Any popular JPs to recommend???

Hi Gelaine,
Hmm, ok! Will call him asap to BOOKED him! Haha..
Thanks for yr advise, really apprecited.

Hi Gelaine,

Would like to book the JP but dun know wat time to give him... As my solemisation will be in my wedding dinner aft the 1st march in... PLs advise?

Anyone advises pls???

THanks in advance

Hey Kalis,

Actually why dun u make JP stay for your wedding? Then he will be there whatever time you want the solemnization to start. Just ask if he is willing to stay and tell hm you would sincerely hope he will lor. That's what my friend did and he ask the Jp to sit with her family at the Bridal table.

If not you can actually request for the hotal coordinator to advise you a time lor.

hi all~~~

interested in engaging Mr Chan Kai Yau as my solemnizer in sept... it seems that he is quite popular... with his packed schedule, will he do everything in a rush, as he may need to rush off to another place for another round of solemnization..?

brides who was solemnised by mr chan.. how long did the whole thing last..? please advise..!!!!! thanks!

hi, can i change the JP after my e-form submitted? any extra charges? at first i have engage Mr Chan, but, due to the timing problem, i might need to change.

anyone try before? thank you.

Hi Cutiemui

If I'm not wrong, there is a fee of $15 for the change of solemniser...u may like to refer to rom website for more information

besides Mr Chan, who else is good? i need to call them up and confirm it before i change it at ROM.

aiya! is my fault that schedule it early. my make up only done at 11:00am, by the time i reach the restaurant maybe is around 11:30am, but, at the first place, i booked Mr Chan at 11:30am, now he doesn't have the time for me to change, becos he got another appointment at 12:30pm.

Hi i just called Mr Koh, he recommend Mr. Phang also, just engaged him as my solemniser in July. seems like no comment on him currently. anyone have idea how is him? i wish he is ok.

Im planning to have an outdoor ROM in Oct 06. But venue is not firm yet, still exploring. Can anyone tell me what do I do first before i get the JP?Do i book efile first before contacting the JP? Do I book the venue first before contacting the JP?Do I call up the JP first and inform him of my intended ROM date?

Another thing is, what information do I need of the JP when I efile?

Someone pls help... many thanks

Hi jamie,

B4 contacting the JP, u need the confirmation of venue. Then u can 'book' the JP. N also the time.

I'm a bit blur over here.Do I call and book the JP first before I efile? Do after I efile and confirm the date, then I book the JP?

PLs help...Thanks

oinkoink u should confirm the JP first cos when u do the efile u need to have the JP licence number .......and efile is 3 mths b4 ur date then can efile

Hi qingqing,

Thanks for the info.. Was really blur, haha.. Just now was still trying to call for JP.. But it's already late.. keke.. nvm, I will try tmr then..thanks once again. Ü

Hi qingqing,my rom is in Oct.. got a few dates in mind..but still not sure where to have my outdoor rom.. and which JP to invite..any recommendations besides the ones in the threads??

Qingqing, i had just got Mr Chan Kai Yau as my solemniser on 14 Oct... Yeah... haha so excited lor...

But the venue is still unknown...haiz. where else besides Plaza Hotel? Im looking at ard 40 pax n budget is $30 per pax... any other recommendations... nO Peony Jade Pls... it's lousy customer service...thanks

Oh Mr Chan he is oso popular leh .... hmmmm why no peony jade i have an online frd she have her wedding held there she say is nice .....

hmmmmm maybe u can try hotel redervous .....

qingqing, Mr chan is a very nice person.. the way he talked on the phone seemed to be really stern but I can sense that he's a friendly man. Haha..More to evaluate when I meet up with him.. hehe

Peony Jade, their restaurant doesnt focus on first come first serve basis, instead they told me they are emphasing on their wedding lunch or dinner since they brings in a larger revenue amounts. I was so disappointed. So now I've got to try out other venues le..

Gonna try plaza hotel n Furama.. will consider Hotel Rendevous too.. thanks my dear.

When was your ROM? Any pics to share?

hmmmmm furama not bad can try ...... can try heehee .....

oh my rom and AD together is over liao is on the 6th May 06 (POLLING DAY!) ha ha

u can view my photo at http://happycouples.multiply.com give me comment ok heeeee

let me see from my folder whether i still have some quotes on ROM for u to read but the price u cant base on it already cos the price is different one

haha,okok.. will go n see see look look tmr...

