Any Brides whose HTB is 'Ang Mo'?

margiel, wow, earthquakes in Melbourne? is that common over there? anyway, glad that u're safe and sound

cuclainne, yeah boy, I think the wedding is really stressing my Mum and I haha .. I guess sometimes too many opinions may not be good
will be really happy when the day is finally here! Emil's now busy finding an apartment for us in Sweden too, so we're all gainfully occupied and trying not to let all these things get to us. Like what Chrisl wrote, don't wanna be bridezilla lah! Tho I already see glimpses of the monster emerging from me sometimes :S

Mrs N, glad Dominic's eczema is better. At least he's not in humid Singapore, that shld help
but yea, I can imagine it'll take some adjusting to get back to a 5-day work week. Am sure u'll do fine in the end tho
jiayou!

deluxe, one word - PHOTOS! hahaha
do rest well tho ya?

cat, welcome!! I'm also getting married this year, in about 1 month actually haha. My fiance is a Swede (same as cuclainne), and will be relocating to Sweden the day after the wedding banquet
and if it kinda eases ur mind, my wedding theme is white, creme and gold ... so not chinese at all. I refuse to go the cheena red way haha. But i'm fortunate to have a family that's not really into all the chinese rituals, and the ones that we are doing, e.g. tea ceremony, i'm a willing participant as I appreciate the significance behind it
so yea, guess it boils down to what u can agree with ur family on i guess
but wow, u're baking ur own wedding favours! very impressed
and on a side note, by April my fiance and I would have been together 2.5 years, tho we have known each other for abt 5 years now. so kinda mid-express train? hahah...

emi, haha gd that u're happier
guess change is always tough, and after a while it's nice to settle into a sort of routine
my older bro asked the other day if E & I liked travelling - I was like, I just wanna settle down first b4 even thinking abt tt!

maple, aiyo u sound so tired. pls do take gd care! u need a permanent break from HK la

Haiya honestly, all this wedding planning is really getting to me. Maybe i'm just really frustrated at this stage (confirming RSVPs :P). Also been getting some surprises from the hotel re the wedding banquet that i'm now trying to come to a compromise with them about. Praying that everything will turn out well and that I won't chase all my friends away with my shortened temper these days :P

cuclainne, just saw ur post after i posted mine :P wow 2 years in paris! yea i can imagine it must be a tough decision to make ... how old is Sofie now? I guess as long as it's before she starts Kindergarten proper, or even Pri 1, it shld be ok? It sounds like a great oppty for Elias tho ... wld he be on expat package? i.e. accommodation etc all provided for?

back from work! Gosh some kids here can really drive you up the wall!! If in sg they kena spanking from parents already..

Cuclainne~Wah it's a good opportunity leh! My aunt hb was once sent to france to work for a year and that was such an eye opener according to them. All was included,airticket, apartment, even winter clothes but have to find school for the children lah. But good was they even sponser for children's french language classes. But on the other hand, my aunt was a SAHM so it's easier though for her.. have a serious discussion and see how..but frankly it's good to be able to go out of SG a while for a breather

Glympse, i understand how you feel..like having a million and one things to do! Take it easy, step by step..you'll get it over..The RSVP thing was also a headache to me..cos some ppl take it so easy and not confirm everything until last minute. Maybe it might help to delegate some work to helpers

hi glympse, chrisl

yah it's a good opportunity, particularly for elias .. just that we have to discuss the pros and cons. it'll be no problem for the kids but i might find it hard adjusting since it'll mean that i have to look after them full-time .. hahahah ..

Nice to meet you chrisl & glympse
No I don't have multiply but I am on skype & facebook - [email protected] :P

If you are on either, add me! hehehe

cuclainne - congrats i guess?! ;) frankly, it will be very good exposure for your kids & yourself. how old are they by the way? just take it as a sabbatical leave for you away from spore.

glympse, do share your wedding! so exciting that its round the corner. i'm sure i'll be all jitters when the time comes ... hehehe

chrisl, wow your banyard wedding sounds awesome man. if its not for my super cheena relatives, i would have a halloween party on my wedding - it falls on 31st Oct!!!

i'm likely to do that they are safely put on the bus to go home. ha!

:P

cuclainne how exciting! Good for Elias that the big boss has such a high opinion of him. Well it's a big move I guess especially when you have kids but it's an opportunity. If you do go will you have to take NPL or quit?

glympse actually it's the dry weather that makes it worse. Have to keep applying moisturising cream on his skin. It also helps that now that his two front teeth has broken through he doesn't drool as much.

Just take things a step at a time and you'll get there. Yeah I know the hot S'pore weather doesn't help with keeping one's temper either.

Chrisl not bad at least you're earning $$$! No need to be so reliant on Gaute. You getting cold feet from the weather or from the thought of working in the hotel 100%?
Come and join us if you want. You did the last time. Though I think that thread's gone a little cold at the moment.

Cat you could have a halloween theme for your wedding. Can have pumpkin laterns everywhere.

cat, erm .. thanks? hahahah .. my eldest is 2 years' old and the youngest turned 1 in jan.

Mrs N, i had a chat with my boss today about it .. he never really did say whether i could take NPL or have to quit - really just up in the air at the moment.

i was talking to him about my fears - aside from having to care for two young children by myself (well, at least during the day), i would also not be working for the first time in over a decade .. that plus some other things .. like finding a 'school' for the kids, finding an english-speaking paediatrician, etc .. i know i'm thinking a bit too in-depth about it but when the kids are involved, i just want to figure these stuff out first.

well i suppose we'll cross that bridge when we come to it ..

cat wow… diy… I would die if I were u, just din have the time then, too busy w work.

My wedding was fusion, as I wanted an East meets West theme. We had a 3-course fusion menu (starter, soup, main) that ended w a dessert buffet. The menu was specially created by the chef at my request and featured both western and eastern elements. Din have a specific colour scheme, I designed my own centerpiece w ideas picked up from various places. It had a large pillar candle with large red chillis wrapped around it, then there were spices scattered around the table with a couple of paper fans placed around it. Also had a 2-pc band that was very kindly sponsored by a good friend. Most of all, it was exactly what I wanted and my friends commented later that it was very ‘me’. Dun worry abt urs being too ang moh, if that makes u happy so be it. If u want, matt gold can be easily incorporated without looking too cheena. U can also use touches of red and gold in strategic areas rather than wrapping the whole place up in red and gold. There are some very lovely modern Chinese restaurants that dun look cheena at all.

I went through the full-blown wedding rituals: dowry, tea ceremony, chong men…u name it, (tho it was toned down for hb’s sake) but that was ok, I wanted to do it as I felt that it is part of my heritage and appreciate the significance behind them. Besides if hb wants to marry me, he jolly well respect my culture, just as I respect his.

