no wonder the photos are fabulous! your boyfriend is such a famous photographer in singapore
he takes beautiful photos. considered him for my pre-wedding photoshoot but he was expensive. hehehe.... so if you get married, who will be able to take photos that are up to the standard of ngiap heng?
Gee thanks *blush* Is Ngiap Heng that famous in Singapore? I didnt know. I just thought that his photos are pretty romantic... Yes, I dont deny his prices are on the high side but he says there is quality assurance in his work. Personally if I got married and I wasnt dating him, I dont think I would have been able to afford him either! ha ha !
hahah.. i think he's that famous! very different style from the rest of the photographers in singapore. anyway, you can always ask him to take solo photos of you when you marry him.
i've got a friend who works part time for him. maybe you know him? an nus undergrad?
I'm looking for outdoor PS venues for my PS in July. I like kampung style, lalang, and beach. Where is the place where I can find all these? Was thinking about Ubin or Sentosa...I dun want those that can see building eg. fullerton/esplanade. Pls advise.
utopia has several packages but i couldn't remember them except the one i took. mine was the $2100 package with 20pcs 15R, one table top and 24pcs of 4R. the 24pcs 4R consisted of only 4 poses so each pose was printed 6 pieces. if you book directly with them, you can get the negatives back by purchasing $1000 worth of extra photos. hope that helps
yup that's for the pre-wedding photoshoot. nowadays photography services are very expensive. i still think travis is only in the middle range. there are others who are more expensive.
hi Teatree,
Long time no see, so how is ur marriage life?
Well, seems like my PS is getting nearer now, this mth!! So have u got any latest additions to ur ideas on where to take my PS?
ehehehee,...... thanks!
Bring facial tissues, bottle of water, mopiko, a small portable fan, wetwipes, safety pins, slippers if there is alot of walking around and you dont want to do it in heels : )
I know of a catholic chuch that my sister took some bridal photographs in. A picture of the church can be found at http://www.veritas.org.sg/cdir.php?action=disp_chu&value=28 and if you click on the refresh button, they will show you the different images of the church
upfront it might seem abit on the high side but its like buying a Vera Wang when you can get a xxx brand gown... You pay for the quality and the finished look of the product I guess...
and you get your negatives back some studio dont return the negs and charge you a very high price for reprints and stiff... you get what I mean... : )
If you PM me your email addy, I can email you his pricelist... : )
Good Luck in your seach for a wedding photographer !
I am really happy for you : ) so you gonna plan for your big day soon?
i have taken a look at ngiap heng's website and they look fab!
i saw this pic under Sherry & Allen, the 1st picture on the last row, do you know where he took that? I love that kind of greenery, very dark green....
yes we are abit kiasu. We have set the date to be 10 Dec 2005 and we have gone to church to see the Priest and will be going for our Marriage Preparation Course.
The photograph was taken near the life firing range and Lim Chu Kang. If your hubby is a NSmen, he would know where that is
Fyi... the original images do not look like that. Nigap Heng digitally treats many of his coloured bridal images to make them look more dramantic
Drop me a post if you have any other questions or need any help okies?
teatree,
view your pixs already..very nice and you look really good! i love the one you and your hubby dancing in the woods the most.. so romantic and also give me a sense of peace when looking at them..dunno why also