Anyone playing MapleStory???

eh, ask u all ah....after i get my glass shoe, if i contd hitting fire boars, would i still be able to get more? Thot of getting it for my hubby since he's too busy to play!

heyya everyone, call me crazy but i'm still playing maple story at this hour hahaha. Look me up in aquila if you all are like me can't slp in the middle of the night, i'm usually in channel 4. nick Leishin ^^

Morning everyone,
welcome back honesty...congrats on getting the glass shoe.
For me i already give up on the shoe and black bull's deed, maybe when i have the mood again then i'll try luck. And yes, you can get more glass shoe from the fire boars even when you have 'completed' the quest and go back to arwen to exchange for items. Maybe if you have more extras, you can sell one to me too... (^_^)

Yesterday, i went down to florina beach to do the quest there. Quite fun except the crabs there are pretty strong. Might be staying there for some time to complete the quests and to train too.

hi ami36

yup, have trained and level up yday.....got more glass shoes!!! U want i can sell to you.
Anyway, talking about giving up, me really give up on panlid! Seems like everyone got it, but not me.

Now damn sianz cos try as i might, i cant seem to log into maple in the office altho sometimes i work late or stay in during lunch. The maple server kept saying i'm not "online". I've oredi list Maple as part of the exceptions from the firewall yet, i'm still unable to log in...sigh...dunno which port to open also. My IT guy said i have to know which port to open for Maple program, he also clueless cos he's not familiar with Maple.

Anyway, one thing more sianz is i got into a quarrel with some bullies in Maple. Was at The Burnt Land and minding my own biz at one side of the map, these 2 joker (one warrior and one cleric) came and asked me to get lost. Note these 2 ID prozluck and procl3ric. Kept antagonizing me, calling me noob la, no use la, disgrace to mage la...i tried fighting them and ignoring them, even a passerby walked past told them not to bully me. He kept saying he was there first, i told him the monsters there are plenty, enough for all of us, he take left side and i take right side, but he wans to own the whole map. Before i left, i defamed one of them and change channel. He came chasing after me and change to diff character and defame me. I told him to go ahead cos i'm not particular about fame, then he proceed to tell me he got 9 accounts, and started to curse vulgarities at me, even scolding my mother and privates at one point! I was so furious but i kept quiet and took a screenshot of the conversation. Spoil my mood the whole day. Sent to the GM but have heard the GM always never take action. Sianz...

So ladies, beware of these IDs
archlbol
dennte0
Ya5shiRU
procl3ric
prozluck

juz to check with you all..
which server are u all in?
i've juz started my game all over again..
geeez.. haha.. tink of the training.. sigh..
but FH wanted to play.. so i will train with him.. :P

Wow...honesty..did they manage to defame you a lot? Sometimes these type of ppl really spoils a good game. The last time i met one near the entrance to dungeon at perion, he higher lvl and keep ks me. Then bobian quarreled with the person a while i just change channel, if not will really spoil my mood to play.

What time do you normally play and how much you planning to sell the shoe? You must be very lucky to get the shoes. I normally would play around 8pm+ to 10pm+.

Hi racherlle,
i think most of us are in aquila if thats wat you are asking.

yup, they defame me about 4-5 times. U're rite, really spoil my mood. My hubby kept telling me no point getting worked up over these bullies, but hor, try being called b**ch, jian nu ren, then say my cb no holes, blame my mom! Wah lao....sorry, now say also still angry!

There's no fix timing for me. Normally after dinner lo, on working days, if not, as and when i got time, i will play. I heard the market rate is about 200k mesos for the shoe. If u wan, we can arrange a time and i'll pass it to u. Wats ur ID?