I will go view ur pics asap,cos in the coy no access.thanks.. will comment on that later ya.

That would be great.. million thanks to u...hee

qingqing,i had added u in my msn le.. over the weekend... wasnt feeling well... but still went to 3 hotels to scout for my rom venues... One of them is Royal Park Hotel but think they are going to have their renovation,so cant confirm when.. Hence I decided to delete them off my list..

Another one is Furama Hotel but no outdoor ROM, so out of my list. Last one is Carlton lor.. But hor.. im in a dilemma now.. see, i arranged for Mr Chan to solemnise our wedding at 12pm. Then the hotel said it would be really hot at that time. So ask me to change it to 2pm. But at that time, there's another couple who will have their solemnisation at a function room which is near to the waterfall.. and there will be a mix up if the other parties' guests thought we are the wedding couple. haha.. so currently I'm exploring more options... Any other place to recommend?

Any JP to recommend?so sad Mr David loh no more JP from Jul onwards..i need to book JP fast b4 efile the date n my solemnisation on 14/10 which will be outside..also duno what venue?hmmm

me too..havin prob with JP.
I called Mr Chan, Bro Emmanuel, Seet Ai Mee, Mrs Chia Swee Tin, Dr Anamah Tan and a few others all cant make it.

Finally today manage to get one JP by the name of Mr Henry Tan Thiang Heng. Has anyone any comments abt this JP?
He sounded quite ok over the phone.

HI, OinkOink, i just had my ROM at Peony Jade @ clark quay, was fantastic and the service and arrangement was good. my guest enjoyed a lot and everyone said the food is good!!! the package is not expensive. if you want, you can contact Kenny in that restaurant.

Hi CutieMui,Congrats... care to share your ROM pics? Actually my inital choice was PJ, but they are unwilling to take my booking. As they were instructed to take in orders of wedding lunches instead of ROM businesses. N somemore they cant confirm the venue until one or two mths before my ROM. I find that very wierd lor. They told me it can be first come first serve basis but when we went down to pay for the deposit, they need us to confirm our ROM date. Then I gave up the idea of having it over there. Anyway, My rom will be on 14 Oct 2006 @ Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside.

Thanks for the recommendation

Does anyone have any JP to recommend?

My AD is in Oct 06 and now I'm really panicking as there's a huge list of JPs and Grassroots leaders and so on and so forth but we do not know exactly which one is good. (good as in do not read out the vows from the paper, that's the minimum I expect)

Will anyone be able to help?

anyone can help? My ROM is on 7th oct place already booked but haven't find a solemniser. called Mr Chan he is fully occupied & Mrs Chia Swee Tin won't be in Singapore. David didn't reply but heard his license expired. Any other JP to recommend? pls help....panic

my ROM is end Dec and i have not even started to look for JP.. basically, dunno where to start.. can someone recommend a few responsible JP for me!!

can email to [email protected]

much thanks!

You guys talking about Mr Chan Kai Yau right?

He doesn't have any mobile number...only his residential number. And it's quite difficult to get him...what I can suggest is to try getting him during lunch time when he usually goes back home for lunch.

His number is 62356143

He have just solemnised my marriage 2 weeks ago and would strongly recommend him! He's very much billingual so I think you can opt for mandarin, english or mandarin & english. :p

As for when to approach him, try calling him about 3 months before your ROM date to see if he's available (and agreeable) to solemnise for your event. If he's agreeable, get his license number and then you can use that for e-filing. Then about 1 month before your ROM date, call him up again to arrange for a meetup where he'll sign the JP consent form and he'll also chat to know more about both of you.

Then after you've gone to ROM to verify your documents, please call Mr Chan again to re-confirm the date, time & venue of your solemnisation.

Hope that helps

i just called Mr Chan.. so lucky to get him at home at 11am!! he has agreed to solemnise my ROM at Furama RiverFront.. so happy!!

Hi!!

Can anyone share how JP Chan conducts the solemnization ceremony? Does he make you read out the vows or you say your own vows?

I attended a friend's ceremony conducted by Mrs Chia Swee Tin. She is very good!! She made the bride & groom say their own vows - it was so touching cos it came from the heart. Most of the guests cried after hearing the vows.

Anyone knows of a JP who conducts the ceremony in a similar manner? (cos i don't wanna use the same JP as my friend)