Any Good Driving Instructor - For refreshing course

tao_baby

Hi Paris

I am also looking for a good SSDC pte instructor who teaches auto..

My fren told me that SSDC only got 2 instructor for this...not sure how true..u gotten urs already?

tao_baby

Hi Paris

I am also looking for a good SSDC pte instructor who teaches auto..

My fren told me that SSDC only got 2 instructor for this...not sure how true..u gotten urs already?

paris13

Hi hi...

Sorry I didn't log in for the past few days. Just read all your msgs..

Hi Adel,
Thanks for all your advice and encouragement. Most likely I'll take auto cos i think it will be easier for me to manage. Mr Ng teaches auto too so I may learn from him. He said I could go down for a 'test drive' to try out first, no obligation. Will meet up with him and see how it goes. Thanks again for recommending albert but he only teaches manual so if i've decided to take auto then I can't learn from him liao.

Hey Blue Gal,
How do you find Mr ng's teaching so far? Gd?

Hi Tao Baby,
I dunno if ssdc only got 2 instructors who teach auto but i rather take private instructors cos ssdc charges very exp.

paris13

Hi Chubbyfishes,

Your Mr Koh teaches manual or auto? He teaches around YCK area?

Hi Tao Baby,

Nope I haven't confirm an instructor yet cos very busy this week. You?

bluegal

Hi Paris,
I find that Mr Ng's teaching is on the normal pace for me. Maybe you can have your trial lesson with him first before you decide lor.

idealone

my instructer teaches the best parking around. very patient and his students all get almost perfect grades for parking. hee~
His quote: " parking is not diffucult, driving is. Cos the road condition changes every sec but the parking lot is always there."

tea

for refreshing lesson, any instructors to recommend who teaches autocar in West ? best if the car is a Lancer..

thanks..

unlucky

wld like to share experience with pte instructor. had one bad temper and sarcastic. next one like to close eyes when i drive.assured me tat i m ok. so unlucky me.

unlucky

Hi Tao baby,
how u got to know a Mr Tan,pte instructor of ssdcl? Recommended fr frien? i know ssdcl has abt 5 auto cars only and always fully booked,whereas pte auto i saw some at YCK MRT(But who is gd yet to know). i m thinking of getting a gd one too. Don feel like going back to the previous ones :\ Don mind waste my $60 reg fees in total!

tao_baby

Hi cny, i found this contact from a website... i think it is listed in the forum. Anyway i havent confirm if to sign up with him. Sounds very yaya.

idealone

Hi peach, my instructor used to charge me $32 for 1 1/2 hours but did not know if he still have the price. He teaches around Paya Lebar and Ubi area where the 'challenge' is cos there is hell a lot more cars on the road. For refresher course, I dun know what are the charges. I can give you his number though if you wan.
What else you need to know?

tao_baby

Hi CNY, hv u found yr instructor? Have u heard of the Mr Tan i mentioned above? there are so few teaches auto at yck...and he is one of them... not sure shld i try out with him...

sagittarus

Not sure if this thread is still alive.. but I am looking out for a auto instructor for refresher course, preferably at the west side.... can anyone recommend one? TIA! =)

stefylim

hi adel...congrates...
would luv to look for Albert but I only wanted to take refreshing course in Auto car so cannot...hee hee hee..

soudezne

Hi hi
I would like to recommend my instructor... he has quite a number of students who managed to pass the first time round... he teaches both manual and auto... refreshner course too...

poya

i had a very bad encounter from a intructor teaching in the west area. he was introduced to me by a friend coz of communication break down. my friend only passed her practical at the 4 attempts. furthermore, this instructor nv teach circuit, u'l hv to book another instrutor ur own.

this instrutor is a very very impatient man whenever i have lesson with him i felt pressure and stress coz he likes to scold his students...this add more stress to me as this is my 1st time learning driving, he shld be more patient. my friend got the same treatment too. tat was twice, he'l ask how many times i passed my final theory when i told him 1 time he tends to suspect my reply. the next lesson he' tell me i really really cannot make it why not learn auto more easier....

i got scolded starting from the 3 lesson up to 5 lesson then he will lose his temper, transfer you to another instrutor then u'l hv to learn everything again. when i call the bad tempered instrucotr telling him i'm not going to learn from the new instrutor, he told me since i prefer him den he'l teach me personally but it was too late....

instead, i look for my own instrutor in ubi area i passed my 1st practical test with him.

