Any good dermatologist to recommend?

angelink

I have a serious break out since I stopped medication from my previous doctor. I have visited many doctors and always good at first but subsequently will be worsen once I dont use it regularly.

In my opinion that doesnt cure rite?

Is Dr Ong give the same effect?

but I still need to go to dermatologist as my skin problem quite bad...

latino

hi helen

initially i wanted to visit Dr Ong from maple clinic for treatment after all the rave about her. but found out that i hv to wait for at least 3 hours before i can be attended to. i dont hv the time to wait.

then i found Dr Ng Wei Bunn from Cosmopolitan Clinic and he did a good job treating my face. i did laser treatment cos i had very bad pigmentation. i merely made appt with him and got my treatment immediately.

you may like to visit his website for list of services:

www.cosmopolitanclinic.com

iradiant

Hi Felin!

May I know if you've undergone any laser treatments with Dr Wong Su-Ni before? Do you know what kind of lasers she owns?

Thanks a lot for your help in advance!

supercow

Hi all, trust me that basic skin care is VERY IMPT esp those who used make-up almost daily. i tried almost all "good" & of coz co$tly products that interests mi but it seems all make my skin condition worse (-_-)".

I Used & Tried ettusais,SK II, NuSkin, Kose, Lancome, Biore (disaster....), Skin doctors, SOSKIN (france), BioEssence (another disaster...), Clarins (not bad), Simple etc (too many to list)... However, do try the following & u will know u need not spend a pile on curing problem skin. any questions feel free to pm mi if i can help (^,^).

i cleared my cysts n acne but not dark eyes circles haiz....any remedies for dark eye circles to share, pls pm mi .thks lots. i dun sell any products thus do not pm mi to buy, there is instructions to buy in the link if u r interested.

try d posted link & see for yourself the results at cheap cheap price. if you n me can spend hundreds n some even thousands on treatments,whats' $28? (^,^) N yet it works. i m an example & seriously i regretted buying SKII prdts (my skin condition worsen after use & very exp$$$ lor,i bought full SKII skin care
range tat time).(^,^) hope your skin problems cleared as fast as mine.

http://nutella021.facemaster.hop.clickbank.net/

felin

hi I radiant..

Alamak,,, I've no idea abt the machine name she owns leh... Ive done chemical peel n Microdermabrasion+vitc treatment with her... but a few of my fren oso went to her .. some do IPl with her,, some do scar treatment... But one thing for sure,, she's gd! Tat time i causually say i found out a few moles started to grow at my back n shoulder during our conversation, then she offered to take a look for me (inspect the moles),,, then she say mayb due to sun exposure,, but not to worry,, as my moles r harmless,,, she asked me to observe if it sudden changes in size or color!! ha...

iradiant

Hi Felin!

Thanks a lot for your sharing! I have some other questions regarding Dr Wong which I hope you can help me answer :

1 How long was your 1st consultation with her? Was she detailed & knowledgeable in her replies to your questions?

2 How much does she charge for repeat consultation?

3 How much are her IPL & scar treatments?

4 What kind of scar treatments did your friends undergo? Were they satisfied with the results?

Thanks for your help in advance!

I do my treatment at Star Clinic at Bukit Batok. He have 2 rooms and 2 beauticians to service customers, so wait time cut short. He have all the machines, IPL, Microd. Oxy Peel etc. He is also a doctor, so anything go goes can go after him. Haha. [email protected]

felin

Hi iRadiant,

sorry for the late reply as been busy recently.. well, my 1st time consult abt 15mins inside...$100. My 1st impression of her is i find that she is very gentle, no hard selling feeling, n thus detailed + knowleadgeable... i went to see her for my blackheads n uneven skin tone prob, + occasionally pimples break up tat time + slight pigmentation at cheeks... So she recommended chemical peels or MDA+vit c treatment. So i tried the MDA+ vit c session tat day. Immediately after MDA+vit C, i can see the difference, as the nurse do half side of face for me to compare... So subsequently i signed up a package of MDA+ vit c treatment...n I love it!! Now has already been few mth, n i can see my skin improve alot, blackheads less visible, n skin more radiant!! hehe... tat y i highly recommended this procedure... Besides tat, i oso got tried the chemical peels... She did mention to me abt IPL

felin

Besides tat, she did mention to me abt IPl treatment, but i just hold on 1st due to budget contraints.. She charge me $60 for follow up consult... As for my frens, those who have treatment wif her so far i nv hear any complaints fr them.. guess shd be gd too... As for IPL/scar cost, Ive no idea leh... so sorry...

