ANY NICE OUTDOOR VENUES FOR PS?

teatree

Hi skylar,

i would suggest holland village. i had a majority of my outdoor photos taken there. feel that the location is very unique and not many couples take their photos there

Hi teatree,
HV??? Indeed rare option, hmmmm..... do u stay there? Just a thot? heheheee.....

Well, I'm kinda lost of the places to go lor, wanted something different.... Some of my friends suggested some beaches & forests but those are really kinda expected spots eh?

Do u think u will be willing to share with us ur PS photos? =)

teatree

hi zenn,

took the photos along the shophouses, the magazine stands, an outdoor cafe and my favorite would be raku, the sushi bar. we practically had to beg the owner so that we could take photos there. love the ambience so much!

hi skylar,

my sentiment too! i wanted to find something 'different' so holland v it is. but i had some photos taken at the beach too cos our photographer took us there.

of course you can take a look my photos. can you leave your email address here??

teatree

hi cherrysome, brambles, chloe goh, touraco, nemo,

i've sent you the link!

jm, the email i sent you bounced back. chloe yours too

brambles

teatree, thanks! u're v photogenic!

n u've got really nice places for ur outdoor PS. can share where are some of the locations?

Hi Teatree,

Oops... sorry for being late! here goes,
thanks in adv ya!
So u beg for the owner eh? did u like just go there & just go in to beg them to let u take or did u call them via phone in adv to inform them?

teatree

hi brambles,

thanks for your compliment

hmm, let me see. my photographer was utopia and the studio was near spottiswoode park. we went there for my red ROM gown shots. the red door with blue wall was also nearby. after that we headed for holland v, my church (orchard presby church). last stop was east coast beach and some forest, also in east coast.

skylar, first time we went, we met the waiter who said we couldn't take photos there. we asked to see the manager who also said no but said she would ask the owner. we didn't get any news until 2 days before my ps, so we went there again to ask for the owner's number. gave him a call and he said yes. that time i was staying in holland v so we bugged them. heheheh...

anyway. i have sent the link to you all.

eternity

hi teatree,

veri nice pictures taken... i liked the blue wall with red door... was trying very hard to see if that was the outcome of digital editing.. heehee...

spottiswoode park... is it the area near to tanjong pagar railway station?? is it nice there? dun want to go all the way there jus to take the wall n door leh... hahaha... maybe find one day go there and explore to see if there's other great spots....

elaine77

Hi teatree,

I personally like Holland V. very much, thats why me and my hubby will have our coffee and sometimes supper at NYDC, thought of having some shots there also.. hehe.. i think chip bee gardens opposite Holland V is also a nice place. I would love to see the photos, pls send to [email protected].

Hi Teatree,

Saw ur pixs liao! very nice! But u also very pretty mah! dats why! Indeed the first bride i see using a RED lipsticks leh! but frankly u stood out coz u r fair, i was thinking of using red too but afraid it will be too dashing lor, coz most brides use those sweet sweet pink color....
As for the photos! I must say u quite emphasize on color background eh? =) I like the one with the lanterns personally! really nice & unique!!
btw u from Jakarta? love the cake pix of ur wedding there! =D

hi Eternity!!
Nice to see u here!! Well, actually hor, the Spottiswoode Park area ok lor, got forest coz got park mah! & then the railway lor but looks alittle abandoned liao lor..... so not sure about many good spots bor hor?

teatree

hi hoshi, jm, elaine, nicole, zhuzhu,

i've sent the link liao!

hi eternity,

spottiswoode park is not that great lah. only very few nice spots. actually i agree with what skylar mentioned, it's a little run down. over there got antique-looking shophouses and if you like shophouses, maybe you want to try blair road. the shops look much more preserved, with new paint and all. that's my opinion

that red door, every utopia bride has that photo. heheheh... oo and travis uses film camera.

hi skylar,

haha... me not pretty, and definitely not fair! it's the make-up. you will also look very very beautiful on your photos! who's your photographer? and when is your ps? see your complete gown already?

no preference on the color background, it just happened that the lanterns were up when we took our photos.

yup i'm from jakarta!

sasa_kao

Teatree,

Thank you for sharing those great photos!!
Wow... you had such a big engagement party...
Will the wedding be even bigger?

teatree

i've sent you the link to my photos. jasmine, the email i sent you bounced back.

spottiswoode park is near spottiswoode road, where utopia is. hehe... guess it doesn't help much. i don't know how explain where it is.

Hi Teatree,

Well, I see..... well, still ur pretty lah... no doubts about it! =) So ur from Jakarta,I see, then u will have to hold 2 weddings? or just 1?

I have already chosen my gowns, done with the 1st fitting already but not the rest yet, the rest will be done in April & then PS will be in June, will let u know once i am done ya! =)

To the rest,
Spottiswoode Park is near the Tanjong Pagar Railway Station, its just slightly very near Singapore General Hospital, but on the opposite lane, so its very close by to Chinatown too, if from Chinatown road, u go straight, u will see the new Cantonment Police Station on the left hand side & SGH on the right side, just walk up straight, & u will see some shophouses on the left hand side (like those selling indian coffee, some pubs, etc...) Spottiswoode park is just there on the behind lane... sure hope this helps!

teatree

hi skylar,

i held 1 engagement reception and 1 wedding reception. my fiance is from another town in indonesia. my mom wouldn't let me go to his hometown for the wedding ceremony without any reception from my part.

how are your gowns? which photographer are you going to be using for your ps?

eternity

hi teatree,
thanks for the recommendations on blair road... will try and go take a look... now trying to look for locations for my PS...

skylar,
glad to see u here tooo...

so haf u chosen any spots for PS yet??

hi teatree,
I have chosen my gowns but only for the 1st appt, will be gg for the 2nd one soon, so that will have to see, my photographer is linked up with my bridal shop, coz i got the pkg deal

Hi eternity,
no leh, have not decided where to go for PS yet, u leh, any ideas bor?