Anyone playing MapleStory???

Got my panlid yesterday night, after killing mushy for 1/2 hrs ^_^. Going to hunt for snowboard later when the server is up again after the updates ^_^

haha!
so i'm not the only one that is crazie abt this game kekeke

hopefully we can all play together in the weekends

AG i hav pm u my nick in maple
check ur mail.. let me know urs too

berry ah..
for mage hor..
the most important stat is INT..
followed by LUK.. the rest is not tat important..
every lvl up.. u juz up ur INT for 4 points and 1 point to your LUK

Snowboards are dropping ah? Wa... Can expect places with mobs dropping them crowded like Orchard Road. :P

For those who are interested, here are some of the mobs which will drop snowboards (white and dark):
- Stone Gollem
- Cold Eyes
- Dark Stone Gollem
- Tauromacis

Not sure about other mobs...

tootie,
You may want to try killing Pixies at Ossyria for the Panlid instead; since they will do better for your EXP.

Probably we should arrange some time where all of us can meet in the game just for fun~ Too bad we can only meet at Aquila since I only have characters there.

racherlle...i get what u mean...juz add 4 to INT and 1 to LUK? the rest str & dex i can no need to add right?

surfers... ya i usually not able to get into aquila as the server is full... i think some pple here in aquila too...
so did u make any friends from there?

hi morning...

think a lot of ppl hunting snowboard last nite.... cos cursed eye are empty!!! HaHaHa ... i got the whole map to myself

Surfers... u spearman, rite? Mi too... lvl 43, where to train best? rite now, i only hunt fireboars or cursed eye.... a bit sick of them
where u usually hunt when u are lvl 4x??? btw, mi is pure spear.. u?

tootie...where r u? u add my mage le?

hhahaha
morning mocca
i haven add ..
no chance play at all !!

shld i use e higher lvl mage hunt snowboad!!!
me cant go osy yet... so later den hunt panlid?
hhehe also not v sure

AG,
kekeke.. really ah?? u all come my hse help me download ah? kekeke.. ok ok... gam xia ah!!

Berry..
paiseh to bother u last nite with my sms when I cannot seem to find maplesea.com to d/l... kekkee...

Ami,
I tried le lor.... they link up to alot of other maple sites, then I found one call mapleglobal.com but berry said that one cannot play in SIN one..

I've tried www.maplesea.com the entire of last nite... cannot leh.. keep showing error page.. Arrruughhhh............

skylar...i think they have some server maintenance last night...i juz try also cannot access...
maybe u try again tonight... mapleglobal not the one... that one for users in japan & other countries etc...

Ohh... Berry... ok ok...
I try it again tonite.. kekeke.. think too many pple surfing it already maybe..

global is for japan users ah? kekee... or I move to Japan to play?? kekeke....

skylar... u go there lo...hahaha
if tonight still cannot...
ya...me & AG go over ur hse and help u...hehe
den u can join us at night nxt time to play

skylar,
The maplesea.com website has been down since yesterday's patch.
Anyway, do not download the client from mapleglobal.com; it's a different client altogether, as it is meant for the world-wide audience.
You have to download the client from maplesea.com in order to be in the same World (Aquila or Bootes) with us.
PS: Anyway your nick has the same name as one of the polearms (lvl 60).

tootie,
I don't recommend hunting for the snowboards these few days, as I've heard many (I mean MANY) Maplers are hunting for them at the same places, causing a lot of KSing and unhappiness. For me, I make use of this period to train at those previously crowded areas (quiet now as most of them were off hunting for the snowboards :P).

Mocca,
Nice to see another Spearman/woman here!

At level 4x, I trained at the Hidden-Street: Dangerous Valley (From Perion, use the bottom-right exit whose portal has the overhead "Dungeon". You'll arrive at Warning Street: Deep Valley I. Proceed to the top-left corner of the map and you should see a door. Press up at it and you'll be transported there).