How abt a black evening gown w orange detailing for the Halloween bit? :D

chris thks for the compliments…
I like them too.. hee hee

Would be lovely to see u when u r back in sg

glympse photos of what??

Yes, the RSVPs are prob the worse part… I felt pretty bad that I couldn’t attend my friend’s wedding at the last min cuz Baby J decided to arrive on the morning of the wedding. To make matters worse, the wedding was held at the Ritz… I can imagine our 2 seats cost a fair bit!

Wat issues are u having w the hotel? Can email or PM me if u want, cuz I was from the industry, so I know how to handle them… can try to help u.

cuclainne that’s nice news… I suppose Elias has the choice not to go if he decides that he doesn’t want. I can appreciate the headache u have. Aside from the kids, losing ur financial independence is no joking matter. It would be easier if u guys are on an expat package tho.

It’s nice that u can talk to ur boss abt it… did he react in a positive manner? Some companies I know will just sneakily twist it into an excuse to make u leave.

Hello girls....

I thought my posting didnt go through and i realised that people have been writing in and so thats why its rightttttt at the top. very the happening! hehehehe

first things first.
Hernie....
take care of yourself. You and jeff always sick lah... whats happening mannn.. If HK is really physically and mentally killing you both, i say go man... whatever it takes... BIg HUGS

Cat
Margie is the other one in this thread married to a GERMAN-OZIE... she is in Melbourne.. like most of the ozie partnered ones... There's another thread in here dedicated to OZ.
I had 3 weddings, 2 modern traditional and 1 fusion. It was great. Had a ball organising it... LOL

Nissa!!!
OMG. I would jump for joy for such opportunity. I guess if its for Elias' progression, i say AYE. I mean why you think I am in Brisbane, its all about Chris this time around...We really really hope after 3 years we can cabut.. We are seriously considering Asia or Europe. I think its great if Elias pay could support the family and even if you have to be a SAHM, it would be great to bond with your kids when they are still young.... Some people didnt do that and the kids kinda just slipaway... quite sad. But all up to you...at the end of the day.

Mrs N,
Bathroom trouble... Luckily winter, no shower still quite ok! heheheheh....
I cant imagine if i have to do it here in Brissy. I even have to wash my hair almost everyday now.... Too humid and hair goes funny!

Glympse
Any day now... wedding, sweden... So exciting...
If you asked me about travelling.. I will drop everything immediately and just go. Chris knows this and he is a bit petrified if I go into I WANT TRAVEL mode. I am quite a stirrer! heeeeheee

Crisl,
Tell me about it, I've been dying for sushi since i left melbourne and its everywhere here but hard to get to. But since last week, Ive been eating handrolls non stop and when i saw that online article.. i was flabbergasted, I started imagining how chicken rice sushi taste like... hehehahah I willdefnitely go try when i go back to SG! Even if the art is bastardise.. I mean you wont know until you try, right? hehhe

Corrine..
yes RSVP does not work in asian and old people society or MALAYS (LOL).. THEY DONT GET IT.

Hi Emilia, wow you had 3 weddings! You rock girl!!! How do you organise that!?! You are hero now

Ok, i need more advice :P does anyone know where i can go to make a wedding monogram mold? I designed our monogram but i need a mold - preferably a paper press one so that i can press the monogram on cards, invitations, tags, paper napkins etc. ...

de_luxe, yes elias can pass up on the opportunity but then again it may mean also handing over the project - something he's created - to someone else .. i don't want him to be disappointed again.

my boss is ok - he told me it was going to be hard but he understands .. there was no way elias is going to leave us behind if he goes cos two years is quite some time.

emi, it's great that the office is considering this opportunity for him but at the same time, i cannot help thinking like what if this is it - if he leaves and sees the project through, after 2 years what then? project done but will he be able to come back to his job here cos they would have surely hired someone else while he's away. and i would be out of a job - even if i managed to go on NPL, there would also be a possibility that i might not get my job back .. with 2 kids, it's hard not to think of all the negative things that may happen .. if it was just me and elias, i would have no problems dropping everything and telling him to say yes immediately ..

elias is not particularly keen on going to paris to work - he's just like maplehue's husband who doesn't miss the four seasons. he's happy for the opportunity but wishes it's just not paris .. hahahah ..

anyways, we'll just leave it until it comes up for discussion again ..

cat, that wedding monogram really sounds nice - not sure where you can get it done in a mould though.

Hi Cat,
Seriously, I dunno. I just did. I emailed a lot and phonecalls. I was organising it from both Australia and Austria somore.. heheheh. I live in Oz and then went to live with my already husband in Innsbruck as i was sick of LDR.

And i can say that 2 things helped me along the way. This thread with the ladies support and tip and lohbang for stuffs, and this internet website called knot.com for inspiration.

I did everything in 8 mths... started with a vision in my head and then collecting a visual look through internet and putting them together in an album. By the 2nd month, i got my venue at Chevrons Club and i went to a wedding show to get some stuff sorted- baju and deco. I found my florist in here in SGBRIDES and the rest mainly internet and lobangs... heheh.

Chris did his suit 2 weeks before, got the band and met all the people i hired 1 week before the wedding and voila.. it went great. I think i took it like a project like that! hehehahha.
Just dont panic... thats the hint! :P

Nissa... yeah i guess I didnt think about KIDS. Coz i dun have one yet, prolly when i have them i will be super immobile too... But is there a way you can ask your boss to give u like a 2 year absense thingy and get someone contracted for 2 years? And issit really hard to get a job again? I mean recession will be over then and the job market will be easier right?

oh ya i forgot.. monogram.. u can try at bras basah complex.. one of those art stores can help you.. or those old chinese printing shops.... they might be able to point you to somewhere!

good luck!

hi emilia, have been to bras basah but no one there can help me. but found a printing press co. in paya lebar that can do emboss stamp. but i think that will cost.

am now thinking of stencilling our monogram individually on the invitation cards. it will cost us nothing except my time.

sorry for not replying to you earlier. had a tough weekend with my mom. she is quite set on having her way with the wedding. looks like i need to have a talk with her. but i hate doing stuff like that. she's my mother, you know what i mean. but she's got to respect our decision.

emi, today i read that MM said Singapore might take 6-7 years to recover in a worse-case scenario .. plus i've been at my job for more than 10 years, not sure if i'll be able to do anything else. hahahah ..

glympse, how's the wedding preps coming along? hope everything's sorted with the embassy. today me and elias were looking through the property ads for homes in sweden - prices are looking quite nice right now. you can check out booli.se for the ads .. we found a few that would be quite nice if we were going to move back - hahahah ..

cat, how did things go with your mom? is it possible to compromise some things, just so she feels she's getting her way even though it's just a tiny bit?

maplehue, i came across this article in a magazine .. thought you might be interested since you had asked about it previously.

