Any remedies for pimples?

wsh

Hi newbride,

I was treated by this dr at Jurong East for acne. He is a GP, quite well-known in treating skin problems. Some frens of mine was treated by him too.

sisilee

My teenaged daughter has acne. Used Therapeutic Derma Cream which I got from Guardian Pharmacy. It has bee propolis and other bee ingredients in it. Was told you can also find it @ Cuppage Plaza's organic shop. Her acned face improve significantly. Worth the try.

wakey

HI sisilee, my skin condition is bad and oily with scars. is the derma cream u mention does solve my problem

yunn

Hi Anxious

I know tt u got same problem with me, ACNE! I think i can help u. I used 2 hv acnes with scars during secondary school but it was getting worse even worst when i'm in college, i think around mid of 2002. It's around my whole cheek & left ugly reddenish scars. I was scared 2 go out. I've tried facial at Leonard Drake by using Dermalogica home care products also which considered very very expensive 4 about 1 year but it seemed didnt work, even my fren said my face liked getting swollen and more sensitive which due 2 redness around the acne. Half year ago, i was attracted by the promotion on the salon's advertisement & went there 4 very normal facial only, no extration then they recommend products which brand i've never heard b4. 1st i really dont wanto buy cuz i thought i've wasted so much of $$$$ on skincare that didnt help my face problems. They're very hard-sell & keep on persuade me 2 buy the products then no choice i bought 2 products. I started using it on the day i brought back, i didnt put any hope on it as i think again i waste the $$$ & when i apply i felt very oily. However the other day i got up & notice my face become quite well than yesterday, the bumps has cured a bit not swelling not so red already, i'm really happpy but sure i've 2 wait4 continuous use of it tends 2 good results. That 1 is called Panco cosmetics. I bought a Repairing Lotion 20ml(small)2 try so that wont waste so much $$$ & a Rebalancing Cream(which is oilier 1). About 1 month i finished the Repairing Lotion & i'm going 2 take big size 60ml & continue used til finished. Rebalancing Cream i took 3 months 2 finish it. After finished these 2, i stop using it cuz no much $$$ liao although it's very good. U can really c results within a week. Yet when i finished the 1st bottle of Repairing Lotion 20ml i can c visible results. now my skin no more major pop out not like b4 every week pop out big big bump that very painful & left ugly & deep scars. My scars are also less visible. I swear by it! I love it but cant afford 2 buy it so sad...

cefindre

Hi yunn, can I just find out, where did u buy this panco cosmetics from? Apart from the facial shop, is there anywhere else that I can buy it? and where is this facial shop? Also, when u say exp, about how much per product?
thanks!!!!

ttsh

My sister-in-law recommended to use Oxywash...I saw e improvement on her face, v significant. So I tried. Wah! Cheap n effective...Try it for a week n u can see the difference.

cefindre

Hi all, I was wondering also, have any of u used obagi recently? I read alot of ravings in other threads about obagi, it sounds like it's really good, but went down to the orchard galleria place yesterday, they have changed the name to dermatics? I am abit confused, I dunno if they are the same thing? And abit scared to try the product, heard so much about redness and peeling , any of u tried it? can feedback? thanks...

yunn

Hi janecheong

I bought in M'sia sure u no need 2 worry about the hard sell of the salon i went. In S'pore, i only know 1 salon cuz i e-mail 2 the girl in Panco distributor ask her 4 S'pore salon which sell Panco products cuz that time i thought i'll work in S'pore. then she gave me many in JB & only 1 in S'pore. According 2 her, that is the only 1 which know more about Panco products, others not so well.

The address is as below:

Master Beauty & Slimming Centre
Block 513 # 01-512
Bishan Street 13
Singapore
Tel: 012-7229025
Pic: Ms Adelynn Yong

The tel no dont know right or not, cuz that's 1 more branch in JB with the tel no 02-90296773 but the same person Ms Adelynn Yong. If u need JB Panco salon i can let u know, or u can e-mail the girl called Lo Hui Suok with [email protected] 2 ask more about S'pore salon using Panco.