felin

Besides tat, she did mention to me abt IPl treatment, but i just hold on 1st due to budget contraints.. She charge me $60 for follow up consult... As for my frens, those who have treatment wif her so far i nv hear any complaints fr them.. guess shd be gd too... As for IPL/scar cost, Ive no idea leh... so sorry...

felin

Hi Penn,,,

Jus Happened to pass by here after so long... Just my tots, I would prefer Dr Wong as heard Dr Yuen charges very ex... for the same thing tat dr wong does oso... Hope it helps!

welau

I m also looking for 1 Skin Doc ard west zone for my freckles and scar. thought of IPL. any comments? How abt the charges? i heard that there is 1 in Yishun 8-11 but there is a year ago.

welau

I m also looking for 1 Skin Doc ard west zone for my freckles and scar. thought of IPL. any comments? How abt the charges? i heard that there is 1 in Yishun 8-11 but there is a year ago.

penn

Hi felin, tks for the info. Cos I realised that both charge same consultation fees. $100 for first time and $60 subsequent.

Understand that you did some peels and microderma with Dr Wong. How is it gg? For peels, how long is the downtime? If I have sensitive skin, can I do these treatments? Tks.

zestyzan

Hi Lau, if you're interested, I can share some of products my friends and I use...these products are sometimes used by dermatologists too. We can teach you how to do your own microdermabrasion, AHA peel, Facelift, I have very dry skin and pigmentations but being a pharmacist, have no time to commit to a package,so I look for alternatives..You can come and join us this Sat, you can PM me if interested, my email :[email protected]

felin

Hi Penn,,

For peel, not so much of downtime de.. after the procedure, the face may become slight pinkkish red,, which last for a couple of hrs... Sensitive skin may be can still do, cos i know the acid comes in diff strength.. mayb u can try the mildest one 1st to begin wif, which usually that the case according to my dr.

Hi sunflower,
AS for dark eye circle, mayb can try IPL?? jus my tots..

felin

hi penn..

i got the facial cleanser at $30, c serum $80, night moisturiser at $128, eye gel $69... if im not wrong.. so far quite happy wif the products... n she has many skin care products.. mine only the basic type... ha...

salsa11

Hi people,

I go to Dr Tjang at Orchard Medical Centre after the recommendation of some friends. The treatments they did, did helped their skin improve.

I went for IPL. Its usually $250 per session. But paid $1388 for 6 Sessions. Installment plan. Looking forward for my 2nd treatment. So far, can't see any improvements yet though. Wish me luck!

jol_jol

I have tried the LHE on my pigment face and hair remover on my half legs. I can see improvement after first treatment. The dark spot shows lighter and some spots really gone. The hair on my legs show good too. LHE is the new technology compare with IPL. I did mine at Opera Beauty Cottage @ tel no 67555581.

felin

Long time didnt come in after my wedding.. I jus had microlaser peel done 3 weeks ago with dr Wong Su Ni...Now im looking forward my new improve complexion man...

jmin

Does Maple Clinic use its own in-house brand or others? Whats the operating hours? Can any1 advise. I need to treat my sensitve skin and those acnes scares.

penn

Hi Felin,

How was your microlaser peel? Which day of the week did you get it done? I would like to do it on a Friday - wondering if I can get back to work on Monday? And does it hurt? Tks!

glamourabfly

Maple clinic uses NIKS products as well as coverderm .. not very sure about the latter but NIKS products can be bought from Novena sq, i think.. I've visited Maple clinic b4 due to my outbreaks last yr.. now my skin is so much better. One thing I like bout Maple clinic is that, the derm isnt those money suckers.. In fact, as long as your skin condition improves, whether or not to return there, is your choice. HOWEVER!!! you'll need to wait frigging long for the consultation la! Its MORE THAN 3 HOURS! around half a day if you want to wait.. can be from morning till 4+ 5 pm that kind.. and my morning means when the clinic juz open and u'll have to queue and get your no. .. they will usually tell u to wait for 3hrs but its definitely more than that.

jmin

Yes, indeed the waiting time is super long, the 1st time I went and reach there be4 9am, queue # already 27 and got to wait till 1.30pm then able to see Dr Ong, the 2nd time I waited for abt 5hrs, but this time I went out to other places and meet my frens for lunch and came back ard 1plus but got to wait for an hr or so. But its worth waiting. U see results.

felin

Hi Penn,

Sorry for the late reply. I did it on a Fri too.. able to go to work on Mon... Yes, its painful, but overall still tolerable as the nurse there apply numbing cream half an hr for me before the procedure. U can feel burning hot sensation during the procedure...then while doing the procedure, i tell myself, wan to be pretty.. must tahan lor.. LOL...

