub-prime"... like very long ago rite?

i do hope i'm wrong, cos i prefer to be wrong than to see pple slogging the rest of their lives as slaves to their mortgages.

sm, i remember reading a newspapers article which says prices during 06-07 have set record level. can't remember if they refer to the general index or specific segments. not sure what you meant by 'real terms'? adjusted for inflation? income level and inflation? i was just talking nominal prices. i know people who bought their tanjong rhu apartments during the 95-96 period sold them in 06-07 for slightly above what they paid for. of course one could have done much more with his money but the point is, property prices trend upwards over time.

06-07 cannot be record level.. if yes, probably in selected segment.

96 was the all-time high (by far) even without adjusting for inflation for general property indices.

Of course there could be specific instances when you bought in 1996 (depending on which month as well as there is a narrow peak) and you could sell it in 06-07 for slightly higher in absolute dollars term.

What you say is property prices trend upwards over time is generally correct because in absolute terms, with inflation, money is less valuable. But even then 96 is really an abnormality because of the rampant speculation which I don't think the current framework will allow for it.

Still trying to find the property index graph

powder,

I expected this to happen .. and it was on TV as well..

and there is one funny sign.

You know the en bloc craze. There are some properties that already sold en bloc and the developers are not tearing them down.. instead they are being tenated. What it means is that developers know that there is over-supply and they are not in a hurry to tear down and develop..

powder,

I am very worried for some of those ignorant uncles.. like my relatives.

He didn't even check how much loan he can take and he just paid the 5% to sign the option. Could easily lose the 5% or to pay up remaining 15% and then hope that the market will hold.. else it will be bleeding time.. when the property is nearing TOP and payment in full steam..

well sm,

in simplistic explanation - holding on to the land whilst renting it out, instead of building new ones will somewhat curb the supply and allow them to push the current new launches at a higher level.

YES i'm very worried... becos in spore, pple dun take such setbacks well, particularly if they're used to a certain lifestyle. having been in retail sales for awhile, u realise that pple dun normally buy for with the right frame of mind... it takes more effort/followup for me to sell a car to a savvy-rich man, than an abv-average man... i realised that it's something pretty local... a weekend in the toyota showroom can teach us a very good lesson on that.

it's the same with all these unit-trusts, insurance, high-notes etc... i dun think the gov is able to help pple this time round... think they've given out several warnings already.

it's scary for sure... i really wish i'm wrong and things will get better... according to stats, there's abt 55,000 millionaires in spore, so who are real buyers? who are speculators? Are the rich/HNW individuals buying? in fact i think they are selling... US economy in recession, the worst depression in 21st century. we have H1N1 which can potentially turn deadly... alot of bad signs.

Anyway i wonder if the older folks qualify to take up mortgage insurance to cover the loan in case anything untoward happens to them... else family will suffer, particularly if the value drops big time. perhaps we'll move in the direction of having a loan stretched to the next generation...

i fear abt the longterm affordability of the monthly maintenance of $300-500 On-Top of the instalments... and IF the bank interest goes up... the older folks are typically the ones who are slow to react and likely to just hold til they can't hold... then look at refinancing... like how alot hold onto cash when they should have bought and invested, but normally only when Many pple do it and 'advise' their peers to do it, then they do it... but that's precisely the vicious cycle, perhaps this time round it'll be more vicious.

ok i'm starting to sound negative... not my usual optimistic self liao...

Hi little_poppets,

since the previous year, I understand that most of the past Bishan/AMK/TPY resale transactions for those est. 25-30 yrs old flats is between 400k to 500k, and seriously, can expect the newer ones to be above 500k and I won’t be surprised if it’s probably up to 650k right now…

based on your purpose, I do think that the flat valuation + COV is one consideration that shld be quite the same throughout – u shld prob conduct a more extensive research than this, so don’t anyhow jump on the bandwagon first :P

Back in 2006, my cousin and her hubby got a 30-yr old AMK flat that was transacted at 230k (four room) – and looking at the recent transactions, I think no more such good deals liao hor…. haha.
Anyway, they had a purpose back then – having had rented it out for two years, and subsequently renovated it – now, paying to HDB about $500/month via CPF for the next 20 years. Sweet and neat.

Yup, don’t listen to the property agent fully – to be honest, what will be mentioned is likely to be the sweetener – if you know what u’re doing and the general HDB market inside out - with all due sincere respect to their multiple connections in the industry, think of them as the middleman who helps out with the hassles… that way, you'll have only yourself to answer to.

powder, i agree...

to add more, making better decisions in the property market stem from in-depth knowledge first of all.... experience will arrive shortly and def more fulfilling.

i regret to learn that sm's relative has the moola but short of the knowledge aspect.... exactly like what u pointed out:

"it's the same with all these unit-trusts, insurance, high-notes etc... "

i think we're just lucky that we have such a thing as HDB to keep the pvt pty prices above a certain level. but honestly, the amounts pple are paying for their HDB also getting scary... i see my neighbours trying to get 450-500k for their 4rm flats... dun think i have the heart to sell more then 410k for mine, the flat just doesn't feel very 400k-ish to me, so hopefully i can find the right buyer for my place in time to come... pple more needy. i believe in leaving some room for pple to make some gains, then the house would be lucky...

in the meantime am getting 10% rental yield... would have recovered 20% of the initial outlay for the flat in another 8mths, and get capital gains of 100%... it's Waayyyyyy better than trying to save tat 30-40k with those Grants.

