Any good SEAMSTRESS to recommend ?

will email soon. but again, i must stress she very busy this period, so better call her soon.

postpet2, hv u sent kim ur pixs yet? i keep telling her she shld keep a portfolio of her work. there's this dress i saw at the fitting, like julia robert's valentino.....nicest!! im already planning to let her make dresses for other occassions. very hiao hor.

female : not yet leh...
she said she want to keep a pic of all the dresses she made so would hope that we will give her a pic if we got...
then we always promise n never do so...me guilty of that leh..

me ROM in July, till now have not sent her yet...

i think its good for her to have a portfolio then first timers will have more confidence in her mah...
wow...julia robert's look alike dress ah..wow...

yeah me too...next time if i need to go for some dinner or occasion(maybe DnD) even, i am thinking of getting her to do too...hehehe

i will get her to do my jie mei's one next year lah...mine's not so fast, so have not tell her that yet...
but i wonder whether she will give me discount or not leh..heheheeh

female : wow...just saw your pics...super sexy leh...!!!! *whistle*...

cut low front, low back...but your figure can...slim slim....

where you get the idea for your design from...look a little like cleopatra kinda flavour hor...

will you be having a theme along this line?
i would say this is very 'un-traditional' kind of wedding dress leh..

thanks...nice nice...

Hi female,

Can you share your WG's pixs with me? I am thinking of getting Kim to tailor either a CS or tea-dress for tea-ceremony. Thanks.

Hi huakee
Can I have the contact of that Aunty you mentioned ($250 for thai silk and workmanship)?

Hi DIY Girl
How much does it cost to buy Thai Silk? Does Arab St Royal Brothers has got good selection? Other than there, any other place sells Thai Silk too?

i just emailed. if all of u call kim now, she sure faint! she doesnt even have a computer.

postpet2, musicgal , thxs for the comments.

postpet2, u very funny leh. hehehee. cleopatra? u're actually half-rite, tho'i call it my act-grecian goddess wannabe-look

the design is half vera wang, half oscar de la renta (sound like glam or wat?!) - i copied fr an ang moh mag. ya lor, my mum also say not traditional, but coz my wedding is outdoors, i dont want to worry abt wearing a big dress & train
and no, no theme. the plc quite romantic oredi.

October, i'll email u separately abt prices. it really varies depending on level of complication, material, whether got sequins, or embroidery. my EG is actually more expensive than the gown coz its lace.

hi postpet2,

u are right on, guilty as charged!
kim told me almost exactly what u said. she say everybody say will send, but still dont have. but dont worry la, she dont seem to be overly concerned abt not having a portfolio. her biz all come fr word-of-mouth. she knows that she's mentioned in (quote)"some computer thing", and still wondering which kind girls posted it. so, you're probably 1 of them!

hi female

your gown is sooo sooo gorgeous! how much did you pay for it? any idea what's kim's rate for simple bridesmaid satin dress? thanks!

hi female,

i like your gown very much. Really have the greek goddess kinda look.
Very nice for an outdoor wedding.

hello female..

wow...seems like lots of girls here are after your dress's pic leh...heeheh..
but it look good on you mah...so can share lor..heheeh

you said you did your EG in lace and cost more than your wedding dress?? wow...i'm quite sure its nice too leh..have you seen it yet?

if you dun mind, can you share with me the cost of your dresses in pte at [email protected]??
curious...eheheeh...

Think Kim got to thank me n cody(the first girl that recommend kim) for all the biz leh...even after she move back home like got more biz...
okok..i must keep my promise and send her my photo lah...heheheh

Hi female,

Thanks, got the pics. Ya, ya, nice nice ley, Tot it rather fit you already.. dun see where else u need alterations ley..
Thk wil get my mum and MIL to make their gowns there ley.. nice nice.. hee

keann, am sending.

i really hope those old relatives can take as kindly as you girls abt the gown! so, did anyone call her? i meant for it to be more romantic than sexy, u noe? the original design even lower! kim knew my reservations, and modified for me. the bodice is so tightly fitted, i bent down also no problem. october, u're quite right - i thot it fitted quite well already considering it was the 1st fitting.

postpet, no leh, havent seen the EG, nor CS yet. cant wait. the EG quite normal lah, just lace tube with ribbon. its more x coz the lace alone is $170 already! the CS shld be quite fun - i asked for the maggie cheung "In the Mood for Love"style - she knew exactly what i want, say wil give me high stiff collar. will email u abt $. are u thinking of using her for ur gown too? and ya lar, send her ur pix lor.

in any case, i really must thank you, and cody, for recommending kim here. im very very pleased with her (so far)

Dear female
Can I see your pictures too? I already got my aunt to do my dresses for me BUT...if she's so good, might want to get her to do one for me too....hee....pls send to my friend's acct as mine already exceeded!:

Thanks female for the email...it's gorgeous....did Kim made that dress for you? Very nice...i think i will look for her probably end year...my wedding is mid year!
Thanks again!

Thanks female for the email...it's gorgeous....did Kim made that dress for you? Very nice...i think i will look for her probably end year...my wedding is next mid year!
Thanks again!

female, dun be so ke qi lah..din do much too...kim's effort..

let me know when you mail me the prices hor...so that i can watch my hotmail...

hi female,

can send me pics of your dress? i'm looking for a good tailor to do EG/CS. does she buy the material with you or buy for you? thanks ;)

i finally registered my username, but dunno got problem, so im female2 for now.

sorry ah, i send here & there until abit confused oredi, dunno who send, who havent. but here goes:

postpet2: okie, u've got mail!

HQ: so, are u jumping ship i.e changing seamtress?

keanne; glad to hear u like her too. yes kim made it for me, based on magazine clippings i showed her. its actually a combination of 2 dresses. if u like simpler styles (like me), i suggest buying the ang moh mags - i prefer the gown designs there...all simple & floaty. i prefer british/european ones. in-style brides & martha stewart are the only ones i like fr States.

ab: yes, she accompanied me to arab st to get the materials. which is another reason why i like her. my fren bought fabric herself (for another seamtress), but chose wrongly, in the end, dress not nice.

rest of ladies: will send

hi female,

your WG is very unique! sexy too.. heehee..
i particularly like the knot at the back.. is the satin V behind going to be sewn onto the back of the dress to form the train? how does Kim charge for her workmanship? thanks!