STEAM OVENS

Although steam cooking is a relative newcomer to our kitchens it's soared in popularity in the last decade. Appliance manufacturers have been quick to take note and now, as well as table-top and hob-top steamers, built-in ovens are also widely available, often including the latest sensor controls and settings as well as conventional roasting and grilling modes. In fact, some industry experts are predicting that before long almost all ovens will come with a steam function, turning this healthy cooking technique into more than just a passing fad.

For now, steam ovens are still seen as a luxury item but with prices falling on standard steamers and multifunction ovens becoming more common, it won't be long before we can enjoy built-in steam in our new kitchens at a reasonable cost.

Why choose steam?
Firstly, it's such a healthy way to prepare meals; it allows the food to cook in its own juice, which minimises the loss of nutrients, and maintains the texture, colour and shape. It's also impossible to burn anything! Unlike boiling, steam cooks gently rather than bubbling and knocking the food around, giving you crunchy and tasty vegetables rather than soggy and flavourless ones. It also means that very little, if any, extra fat has to be added to the dish for it to cook properly.

Contrary to what some sceptics might say, steaming does not mean blandness. In fact the natural flavours, smells, colours and textures of all the ingredients (meat, fish, vegetables and soft fruits) are better preserved when steamed more than any other cooking method. Healthy omega-3 fatty-acids in seafood are retained as are vitamins C and B1, both of which are usually dissolved when boiled.

What's right for me?
There are two different types of steam oven available; steam only and combination. Steam only ovens do just that; they cook fish, meats and vegetables with ease and are a useful addition to an existing kitchen, especially as they are generally smaller (around 38cm high). Combination steam ovens (combi-steam) have fan and grill functions, and sometimes microwave as well as steam capabilities so you can bake, roast, grill and steam with one appliance, making them a very practical choice. Unlike standard steam ovens, with combis you can brown or crisp up dishes, defrost and bake in them, which is a huge advantage for some dishes.

Both types of oven rely on a water supply, either from a refillable tank or a constant supply from the mains. The steam function on the latest designs is generated outside the oven cavity and then pumped in when it reaches the perfect temperature. This method gives you greater control over the amount used and the temperature at which the food is cooked.

Features to Look For
One of the most important things to find out before you buy your oven is how the steam is produced. The best models create it outside the oven cavity, injecting the steam into the food to seal the flavour in, while cheaper models heat the water from inside, which means they also take longer to heat up and start cooking. Other features worth discovering are:
Good temperature range
A range of 50 degreesC to 100 degreesC is standard on steam only models. Combination designs should have a range of 3- degreesC to 230 degreesC so you can also bake, roast, etc.
Defrost setting
It can be just as quick as using a microwave but won't dry your food out.
Removable water tanks
These make refilling easier as you can fill at the sink to avoid any spills.
Automatic cleaning
Take the elbow grease out of keeping your oven sparkling. The steam lifts off stains that can be wiped away easily.
Water level display/alarm
This is especially important if you have a non-mains connected design so you can prevent the reservoir from running dry during cooking.
Steam suppression setting
A great safety feature, this mode lets the steam escape just before the end of the cooking programme so you don't risk being scalded when you open the door.
Cooking sensors
Also known as 'fuzzy logic' these sensors can monitor the weight of your food and cook it to perfection. Combination ovens can also be programmed to brown or crisp up dishes at the end of the cycle.

hi ladies !

hello cat, welcome to the club !i am georgina :-)

nisa, you and elias thinking of moving to sweden one day? Julio's mom been nagging Julio to move back to Spain !! well..lets see how, see where the job lands him in which country..i had worked for 10 years before too before stopped working, take it as a break , can always look for a job later though might not get the job you want but spending more quality time with your 2 little princess, i think its all worthwhile :-)

mrs. N, Luke has 3 teeths now..and he is learning to walk too..we should be going back to sg around end may or june..so u will be back for x'mas? at least can get away from the cold for a while..

Hi Georgina! How are you?

Hi Cuclainne, my mom is quite used to getting her ways. Had a firm talk with her yesterday that she has to back off. Hopefully she will leave us alone now ....

Hi Glympse, how is your wedding preps coming along?

Have a good week ahead girls!

gina, elias would love for the kids to live there and experience sweden as he did - especially since now they're experiencing life in Sg. it's just that we know it's something we would like to do, just not now ..

hahaha .. elias was joking that spending nights and weekends with the kids are enough .. 24/7 might take some getting used to .. hahahah ..

well, we'll see how it pans out .. my boss has been speaking French to me the entire week .. argh! feel like replying to him in Swedish instead ..

cat, you know how the folks are .. mine is the same. cos my sister didn't have that 'grand' wedding they were thinking of, so the next natural choice was to plan for mine!

we got to plan the ROM and the dinner, they get to cover lunch .. that was our compromise and heck, it was only for a day so we just accepted it ...

so how are you settling the monogram?

Hi Cuclainne, my hubby designed the monogram & we found a wedding card designer in the US who will design, print the invites, favor tags, menu & table numbers at the fraction of what local printers can do because she doesnt have a min. quantity.

So she will try to incorporate the monogram into the design. Will see how that turns out
I am very excited to see the artwork.

We ordered our cake over the weekend. Didnt realise how expensive wedding cakes can be! We ordered a 3 tier cake, enough to feed 70 pax as part of our dessert menu with ivory fondant & sugar flowers with a cat bride & a dog groom silhouette as cake toppers. That costs us about $850!! Ouch.

I know Cuclainne, I should compromise more. But my mom has had her grand wedding when my brother marry. And she knows that the wedding is for her. We are happy to just live together since we're not planning to have any kids. So, that's our compromise - marry so that she can have her 'face' in front of the relatives.

Cat, that sounds great .. yeah, it's amazing how much more everything costs once you put the word 'wedding' in it .. hey, your wedding topper is very unique .. where did you get it from? we didn't have a cake at mine but at the time when i was considering it, i had wanted a topper of a groom trying to run away and the bride holding on to him by his collar .. hahahah ..

is she going to accept that?

Cuclainne, i believe she realised she is not getting her way on this & if she pushes her luck, it'll only upset me. She maybe difficult but she loves me (obviously). I am just glad that it didnt end up confrontational. I spoke to her (one on one) nicely but firmly. she called me last night to say that she understands. That's good enough for me! hehehe

The wedding topper will be made by the cake designer cos I have a cat (in Spore) & he has a dog (in Australia) & this way our babies will be 'with' us on our special day.
Its just a silhouette, stand up. A 3-D version would be a little cartoonish.