Me not in aquila leh, i'm in bootes.

hi ami

hmmm hw come bootes not as crowded? aquila is the first server created ya?
i'm in bootes.. hehe
juz joined the first server that i see..
:P

Oh dear, wat a pity cuz i only have character in aquila. dun have any character in bootes, if like this then nvm, its ok. I guess i just have to continue try my luck or see whether can buy it at aquila.

racherlle,
yeah aquila is the first server and since my sis and her friends are in it so i join aquila. It wasn't that crowded then but now like wat it said, 'overcrowded' to the max.

hi all... i juz started playing too last thurs... and im hooked to it... oh no...
may i know u pple level? i have both characters in bootes and aquila...but i play more in bootes coz aquila always server full...

hi honesty

sorrie to hear abt tat.. alot of rude and irritating pple in the game also.. can't stand them..

haha i also didn't get any pan lid before!! when i played til lvl 40+ the other time..
nw i hav restarted my figure.. hopefully i can get one!!

berry..
i'm in lvl 15 already.. haha considered quite fast coz i started playing on 2nd Nov (wed) only!

AG... whats ur nick? tell me leh...ya started liao last thurs night...
racherlle,me lvl 13 only... i cannot confirm what job i want...but i juz choose bowman last night..

hi ami, it's ok la, i'll try to find another buyer for it lo.

Racherlle, yah, really spoil my mood, phobia also. I dunno how u gals can train so many characters. I hardly have time to train one! My mage now is around level 38. And it's so hard to lvl up now!

hi honesty!

ya it gets very frustrating esp in lvl 35 and above.. takes forever to lvl up...
fight the fireboar..
tat's wat i always do previously..

how long u all take to move to next level when u all reach 30+ lvl? need to fight many monsters to gain exp right?

at my lvl,i cant find those big mushrooms & ribbon pigs

Hi berry,
I've a mage, mizuno36 at lv.35 and a rogue, umekrystal at lv.15. Both of them are in aquila.

Yeah, once around lv30+ it get really slow to lv to the nxt lv. This is especially so when i play only a few hours a day. Now my mage is doing wat rachelle suggested of fighting fireboars.

Now i'm putting aside my mage for a while to train my rogue. Otherwise i wld have neglected it too long.

haha gals!
another way of lvling up without feeling frustrated is to get ur FH to help u!
haha i asked my bf to log in for me and fight the monsters when he's free! :P

tat helps quite alot too.. as and when he is free he will help me fight some.. hehe
i always ask him to leave the last 5% for me to lvl up myself hahaha..... love the shiok feeling of lvling up!

berry ah..
for ur lvl.. u shld train at the green slime tree.. i train there.. lvl up till abt lvl 20..
then u can move on already..

congrats to you mocca, now you can start killing those slimes with more ease. And after you get your magic claw, you will even more like to use the claw.

racherlle,wheres the green slime tree? how long u took to take to lvl20 there?
last time play until hand aching... now i lvl14 liao...
tootie,u login to aquila huh? me boote leh..cannot squeeze into aquila most of time... its the same i think juz tat server name different..
magic bolt to kill slimes? those greeny flying balloons huh?

yeah, those green bobbing thing with a tail and small round ball on their head.

For the magic bolt just put 1 SP can liao and it will serve us very well till we get the magic claw.

hi berry!

the green slime tree is at the 3rd portal after coming out from elinia..
it's one of the entrance at the right of the map.. i forgot which one.. shld be the middle or 3rd one.. u can train there.. there's a resting place at the middle of th tree where the slimes can't touch u..

yup.. use magic bolt to kill them more effective.. yesh they are the green coloured flying balloons..

berry ya lo i aqu server ... boot think i oso got 1 mage leh .. lOL!! bt v long no touch liao leh... hehheheh~

now my mage in aqu onli lvl 11 .. ... heheheh~
camping at slime tree also lor... no other place nid camp till lvl 21 den go pQ! yAH yaH~
now working
how i wish my job is to maple *dreaming* oOps =x

hw u all train yr mage ah ?
i dunno wat add wat leh
added e bolt and e claw
den wat else ?

hmm... maybe i shld go back to another nick which i have choosed the job as magician..
now i am a archer... but the arrows will run out one...
ur magic powers will run out one?
racherlle i think i know which place u talking abt... the slimes all there...
i saw from old threads theres hidden street...but only lvl 20 abv then can go in the mystery land right?

hi tootie!

hahaha i wish i was in maple world too now..
hehe i played til like 3am last nite.. horrid! :P
hehee my FH was partying with me.. so quite fast.. hehe i'm in lvl 18 already

berry ah..
i hav alot of arrows..
if u need come and find me...

wat's ur nick?

the hidden street ah.. i'm not too sure abt tat.. but i've been to the pig beach, the crab beach.. hee..

oh ya! i can't wait for PQ too!!!!!!!!!!
heee fight the giant slime!! kekeke

Hi berry,
if you need arrows i can always pass it to you too. As a mage our magic will still run out when our MP finish but it can auto recover after some time. There will always be some pro and cons in each job.

