jewel : World-Aquila: pinkyworld - job:mage
puppy : World-Aquila: adelphia - job:cleric
Niv(nivedita) : World-Aquila: MrsYsl2001
mocca : World-Aquila: eloisa - job:spearger
Ivy : cooler0821
cherinz : World-Aquila: TaeYoung - job:fire mage
AG :
tootie :
berry : World-Aquila: merryberry - job:mage World-Bootes: merryberryz - job:archer
surfer : World-Aquila: wavesurfer - job:Spearman
rachelle :
AB : job:bandit
Adel:
congo: World-Bootes: job:bowman, job:cleric
honesty: World-Bootes: job:mage
boy: World-Aquila: Mybeloved - job: , Leishin - job:
ginger: World- : job:cleric, job:assassin

ami,
thanks! I got in already.. but hor... where do i read up ah? izzit those on the rite handside one?? paiseh me new bird in this..

pls advise.

skylar think maplesea website is up...u can try tonight to d/l
AG i playing tonight...come leh...
ami...thanks i found the guides...have go thru the skills... v useful...
skylar u can read abt the characters first... coz u will need to choose job after u reach lvl8 or lvl10...
quite tough to read all & absorb at 1 time...when u start playing u will know... most newcomers will recreate the char again coz mess up all the skills and ability in the 1st place...

Berry!!
really ah!! ok ok.. i will go try tonite!! kekekeke.... usually take how long to d/l ah?
then i can play with u all liao..
YEAH!!!!!
huh? read abt characters?? ok ok.. where ah??
super blurr..
worst than studying leh.. whahahaa

Whaha.a.... AG,
I know wat M!!!! the unhealthy M! whahaha...

Berry... now i reading the hidden street ah.. wahh lau.. si beh blurr man!

skyla...see ur left...got characters... warrior...magician...thief...bowman...
regarding the download... depends on your internet speed... i took abt 2 or 3 hours d/l the game... coz 230MB

AG,no probz...win more~ i also logon after 10 i guess...

Hi all mapler, i also additited with this game too. Hope to have be one of your buddy too.
Details:
Wealrain, World Bootes, Lighting Mage, Lvl 35

See your tonight

Berry!!!

I managed to d/l the game le!!! kekekee.. so happy!! was playing it till 5am on Sat man!! ekekeke...

btw, just wanna ask u all ah.. is there such a thing as maple gf?? pengz.. i was playing then this guy follow me wherever i go & ask me to be his maple gf, follow him to his teacher!!!

me super blurr man!!

I have been playing on Sat & Sun & guess wat!! I got my snowboard!! so happy!!

another qns.. if i were to take the ship & leave hor, then i cannot go back to the 1st channel is that rite?? Should I take the ship & leave?? then go where??

Skylar,
once u leave maple island, u cant go back.. u will be going to victoria island. more powerful monster await u... but wat u wan to be?

AG,
I wanna be thief! kekekke.e.... then think i better power up my lv first before i take ship!! waahahaha....

u leh. wat r u?

skylar,
thief needs a lot of mesos leh... and u dun have another char to earn meso. i advise u not to take that char first. wat level r u now?

Skylar, AG,
What 'M'? Can enlighten me?

Cynthia,
Welcome to the gang! Feel free to add me too: WaveSurfer :P

skylar,
Yups, you can probably stay there a few more levels to train up before leaving Maple Island. Good chance to get a sky snowboard from the red snails there too.

AG,
Why would a thief need a lot of mesos? For their stars? 'cos from what I've seen, thieves (in particular Assassins) are the richest amongst the lot cos they kill really fast.

Surfer,

ohh ok.. so I shd just stay here where i am to get up my lv first hor? So about wat lv then i should leave ah? now i can kill the big big mushroom abit more easier le.. otherwise, i die very fast killing them.. kekkee..

M is M.. keheekekeke... AG, u explain lah...

My nick is AnataSky..

hi all!!

mine is
racherlle world:bootes job:magician

hey AG and berry!
nice playing w u gals last weekend..
oh ya.. sigh.. i tink i hav no luck leh..
my bf juz played for 5 mins.. get panlid.. then another day get 2 skyboards within like 10 mins...
then another 5 mins.. get Aqua SB.. TWICE!!!
hahaha i force him to give me one of each!!

skylar,
you now lv12 and still in maple island is it. Actually its best you dun lvl up too much in maple island, depending on what job you want to be like: Eg
mage- since lv.8 can become a mage, then best go victoria island when you are at lv8. Become a mage and concentrate on training yr mage skills.

It the same as for the rest of the job, best to get the job at the required lv with the stats needed thus can concentrate on the skills and max it well.

skylar,
u lvl 12 should get out of maple island liao.. just as wat ami said....
thief needs a lot of meso because their mana drain very fast, u need to buy a lot of mana potions.

Updated List:
ami36 : World-Aquila: mizuno36 - job:lightning/ice mage, umekrsytal - job:thief
AG :
tootie :
berry : World-Aquila: merryberry - job:mage World-Bootes: merryberryz - job:archer
rachelle : World-Bootes: racherlle - job:magician
AB : World-Aquila: mysticjan - job:bandit
Adel:
boy: World-Aquila: Mybeloved - job: , Leishin - job:

skylar,

Oops, didn't read you lvl 12 already; thought still single digit... :|

Yes, you should go Victoria Island and get yourself a Job from one of the four elders now. The earlier you get your job, the earlier headstart you will be getting.

It's best to start the Job at Lvl 10 for the best headstart (Lvl 8 for mage).