I know which topper you are talking about. I saw that one in one of the websites. Very funny! :D

Cat, glad to hear it turned out well ..

so are you going to stay in sg for now, any intention of going back to australia?

glympse, i might be coming up next year - in time for the Crown Princess' wedding .. hahahaha .. must be there for the event .. sure to have some kind of festivities .. you guys wanna come up to stockholm then?

Cuclainne - we're planning to be in Spore for the next 5 years.

And then to Thailand or Vietnam to pursue our dream - a bed & breakfast for backpackers by the beach
yeah, its a dream but hopefully it'll come true ...

& then retire in Australia with our cats & dogs (our babies) when we are old

cat, wow .. seems like you've gotten that all planned out ..
the most that elias had planned is to trade our current car for a 2-seater and have the kids take the MRT instead .. hahahahaha .. when they're older, obviously. :D

hahaha cuclainne, you are funny. guess i'm a dreamer & i dream of living somewhere far far away from singapore in a cottage by the sea & where my pets can run wild & free :P

so i guess running a bed & breakfast makes good sense

Hi everyone!!

Guess what? I've gotten my residence permit to Sweden! Woohoo! That's one big big thing off my back.. really glad that's sorted. There was a point in time when I wasn't sure if I'll get it in time for my departure on 20 April, but thankfully everything worked out

Not sure if I'd mentioned this before too, but we've also managed to get an apartment in Lund! It's a big deal cos demand always exceeds supply there, and it's hard to find a nice, affordable one. So really praise God for that. The apartment has a nice garden at the back, with 2 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, its own storage shed, and located in a nice neighbourhood... very very pleased with it

YAY!

Chrisl, yeah my church friends have actually been a great help with the wedding. Now I'm just tying out the loose ends and then leaving it to them to take over
soon gotta concentate on my in-laws who'll be here in Singapore la

cuclainne, hehe you're right, property prices are lower than usual now cos of the recession. It's still a bad time to rent (cos there are always more ppl wanting to rent than to buy :P), but a great tme to invest in property if u can afford it. And becos e rental market in Sweden is so favourable to the renter, def sth u and Elias shld consider! Extra income
Emil and I got our apartment via LKF (not sure if you've heard about it)
and hey, yes, do keep me posted if u're going back to Stockholm! Crown Princess wedding sounds interesting .. haha .. Emil and I can prob make a trip of it
and would be so great to see a friendly Singaporean face then!

cat, wedding preps are going well, parents and friends have been very supportive
actually for me, from the start of the wedding, my mindset is that the wedding is the last thing i can do for my parents, while i'm under the 'cover' of my parents, so that has really helped me whenever there's a clash in ideas. It's all abt compromise I guess, and my parents know that I'm respecting their wishes a lot, so they also are respecting mine
like my pastor said tho, wedding is just one event (albeit impt), marriage is for a lifetime, so cannot miss the forest for the trees.
but glad ur talk with ur mum went well anyway!

Mrs N, did the doc say if D's eczema will get better as he grows older, i.e. it's a childhood ailment that he'll eventually grow out of? Just wondering as me and my siblings all have eczema in varying degrees since young, tho mine has eased up a lot as I got older.

deluxe, photos of baby J! hehe
thanks for the offer re hotel. My Mum is helping to handle the hotel, ie speaking with those higher ups and pushing for things to go thru properly. Anyway, how are u coping? resting well and body adjusting back properly? haha i'm sure ur friend understood ... i think having a baby on the day of the wedding is a pretty valid reason ;)

emi, hahaha... any part of the world you haven't yet travelled to? ;)

Georgina, hello!! how are things with u?

cat, we have that dream too but we're too much of city folks la .. don't know if we can tahan!

his mom co-owns a property with her brother in collioure .. elias says it's nice but i've never been there. they have a caretaker and rent the place out when they're not using it .. we also toyed with the idea but i don't know if i can take cleaning up after others .. hahahah ..

glympse, congratulations on both the permit and the house!

yeah elias said it's pretty much impossible to rent anything there nowadays - strict control but we were thinking of buying something as an investment and it sure beats renting someone's home for 2-3 weeks whenever we go back. just that the idea of paying monthly maintenance for a place we're not using all the time is not appealing ..

it also depends on whether we would be able to rent it out, if at all, cos for elias' old apartment, he was only allowed to rent it out for one year so we had to sell it in the end. pity!

we've just found out the date of the wedding - 19th June 2010, one day before elias' birthday. so we'll be going there for about 2-3 weeks then. also can go shopping - summer sales .. hahahaha.

elias just sent an email to the royal court asking if the girls can present flowers to the couple .. just like on the king's birthday .. we'll see if we'll get any reply

Oh i missed out so much! A quick Hello to everyone *wave*
Phew, finally R and I are having our quiet and peaceful time at home again. It's always great to have families/relatives visiting but when it's a big group, can be overwhelming at times esp with 2 young running kids and 2 very health concious women in my kitchen! Overall we had lots of fun, next visit will be my sis and my niece in June, cant wait for their arrival!! :]

We have started our house hunting mission over the weekends, still looking around and hopefully some day (soon i hope) we can find THE house and vice versa ;)

Congrates Glympse on your residence permit in Sweden! Dats a good news and im sure it will be like a big rock off ur mind now and u can concentrate fully on ur wedding preparation

Hihi Cuclainne, the steam oven info is informative! Seen them in sg b4 but dun think it's popular here, think ppl still prefer to do their baking in their conventional ovens and probably it is also like a MUST have item in the kitchen otherwise something is missing. I wouldnt mind having the steam oven, seems more healthier.
Oh read about Elias possible move to Paris, i bet it must be exciting for every one in your family. Keep us updated ya
I will be back in sg on 15-19 Jun before heading off to germany, time abit tight but if can, would like to meet up with u gals :]

Hey gina, how are u? saw ur lovely hol pics with bb luke & J and u surely a hot mama
So bb luke has 3 teeth now? upper or lower? Haha can imagine his adorable look when he laughs with teeth shown lol ya hope to catch up with u too if possible when im back in sg!

Chrisl, good to be working again rite?! that will keep u busy and busier when u enter the 100% work at the hotel/sch. Now me have not much time to do baking nor watching mobtv and lazing around, everyday back from sch, have to quickly do up bits and pieces at home and make simple dinner but in between turning on my laptop and sufing net is a must do everyday lol Good thing abt working in sch is being able to come home early, just like sch kids! Yeah!! Looking forward to sch term hol now, another week to go!