"hopefully i can find the right buyer for my place in time to come... pple more needy. i believe in leaving some room for pple to make some gains, then the house would be lucky... "

blardy hell, bro!
personally, u are the first magnanimous person whom i've had come across in regards to selling property with that mentality...
cos as typically, i've always heard from the sellers that it's primarily for milking as much profits as possible due to downgrades or upgrades...

pretty insightful.

not magnanimous lah, just that i'm in a position to be more charitable in some sense... so can assess and pick who i wanna sell to. Honestly, since gonna sell your home, better to sell to pple who would enjoy the stay as much as u... it's a nice feeling when pple can enjoy your previous home. beside u push pple to the max to pay u top-dollar, u won't get a good feeling as well... i think if pple love our homes shiok feeling liao. that 40-50k doesn't make much difference to me, but could mean the buyers having to struggle... i Dun want that to happen. it's just a personal thing... leaving room for others.

money must make, but at what expense right? this one HDB leh... dun feel good making money off pple who have a Real need, tat's why best to assess buyers myself.

Powder...u r the most "unusual" person out there about the property leh!

I have asked around....For an AMK 30 yr old flat asking for anything above 460k! And the best thing is telling us the flat was renovated but when we got there, the whole place was falling apart! The flooring was 30 yrs old and everything else was in shambles!

The kitchen ceiling was dripping oso... badly patched.

The agent nvr showed us the valuation report, and just quoted the price. Honestly speaking, it just doesn't make sense. I'm paying 460k++ with 70 years for the flat, plus renovation probably more than 500k+++. The newer flats in AMK are going for 500k+ to 600k++....so you are not far off with your estimation....

And I always worry if the other agent know I'm buying cuz I wanna be near my parents or sold my existing flat liao, then they jack up the price real high....really can't understand their mentality man....

My colleague just bought one 5 (I) room HDB at TOH GUAN for $465K!!!

I find the price way too high for such an area.

"And I always worry if the other agent know I'm buying cuz I wanna be near my parents or sold my existing flat liao, then they jack up the price real high....really can't understand their mentality man...."

That's where their commission comes from

For me I got my 5 room at Yishun 2 years back via HDB(lucky me) at 216k. Should profit liao. 3 years later I will be looking AMK as I have attachments to that estate

I know HBH.... if not for my parents moving to Bishan....I probably would be staying in Woodlands area still.....

Trying to find a win-win situation....and hopefully my agent can find e unit since she's a relative and won't really "eat" us (keeping fingers crossed... :p).

Just feel its ridiculous lor the pricing machiam top up a bit more can get condo liao loh....

Hubby and me think no chance even if wait till the Quarterly Sale in Oct....cuz heard might not even get a number, being 2nd timers and such.... so can only "swim" in the resale mkt now....

little poppets,

that's the problem with some agents... it's a very low-level mentality to take advantage of such info to use against pple, and it leaves a sour taste... unfortunately i can't say that it'll improve becos it won't, this is spore and pple are trained to do their jobs, and that's to buy/sell... they are not trained to be Good brokers - which requires More than just passing on the prices, in fact it requires rather savvy negotiations. Then again, the negotiations has to be done with pple who can understand in the first place... so there's alot of work to do there.

instead of agents, i think u've got 1 powerful tool u can use if u're looking near parents' place, and that is their neighbours... everyone would know roughly everyone... the network might prove useful.

1 more thing, just saw your post...

Dun use a relative or fren. use a few agents... NO relative is worth u paying 50-60k more, nor worth u losing out on the perfect home. i'd rather give them a 1k ang pao for trying if i ended buying with other agents... than to restrict myself to them.

and also - how good is your relative as an agent? u NEED a good agent, not a helpful relative... remember that. If u're looking at HDB, u do not have ability to have such kind of generosity, not now, not yet. u have a NEED, not a fancy... u are buying a HOME, not playing investment houses.

when it comes to such things, i believe it's by Merit, not by blood. (corrected the typo)

"when it comes to such things, i am believe it's by Merit, not by blood."

Can't agree more. Back then relatives approached me to offer their help but I turned them down because I don't wanna sour the relationship. Tough to screw an uncle upside down if he messed it up right? haha.

And also when I was handling my renovation, a relative came and tried quoting me 20% higher than the contractor I engaged. And that was still not his final quote yet. As the saying goes in chinese, "Shu de bi jiao hao chi?"

Well I just stick to my stand and turn them down. Try to look arnd via more agents like powder mention. Neighbours will make good referals. Most to most you go and paste notice at the lift lobby lor. Ppl might contact you and you can do the buying and selling without agents. Save both the commission.

