Anyone playing MapleStory???

ami36

just wanna see if there r any kakis who play maple story? it's an online rpg game, "a fasinating world where you nurture and grow your own virtual character and experience out of the ordinary". Pretty addictive and fun...plus the characters and creatures all very cute.

u can go to www.maplesea.com to find out more... we can exchange pointers....

hmm.....I think been playing for only 2 weeks.
What lv are u at now? What's yr nick, maybe can add in as friend? IAnyway I normally play around evening time.

hi..

oh.. so u are more 'experienced' than me.. haha..

i only played once.. using my hubby's a/c.. but i will create my own character soon.. i will let u know then.. what's yours?

if i have time to play, it should be evening time too..

hi puppy, u share the a/c with your hubby? i'm learning how to play.. can i hv nick then i can add u next time?..

my nick is mercury36...now not that 'experienced', I'm at lvl 15 mage.

hi puppy, can I add u in too?

hi ami36, i don't have a world yet.. :P will tell u once i'm in the game..

hi puppy, ok will add u once i'm in..

enjoy weekend...

Hi jewel,
have u thought of wat kind of mage u wanna be?
For me now still pretty undecisive on whether to be lightning/ice mage or a cleric leh. both seems pretty cool.

hmm.. i din know about this yet.. what lvl u now? i tried to add u last time also cannot.. nick not recognised.. can u explain more about the 2? tks..

oh sry jewel, but i add u in already. type in the wrong nick here, i'm 'mizuno36' the lvl 20 mage.
As for the kind, actually got 3 kind of mage for the 2nd job advancement. Lightning/Ice, Fire/Poison and Cleric.
- Lightning/Ice magician can use attack w/ lightning & ice elements.
- Fire/Poison magician can use attack w/ Fire & Poison elements.
- Cleric can use holy & healing magic.
But I found a web, www.hidden-street.net that shows their 3rd advancement and I find Lightning/Ice mage and the cleric are more cool then especially with their attack skills.

huh? so u are mizuno36? haha.. remembered you taught me how to go ellinia?.. this few days, i'm trying hard to lvl up.. :P

Oh...is it the 'whisper' they have? Cuz for me when i'm playing i got 1 rather bad habit as cuz I pump wrong stats in the beginning my MP pretty low and u know as mage we use up the MP very fast. So when I wait for it to recover I tend to find something else to do like read a book or go kitchen find things to munch n..... ( ^-^ )

Perhaps it's around then that u pm me thus I didn't notice it.

no i used the maple messenger.. nvm la.. haha.. ya loh.. the mp so low hor.. i v upset leh.. i kept buying potion to recover faster.. one big hole in pocket..
u din 'pump' according to the hidden st guidelines huh?

hmm...ok...
Yeah, I didn't follow any guidelines or watsoever. By the time I realise I pump wrong thing I already bout lvl 15, its was around then my sis find out bout the webpg and we both realise we pump wrong stats.
Haha but nvm lah, now instead can be a pretty strong mage n yet can still attack quite ok w/o magic too. Just need to train really really hard to increase the MP n INT. Haiz...

hi aquager, yes me *raise hand up*

but trying to cut down..
cos no time to do other things leh.. i oso play daily.. what lvl r u? care to share? btw, there is another thread: Anyone playing maplestory??? u can join us there if u want..

hi aquager,
I also play almost everyday except sometimes when my sis want to play too then I dun play. In fact its my sis who pull me into the game in the 1st place. Now I pretty addicted to the game liao.

you wat lvl? Wat u plan to be, mage, rogue, warrior or archer?

hi ami, ok.. no wonder sometimes i nvr c u leh.. i suppose your sis is younger one hor? she also mage? hv u decided what mage u want 2 b? i play till backache leh..

yeah its my younger sis tt pull me in. Most of her friends plays too then I see like very cute and fun, thats why I start playing too. Heehee, me too play till backache.

Yup, she's also a mage but recently she just started another character as a rogue.

I read somewhere that when u reach lvl 30, go and talk to the 'head magician'(the one u talk to in the beginning to be a magician). Then must go find another person and do a quest, after u complete it, talk to 'head magician' again and he will ask u which type u want to be.

hi ami36, huh? so 'ma fan'.. ya the characters v cute hor.. hehe.. rogue? is it bad guy huh? now i'm trying to cut down, to recover from my backache first.. due to this, i have difficulty sleeping on one night..
kao_sad2.gif

Hi jewel,
Yeah it seems to be a bit 'ma fan' but I saw those who already higher lvl players like very strong. Like the lightning/ice mage, I saw one give out like 3-4 thunder bolts at one time and the surrounding monster all die straight away.

Actually the rogue are the basic before they become assassin or bandit at kerning city, like us now basic magician before cleric, lightning/ice mage or fire/poison mage. But my sis say as rogue or warrior even when low lvl, attacking skills already pretty strong.