Maplehue! How have u been? Hope you are feeling better and far away from the madness crowd in HK whenever you can. Like what i've told Emi, having been to HK twice, never once i like the living environment there, well other then soaking myself in the pure cantonese language everywhere on the street and on their tv channels. I remembered staying on a 27th floor of a hotel and every morning without fail, I could hear loud continuous horn beeping as early as 7am! 27th floor in an air con room with windows shut, hmm prob worst than BKK noise pollution. Oh well, anyway, i hope u get well soon

Hello Delux, read about ur shopping trip with bb J at Jurong Point
He must be so busy checking out his new envt with diff sounds/ppl/lightings and colours around him. What a big adventure for him ya :] More outings to come since he enjoys it?

Hi Mrs N, hehee did u manage to have hot water for shower during the renovation? I cant imagine myself showering without warm water even in summer! How's weather at ur end? Spring oredi? Over here, the nasty summer has slowly faded off, hmm good and bad, now the day is getting shorter and it's hard for this sleepyhead me to wake in the m'ng when MR SUN decided to wake up later *kekeke* :p

My dear Emi *big hugs* Now we are back to typing in this forum (chats) from where we started. Saw ur brissy pics with Chris and urself, lovely photos and can see that Chris must be enjoying his makan session there
Hey saw the ferry terminal, kind of nice feeling to take ferry to work rite? Gives u the serenity and peace before reaching ur workplace

Hello Cat, Im margie, the one that Emi mentioned abt. We are living in Melb and i came over since jul 07. Like most gals here, we also had 2 weddings. The registry + lunch recep was held in melb and a year later, we had a sg wedding dinner (5 tables) with close families and friends only, at the same time celebrating our 1st annvry there. Not sure if we are gg to have a '3rd' one in germany LOL Doubt so but prob our 2nd wedding annversary there
Good on you on your wedding preparations, at least you are in control of all the details, we were very much like u guys
Good luck too

margiel, that would be nice .. yes yes if you have the time to meet up.

looking for new property? are you currently staying in a rental?

Sorry been MIA for awhile. Not really managing my time properly plus the health and resentment and everything else here..so been under the weather lately. Migraine has calmed down. Thank you girls for the well wishes.
Went to the dr. and he referred me to the neurologist, but then another dr. of mine said it is definitely a stress related thing, so she gave me something else to take and a routine to do daily. A little 'leceh', but it helps.

nisa, Sorry girl i think i forgot to answer you regarding my mom's vist. Yes, she came for a week and that was it. brought some kueh tart and nasi lemak, but i wasnt so good for her la during that time. I was quite stressed out with work and was a little sick. I guess she still enjoyed her visit cos she was in a very good, shopping and going for massages all the time. You should see her shopping. A little scary this time! I always ended up carrying all her shopping bags and at one point felt like the maid. I remember one day, I had 13 shopping bags with me! So hard to let her carry herself especially when she was busy browsing for things. One afternoon, when we were in town, she said she wanted to give me a treat and asked me to choose any LV bag I want. So funny!!! I was like "No no no!!" Jeff is going to kill me. Of course I was tempted. Hehe, but I just bought an LV white Ursula and didnt want to go overboard.

Thank you for the infos regarding the ovens. That was so sweet of you.
I have already told J that I want to invest on a good oven when we move to another place/country/continent..

Cat, hows the prep going? Hope everything is going well and theres no need to have another talk with your Mom.
My hubby and I had 2 wedding celebrations. Dinner in Singapore and another one in Canada. It is always costly to do two especially when our partners are from abroad, but what to do right. The one in Singapore was very simple. I wore a white sleeveless gown and Jeff a 3 piece suit. I had the flu on that very night and couldn't enjoy my own wedding cake. AND OH..we didnt spend that much on the wedding cake. It was a simple square rich chocolate cake which my Mom chose and sampled herself. I was hoping for a vanilla cake, in the end let her choose for me. She was my rock during my wedding prep and did almost everything. OF course we had our differences especially when it came to the no. of invites. I was very persistent about it and eventhough I didnt totally get my way, it still wasn't that bad(of course this excludes the gatecrashers) And eventhough we have strictly said 'adult only', people still came with their children and grandchildren!

glypmse dear. the date is so near now and I can only pray and hope that everything will go smoothly and stress-free for you and your darling.
And im sure it will! Congrats on the PR! Now all of us here can take a deep breath! Another chore down! And another big congrats on the apartment! Woah..looks like both of you are all set up to start a life together. So wonderful! Hugs to you.

Deluxeee, how is the trendy mummy doing? I want to see baby J's pictures!! Hope baby J is doing well and you are also sleeping and resting more at night. ) The one month's celebration must be fun yeah. Are you and Bertil going back to Germany to 'introduce' Johann to his parents? From my observation, many babies get cranky when they are onboard. Not sure why.

Hi Chrisl how is our busy girl doing there with work and all? Are you having fun? Wouldn't it be great if we could all meet up in Singapore? Woah, so you and hubby are planning for a holiday in Asia? Have you decided where to go after Sg? HK OR Japan? I am not so much into HK lately so its a bit difficult to promote it la. Hee
Sorry. Shopping can be fun though if you don't mind the huge 24/7 in your face type of crowd. If you can speak Cantonese, even better..can brgain. I like buying bags here and I like going to h&m. The 'alley markets' can be fun too, but beware cos the last time I took Emi in there, I believe it gave her a headache! Because it is so crowded here, everywhere you go, you will also be exposed to cigarette smoke. A few days ago, when jeff and i were siting on a bench near Times Square, a man came and squatted right next to us with a cig. in his hand puffing away. The smoke blew directly at us and jeff had to tell him to go away. It is hard to relax when you are out, but if you don't mind it, hk can be a fun place to be and dont forget to eat some yumcha. The one in C&T Tower in Wanchai has good afternoon yumcha.

emi..its definitely this place that makes me sick and under the weather all the time. work, outside environment, etc you name it are the cause of it..except for my good friends of course. saying goodbye is the hardest part for me. I hate goodbyes! and i will miss shopping at h&m to i think.
So how are you and hows life in brix? I see that you have started uni again. Juggling work and study? It can be a little daunting, but if you can manage your schedules, social, hobbies, etc, i think it is an absolute delight to maximise your youth!
Jeff has asked me a few times about doing my PhD and take time off from work since I have been stressed-out and depressed lately, but I think Im not ready for that. What I want to do more now is to paint.. and so I have! For the past month, I have used my spare time or even sick time to paint. It feels really good to get back to my paint brushes and canvases. I have finished 4 paintings so far and am on my 5th one now.
Very thereupatic.

