Bali

onehappybride

Hi EOJ,

Thanks for the reccomendation.

I just return from my 6days trip in Bali, met up with Joseph & May and had a great time there.

Whoever, are keen to visit Bali might want to try their service as we have compare the rates with various driver and agency, non are able to give us such a good package.

Thumps Up for their service.

happy2009

hi dewa, how much do you charge for per day car rental and is it include petrol and entrance fee for places of interest?

Pls also tell me what service package do you provide? I think Bali have many different package rates for service, if your price are cheap, is your service the same? And can you get hotel booking with cheaper price?

TIA

eoj

onehappybride, glad you took my suggestion and booked with Joseph. another very happy and satified member. that's why I never hesitate to recommend him.

I saw in another forum, someone booked with a "driver" for their Bali trip during their nyepi celebration and was told by the driver that they can not go anyway, even "Before & After" the silence day itself, I checked with my Bali's friend, he said no such thing, places of interest was full of activities before and after nyepi day, except many shop closed to prepare for celebration. I was then told maybe the driver did not want to bring them far so he can save some petrol and can go early for his celebration preparation. hope that's not true, but that's what normally happen when you arrange services with freelance, the responsiblity level is not that good.
Not that I'm promoting for my friend agent but there are examples already come back from Bali booked with my agent friend and came back very satified with their services.

eoj

you are right, my friend is not a hindu, neither are the tourists. A good driver or guide, I believe shld provide good guardian and not b'coz he wanted to go off early, or not willing to take responsibility and simply tell his customers that all places of interest are closed. I visited Bali during the nyepi day week two years ago, I don't remember not being able to visit places of interest before and after the silence day. that's why when I was told some "driver" start giving excuse and not delivering their service, to me that is bad service.
Hope that the "driver" wasn't you, dewa. anyway, I'm not saying that all freelance are like that, maybe and hopefully you are not.

eoj

good for you, i also hope you have good business, but if you are not getting enough business can alway pm me, i can pass you contact of my friend in Bali to offer you bookings, but only if you are really good as you claimed.

so good luck to you Dewa, hope you can get some ppl in here willing to take the risk with you, coz i saw you juz add yourself in recently and not sure if you already have members here tried your service before

Anyone had tried billythekid (dewa) serivce before, maybe you can help him by sharing your experience in here.

kazataza

Hi people

Just to clarify that Dewa is a very common name in Bali (it's like John, Peter kind of name in Bali).

I'd used the service of Dewa parwita and was pleased with the services provided.

if u guys are interested, can email him at [email protected]

note: i don't just post in Bali forum and is providing this info based on real experience.

andrianie

Hi anyone visiting Bali during the 1st - 5th May period?
We will be gg for our long-awaited honeymoon trip n decided to go for a short one - to BALI! Staying 2 nights at Ubud & another 2 at Kuta.

eoj

tiramisu, I send to your gmail, guess you got typo error. If you not rec'd PM me, ok?

Dear all you can PM me for the contact, instead of putting up your email here to avoid unnecessary 'junk' from other user. Cheers!

eoj

15 years as driver, I think you must be 'very' experience and knowing how to come in the forum to advertise your service.
Why you need to know my agent friend? Looking for job? PM me.
By running thru some of your post, you seem to have a lot of customer already, from Australia, why you still need to look for customer in the forum? from your post you shld be very busy taking care of your Australia customer right? or maybe you are no more doing the driving around, you are the boss already, right? Assigning customer that you found to other freelance driver, is it?
if you still need to look for my agent friend, you can PM me.

eoj

I think you really cannot understand english too well, like i mentioned, you can PM me if you need the contact of the agent. Unlike you i don't sell, i recommend and provide from my trip experience.

happy2009

hey Eoj,
We decided to go with your recommended agent, after much comparsion, I think he is quite professional, my group like the itinerary and the rate are reasonable.

Thank you Eoj, looking forward to our Bali's trip

ngfifi

i dun reali understand "eoj" intention of promoting her frz svc here, if reali like wat she proclaim, she is nt the svc provider herself but an end user

i mean, i used to frequent this thread because pple share their experiences in Bali but ever since "eoj" joined, i find that this thread r becoming more commercialised with her promoting her frz contact and her, "insulting" or pointing fingers at other pple trying to earn a living here

tis thread r getting so sux and i doubt i will ever get pple sharing their experiences ever again with "eoj" presence

eoj

Maybe you got me wrong, 1st of all, I'm a HE, secondly, I was trying to help those drivers (dewa) to get jobs, if they like me to recommend them to my friend, 3rdly, I just want to help people getting value for money service when they plan for their holiday to Bali. It's also an added option of which readers here can do comparison of rates before they decide.
Unless someone accussed me for other thing rather than just for being busybody, I won't bother to, like you said ïnsulting, finger pointing.
and too bad, not many ppl like me busybody sharing my experience with my 4th trip to Bali, so I think my sharing disturd some of you, not that I care. coz I still think there are many others who had not been to Bali need advise and recommendation.

