Any hotels with outdoor ROM???

hi elanie,

thanx for the pics.. veri nice n pretty.. hehe.. ur JP is a lady? wats ur JP's name? for rasa we hav to get our own JP? she looks friendly.. =) for ur solemnization, u took high tea or buffet dinner?

hi elanie,

thanx for the pics.. veri nice n pretty.. hehe.. ur JP is a lady? wats ur JP's name? for rasa we hav to get our own JP? she looks friendly.. =) for ur solemnization, u took high tea or buffet dinner?

hi elanie,

Hi Allie,

can share with me for the package at Goodwood Park H'tl Poolside Terrace? my email is [email protected]

Hi blur blur,

can send me the pictures and rom package details of Raffles Hotel too? my email is [email protected]

Hi furla,

i am also looking for a solemnisation cum reception together. wonder if you have any ideas? care to share cos my AD is on 11 June 06. Quite stressed up now

Hi Allie,

can share with me for the package at Goodwood Park H'tl Poolside Terrace? my email is [email protected]

Hi blur blur,

can send me the pictures and rom package details of Raffles Hotel too? my email is [email protected]

Hi furla,

i am also looking for a solemnisation cum reception together. wonder if you have any ideas? care to share cos my AD is on 11 June 06. Quite stressed up now

Hi Allie,

Hi blur blur,

Hi furla,

I'll be having my solemnization + lunch recep at Carlton Hotel in Jan 2006. The solemnization will be at the courtyard near the pool (very nice place) and my recep will be at the function room (called Esplanade Room) near the courtyard. The price seems reasonable to me and the salesperson, Jason is quite flexible and easy to nego with. Maybe some of you would like to try asking Carlton Hotel???

hi astrogirl: i am consider booking Carlton as well. my co-ordinator is Ms eunice. Going to meet up w her. been for site viewing bt no chance to c any actual setup. can i chk w you wil they show u any photo of their setup and wat offer he given you or i can ask for?

10Q

hi astrogirl: i am consider booking Carlton as well. my co-ordinator is Ms eunice. Going to meet up w her. been for site viewing bt no chance to c any actual setup. can i chk w you wil they show u any photo of their setup and wat offer he given you or i can ask for?

10Q

10Q

i signed the contract already.

my function will last from 11am to 3pm. usually they only give 3 hrs.

i asked for 5 days to confirm guaranteed attendance, instead of 10 days.

and i changed part of the menu.

10Q for replyin me.
i am taking hi-tea instead for 40pax. so e solmnisation is at e 3huts?.. i wish to hav it dwn at e area next to e waterfel. duno if there is any seat for my guest. i tink e timing given is 2-5pm.. wish to delay at ard 3-6pm instead.. coz at 2pm is like too hot..

10Q for replyin me.
i am taking hi-tea instead for 40pax. so e solmnisation is at e 3huts?.. i wish to hav it dwn at e area next to e waterfel. duno if there is any seat for my guest. i tink e timing given is 2-5pm.. wish to delay at ard 3-6pm instead.. coz at 2pm is like too hot..

10Q for replyin me.

ok, thks alot..

juz wondering.. wat other stuff u ask fr them?.. i understd tat no invitation card wil b provided...

hw is their food?.. u tested?

ok, thks alot..

juz wondering.. wat other stuff u ask fr them?.. i understd tat no invitation card wil b provided...

ok, thks alot..

no testing of food for ROM function.

i din ask any other stuffs from them, cos feel that the items i wan are already in the package provided to me.

oh ya, my function starts at 11am. i asked jason to give me the deluxe room at 10am. he agreed.

hi astrogirl: i mean did u go eat at their cafe vic b4? i wil b meeting eunice on tis sat.. b4 tat wil try their high-tea at cafe vic ...

i chk w her e timing liao.. she said 2-5pm is reali hot.. i asked her for 3-6pm.. bt she said function hav to b end at 5pm...so kind of lost 1hr

wil go at 12-3pm to chk e weather..

so they allow u to hav e room fr 10am til next morning chkout?... tis is kind...

yep, jason let me have the room from 10am til next morn check out.

eh.. i feel u shld take 2 to 5pm then, not worth losing 1hr la... why not u have ur solemnization at the courtyard & your recep at function room, then u wun feel tat hot? Me doing that too. soleminization ceremony will take onli abt 10mins usually, so not a problem actualli.

btw i haven been to their cafe before... just hoping the food wun turn out bad... hehe...

hi elaine,

mail received.. many thanx.. im having 2nd tots abt tea reception now.. coz my relatives oreadi 100+ pax.. dono wat to do now.. haiz..

Hi, Astrogirl: ya.. i tink wil stick w 2-5pm.. more worth ma..we had alr paid to use for 3hrs.. so must make ful use of it.. haahaa..

i wil try their hightea tis sat.. n let u noe e result... haahaaa.. their hightea is 22+++.. c hw much more they charged us for using e function rm, courtyard n e 1 nite stay..

ur ROM is on JAN rite?.. my is June.. so do share & feedback to mi can?.. 10Q hor

I am planning my ROM next year, but will be having the tea ceremony in the morning. Any good suggestion? I am thinking of a solemnisation with tea reception. Thank you

Just attended one at Sentosa Resort (former Beaufort). very lovely.

another place i know is Carlton (hey, howta spell?), the one near city hall. but I find the food not nice.

Hi, I am viewing the option of either Raffles Hotel/ Chijmes for both my solemisation & dinner banquet, wondering if any one of you is able to share with me your experiences with these options? My targetted size is only 100 people.

Happy New year

Dear ladies out there,

Me n my Husband-to-be are planning our rom solemisation on this july 06. Any good suggestion as to where to held our rom ceremony? Im thinking to hold it at outdoor; any idea how much it would be?

hi Jennifer Lee,my ROM in May 06,will be holding at furama riverfront hotel.
There's a waterfall at the solemisation area
the package is 888+++ for 30 persons.

hi astrogirl n ahcole! l'm interested to have my rom in oct at carlton also.. can l know who l should be contacting??? how many pax r u gers having?

Hi Babystarlet,

Hope you still in this thread.

Thks for your reply. We are having our ROM on May 13th liao. Do furama have outdoor solemnization?

Can drop me an email on the package info and will you be wearing gown or normal dress?

still around,will drop u a picture on the solemization surrounding.
let me find if i have the hardcopy.
planning to wear a knee length gown but still haben buy yet,plan 2 lose weight b4 buying the gown.
had grown fatter since new yr

Com'on dun be too sad abt putting on weight Babystarlet. I guess your hubby wont mind that few kilo rite so dun worry too much.

Im thinking to look into BS for my ROM gown but yet to start finding one.

Im going to Furama Riverfront to view the venue tomoro evening. At the same time looking for more hotel that provide outdoor solemn.

Jennifer