Margiel girl...you are also a busy woman now yeah with 5 days load a week. Do you miss sleeping in? Hee
Have you and R decided on which suburb? House hunting must be fun!
When I was on sick leave last week, I went to the realestate.com.au and saw few nice houses in melbourne. I told jeff wouldnt it be wonderful to live there. I miss melbourne and I miss Jalna yogurt! So you are also going back to Sg? When?

hi mrs n, yes..Im pretty burn-out. Of all the places and countries I have lived in , I never expected that hk will be the one that does this to me. EVen living in a french speaking colony like Montreal was way more peaceful, happy, fun and enjoyable for me. i don't remember feeling down or stressful when I had to go out there knowing that most of the people in stores will not understand English. Over here...the thought of taking a taxi itself gives me 'goosebumps' and anxiety and i know this is not a good sign. But, chin up right and I know I must be strong. J has been wonderful and supportive. I know deep down he feels responsible cos eventhough i was also offered a job here, his was the real deal and it was because of him that we came here. Anyway..i told him i dont blame him and i want to support him. AND how is blue eyes baby D? How come the house was messy?

nisa.. So have you and E decided on the move to Paris? As much as it sounds exciting and all, I must say that having 2 children to relocate to Paris with a language barrier is a big thing. I've lived in a french speaking country and i believe so did deluxe and for me, it did get frustrating sometimes when I couldn't convey something the way I wanted to to the salespersons or anyone who doesnt speak english. That was even after I had taken french classes and sat for the tests. That is why I admire Chrisl and Liz cos they are in a different place with a different language embracing everything with an open heart. Right gals?
In any case, i wish it will not be that difficult a decision to make for you and Elias. I think everything is possible when we do things together as a unit. Just look at emi, she is in brix now, whining a bit, but still solid as a rock with her craziness. hee.
So take your time and like you mentioned before, you and elias will cross that bridge when you guys have to. Well said.

Take care girlies. As I am writing now, there are about 5-6 men from the shipping company walking in and out of the apartment packing our stuff. Yes. We took the plunge girls. We are leaving HK soon. Jeff thinks my physical and mental health is way more important than money. I will keep you gals posted. Our first stop will be Sg cos I need to repair.

i hope I haven't missed anything or anyone. Hello to Liz and Gina too.

This has been my longest session online since I got sick.
xo

Yay - maplehue, so glad to hear that you'll be moving out from there soon ... jeff is right, your physical and mental health is soo much more important than money .. after all, how to enjoy the money when you're sick right?

your mom is so sweet la to offer to buy you LV bag .. i don't know when my next purchase will be - hahahah .. hope that her presence there helped to cheer you up a bit
when will you be here in sg?

so far nothing's been cast in stone yet - with the kids, a gazillion things go through my mind cos need to find child care for them (at least for a few hours), english-speaking paediatrician if they fall sick, etc. maybe it's also just me resisting change .. i was chatting about this with someone in the office who lived in Paris before and she said it was really tough if you don't know the language .. i was telling her that in sweden, people tend to speak swedish first and then switch to english if you don't understand but she said it rarely happens in france. then i worry about whether i'll be able to get through the day with two kids on my own while elias is at work .. having to go to the store, or bring them out by myself .. maybe i'm just worrying too much! hahahaha ..

Well cuclainne I hear u… would have the same concerns if we were to move to a linguistically-challenged place, it is daunting… as someone who lived in france for 3 yrs, I was gung ho cuz was young then, only 17, things were different, I was out to conquer the world so to speak… lol… from a personal pt of view, I dun like paris cuz I had lots of bad experiences when I was there for a 6-mth internship. BUT I did like other parts of France, in particular, the South-West region near to Bordeaux. If u guys do move, I would suggest keeping an open mind and certainly going for French lessons prior to leaving will be helpful. Language is a concern no matter which country u’re in, I guess it’s just that the French are known for being “anti-English” but in Paris, it’s less of a problem than say in the south of France where 2nd language for most is Spanish instead of Eng. In Paris, they prob just assume that you are a tourist and since u dun look Chinese – it helps A LOT... unfortunately, Chinese have a bad reputation in Paris due in part to unsavory acts by PRC pple (I’m not being racist here, but just stating a fact)… I know a handful of pple in Paris if u need any intro and a gal fren who used to live in sg also just had her son in Dec, I think she’ll be able to furnish some info…

maplehue wow, pretty sudden news… glad to hear u guys are leaving.. I hope the cost of taking the plunge ain’t too great… but then again, money is worthless if u dun have the health to enjoy it. Do give me a call when you’re back. Would like to see u and I’ll try to bring J… else u are always welcomed to come all the way up to ulu Nanyang Meadows to see us

Btw, Baby J’s pics are on FB… if you’ve managed to set up ur account…the one month celebration was more a must-do than fun.. I was pretty tired out after that and actually din enjoy so much cuz I also wasn’t well then but have recovered and m in good shape now… He’s sleeping longer at nite now, bedtime is at abt 8 and he goes all the way till 7+, waking up once at nite ard 2-3plus for a feed. Generally he’s an ok babe to care for tho he does have his cranky days… only human I guess, we all have bad days from time to time..

We hope to bring him back to Germany sometime in end-June / July when it’s warmer… haven’t figured out how to get from Frankfurt to Kiel cuz it’s a pretty long drive and we dun fancy taking the train w J on board… much too troublesome… I’ll worry abt the flight later, the fussiness might be due to ear aches cuz of the air pressure but I’m told that breastfeeding will help to relieve it and taking night time flights help too… well, cuclainne’s the experienced one in the travel aspect… will seek advice when the time comes.

Sorry I din reply to ur email… have been too tired and busy with household and baby…

margiel have been bringing J out but have to limit them cuz it tends to mess with his feeding and sleeping routine cuz he is so kpo looking around… outings w him are really tiring for me!!

glympse baby j’s pics are on FB… check out the new Schmidt on the block album
will be adding more soon…

Glad ur mom’s dealing w the hotel for u… must be firm w them… sometimes they try to muck around for whatever reasons, esp if the account exec isn’t gd in customer service… I had issues w mine too, was super duper pissed with them

cat a B&B certainly sounds good… I had a similar dream too but more of a homestay rather than a B&B tho I dunno if I can deal w constantly having strangers around my home cuz I do like my privacy very much!

So ur hb will be moving to SG after the wedding? With his doggie?