Sometimes, being popular made some other "ÿou know what" but I still get people thanking me for recommending.

summerala

I strongly agree with you Jen. I realise that less and less ppl share their experiences here now... It's quite irritating sometimes... There are so many ppl here to promote their services instead of ppl like us sharing our past experiences..... ends up very quiet here

pratasuri

I also agree that there are less discussion in here, but I think it all started when "Dreamer17" was pointing out many ppl in this thread saying ppl like us who discussed are helping EOJ to promote or something, I don't think its EOJ, he was the one whom I took contact of Bali and I must credit him for the recommendation. My family and I did enjoyed very much.

I actually wanted to share my experience, but was thinking maybe ppl like "Dreamer17" might post something that may not be present, example like winnie's case, I still think it's not fair for her.

Anyway, I just want to say that we did enjoy our holiday in Bali last month and if there is no more critizing, I don't mind to share.

To EOJ, we just want to thank you again for a good recommendation.

ngfifi

well, like me see hw shld i sd to make myself clearer

by looking at wat EOJ post, i believe there was a post saying like if dewa and billy nid client, he can u kw, intro but sumhw his tone dun sound friendly

i mean for pple who had nt been to bali b4, im sure forum is a gd way to find out where to shop/dine/fun etc

im nt exclusive thou

im sure there r pple who is very appreciative to EOJ for recommending his contact but my main pt is its so commercialised here and a lot of "argument" gg on

eoj

I see now. Jen is worry that I'm putting dewa & billy business out. don't worry, billy already PM me anbd I already forwarded his contact to my friend in Bali, he will be in good hands.

right, billy?

And thank you prata for the credit, that why I never hesitate to recommend him.

btw, i was told that is a big event going on in Bali between 29 april to 7 may. was informed that most hotels in kuta and nusa dua area are already fully booked. so anyone planning to go during May's holiday period, take note.

sindyng

Hi Eoj, just got back from Bali, thanks for the connection. your friend Joseph Mok really live up to our expectation. Good service. I recommended him to my friends once I got back.

Just to share with other ppl here, Bali is really beautiful, we now love Bali. Tanah lot, Uluwatu cliff, the batur volcano, the shopping at tempak siring temple was most enjoyable, I think. Had a great time at the rafting, should say very exciting, overall Bali is great to visit, we will be planning to go again.

Anyone need info, can ask me, can give you some guideline.

eoj

you're welcome sindy, i'm glad you enjoyed your trip. I'll send your compliment to him, any food that you tried that worth recommending?

sindyng

I don't really eat much, but the nasi campur at semiyak a local restaurant call Made Werung is different, very local, I think. But a friend of mine dislike the Babi Guring at Ubud. and the dirty duck at Bebek Bengil is not as good as what I read in some of the forum, but I can say that they are very expensive.

Of so many food we tried, I think the oxtail soup at the kuta, it's an old coffee shop, and the deep fried Bali chicken is the best. The avocado juice and the "Ang Mo durian" juice is very nice and the price is very cheap. so if you ask me what food I recommend, I will say, this old coffee shop is the best. Also, my group of friends enjoyed our BBQ dinner with lobster & some other mixed seafood at Jimbaren beach. We did not have to bargain (read that some ppl have to bargain and still very ex) coz we had it in our package. So I guess some arrangement is really worth while to package to your trip.

sindyng

Hi A-Pinglim,
I'm sorry, I can't remember the name of the coffee shop, not mentioning the address, all the street look the same to me. I only know it's in Kuta area

eoj

maybe I can help sindy out with the name of the coffe shop. I eat there each time i visit Bali. The name should be warung Nikmart, location aorund tuban, kuta. I agree that the juices there are the best and cheap, pay about Rp6.000 only

sindyng

Thanks Eoj, so now I know the name of the Warung. I think. But I still won't remember how to get there, guess that's why I still need your friend to arrange my tour next time I visit to Bali. Haha.

jummiss

I've been a silent member for quite some time and will be having my wedding at the end of this year. I've booked an overseas photoshoot but have not made up my decision on either Krabi or Bali.

For thoe who have gone to these places in Decembr recently, how was the weather there? I am just afraid that the rain will spoil my photoshoot..

Thanks in advance for your incoming suggestions..

Jumi

eoj

Hi Jumi,
December is rainy season in Bali (November to mid March)

Best time to do photoshoot in Bali is between July - September great weather. a lot of natural colors, the rice terrace, the coast of indian ocean, I like to use the natural colors of the greens and blue sky with cotton clouds, especially in the western area of Bali.

If you really have to do your shooting in December, I'll think Krabi will be better. Bright sea skyline of the Andaman sea, you can get excellent authentic backdrop with the local houses along the fisherman village.

eoj

Hi Kristina, Phuket and Bali are different. 1st Phuket is a smaller island compare to bali. 2nd bali not only famous for their surfing beach, but has more interesting places to visit compare to phuket.