With your Final Attack and Spear Booster, it is fun hitting fire boars and copper drakes. However, many Maplers tend to train there so overcrowding might occur once a while. When you are above Level 45, you might wish to proceed to the Tunnel with No Light II, deep in the dungeons. There are Cold Eyes and Wild Cargo spawning in large amounts and our Slash Blast would come very handy against them.

I was a pure Polearm (cos I loved the Nine Dragons polearm) but decided to go into hybrid (i.e. proficient in both polearms and spears) since many have mentioned its advantages after the 3rd Job. I've pumped the wrong skills when I just started (placed too much SP into Recovery and Endure) so now I have to sacrifice on my Hyper Body skills (supposed to be MAXed to level 30 but I'm only Level 18 now).

Berry... wahahaa...
tat is a good one hor?? Excuse to go Japan ah? tink my hb will think I seow! whahaa..
But if u & AG come my hse d/l, also from tat webby rite?

Surfer,
huh? si mi same name as one of the polearms????
*Skylar went blurr-eyed*
eh... me very new birdie leh.. can elaborate bor? thx!

Adel,
Here's my take on the four different classes:

Warrior: Easy to use (as in no need to think about magic and stuff) but slow to train in the beginning. Weak in the earlier stages until Level 50; thereafter warriors become very powerful and are usually respected due to the difficulty in their training paths.

Mages: Stronger in the earlier stages but growth starts to slow down in the higher levels. Great range. Appears to be one of the most popular classes so you tend to see mages around very often.

Thieves: The fastest class with high jumps and moving speed. The easiest class to train due to their speed. Assassins (one of the 2nd Job for thieves) are seen to be most prone as KSers cos of their advantages in speed over all other classes.

Bowman: The toughest class to train. Good range but as their speed and close range attacks are less than optimal, they often get KSed by other classes. Nice clothes and bows at higher levels.

Hope these info help.

surfer... quite chim abt what u say... i guess i will understand once i reached your level...
btw where are the crowded places that u went training?
which place u recommend for beginners to train? those slime trees is it?

Anyway, how about consolidating our list of characters again for easier adding into our Buddy Lists?

Here's mine:

IGN: WaveSurfer
World: Aquila
Class: Spearman
Level: 6x

Berry,
Hehe it's alright; I can't understand most of the stuff for the other classes too.
I have been training at the Sanctuary (deeper in the dungeon), hitting Tauromacis and Cold Eyes. A few more maps to the right from there and we might reach where Jr Barlog usually appear.

I can't really recall but these were some of the good training spots I've been:
- Slime trees
- Valleys near Perion (hitting Stumps and boars)
- Pig Beach (fast spawn of boars but very crowded)
- Burning Valley (fire boars; tend to be crowded with mages and thieves)
- Dangerous Valley (fire boars and copper drakes)
- Gollem Temple (Stone Gollem gives high dmg and EXP, but moves slowly)
- Cursed Eyes (at the portal just below the entrance to Sleepywood)
- Octopus/Jr Necki (some maps above the entrance to Sleepywood)
- Green/Horny Mushrooms (same map as the entrance to Sleepywood)
- Evil Eyes Caves (fast spawn of Evil Eyes)
- Tunnel with no Light II (fast spawn of Cold Eyes and Wild Cargo)
- Sleepy Dungeons (fighting Dark Stone Gollems)
- Garden of 3 Colours (in Ossyria; hitting those cute kittens. Though easily bored there after a while)
- Orbis Tower (in Ossyria; Jr Sentinels and those spiky balls at the lower levels of the tower)

Hope these help.

hahaha skylar.. u become wearpon in maple LOL!!!

eh ... slowly la.. jus read e 1st line.. slime tree.. cos i also at there .. low level me.. think no time play liao gotta quick quick finish my cross stitch ah!

heheheheheh~

Actually surfer, i think you mix up the thing for mage and warriors liao. Cuz at early stage, warrior shld be can train more easier becuz of their strenght whereas a mage will be more difficult as at early stage do not have any magic attack yet.

warrior: at lv10 can hit orange mushroom with not much difficulties. I remember need bout 2-3 hits can kill it already.

mage: at lv10 with orange mushroom, with energy bolt also need bout 4-5 hits and if use normal weapon will need bout 8-10 hits to kill it.