Alrighty, got to go and do groceries while J’s sleeping.. hai.. the busy life of a SAHM

glympse, congrats on getting your swedish residency permit ! must go H&M and shop !! haha!now i love H&M kids stuff, so cute and so cheap when they are having sale..

margiel, Luke has 3 lower teeth , no upper teeth yet, now he walks alot, havent posted the video showing him walking at multiply yet, will do soon..aiyo, peiseh, thought would look horrible with the bikini :-P ya, lets meet up when all of us in sg in July! got to find a child-friendly place to meet though or someone's place..

maplehue, take care and enjoy your stay in sg ..go to a spa, relax by the beach ...these will do you some good:-) when i was working, every 3 mths , i would take a day or 2 days leave, go to a beach resort in Thailand, malaysia or Indonesia over the weekend and relax..really helped to recharge your energy and the seabreeze also really helps to take the stress away..

994093.jpg
994094.jpg

hi hi ladies,

sorry been MIA here..been busy. Sorry if i missed any of you..

Glympse~Congrats on your permit! Here on the news recently, norway just changed the rules, one must prove their relationship and it's more strict on approving now as compared to previous years. Actually all these to thank for bogus relationships and such black sheep lah.. Wah seems like time is flying when you're busy..

Mrs N/Margie/Maple~ *Sigh* Lots of changes..

1stly, i quit my hotel job, just too stressful for me..can't handle speaking to strangers on the phone and also handle guests..im kinda shy by nature heheh ;P i felt cheated which at 1st boss said that i can speak english, no problem but now she went back on her word, 2ndly they did short changed me on my pay. 3rdly, she went back on her word again..she told me i could alternate my work from sch and htl until summer then fulltime but now asked me to quit my school job to concentrate on htl job! No way man! i told her 'sorry, can't do that' as i really love my school job much as i've been working with children most of my life! Plus the sch was the one accommodating me when i 1st came here without anything..zero language etc..they welcome me to work with them..so it's not wise to bite the hand that feeds you right?

I got to changed my plans already..now im not sure when i'll be back, cos of some job openings for me here in the kindergarten. There's assist teacher, leading teacher or supervisor. It's 100% FTime instead of just 30% now in the after school care.
Airtickets are normally ex in June and july here and then august have to start new school year..So cross my fingers now 1st..hoping airtix prices will drop more and that hb can make it..

Maple~ you mean you're going out of hk soon? when? i understand..it's not worth getting paid over so much stress..But thanks for the info on HK yumcha places, im sure to check them out next time if im ever there!
you have to take care, take it slowly..step by step..inhale exhale..yeah Gina's right, go spa when you're back in sg!! It'll definitely recharge you! I miss that! *Boo hoo hoo*
kao_cry.gif

Margie~ Im sure you're looking forward to holiday right?! Any plans to go 'gai gai' not? Here it's just a week of school holiday (påske - easter holiday) then it's back to sch till may 17th PH (norway's national day) then mid june - Mid aug sch holiday again.

Gina~ Luke seems so cheerful everytime i see him! His teeth reminds me of my cousin when he was a toddler, he came towards me and tried to bite me on my finger! haha toddler this age is known to be cranky sometimes due to teething.

Wave to the rest of the ladies
Deluxe, Cat, cuclainne, EJ!

de_luxe, like the first time i was in sweden - i treated it like an adventure .. elias was working so i had to go out and do stuff on my own .. it felt safe, people generally left me alone (unlike that one time in HK when i was followed - quite scary!). perhaps i am also biased in the sense that i wouldn't mind moving to sweden when the time comes, but that's because i've had several opportunities to get used to the city plus have family and friends .. to pluck me out from sg now and just drop me in the middle of somewhere else, particularly somewhere i've never been to or speak the language - the thought of it is just daunting enough!

thanks very much .. would be nice to know someone who's there, should we decide to go.

how old would J be when you go back to Germany for hols? first time we travelled with sofi, she was about 6 months old. she was very good .. then! hahahah .. when we travelled last year with both kids, we opted for the night flight because out of the 13-hour flight, they were asleep for maybe 8 hours .. someone mentioned medicating the kids but elias and i were not too comfortable with that suggestion.

we travelled from stockholm to copenhagen by express train before - it took about 5 hours. sofi got a bit restless on that, don't think she fancied it much plus it was quite a hassle to bring bags, baby and stroller on the train. i kept thinking the train's going to move off, leaving either us or the bags still on the train .. hahahahah ..

gina, luke has grown!!! how old is he now? elin is about 14 months old now .. so naughty, she's now going around pretending to bite people .. at least she's pretending, sofi likes to bit my nephew for real especially when he doesn't want to share the toys. and my nephew is older than her by 3 years. headache!

chrisl, sorry to hear about that .. well, count it as a blessing in disguise .. leaves you with more time for the children ..
and see when one door closes, another one opens .. congrats on the other job opportunities at the school!

thank you for the well wishes. I'm now back in Sg! Yayy! I am so tired from the ordeals and looks like my body is 'detoxing' from all the recent crap. I got the flu, cold, muscle aches and nightmares. chrisl you are right, step by step.

cuclainne, yes it was definitely a plunge. I have developed an aversion towards the work place and was very miserable. It is still not over yet cos they are not making it easy. Anyway, I am glad that Im at least out of that place. it felt so good to land at changi airport.
i guess nothing beats being home when one is in need of some support.

yalah my mom is so sweet to offer me an LV bag
jeff just shakes his head. we did go to the takashimaya store last night when my cold subsided and I ended up with the Speedy 30 Rose.
you got a speedy too right?

Maybe when I feel better, we can try meet up yeah.

regarding your possible move to paris, it is good that you have anticipated all these 'stresses' now. the move there, plus the language barrier will no doubt frustrates you. i guess you and elias need to weigh the pros and cons properly when you cross that bridge. At the end of the day, it is important that both of you feel comfortable with the decision. If theres too many concerns and fear, then its worth following your heart and gut.

deluxe this plunge has not only cost us a lot of grief, but also money. Sadly to say we have spent a lot. the shipping cost was high, our landlord refused to give us back our 2 months damage deposit, not to mention we are living in a hotel now. and on top of everything the workplace is not making it easy either. we have come to terms with the rest, but we have decided not to give in to the workplace cos they are the main cause of my grief and illnesses.

yes i have opened a new facebook account. i'll find you so i can see baby J!! you are using your email addy right? how is the little angel? i'm happy to know that he is sleeping longer cos this means you get better rest at night.

