Hi Teatree
I will like to take a look at your pic too

Thanks !

pinkcoco

Hi Teatree!

Can I view your photos too? [email protected]

Hi Gals!

I am thinking of getting some of my photos (in CS) taken in a Chinese restaurant like Lao Beijing, House of Mao and China Club (Old Shanghai style). Anyone knows which restaurant will allow photography without hosting the wedding banquet there? I am willing to pay $$$ for the place.

ccteott

China Club allows bridal shots to be taken in their restaurant. I've taken pictures there before : )

I have attached one of the photos that was taken there : )

64470.jpg

pocahontas

hi tin tin,

is that u in white? u look lovely!

do china club charge for usage of their premises? thought of taking photos there b4...

thks!

ccteott

Unfortunately China Club will only allow you to use their premises only if you hold your wedding dinner there. But no harm trying to give them a ring and see if the manager can arrange anything for you : ) Good Luck !

pinkcoco

Hi TinTin!

Your photo is very nice!!!!! I think I will give them a call soon to find out. Do you have some other photos which you can share with me?

Hey gals! If they really charge us for the place, I was thinking maybe we can even form a group to have our pics taken there on the same day so that we can share the costs.

pinkcoco

Hi Berries Berries!

Hee... I had mine taken at Lower Pierce not Upper Pierce

Hi TinTin!
Wow! You got Heng to be your photographer? I did ask him the other time but he told me that he'd be travelling so I didn't get a chance to meet up with him. I adore his works! Very artistic and nice!

ccteott

Hi pickcoco,

He just cancelled his trip coz he kena reservist... Maybe you can try contacting him again and check if he is available?

jann

hi pinkcoco,

i'm also very interested in taking pic at china club all the while.. let me know if u find out anything...

Tin tin, very nice pic u have! *envy*

pinkcoco

Hi TinTin!

Aw... y like that??? I have already settled on all my photographers and videographers liao...
Sigh... never mind... not fated means really not fated...

Hi Jan!
I haven't call China Club yet. Will let you know what's the outcome soon.

Teatree still the talk of the town eh? Pretty bride she is!

so anymore ideas on the location of PS anyone?

teatree

skylar,

don't say until like that leh.... super paiseh. all credits must go to the make up artist.

do you like greeneries? i was on a bus from orchard to holland v and just realized how beautiful the stretch of holland road is. a lot of trees and i even got the idea of taking photos on one of the overhead pedestrian bridges which are, right now, blossoming with flowers. and while there, of course can go to botanical garden or the orchid garden

Teatree,

wahhh.... thanks for ur superb thinking hat man! Trust that u can capture a sight & then knew it is a lovely spot! hmm..... as for wat u say, which stretch of HV is that? me kinda blurr now,... can't really recall, perhaps u tell me what bus no u take, then i try to take the same bus & see see look look again...

yes i do love greenies..... btw where abt is orchid garden? i was actually thinking of going to the Zoo man!!hahahahaa..... just a rough idea... me a nature freak lah

lastly the point is u indeed is a beauty with the help of the makeup artist, u r a legend ! Woohh.... =)

teatree

gals,

sent liao! check your mail

skylar,

it's the stretch of road just after botanic garden. take bus 106 and you'll know what i'm talking about. it's so so breathtaking! the elevated ground with lush trees and rays of sunlight peeping through the foliage. orchid garden is near botanic garden, where burkill hall is.

anyway, just want to tell you all that i love the utopia promotion ad showing right now. it's featuring a couple i know from the forum! you gals should check her photos out. they are waaaaaayyyyyy more beautiful than mine. their photos are in fact in utopia's portfolio!

really? Teatree?
so i can check out on utopia website to see it rite?
cool!!
thanks for ur advice on the location, will go check that out too!

teatree

skylar,

mmmh... have not checked utopia website for a long time. by portfolio i meant those albums travis shows at his studio

tintin, my bridal is not utopia. utopia only offers pre-wedding photography service.

teatree

hi tintin,

i booked my bridal and photography service separately. if you find the shots in my album interesting, you can try utopia. and they are having a promotion right now!

whowillbe

Hi teatree,

I know I'm a guy but I think my fiancee will be interested in seeing your pics... because we're interested in working with Travis. Is it okay???

wormy

Hi Tea Tree,

Travis/Utopia is one of our short-listed photographer. Will like to view his work as well

Can you pls kindly share yr link.

Many thanks in advance.

teatree
thanx. love ur gown with train. me thinking of doing my gown with train too. looks elegant.
where is the places u went for PS? is it a club? also the ones with lots of greens.... where is it?
thanx for sharing

teatree

hi circusbugs,

thank you for your compliment
that place is not a club, it's a restaurant. that one with lots of greens was somewhere in east coast. i don't know exactly where it is cos it was our second last stop and i was dead tired. i'm sorry, can't help you there.

good idea with the train
especially if you have a long aisle to walk.