The Repairing Lotion 20ml(RM155), Repairing Lotion 60ml(RM290), Rebalancing Cream 50ml(RM175) which oilier 1 which considered more effective. So far i used only these 2.

got other called Rebalancing Cream A, i believe mild than the oilier 1. 3 more, 1 called Repairing Cream 35ml RM99, mild also, but another 1 called Repairing Cream B 4 those under drug or more serious acnes. There r 1 new product under Repairing series called Rejuvenating Lotion about 120ml, not sure, in about RM300, balance the oil on ur face, something like that. So the price in S$ mayb half of RM. U can ask the girl Hui Suok any of Panco question including price, usage, location... now i found out there r some salons got discount, 1 is 5%, 1 is 10%. Just do the comparison then only u go & buy it.

4 more info, pls log on 2 www.panco.com.tw or www.panco.com.cn

Or u leave ur e-mail so i can send u what Hui Suok sent me, is it ok? Hope u also can experience what i hv been, sure u happy with the results!

melgal

Hi malena,
the website that you gave about the dermatalogist in balestier is not working. maybe can you provide the url address again?

tks.

I'm currently experiencing redness around my cheeks area (it gets especially sensitive and reddish when the weather is hot, and my skin is easily flushed), and there's a few scars left behind by past acne.

I'm now on diane35 pill, and it really helps to control my acne and menses cramps. what i really need now is to find a good beautician with affordable products and facials to get rid of the redness in the cheeks area and hopefully, the scars, too.

tks.

faceart

I discovered something that has worked brilliantly for me. Colloidal Silver! Spray it on after cleansing, instead of a toner, leave to dry and then follow with your regular moisturiser.
My skin was pimple free within 2 weeks. Worth a try.

a_k

my sis got very severe skin problem previously also. it got so worse till it is as if pus coming out of her face. she said it is itchy & painful. then she went to a doc in hougang. i guess the wash improve her skin quite a lot. it started to clear a lot actually. but maybe the cream after long usage become mild for her face so she went to national skin center who gave her Therapeutic products which she claim not bad. but for sensitive skin, try not to use alcohol content skin product. i think it may worsen. hope it helps. in fact, i quite like neutrogena - acne on spot. maybe u can give it a try. can give a try to body shop tea tree facial wash too.

frolic

ill really tried many products to clear up all my pimples..but when using proactiv solution its really really works..my skin feels so much better..u can see the results!!my face...more cleaner than b4..u can get it at watson..

hanabi

use clay masks to clear pimples first then look for pdts rich in vit c to reduce the marks, can c results in 2wks if u follow the correct procedure w the pdts diligently...

crystal9

Does anyone know why "An Fu Le" the pimple pills from Eu Yan Sang is not for pregnant ladies? What are the side effects?

little_devil

crystal tan,

as certain herbs is not suitable for preggy so its better to not taking it. and i tik theres certain herbs tats too cooling for preggy tat y cant take it.

lily_wong

I used Dermalogica Medicated Clearing Gel on my pimples and it is really effective. I got some pimples popping out & i applied some on it. The next day it was dried out & the very next day it was gone!

kaye

Help!
I had 2 "hard to get rid" pimples for mths.
I dunno y its so hard to get rid.
those recent pimples that just pop out disappear within days while these 2 stubborn had been staying on my face for mths! anyone can help?

renae

Hi lily, may i know where do u get the mediated clearing gel? Also, does anyone know what to get to lighten the red spots? Thanks.

spicy_noodles

pimples and Acne is due to either internal or external problem. hence it is wise to take Vit C supplement, it does helps a lot for internal problem
for external problem, it is good to use Marine mud to clears off the pimples. results will be shown steadily with consistent usage!
i am suing these products, it work really well clearing my acne and pimples condition!!!! after i cleared my acne and pimples, i also use another therapy set to improve my acne/pimples scars, now im pretty happy with my complexion

whoever interested, can email me for more details

hamasaki

I find that by using Tea Tree Oil on my face by applying it day and night seems to work great for me.. It can be applied on even when there is no pimples.