Summer in Germany sounds fun!Except for the long drive. Some babies(like my nieces when they were young) are cranky during travels. And yes..the ear pressure. I remember one time when i was on a plane to london. One mom was with her baby and her baby was crying so loudly and i saw her inserting cotton wools in the babies' ears! I was scared that it might pop the babies' ear drums. im sure bertil's parents can't wait to see baby J. I can't wait!

no worries about the email girl..i know your hands are full with the little one

gina..baby luke is soooo adorable!
thanks for sharing. he is bigger now. can even stand on his own yeah! i went to spa at body contour yesterday morning and had body massage as well. it was good, but i think maybe my body is already sick cos today everything feels so achy. the cold didnt help either cos when she was massaging me, i had to keep blowing my nose. it did help me to sleep better though ..

we are residing at a hotel near parkway parade, but haven't been to the beach yet. we are thinking of taking advantage of the low season and go somewhere, but will wait till i get better before traveling again. i agree with you, beach holiday is so rejuvenating. you were lucky to have the opp. to travel on weekends when you were working, the hubby and i tried in hk, but it was impossible for us cos for me, i bring work home almost every weekend.

chrisl im now out of hk and in sg. feels good having my the family around, but still down with a cold and everything else.

im sorry that your new job didnt go so smoothly for you. it is indeed frustrating and to some extent sad when the boss didnt keep their promise. that was what hit us a lot in hk. they are always understanding and accommodating to our needs before we said yes, but after that...a different story. i can understand why you had to resign. your boss didnt keep her words and i agree with cuclainne..take it as a blessing in disguise. this decision leaves you more time with the children and i think it will be more fun
congrats girl!!

thanks again girlies for the support and well wishes. hope we can find one day to meet up yeah! deluxe, i dont mind going to ulu nanyang, but it may trigger old memories la. hee.
i cant wait to put all the horrible experiences past us, but i know there are still things we need to settle, but i know one step at a time right..
ok take care everyone and talk again soon.

hello to everyone else!!

Wave to all the gals! Pop by to say hello!

Sorry been MIA. Been busy and also was a bit not well recently. But I'm ok now.

Maplehue, glad you are feeling better now. Have to take care of yourself.

Hi to all gals! Take care!
Gina, Luke is so adorable!

maplehue, no worries girl - we can meet once things have settled down. i'm sure you'll be able to settle things with the former workplace - the most important thing is that you're here, away from all the stress.

no la, i haven't bought anything LV or branded lately .. now i'm going ga-ga over kitchen appliances. omg, have i turned into an auntie overnight or what? hahahah .. last night we strolled into harvey norman after dinner and they had a section on european kitchen appliances .. elias cannot believe i got so excited over a warming drawer .. hahahahah ..

re: the paris thing, they're going to start demonstrating the product to customers in a couple of months .. i asked elias if this will equate to a better bonus this year for him .. hahahah .. anyways, we'll cross that bridge when we come to it .. if only they would allow us to live in stockholm, then elias can visit us every other weekend since it's like 2.5 hours' flight away. hahahaha .. i wouldn't mind that cos at least i have friends and family to help me out.

Liz, hope you're feeling better now ..

glympse, just a couple more days before you become a Mrs ..
gratulerar på bröllopsdagen!

Hey everyone! sorry i've been MIA for a while, been so busy tying up all the loose ends for the wedding! now going to take it easy and just enjoy the coming wedding weekend

cuclainne - tks for the well wishes!! haha yea can't believe the day i've been planning for for so long is finally here

Take care everyone!

glympse, we hope we have an open invitation to visit you in lund when we are there .. and you and emil must try to come to stockholm next year

hello all!

Happened to chance across this topic.... just in time! My fiance (norwegian) and I are living in the UK now and will be having our wedding in both Norway and Singapore next year...

I will be buying my wedding dress here in UK and bringing it with me to our norwegian wedding as it happens before the Singapore wedding....

I am now looking for bridal boutique in Singapore for AD make up, tea dress , evening gown and suit for my singapore wedding....problem is the next time we're going back to Singapore is CNy 2010...then the next trip back to singapore will be just 3 days before my singapore AD....very rush siaz.....

Does anyone of you know any bridal boutique in Singapore that can acoomodate my schedule??? Ie rush rush rush siaz....

Any advise will be greatly appreciated!

Hey girls! It's been a while.

Glympsee guess by now you're officially a 'Mrs'. Congrats! Hope the day went well. You'll be leaving Sg soon to begin a new life in Sweden. All the very best to you. Let us know how you're getting on.

Gina Luke is such a cute and happy boy. He's looking more 'spanish' now.
Will you be celebrating his first birthday in Canberra or Sg?

Maple are you back home permanently? Well you & Jeff had to do what was best for yourselves. Your health and well being is worth more than money. Are you on FB now?

Chrisl too bad about the hotel job. But I'm sure you'll enjoy teaching better as that was what you were trained to do.

Liz busy is good yah?

Ailing welcome and congrats on your forthcoming nuptials! Which part of the UK are in you? Sorry can't help you much with bridal boutiques in Sg as I had my wedding in the UK. Had a second one in Sg but it was organised by my family!

elizabeth, take good care of yourself !

glympse, welcome to the Mrs.club ! bet you had a wonderful wedding dinner :-)

Mrs.N, most probably we will celebrate Luke's 1st b'day in Canberra, just the 3 of us , so will buy the smallest cake i can find here! when you intend to go back sg for holiday?

hi ladies!

Dropping by before going to work later..was up early today , had a haircut appointment at 9:15 Finally trimmed my hair after such a longggg time! Feels so much lighter! Gosh it was so dry and the ends are splitting so much!

How was your sweet wedding Glympse?! Do share pictures soon yeah
You must be on your way to sweden now i think
Have a safe flight and blessings for the forthcoming celebration in Sweden!

Thanks Mrs N! How are you these days? Saw on FB that the passport for baby D is ready
Are you going to SG Day in London? I thought for once hb and i can try going as im not working anymore at hotel so dates are not clashing..but then it cost so much for the airtickets cos it's only for 2 days 1 night thingy and hotels too are mostly booked..oh well, just too bad
we'll just have to wait..

Liz take care hor..saw you really have green fingers on multiply! hehe good luck on your bok choys! Hope the creepy crawlies don't come eating them this time round again

Gina wah next time i want to get bb stuffs can consult you hehe you seemed so good with lots of 'kangtaos' of good brands/quality of bb stuffs and such

Nice to see you here too Ailing! I think you can email your requests to various BS in SG and see what they can do for your case
But in my opinion i think it's easier to choose OTR and they could alter the gowns from there. Well that is if you dun mind having a 'not new' gown..but my advice is to ask for quote 1st before settling down on one BS as some BS are quite 'sneaky'

Mrs.N, i am not sure will i be in sg or spain around x'mas preiod, cannot cfm now, will only know when its nearer to dec...

chrisl, hee hee...didnt know there are sooo many bb brands till i started to surf the net looking for some bb stuff..wah !! surf till i blur ! so many interesting and funky designs of bb items by australian and USA brands...come to think of it..sg really sells very boring bb/kids items, no wonder singaporeans spent billions of dollars a year buying stuff online overseas...