Now I every time play also only bout 2hrs. If not my eyes and back cannot tahan also especially cuz for me I'm a graphic designer. Working hrs already being seeing the computer the whole day so can be pretty tiring but still naughty want to play. Heehee!

ya loh, ya loh.. sometimes i saw those mages with the power thunder bolts.. like so cool leh.. hehe.. so envy..
ok.. the rogue character seems cool too, last nite i played n tis gal (shld b ba..) she is assassin (lvl 35), kept hitting the monsters faster than me.. cos she can jump n hit monsters ma, end up i so sad, i din get to hit much, so ended up change channels..
dun kw, my hubby is warrior, then he told me initially he played, he had a hard time hitting monsters, n i know the mages gain lvls fastest @ initial stages loh..
ya loh, 1 day nvr play like v uncomfortable hor, play a while also shiok..

btw, u r graphic designer in which area?

Heehee, quite true. Always when got high lvl ppl around end up mostly always need to change channel if not got nothing to hit and play liao.

I'm now in a company that just require me to do simple design like for t-shirt, photo editing...n others. Sometimes also got do free-lance like poster design, cards and favors loh. For the free-lance actually depends lah, can do just do loh.

Oh yeah, You got do any of the quest around? Most of them like need to collect things that seems very difficult to get.

oic, ya, that's one thing good about doing design, u can earn some little extra @ your free time.. is it difficult to think of new ideas? hehe..

nvr do quests b4.. dun know how.. u tried b4? need to collect things like what?

I find it depends on the things I need to design for, sometimes can easily have new ideas straight away in the head but sometimes will also have mental-block. However I mostly always try to get inspirations from the things & books I see and things around me.

The quests got quite a few. I manage to complete 3 of it. One is - Fixing "Blackbull's" House at Victoria Island : Perion. Need to collect 30 tree branches and 50 fire woods but I think this one still quite ok lah. Got another one John's Pink Flower Basket, where one have to go into the sleepywoods town to get the items but if you want to find out more I remember their web site got show what quest to do.

halo..
hehe.. u must b a creative person loh, then can do design..
btw, u rom/married or nil? me 'M' status..

ya, just now my hubby helped me to complete the blackbull's quest.. hv u tried the pink flower basket? actually what is the purpose of quest ah? ok the website u mentioned is the hidden st one right? i will check out when i have time.. tks..

No lah, I'm sure anyone also can do some creative thing just that each got their own special taste and style. As for me, neither rom nor married but happily attached for coming 4 yrs and well...there are talks of plans for the future...

The pink basket quest I tried liao and it can be very irritating and frustrating too. The web site I mention is the maple story own web site, www.maplesea.com . I found the quest info inside and its quite detailed too.

Hi cupid,
As jewel has said, the more the merrier!
kao_welcome.gif

How long have you been playing?

Oh yeah, I also not so sure wats the quests for but I and my sis think maybe its there so ppl can train with an aim and to collect rare items, instead of just go round everytime and kill monsters like for nothing. It wld be a pretty boring game then.

Hi jewel & ami

Me join the game a week ago. And only level 17 nw. Still along wae to go i think.

I reallie hate the pigs .. especially u run into a bunch of them.. gosh !!!

But the upgrading part is rather interesting i think.And the dresses are so beautiful.. : P

Hi cupid,
wat job are you now? Mage, warrior, archer or rogue? Yeah the pigs can be irritating when in a bunch but now for me I find the blue mushrooms and blubbling more difficult to fight.

I like their clothes design too and I'm aiming to get the white split top for mage. It look so cool. Just that its a bit ex and difficult to get. haiz...

hi ami, good ma.. at least got future plans liao..

ok.. so hv u completed the pink quest? true loh, got quests can 'spice' up the game.. u still @ 20? me @ 18.. recently, no time to play.. also good la.. take a break to recover backache..hehe.. the white top is how much?

hi cupid, wa.. played one week only already lvl 17.. actually me only played one week also lvl 10+ something.. haha.. ks.. want to lvl up fast..
ya loh, stupid pigs, there's one time i 'bo tai bo ji' die cos i went into another area, b4 got time to react, all the pigs juz ran over me.. n ended up i died!!..

btw, u gals got buy cash card to play?

Yup! I complete the pink flower quest already and it took me bout 45min to 1hr to complete it. I manage to lvl up to lvl 21 already, each time try to train a bit and now trying to explore the dungeon but a bit difficult. The monsters there pretty strong, train there can lvl up faster but also can die easily.

I mention wrongly, its the white split skirt. It can bought at the shop but 8000 mesos, then I'm also planning to get black split top which is cost 8500 mesos in the shop and last but not least a White Napoleon's cape( like very difficult to get, only dropped by Wraith.)
Like that I think must train till siao.

I didn't buy cash card cuz find the items not that useful yet but my sis say she's thinking maybe will buy one. Must think properly what to buy first then buy the card.

Hi ami & jewel,

I choose being an archer.. sort of wrong move.
I have been using a sword to wack those green slime to promote.. hard time finding arrows. Think mage & warrior more powerful.

Those items in the cash shop not really attractive leh. : P Which level did u achieve when u went dungeon ?