I too will apply mask at least twice a week and go for facial once every month.. So far my skin has no breakouts since 2 months ago..

glitter

hI Charlotte,

Do u have any direct reply fr Lily abt the Medicated Clearing gel? cos' i didin't see any email fr Lily to this page dat answer ur questions..

i also interested in this pdt...

rylee1411

Hi gers,i think gg to dermalogist is better rather than layering your face with those rich cream.U will never know if those products suit you.That's my best advice

angel_

Sometimes medicine only supressed the acne. Outside it maybe looks nice. Once u stop using the acne comes again. the most important is to detox the body, go to the root of the cause.

junec

M,

If you on doxycyline, u must b seeing Doc already. How long? May take 6 mths for condition to stabalise.

Anyway, after all sort of treatments, I finally went on roaccutane. Drastic but only thing that could work for me. Upside is that it works. But down side is, there are side effects and cannot get pregnant while on it coz will coz birth defects. Another thing is that acne can still come back after a while but fo me, it has become an occasional thing rather than a few new ones daily.

blissbride

Every medicine has its side effects. I guess we need to explore every possibility before we can find the things that work for us.

Acne may also be due to genes.. so if that is the case detox may not be the solution. I am also on oral medication but found that the effects are not long lasting. All my family members have to deal with acne problems.

The 1st time I was on doxycycline, it works well for me... but once I finsihed the course, few months later, my acne problems came back.. though less severe. Now I am back on Doxy for the second time but found the effects less apparent than the 1st time. So disappointed. Still, though I have one big pimple once every other week, most of my skin is cleared up.

Perhaps its the cosmetics I am using... maybe its due to the type of food I am eating.. sigh, if its genes is the real cause,then I am really at my wits end. :p

forrestgump4

Hi,I oso have this problem as well. I can say my genes is quite good as all my family members seldom have pimples
As for me, i only have pimple recently like 3 mths ago. I tried going to facials and even bought anti blemishing gel but no use.
In the end i still go and see a skin doc at Chinatown, recommended by a friend. That doc give me tetracycline and oxycline (something like that) and a cream call adaplene.
For what i know is, both the antibiotics cannot be consume for long period of time cos' it will cause damage to liver. So i'm now afraid that after i stop taking it, the pimples will come back.
I have a friend using "Dalacin T" given by a skin doc in National Skin Ctr. According to MY doc, it's a roller tip to dap on the pimples directly. But that's to combat the pimples from the surface. So my doc think that clearing my problem internally is more impt. Whereas my friend's doc at NSC feels that oral medication is not necessary. So you all can see that even docs can have diff views. So i oso dunno who to believe.

The doc also tell me that in order to see the marks disappearing, I also need to apply those cream for about 9mths. It will only cure completely in 1 yr's time. But i'm getting ROM this Nov. how can i wait.... sigh....
So keeping fingers crossed, hopefully no more new pimples popping out. I'm now looking for good concealers to cover them instead.
Cos now I have not been using makeup, scare will clog my pores. And i have been cutting down on deep fried food, late nights and to reduce stress so I can be more relaxed.
Effective cleansing routine is important also, so i'm still experimenting which pdts are the more suitable for me.

zann

Mandy,

I read yr story. But at least you can cure now and be ready for your actual day even if not in time for the ROM in nov

I think is important to clean properly on external skin as well as curing from internal.
Personally, I find that the application that skin centre doctors recommend dries the skin or should i say attempts to control the oil secretion to prevent pimples and to dry up existing ones. If you can find good skin care products made of natural ingredients combined with effective anti oxidant taken orally, they can actually improve yr skin too. Does not necessarily have to resort to chemical products.

forrestgump4

thanks zann,

but what are the brands for effective anti oxidant to be taken orally? U know any of them?
Actually my skin told me that once my pimples become very mild, i can start using the roller tip to dap on my pimples and stop depending on the anitbiotics.
Well, i'm not sure if by my AD, will my pimples all clear or not... Cos all the while i seldom have such bad breakouts and i was caught off guard and suddenly dunno how to react only.

zann

Mandy,

Do know of one but they are not sold over counter/shelf. I understand what you mean abt the antibiotics and roller dap. Is your breakout really bad? If it is still manageable, you may want to continue what you are using and see if it will work in the end and hopefully your skin will be cured. If it doesnt, then if you wish to know more abt the product I am talking, then let me know. Just a brief description, this product is an anti oxidant that can get rid of free radicals. So besides cleansing your internal system, it can also improve your skin condition. Fyi, the company which is selling this oral intake also carry skin care products.