this is to warn ppl preparing to take up driving courses to avoid the irresponible instrutor who teach ard west side. oh yes! this bad temper idiot also teach refreshing lesson.

twish

heh, congrats adel~!!

i had a friend whose instructor made her practise in the carpark alone while he goes fishing for tadpoles in the nearby longkang!!

earthdream

hi all, i am going for my 1st auto driving lesson soon... so nervous. wonder what the instructor will teach on 1st lesson. Anyone wanna share yr experience?

kristen

i am also looking for pte instructor..but can't decide to do manual or auto..
any advise? which one will be easier to pass..haha
i am staying at north area

ahmahgirl

Yup......I would also like to recommend my driving instructor,Mr. Ng. He specialises in teaching manual and I find that his teaching is such that it is suitable for my learning pace. His handphone no: 96958989

bluegal

My instructor is Mr Ng too, same as Yeo. I had pass my driving today. I find that he is a very experience and patient instructor. Oh ya, for those taking driving test, try to pick tue to wed afternoon slot, less traffic. I had my first test on Mon morning, heavy traffic flow, thus fail badly. But my second test was on thur afternoon, light traffic thus pass with < 15 points.

gwenie69

hi,i have a bad experience to share bout my instructor,pls b warned.his name is john,in his early fifties,he drives a grey nissan sunny,plate sD,his no is 90258323 n he is one sarcastic guy.I really needed a pte inst,test @ ssdc n he was e best i cud find,or so i thot.All those my frens recommended are @ ubi n its inconvenient.This guy is wad u wud describe,yaya.He was telling me all e rules,muz make advance payment 2 bk 4 nx slot,if nd 2 cancel,muz give him 24hrs notice,cannot b late,if sick muz produce mc,otherwise he will charge me 4 his time.he blew me off 2 times.both times he nv showed up.when i called e 1st time after waiing 4 him,he gave me stupid excuse dat he had a tummy upset then e nx one,e reason was he din rmbr dat i chged no n dinno lesson was on dat day.cos he caused me so many inconveniences,i chged my slot(1st time),he got so mad that he msged me suggesting dat i chged instructor.ive had 7 lessons wit him,ive alrdy booked my test date n this is my 1st time,alrdy i have phobia of such irresponsible inst.help me pls.

idealone

I've one Mr Hong here who is a kind old man. Never scold and very patient with me and all my friends who trained under him. He teaches in Eunos and Ubi area. So if you r keen, can PM me for his number.

gwenie69

thanks roger,but my tp will be at ssdc,ive alrdy booked.anybody else got better n truster instructors to recommend? pls..

chere

hi, does anyone has instructor to recommend? Preferably teaching in Bt Panjang / Choa Chu Kang area. Thanks

gintonic88

hey! I have got a good driving instructor (tay: HP 9489 2345) to recommend because
1st: He is able to explain driving techniques clearly in english/chinese.(unlike those instructor with a mixture of hokkien and chinese).
2nd: He teaches parking in a simple method which enable me to understand and park the car with ease within one lesson! incredible!
3rd: He provide fetch and send service so i dont have the hassle of travel all the way to ubi or bukit batok.
Pls check out his website:
http://sg.gxxcities.com/latay888/Index_files/frame.htm
(replace xx with eo)

roomfulofstars

Can anyone recommend a good and incredibly patient instructor for manual cars? I live in Jurong. Thanks!!

Would Albert or Mr Ng teach in West areas?

qin17

which do u prefer? Private or school instructor? i got recommendation for bbdc instructor. U interested? he is super good and patient. all my fren took driving is under him one.

anemic

Happen to bump in.

I used to frequent this link. Now I have just set up my eBay store, selling gemstones accessories. Opening today, just in time for Mother's Day.

Knowing the healing properties of real gemstones, we are specializing in gemstones accessories.

Click on the link below to find out the benefit of wearing gemstones.

E.g.
Amethyst as a healing stone contains sobering and calming qualities which allow this stone to be commonly associated with peace.

Please visit us.
http://search.ebay.com.sg/_W0QQcatrefZC12QQfrtsZ25QQsassZhealingstoneaccessories

dodie

am trying to change instructor frantically who provide fetch and send svc.
my test is on 4 jun 07 and my this instructor sigh...
1) come late, return early
2) nv explain clearly and shout loudly at me
3) kept talkin on hp while i m driving and scold me if i make a mistakes...

so can u pls pm or email me at [email protected] ur instructor no if he teaches at ubi?