Ya...I was quite opposed to using relative....cuz she's more into condos and pte property...so what's a flat in the north to her?

And true enuf lor... a lot of disappointment... the number of potential buyers coming to see our flat and the times we go see other ppl's flats was like 1/4....

And when we got 1 offer...she kept pushing us to close the deal. I was really pis$#d lor cuz 1st thing she didn't gimme e assurance that she's able to find our hse.....

Now we got a good offer and we decided to sell. So this time round I'm finding and calling a few agents myself....cuz I can't depend on her to find us our hse. More agents more chances. If I stick to her, I'll be homeless by end of the year.

Sometimes you can surf those websites property sites too. They have listings and some photo of the places.

Also try your luck like I mentioned. Go to some of your prefered area and stick some slips on the notice board lor. See if you can find a unit without going through agents.

this relative thing has been plaguing the weaker pple who dun know how to say NO, for the longest time... HBH was smart to avoid relatives/frens for reno, tat one i heard so many nitemare stories liao...

condos and pvt pty agent - how to do hdb... somemore hdb got specialised agents for certain areas... just becos a your relative is a toyota salesman does not mean he can advise u on owning a bmw rite?

Haha....problem is powder.... my parents' hse, or rather my bro's hse will only be ready after 2 years...they bought condo in Bishan.... so I'm moving somewhere there first.

I have open up my locations, like dun mind if I have to take feeder bus to MRT, so long I got bus which will pass their condo I'm ok liao... even to the point of AMK which I will cross Bishan Park to get over to their hse....

HBH...I'm checking on the websites too.... almost everyday.... sometimes I sms or email the agents but 8 out of 10 times no reply. Made me wonder if there's some "under-table" codes that only the agents know....

Ya...that's y....I didn't wanna get cuz I dun wan to sour relationships lor.

But hubby insist cuz its his bro's wife's sis. So he tot won't eat us. But honestly speaking lor, feel like screaming at her.... every flats she brought us there she say good, far from my parents oso say good...basically everything about the hses are good.

I dun drive, so to me ease of public transport is very important. And I have mentioned so many times... can vomit blood. Always find ulu ulu places...

I feel sianz cuz I felt it's not the rite time to sell when we have not even saw a flat to our liking. And I hate to tell agents cuz they take tis opportunity to "eat" u "full full".

My hubby says this is our mentality, everyone out to earn money. I said if I'm agent, I would try to help so that both sides win-win. And my hubby says I can't be agent if I'm like tat... haha....cuz end up I "tio jia"....

Probably I'll try ur way bout sticking notices around.... gonna discuss wif my hubby tonite....

that's the problem... She feels compelled to help u guys find a place (even tho it's not her expertise)... u guys feel compelled to use her... it's the same reason why i see so many pple with relationship problems! she's a POOR match of an agent for u... she dun do Your house-type and maybe even your area. so i dun get what u guys are doing here...

the Consolation is... until your parents shift there 2yrs later, u dun have to shift now... and in fact shifting later might prove to be smarter and cheaper. If they change their mind and sell the condo for a profit, then u are screwed... or they are forced to find a condo in same area... it's Better than ONE party is grounded FIRST, than for both to be trying to find new places.

Hi powder....I was opposed to using but my hubby feels using her will be better....which end up is NOT better...

I didn't wanna say "I told u so..." so now trying to make the best out of it lor... haiz...

I tot the property will go out of control in the next 1 or 2 years tat's y tot look for hse first leh.....

BTW, is there a way to calculate the flat price huh? Cuz I read somewhere u need to take into consideration the age of the flat and see if the asking price is worth it or something like tat?

Like is it worth paying like 500k for a 30-yr old flat in AMK & Bishan huh? I have been asking around but a lot of mixed reviews. Some say for the location is considered decent, some say way ridiculous for a 30 yr old flat....

Hahaha the scenario will likely end up like this in most cases I see..

Seekers: Wah lao bo bian has to use her and further more she is relative...

Agent: Wah lao relative come approach bo bian has to help...

Seekers: Wah lao anyhow find for us never do a good job...

Agent: Wah lao damn picky leh... why they like that one...

Above will definitely arise in a way or another. Much people thought that working with someone close will be much easier "Which I don't understand why as there would be the relationship burden".

Unless either party agree to everything along the way which is not very possible for a big decision like this, the "relationship" thing surely come into play and will be affected.

Probably you'll can just tell her that wait, U'll decided to hold back awhile first and consider as of current market conditions and then source for other agents.

When it comes to house - buying/selling - better to use professionals that you only have a professional relationship. So we pay professional fees for professional services - not happy we can say. For relatives, not really advisable. Agent how to "eat you" - the commissions are quite standard and stated up front. Unless they forgo their commissions, then would you feel good?

Unless you really have very exceptional relationship with this particular relative/friend and he/she has an exceptional lobang that cannot be missed - this is really very rare in fact.