But phuket do have better swimming beach and more crystal clear water than bali. Both have very strong culture, especially bali, it has the most unique culture that you can't find in any other part of the world. If you have not visited bali before, i suggest you take this opportunity to holiday there.

yes, bali is very safe for tourists and there are too much to do in bali, you can check out this website for more info www.jmbali.com , need more? send your enquiry to them.

eoj

thank u billy, but I just don't have the PR skill like they hv. stop worrying, did they not call you for some job?

shermainelim

hi,i m planning to bali end of year.can anyone tell me how much for 2 pax for a 3d2n stay.there was promo in jetstar mths back.2 to fly for only less than 300.missed that promo.any recommendation?please pm me.thanks.

eoj

hi shermaine, unable to pm you, guess you have not set to allow. anyway, I suggest you to fly with lion air, which cost about S$180-200 for return incl. tax and can book a package (about S$100/pax for 3d/2n) that allow you to decide what you want to do....pm me, I'll send you the contact.

jummiss

Hi eoj,

Thanks for the reply and I appreciate it.
Been wanting to go to Bali for quite some time. That's why I am hoping its ok to go in the rainy season.
Is it like raining the whole day or on and off in december?

Thanks,

Jumi

eoj

jumi, went bali 4th time but not in dec, I checked with my friend there, reply was it will be like in S'pore if lucky they don't get flood like they did during jan & feb this year. But even if flood there are still lots of other places to go in bali, for I know bali is 8 times larger than S'pore, if you need good guide as of what you can do to have good place for photo pm me, I'll pass you the contact and if you inform him earlier, im sure you can get him to be your personal guide when you arrive in bali

Shermine, already reply to your email, if not rec'd let me know, good luck

gng26

Hi eoj,

I will be going bali on a 5D4N Free n Easy with my gf end of this May. Could you forward your agent contact to me?

Gerald

eoj

hi billy, pls dont say that, i already pass your contact to my friend in bali, he said if he have customer he will call you, so whenever ppl from S'pore holiday in bali, there are still many driver have business, it's just that i think ppl in S'pore deserved to have good service with great care and value for money when they spend holiday in bali, it is also bçoz i know the personal touch that my friend is tendering to his customers even he is not driving the customers around, they can actually feel his personal touch every minute of it, anyway, you did say you have many tourists from australia, no?

hi gerald, i already forward the contact to you, hope you can find what you need

eoj

not sure what's your worry, billy and dewa, ppl still going to bali, ppl still book their holiday either thru agent or direct with driver who hang up here watching like a hawk

drivers in bali still get jobs which ever way, right? what about those driver working for agents in bali? they have jobs everyday as i was told, so maybe if you are good as you mentioned, agent in bali will sign you up, is that not right?

i believed tourists like good service, at the same time need to feel safe with company that can take responsibility if something happen, that's personal care, freelance can also be good, but some ppl might like to feel more secure especially when we are away from home

like wise some ppl feel irritated with so much recommending of my friend service, yet many had tried and experience what i mentioned, it's all up to readers here to decide how they want & who they want to spend their holiday with

like i mentioned, if you have friends who don't have enough job, maybe i can help to pass their contact to my friend and see if they have enough job for them, coz my friend do have customers from other part of the world using his service too, why just wait in here if not getting enough job, right?

anyway, i think this thread is about hunting for good loban and good recommendation, not about looking for jobs...so lets keep it that way

a_pinglim

Wah....
don't quarrel like that leh.
who got business from who is really depend on their services / marketing.

we (other forumers) login to this forum really want to know more about bali before making our decision to go to bali.

Bali is such a nice place.
We want to go and want to know more, what to eat, what to do, where to stay.. of course good driver/tour guide.

we need to feel okay with your first before our decision to engage. but if your quarrel like that. how?

Don't know who to trust.

confused now.

eoj

hey, what was the problem? I'm confused, like i said, ppl come in here to look for information and good loban, so stop all this nonsense about drivers not getting jobs b'coz ppl still going to bali for holiday

Dewa, i don't see me brought you any problem, but if you feel that i did, pls accept my apology, i don't have jobs to offer, but can pass contact to my friend in bali, still that doesnt mean sure have job, just another opportunity.

So, now i know, being popular arosed jealousy....hum....dont worry, im still available to share when ppl ask.

happy2009

Hi all, just cb from Bali, nice and beautiful place. Like most of the food there, especailly with their home made super spicy chilli sauce. Booked a special package with an agent in Bali, recommended by eoj. Definitely good service, anyone go to Bali must spend sometime at Hard Rock Hotel, nice swimming pool. The agent arranged our last day, after checking out from our villa and shopping, they got us a gazebo in front of the big pool, so some of us can sleep and swim, cos' our flight was late at night. So I really appreciate that arrangement which was not in our plan. My friends was all very happy with my soucing but I think I should be thanking eoj for recommending.

eoj

np. I was just sharing and am happy to know another happy groups handled by my friends. Made me feel good & proud. btw, thanks for refering your friends to my studio, last week, I'll do my best for their album.