Tootie,
I remember i posted somewhere back a list on wat lvl to add SP to wat skills, just follow accordingly to that guide shld do. I followed it and so far i'm doing pretty well. Its taken from hiddenstreet.net

berry,
I've being playing alone most of the time too and only play a few hours each day but i still manage to lvl up to current lv35. Maybe just try to lvl up by 1 lvl each day and soon before you know you will have lvl up to a certain lvl.

As for the different server, they are practically the same except my character from aquila will not be able to join the characters in bootes.

i am playing for a few hours per day too... during night...
everytime 1 lvl up only... i'm in boote so u cant pass the arrows to me leh...
im basically hooked to this game since i started last thurs...
how to increase fame? thats for what?

wow wow

this thread suddenly alive!

i will go dig out when to add wat!
and who wan party!!! cos i onli lvl 11
and yes ! PQ!! is party quest SUPER FUN! bt i dunno if they change any stuff since recently so many UPdates!

i play less den 1 hr everyday! cos working! i wish my mage faster lvl .. sighx.. hehehehhe

tootie u play during work????
i only play at home... office cannot play game one... hee
too bad i in boote... but i got 1 character in aqu too... cannot party u coz i always play in boote

berry,
fame is needed sometimes for certain quest and items. When you right click on a person, and you can see their status. There is a place where you can see their no. of fame with 2 arrows at the side, one point up and one point down. up for fame and down to defame but you can only fame ppl once a day and that one person 1 time per mth if i didn't remember wrongly.

Mostly you can see ppl trading fame whereby you will up each other fame, then there's ppl selling and buying in exchange for meso. But there is always ppl who just try to be funny and defame others for maybe no reasons, some as far as mass defaming.

Its ok, whats your character's nick in aquila and wat job is it?

oh... ami my nick in aquila is merryberry hee...a magician... but long time nvr go into that nick coz i keep thinking magician power not good... but after see u all saying here...i will go in there to train it up...provided i can login...most time i not able to connect it...
but i have nvr able to fame any1 b4...i try to increase the fame...but i not able to do so...
few nights back,a person keep following me... and beg me to give her my cap... sot sot...
muz beware those nicks... honesty did post to ask us beware of those defame pple one...

if i can play at wrk i be Sooooo happY!!
no la i cant play
my newest char is tis nick
lOlx.
in aqua
lvl 11 small mage!
if u see me pls say hi
and see mi dyin must save me
lOl!!!

i shld go dig e add sp thread so lazy eye spinging

tootie think i saw ur nick b4 in aqu...hahahah
AG, i see.. no wonder i cant fame... ok will work hard tonight... then i will reach 15 tonight...

i cant sign in msn!!

mocca i miss u ... >.<~
my mage lvl 13 le !!

i waiting for e bonus pt to come
someone help .. no msn = no social

ahhhh~

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~ ~

berry wat char u training into ?
we all can party train fast fast den go osy den fight e more interesting mob!
slime n snail pig n mushroom v boring

oh... tootie.. no wonder never see u in msn... sob sob

y can't sign in?

hmm.... i oso miss toking to u leh...

can add my mage.. kelsi, then we can train together le

mocca!
today not goin home... tml also.. so is sunday.. haix... ya lor so miss u dunno y also leh
ytd jus mention abt i can msn to hr ... cannot use window messenger(office ppl using) den she ofter help call IT so i can use window messenger den i say nvm cos perfer my msn .... n she mention me onli 1 can msn... who knws! ytd say nid today cannot use liao!
wa lao bored me to death lo
nearly die ....
i email hr say so bored msn down den she say IT can activate de... but i scare later sup kill me if IT activate... =( sad lah!
sunday i add u... hehehehhehe
game game game...