yunn

Hi m

sori 4 d late reply. think better i reply u here. cant view Eng version in Panco website? oh no... u can try e-mail them & ask ur questions. they r there 2 answer u as well. sori!

ade75

I've outbreak recently due to stress on my forthcoming AD (tis mth).
Pls receommend good n effective pimple creme.

jasminetea

Hi Adeline,

I'm using a manuka honey pimple creme which is very effective for me. My pimples reduced the very next day. It costs abut $28.

You may wish to try. You can get it from Living Thinks. Their website is http://www.livingthinks.com. The pimple creme is not feature on the website but you shd be able to find the creme at the store easily.

Cheers~

jasminetea

Hi Adeline,

U can buy it from Living Thinks at Novena. They got another branch I think. Please refer to the website.

Cheers~

amicyber1823013

Hi all,it's me again .I've went to doc and was given tetra...I felt hopeless cause it's pill popping time again,but came to know a friend who suffered pimples and was amazed to see her face free of pimples and scar.I was told she use a products call Kelly lemon cleanser and Kelly Pearl Cream which can be brought at Traditional Jamu store at JOO CHIAT COMPLEX.I've tried for 2 weeks now and no more big pimples errupting.Just to share my views.Very cheap less than $5.

jez

hiya, m

great to hear tt yr skin's reacting well to the prodts... would like to give it a a try too...

btw, i've heard of ppl (esp. chinese elderly) who said tt pearl powder is very very ex but jus today, i read in ST Forum under TCM (traditional chinese medicine) tt there was this person who used pearl powder & sea-horse concoction & her skin improved tremendously,@ a low cost...

anybody has any idea what's sea-horse concoction?
thnx

japangirl

Hi es_paris,

I do mask for myself which contains pearl plus other ingredients inside. Really, very bright with strong whitening effective. Moreover can last for a week. Can see the improvement.

jap gal

jez

hi there, june

are u the lady who wrote in to ST forum or another 'passerby' who's willing to share with us yr beauty secrets...???
so yr mask's DIY or can be bought off the shelves...??? mind letting me on the prodt...???]
thnx

btw, my skin's definitely very active with the oil glands aspect - therefore very very vulnerable to breakouts.
quite 'pek chek' smtms

bibiq

Hi June!

Do you buy the pearls from those medicinal shops nad make your own mask? Does it just involves mixing with water?
I've heard of the miracles of pearl, and wanted to try..but was put off by the price..Just a pinch of pearls cost $30!! (one time usage.
) It's more expensive than one sheet of sKII mask!
Btw, can it be used on face with active acne?

babyship

hi hi bubbles,
can you tell me what this is? I also having some outbreak problem though coming down with control. How about pimple scars and freckles? Any good quick solution? SKII doesn't seem to suit my skin and cause more outbreaks.. email me at [email protected]

bibiq

Hi Joan

heheh.I'm also looking for the recipe. I had seen in the newspaper about the pearl and seahorse concotion and was interested in trying.

I went to the the something "Fu" chinese medicinal shop, and the lady over the counter told me that pearls really can help to improve the complexion and lighten scars. There are 2 kinds of pearl powder. One is to be applied on, and the other to be consumed. But the cost is really too ex leh. One pinch of pearl cost $30, and is only one time usage. Besides, i also don't know how to apply. Are you suppose to just mix the pearl in water and apply on your face?

Looking for anyone who's using the pearl recipe to give some guidance.

tung_ru_yi

Hi Bubbles,

I got the recipe but do not know is that you are looking for. Anyway, I used is quite ok. Whole face very bright loh, pimples n ance less, scar lighten and the miracle is the oil less. Do not know is the power of pearl mask or other things.

Just want to share.

ru yi

jesswong1972

Hi, Ru Yi

Are you referring to the pearl mask? I also used it before and it is quite good. I got it in one of the US website, it cost me around SGD120 for 50 gram. But it is really good. How much did you buy?