I did it in May.. so far do notice skin texture is smoother and scar texture is better..

secretj

hi guys,

been through all this problem before,acne big pores,oily skin,untill my face was so horrible dont even wanna go out coz my self esteem really down..i went and see dr bc ng,national skin centre and so many dermatologist my problem did not solve...try so many products as well..I CAN ONLY SHARE WITH U..ONLY DR GOH SENG HENG SOLVE MY PROBLEM,for so many yrs of suffering..until now you dont believe my face now is so radiant my acne ,pimples are all gone..i'm so thankful that i found the right doctor,,just sharing coz i know the feeling..anyway u can call this number if u wanna contact dr goh..6100 1234 his hotline number

classy

hi Jane,

I'm currently oso using Dr GOH's product...one word to describe, "EXCELLENT"..it really helps to clear off my recent breakouts...those tiny tiny white/black heads which makes me moody....

It's better now and i can see it's improving...i'm sure my face will be back to the once smooth and clear in notime

leanna

Hello ladies (erm and gentlemen too)

Recently, went to Dr Wong @ Paragon after hearing good stuff abt her. She seems nice and prescribed the apt treatment. Had chicken pox recently - and this has unfortunately left marks and depressed scars on my face (and I didn't even scratch!)

The only gripe I have is the cost. First visit set me back a cool $450 (consultation is now $120 with $80 for follow-up consultations. the amt include products). And when I heard the cost of the IPL and Matrix IR treatments there - I was sure I heard my bank account cry.

So went to prowl on the Internet to research on other derms and treatments offered. The I saw this package at Raffles hospital: http://www.rafflesmedicalgroup.com/web/ImgUpd/AestheticPromov01oct08.jpg?ContId=1030

IPL packages
- Paragon : 6 sessions $3,600
- Raffles : 5(+2 free) sessions $2,140 (1st time consultation - $90.95)
Note: Cost quoted for Raffles is for specialist - for GP, $1,750.

The thought of saving more than 1k is definitely making me want to try Raffles out. Also, Raffles Hospital is reputable. Thinking of going to A.Prof Wong Soon Tee, the consultant derm there. Anyone here has any feedback on him?

viess

Hi Josephine,

You mentioned that u're looking for a good doctor for mole removal.

Dr Donald Ng at Alaxis Aesthetics is deservedly well-known for his mole removal services.
He has an unassuming disposition and easy to talk to, and he gives me the feeling that he's a sincerely caring doctor concerned for patient's welfare.
I learnt from other forums too that he is highly recommended.

His clinic is at international plaza and he charges a reasonable rate for his services as I see him for other beauty procedures too.
Here's his website if u're interested:
http://www.alaxis.com.sg/

Hope it helps =)

beebuzzing

Hi..anyone has recommendations for mole removal?

Hi Viess, i saw ur msg on Dr Ng..but his charges exceed my budget..hehe...any other recommendations?

brambles

dear all, can anyone tell me which is better?
- dr sk tan from drx
- dr wong su ni
- dr ong from maple

i only know drx has their own products. how bout the other 2 doctors? thanks!

zekiut1

Hi, can someone recommend a good derm? I have sensitive skin, and adult acne. Would really like to clear my acne up before my wedding!

zekiut1

ohh, preferably someone who also does laser for acne scars

i would prefer to go to a certified dermatologist. do share your experiences if you have any! thank you

nana2007

Go to this salon.
They solve acne problem within two week.
Yishun branch 6756 0727
Tampines Branch 6782 0846.

alot of my friend acne problem solve by them very fast.
Must try! sure you get heal,gaurangtee plus chop

dejavu

Hi Jane D & December,

R u still using Dr Goh's products? How much does he charge for the consultation? Does the product very exp? Where is the clinic?

comatised

Any skin problem, I highly recommend National Skin Centre. Had an outbreak a few years ago and the Doc cleared everything with simple facewash and 3 mths medication. My bro and FH also visited them!

Rem to make an appointment in advance. I only spent like less than $200 and visited the Doc only twice.

comatised

Oh yes, forgot to mention - please avoid AHA/peeling programmes or lotions because it will make your skin thinner and more prone to effects of UVA and UVB. Use a sunblock everyday because understand that normal lighting also has UV effects.

megan01

Dr Goh Seng Heng's clinic aka PPP (for Pores Pimples Pigmentation), treated my all my facial problems. Dr Thien is my doctor in charge and he is very kind and considerate towards all my expectations (as i am a demanding BTB :p) My pimple scars have been removed significantly, my face is less oily, and most importantly, it glows from within! Even my facial lady can't give me this result! You can go for a one time complimentary consultation at either Lucky Plaza, Holland Village or West Coast Plaza. I usually go to the one at Lucky Plaza since Dr Thien is there. Request for him and you'll know what I mean. Good luck!