AG,
OkOk.. keekkeke.... I wanna play the game!!!!

Tootie..
me beri powerful weapon ok?? dun play play ah!!
hiak hiak hiak...*lafting away*

skylar,
if cannot download, let us know... we drop by ur place and help u...

adel,
i heard that thief needs a lot of money one... very expensive one... so unless u have another char that can earn a lot of money, or else dun start with thief first

Form wat i heard and experience,
warrior: strong close range attacks, can train pretty fast at early stage to bout lv15 then you will start slowing down. Just need to look out for your HP,(though the HP lv is pretty high). No range attacks.

Mage: Have range attack with magic bolt, magic claw, lightning ....etc. Started out slow cuz even when have magic bolt when become mage at lv 8, damage is not that high yet till bout lv 15 where training gets much easier. HP are quite low, even when have magic guard( a skill) also must still look out for HP.

Thief: Long range and short range attack, pretty fast in speed. though uses quite a lot of $$ and if compare strenght of short range attack to warrior, warrior will win. HP not as much as warrior but got high avoidability.

Bowman: Uses arrow for long range attack, accuracy however is pretty high. Heard at higher lv can use magic arrow.

Updated List:
ami36 : World-Aquila: mizuno36 - job:lightning/ice mage, umekrsytal - job:thief
World-Bootes: none
jewel : World-Aquila: pinkyworld - job:mage
puppy : World-Aquila: adelphia - job:cleric
Niv(nivedita) : World-Aquila: MrsYsl2001
mocca : World-Aquila: eloisa - job:spearger
Ivy : cooler0821
cherinz : World-Aquila: TaeYoung - job:mage
AG :
tootie :
berry : World-Aquila: merryberry - job:mage World-Bootes: merryberryz - job:mage
surfer : World-Aquila: wavesurfer - job:Spearman
rachelle :
AB : job:bandit
Adel:

Ami,
Thanks for consolidating the list! Adding buddies would be easier this way.

The reason why warriors are harder to train is due to their short range; the other classes easily outcast them with their long-range attacks. Also, warriors tend to have lesser dexerity, so they tend to miss higher level monsters more often.

Heehee!!

surfer,
yeah i understand, i played a warrior with my sis account and at early stage, if compared to mage it definitly lvl up faster. But then now at bout lv23-25, my mage kill easier at a safe distance whereas my warrior must chong into the mob to kill. Hahaha!

Berry,

OkOk....last nite go home late... tonite go home try again.. if still cannot then will prob need u to burn me a copy of the game liao.. kekeke.. thx in adv ah!!

Wahh.... like very hard to play leh.. do i need to read up on some manual first before i play bor? kekekeke....

hee last night met racherlle in bootes so happy...hee
i saw pple carrying snowboards... so cool... where can get it? will get frm which monsters?
again wanna ask u pple... i change my job into mage liao... so everytime lvl up juz add 4 to INT & 1 to LUK?
the rest remains? i will be slime trees tonight...coz i only lvl 8 now...
AG where u?

Sorry sorry, honesty, must have slip off the typing. cuz i type at work place, so on off on off, guess miss out a few names. u put up your details and i update the list. Gomenasai!

skylar,
the best is read up a few guides first, at least will have a better idea how to train and things.

Got this info off maplesea:
For getting Snowboards-

Sky snowboard - red snail, slime
Aqua snowboard - ribbon pig
Silver snowboard - zombie mushroom
Gold snowboard - evil eye
Dark snowboard - stone golem
Blood snowboard - pepe

AG thanks... still thinking which 1 to add on for skills once i lvl up...coz i afraid to mess up the skills..
i added 1 pt to energy bolt...usually for mages,what skills are used? i read here b4...that u all using magic claw is it? u busy with another activity "M" huh? hee
skylar...u can read up the hidden street...alot info there... more summarised...

berry, which lvl are u at now? I think i post up a guide on wat to add for mage SP sometime back. maybe u can refer to it though i got the info from hidden street too.