Surfer / Ami / AG...
wahh.. all my Shifu ah!! kekeke..

ok ok.... if i wanna be a thief.. not a mag leh.. then how? can take ship out to Victoria island already? So I dun nid to train so hard in Maple land liao hor?? btw.. just to check ah.. if i got frds in maple land then i take ship elsewhere, will we still be able to contact ah??

so for thief is lv wat ah??

skylar,
thief is lvl 10. u already lose point liao leh...
yes, u r still able to contact them thru the buddy list

AG,
huh? lose wat point ah? kekekeke... ok ok.. so i go over tonite.. kekekeke....

they say for thief ur dex gotta be 25 then can go board ship ah?

siao liao.. i abit blurr again liao.. kekeke..

AG...
wahahaha.. ok ok.. got wu lim mi ji ah...
steady.. then i must bring over a pot of tea bor?? to dao cha gei shi fu heh.. whaahha..

wat time u all starting? I can pop by.. kekkee...

hi, forgot to tell you my job hehe. oh my main now is Leishin, ice/lightning magician, lvl 42, i'm usually on channel 4

wow skylar...u v hiong... weekends can lvl up to 12... clapz...haha
i cannot add u into my buddy list leh... u in bootes or aquila??
AnataSky right?
last night got 1 person give me his aqua sb...& i also manage to get 1 aqua sb frm the ribbon pigs...hehe
heard the sb only until tmr is it? btw what is KS?

AG, skylar,
Wah got some Maple training session ah~ Never invite all of us. :P

Boy,
Welcome! Why channel 4?

Berry,
Yes snowboards only up to 23rd Nov (Wed).
KS = Kill Steal.
The original meaning was that someone is KSing you when you are killing a monster halfway and suddenly someone comes in and intercept you into hitting/killing the monster, resulting in irritation or even 'stealing' of the drops from the monster.
However, the common use for the term KS is when another player starts fighting in 'your' territory (note: not even hitting 'your' monster). That's why there's often a lot of arguments amongst immature Maplers fighting over the 'rights' of training in that territory.

Hi Surfer,

Certainely to be your buddy, but we're different world.

To Bootes mapler, can I be part of your gang team???

World : Bootes, wealrain, Job wiz

yeah, ks is basically just when someone interupts your killing and 'stealing' the drops. Yet there are so many ppl who misuse this term to like wat surfer has mention like for fighting for territory, normally i will just ignore those ppl except for those who use it for the original meaning.

Hi Ami,

Sometime u'll feel very agnore while trying hard to kill mobs yet kanna KS. What if drop items that you wanted and taken by the Kser!!

yeah but wat to do, start demanding for the item back and maybe start having a arguing session, spoiling your mood to play and maybe even to defaming each other. If the person is really too much then i will lash back at the person but if its just purely accidently 1 or 2 time and he back off, i just take it that i'm unlucky and lucky for that person loh.

Updated List:
ami36 : World-Aquila: mizuno36 - job:lightning/ice mage, umekrsytal - job:thief
AG : world: Bootes: Rasinbun Job: cleric
tootie :
rachelle : World-Bootes: racherlle - job:magician
AB : World-Aquila: mysticjan - job:bandit
Adel:
boy: World-Aquila: Leishin - job:ice/lightning magician, Mybeloved - job:
Cynthia: World-Bootes: wealrain - Job:mage

Surfer...
AG is the Shifu lor.. kekeke....

Berry..
ya lor.. i d/l the game on Sat then play until 5am leh. .kekeke... hooked ah.. then cont'd on Sun too.. kekeke...

Last nite I board ship to Kerning liao.. now i stuck in Kerning, after meeting up with the JAZZ bar guy.. WAT SHD I DO NEXT??? blurr out...

AG,
no leh.. i was in Bootes ... i nv click before Aquila leh.. i always in Bootes Channel 1 or 5 then last nite I take ship liao go Kerning..

how how?? can u all still add me bor?

any advise how to be thief ah? Nabz.. last nite let the pig wack me until I die dunno how many times ah... whahaha....

wa .... skylar lvl wat liao ? u catch up very fast ah ?
i gt mage in boot wat's e nick ? heheheheh

haven had time play >.<
hw cme e ship go kerning de ? i tot is little harbour? i too long no play liao change le ? ? ?

Tootie, skylar,
Weird too, cos confirm the ship still goes to Lith Harbour in Aquila. Maybe it's different for Bootes? (Though unlikely since I don't see any place for the ship to dock there :P)

Tootie,
me lv 12 liao.. kekeke... I play continously for 2 days Sat &amp; Sun… then go up to lvl 12 lor… keeke.. Then got the snowboard too.. So farking happy ah!!

the ship go harbour correct! then someone gave me a scroll to go Kerning lor.. kekke.e. so i go there lor... now me a rouge liao.. kekeke...

Surfer..
so liddat where am i ah? I took the ship to lith harbour... then i stay ard there.. keep asking pple how to get to Kerning coz i lost liao... then someone throw me a scroll to Kerning.. so I went there lor.. tok to the Jazz bar Ninja guy.. then he make me a rouge liao..

so now wat shd I do ah?

skylar,
When you become a rogue, you have 1 SP. Have you place it in any of your skills yet? If haven't, maybe you would like to go read check out some guide on adding SP for rogue cuz sometimes got some skills are useless and no point in putting SP to it. Oh and can start training and start doing some quest at certain lv too.

skylar what ur char name? it is case sensitive leh...
last nite i playing but cannot add u... the char name is the one u walkin ard &amp; u can see ur name one...

Ami,
no i haben add the SP into anywhere yet... must add where i also dunno.. kekek

Berry,
nick is AnataSky.
add me.. kekeke...